Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2-Day Fast Formula ®

2-Day Fast Formula ®

Lose up to 7 lbs. in 2 days with our creamy, delicious shake! You'll reduce cravings and start burning off that hard-to-lose fat.* Vanilla.† Plus get a FREE Results Guide!
Average Customer Rating:
3.945 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 230 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
50
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
24
160 out of 202(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Review 1 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I did this cleanse together-- it helps SO much to do it with someone else. The vanilla tasted kinda yukky-I hear chocolate is better.
He lost 8 lbs in 2 days and I lost 5 lbs and we didn't even have any weight to lose-- just felt bloated. I feel so much better now-- renewed energy and no cravings! I can tell my stomach is SO small-- doesn't need much to fill it up!
I also worked out on the first day, by the second day there was no way. I had no stomach cravings, only a mild headache! DO IT!!!
Fitness Programs: P90X3 and RUNNING!
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works I lost 5 pounds in 2 days!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Valencia, CA
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cheated and ate granola bars and cheese and crackers both days and still lost weight! I wasn't really even hungry and I had the chocolate 1 which tasked great. I did the fast before I started a 4 week diet and it really helped me to get on the right tract! I'm going to try the vanilla one after the fourth to restart my diet!
Fitness Programs: Brazilian butt lift
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOST 8LBS IN TWO DAYS - WOW-HAH!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spotswood NJ
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very reluctant before using this product, however, after being desperate and wanting to tip the scale decided to buy this product - my goal is to loose 56lbs, I was currently 206lbs - the exact weight when I was full term pregnant with my son 6 years ago. I had to get under 200lbs fast to kickstart my diet. I work in an office, so I started this on Thursday morning at the office, and continued this to Friday night. UNBELIEVABLE. No headache, no fatigue NO NOTHING. It was as if I was on a normal three day meal diet. I lost 8 pounds, my scale now show 198 from 206 in two days. IT WORKS WORKS WORKS. I have no clue the other reviews shown in this page, people stating it does not work, I would love to know what they do while taking this product. I DISAGREE WITH THE BAD REVIEWS ABSOLUTELY DISAGREE. I love this product and am going to keep doing this twice a month.
CM from NJ
Fitness Programs: Slim in Six DVD
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First day so far and iv lost 3.4 LBS. its amazing. It tastes great especially when you mix it with the cold water like it tells you to do. Im so excited cause Im gonna get back down to my weight before I started school. =] Now I did do a cardio workout plus go walk around the hills. So that did help. but I am very impressed.
Fitness Programs: Brazil butt lift and Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, loose weight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Starvation

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These shakes are not nutritionally balanced and would put anyone's body in a caloric defecit. This would obviously cause a person to lose weight, water weight;however, the weight will come right back as soon as you eat solid food again. While it is not expensive, it may be a smarter idea to drink shakeologies for the two days, or do a less processed-type cleanse all together. Or, just don't starve yourself and exercise.
Fitness Programs: T25 and P90X
Pros: Great taste
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I finally got through the second day. It's all about mind control. The product kept me full for a while. I drank water with a squeezed lemon. In between. On the of the second day my stomach was growling so I made myself a homemade natural juice with my power juicer. It had red grapes,pinapple,apple,cucumber,spinach, and ginger. This made me feel much better. I still lost 6 pounds. The hardest part for me was when I made dinner for my family the smell of the food was tempting. But I didn't give in. I drank my shake while they ate. I did have many restroom visits. I relaxed on these 2 days. Just some housework kept my mind away from food cravings. Drink water to avoid constipation.
Fitness Programs: I did no exercise I relaxed.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omg I