Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®

Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®

Get the body you want in less time with Tony's power-packed total-body workouts. With 10-Minute Trainer ® , you have no more excuses!
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(413 Reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 413 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
31
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 star
15
176 out of 210(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Review 1 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing 10 minute trainer for almost a year on May 1st everyday and I LOVE it! I have lost a total of 67 lbs, 47 total body inches, and went from a size 14 to a size 5!!! Please tell me how these workouts don't work if you do them right and work hard!! My body is toned and looks good :)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I just started my 10 Minute Trainer (received it in the mail today) and I LOVE IT! Its like P90X all rolled into one with all my favorite workouts! I cant wait till I finish the program to see the results, I was satisfied with my P90X results so I doubt this one will be just as great with results if not better!!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Met expectations
Cons: just started today!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results -- exceeded expectations

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a very busy schedule and do not have time to go to a gym. An extreme workout was not something I was looking for due to the time involved and the intensity. Ten minutes sounded like that would be great if it really worked. And it did. (One routine will actually take about 15 mins w/ the warm-up and cool-down.) The great thing is that if I had more time I could add another 10 minute routine or two routines and do a total of 30 minutes. Doing this workout and following the nutrition guide started giving me results within a couple of weeks. I was looking to lose belly fat and get toned. After 90 days muffin top is gone and I'm definitely more toned and feeling stronger. While there are multiple DVDs and you have to jump around sometimes if you do more than one, it's not that much of a pain. What I do to avoid having the DVDs reset is stop play as soon as it's over. My DVD player will take it to a resume mode and when I start it up again, I just hit menu. It did take a few sessions on some of the workouts to get all the technique right -- I also watched each routine once before trying them. There is a "trainer track" you can listen to for extra pointers which helps. I think you can get out of this what you put into it. If you give your all and work hard, you'll feel the results. I enjoyed the variety of exercises as well and even purchased the upgrade one on ones.
Additional Programs: First program completed. Also use Shakeology
Pros: Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great if you don't want to push yourself to far!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tony Horton's 10 minute trainer is nice! It won't get you ripped of course. but it will add some definition. This is a great workout for someone who doesn't have time to go to the gym, or doesn't have enough strength or ability to conquer workouts like P90X or Insanity. I am still a teenager so these were easier for me because I am athletic and have a lot of energy. But anybody looking for a quick somewhat challenging workout I would recommend this!
Additional Programs: Insanity, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great if you are looking for a quick workout.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the fact that the workouts can be done in approximately 15 minutes (by the time you wait for the DVD to load & go through the promos and do the warm up and cool down). I have done Insanity and ChaLean Extreme in the past and was tired of spending 40-60 minutes a day to workout. These workouts are over quickly. When I first started, I found it difficult to follow along as the moves change quickly with no explanation before starting them. It would have been nice to have a DVD showing the different moves & explaining how to do each one. I also find that I have to turn up the volume on the tv as Tony Horton speaks very quietly and is hard to hear. I do like that he incorporates a lot of exercises that work the arms and the legs. I have been lifting 3 times a week and doing 10-Minute Trainer on my off days. I feel like this workout is helping maintain what I have accomplished with lifting. So far I have only been doing 1 workout a day. I can see this program maintaining your fitness level after doing Insanity or one of the more difficult programs. I plan on doing Insanity again to achieve a higher fitness level and then using this program to maintain. I was disappointed as I thought that there were 10 different workout programs. Actually, there are 5 workouts and then 5 more of the same workouts with the warm up and cool down added. For anyone looking for a quick workout that will make you sweat, I recommend 10-Minute trainer.
Additional Programs: Insanity, ChaLean Extreme
Pros: quick workout
Cons: need a doorway by your tv to hook up the bands
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but very limited demographic.

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The workouts in this program are effective, don't get me wrong. They're just too congested. Regardless, anyone who commits the time to the program and the diet regimen will see results, as is the case with ANY program.
The problem with this one is that it won't get you into great shape like P90X will. This is strictly for weight loss and management, so you probably won't get really toned unless you perform the exercises multiple times a day. Definitely not for athletes. I think that this program is great for older people who need something to keep active, or people who aren't as physically able to do a longer program.
If you're a younger person who's really looking to get a body, go for a more legitimate program. If you're just a busy person who isn't really interested in all that and just wants to maintain or lose weight for health reasons, or are older/disabled, I'd say go for it.
Pros: effective for older or less-able people, good for less-motivated people
Cons: not very useful for anyone else, doesn't help you get or sustain a real beach body
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

will work if done!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from iowa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
will work if work is put in just like any excersize even if done poor still excersize!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Met expectations
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time in my life I've been able to commit!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, ID
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE 10-Minute Trainer! I am a single, working mother of two young boys. If I can fit this into my daily routine, then anyone can! It is super easy to follow, time just flies by, and the results are amazing!! In my first 30 days I lost 12 1/2 inches total body!! It is so crazy! So rewarding to see the results. This is the first time in my life I've ever been able to stick with a workout program for longer than 2 weeks. I am currently 6 weeks in and have been able to do it everyday! I love the variety it gives you on doing one, two or three 10-minute workouts each day. I find that the hardest part is starting the workout, and once I get going I don't want to stop! So, I typically do all 3, 10 minute workouts each day. I am hooked! I now believe that I CAN fit exercise into my daily routine! And each week the weight and inches keep coming off!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
Cons: switching out dvds is a pain.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just not for me...

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought 10-minute trainer as i was looking for a shorter routine to bridge the gap between workout programs. I have done P90X (twice), P90X+, and P90X2 and am currently doing T25 (perfect bridge here). I felt the workouts where pretty lame and appeared to be more catered towards women than men (not trying to be sexest). The switching of dvds in the middle of a workout just kills your momentum and sometimes is your que to just say "the heck with it..." I got the higher end package with all the extra DVDs to expand my workouts on the recommendation of my Team Beachbody coach (glad i did). Some of the workouts were effective in giving you the burn your are looking for (especially in the upperbody routine), but other moves in the total body and cardio routines, for example, made me feel silly. The abs routine was pretty good and the extra One on One routines that come with higher end package definitely kicked your butt. However, It was difficult for me to stick to the schedule as i was so used to an intense routine and schedule it made me slack a little. But, that being said i did not return the items as i did find some value. I will still sometimes suppliment some of these workouts if i literally only 10-minutes to get a workout in or to do a quick 10-miunte workout in the morning just to get you going for the day. So there is some value...i guess.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X2, P90X+, Les Mills Combat, Focus T25.
Pros: good to suppliment with
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations, need to get the more expensive package for variety, momentum killer
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I get mad just thinking about it!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canton, mi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I never expected to achieve great results in just 10 minutes a day, I read the fine print and I was prepared to do multiple 10 minute workouts a day. Here's the problem, there are three DVDs with multiple workouts on each of them and if you follow the schedule you could be needing all three of the DVDs on any given day. So imagine you've just had Tony Horton kick your butt for 10 minutes, you're dying and ready to do the next work out except first you need to eject the DVD, put in a new DVD, Wait for to load, Watch that stupid promo for the hundredth time about how you should log into wowy.... And if you're set up is like mine you have to bend down to do all this and pray you don't pass out from bending over when your heart rate is through the roof! In a nutshell 10 minutes is really 3-10 minute workouts (for best results) plus a 2 minute warm-up plus a 2 minute cooldown plus all of the time it takes to switch the DVDs in between workouts. Not to mention that there are some workouts (cardio) that you have to do frequently and at just 10 moves in 10 minutes the moves get old really, really fast!! I stuck with it for about three weeks and saw no results! The whole program is just annoying! I did P90X a couple of years ago I absolutely loved it and got great results. Unfortunately I let my results slide and I was looking for a quick-fix, these 10 minute workouts are more trouble than they're worth!! Tony we all know we aren't going to get it done in just 10 minutes a day why not just put together a half hour video that we can actually do?!? Soooo disappointed!
Additional Programs: P90X
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations, logistic nightmare, to do it right takes 40 minutes a day!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This DVD routine, was by far, the WORST workout DVD I've ever purchased! There's NO beginning instructions, NO step/move instructions...it just starts, and it's like they expect you to already know the routine! There's also NO instructions on how to use the provided equipment (resistance band, etc...) And in Tony's videos, it's just him and one other female! He doesn't keep me engaged...no enthusiasm! And unlike most other workout DVDs, he doesn't join in during the workout...he mostly just stands there, watching his one, single female example. I WILL BE SENDING THIS BACK FOR A REFUND! Extremely disappointed.
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the results, was so surprised!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Turner, Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this program on impulse because honestly the TV add caught my attention "Only 10 minutes" that's all I heard. I said to myself "I can give up 10 minutes" thinking if i didn't like it I would return it. Well to my surprise I so love this program! am a 50 year female, never ever worked out a day in my life! I've struggled with weight my entire life, even had the gastric by pass 30 years ago, but wait, they forgot to tell me to exercise (not like it is now). Anyways, I had a hip replaced last year and really needed to build some strength back in my right leg, that was my main objective. I started the program on April 28th and committed to every day for 2 months. It was the same day I started training a new class at work, knowing that when they graduated, my 2 months were up . So every day I would put a big X on the calendar and measure my results(ya I missed a few days, more like 10 days during this time frame). My team at worked watched me melt away right before their very eyes. It wasn't about weight loss this time, it was about strengthening my leg. Well, my results are absolutely amazing....10 lbs and 18 inches....If I can do this, you can too! I feel so good about myself and my accomplishments and I get so many compliments every day, its the best I've felt in years. Thank you for having this program out there TONY/Beach body.
Additional Programs: I tried the shakeology but it wasn't what i was looking for.
Pros: Very effective
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Results tell the story

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout is over so quickly, you can stack them up and make a 30 minute workout, or go for an hour, add the yoga and get a good stretch. After two weeks working out at least 4 times a week for 30 minutes a day, I have lost 14.5 inches and 8 lbs. of fat. I have done a lot of different workouts, and this one packs so much effectiveness into a short amount of time, it will actually surprise you. It concentrates a lot on strength as well as aerobic, so you feel like you have been to a good strengthening program on top of burning calories.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, no nonsense, reached target heart rate, tony is easy to work out with
Cons: abs are done lying down
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect workout

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 43 year old woman and have struggled with my weight since I quit smoking at 40. I tried p90x but I couldn't do the pull ups because I am a weakling and all the jumping killed my knees. So I bought TMT and I absolutely love it. I do the accelerated version and in the first 7 workouts I lost 3 lbs and 10" all over. I lost 3" off my tummy. I'm super excited and I am so glad that I measured and didn't just go by weight.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, time friendly
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mom of 2 - Great Results

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the 10-Min Trainer workouts after my 2nd baby....I gained more weight with #2, almost 20lbs more and I knew this workout would be the only thing I'd have time for! I've already done P90, Slim in 6 and P90X in the past, but I don't have that kind of time now with 2 kids under 4! I didn't workout 5-6 days/wk either as the guide suggests, I did this workout on the days I devoted to sculpting. I only workout like 3 days/wk right now. This workout gives you toning and you are getting cardio work out at same time, which is key to losing weight and burning fat! I've been doing 10-Min Trainer for over 1 year now incorporated with other DVD workouts from BeachBody and others. Try these workouts, you won't be disappointed! I do 3 10-min workouts each time, and they are great! I sweat a tone and gets my heart rate up!
Additional Programs: P90X, P90, Slim in 6
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC!!!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I bought the DVD set mainly for the cardio workout to prevent the onset of diabetes. Little did I know it would GREATLY improve my health and physique. I've always had a slender build and when I started the program I weighed 139 lbs and wore a size 6 or 8 depending upon the designer. Now after 2 months of working out Mon - Fri I'm in a junior 3 or 5 depending upon the designer. And that's all because I lost 3 inches from my waist line. I look and feel FANTASTIC. I've got ABS again and will finally be able to get back into a bikini!!! Thanks Tony!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, very easy routine
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orland Park, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a 45 year old female who has been trying to lost 20 pounds for months with no success. I am easily bored with videos and workouts. This one is working!!! After 4 weeks, I have lost 1 dress size and 4.5 pounds (I do 2-3 10-minute segments 3-4 days a week). I feel great, and everything is firmer! This is the right workout for me as I have a very busy life. So if I only have 20 minutes, I only do 2 segments, if I have more time I do 3 segments! I would love more workouts for a greater variety, but still not bored! It has increased my metabolism greatly and no more boring treadmill! Don't pay attention to some of the other reviews about the extra time involved in switching the DVD's in between segments - if you know how to work the remote control for your DVD player it is not a problem - simple bypass all the "fluff" and go to the menu, select your workout, and get busy! LOVE IT!
Additional Programs: Brazilian Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, can adjust for your own abilities
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best way to burn off a few more pounds

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm already active, but at 50+ I needed a little extra to boost my metabolism to burn off a few stubborn pounds. The 10 minute trainer first thing in the morning is the BEST!! I purchased the program about 2 years ago and still love it. It is amazing how this short 10-minute program makes me feel like I got in a good workout -- in just 10 minutes!! go figure...
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost 11 lbs and feel better than I have in years

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Paris, AR
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 25 years old and have had a desk job for the last 2 years. I gained 8 lbs over that time. A coworker recommended 10 Minute Trainer. After working out 5 mornings a week for 2 months, I have lost 11 lbs! ...I'm back to 120 lbs like when I was 18, I look better and feel better than I have in years! It's been a huge lifestyle change for me. I eat healthier now too. I even got my dad who is 50 years old to start working out with me!
I just bought a new bikini and am ready for the Beach!!!
Thanks Tony!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, convenient
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tony Horton's 10-Minute Trainer®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didnt like the moves.

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a good workout. It gets your blood pumping and you do work your muscles. The problem is that its just not fun enough. I found the 10 minute trainer to be pretty boring and I became disinterested after only a few days. Even though its only a 10 minute workout, I found I wasnt motivated enough to actually do it. I'd rather do a different workout program.
Additional Programs: P-90X, Chalean Extreme
Pros: its only 10 minutes
Cons: boring
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>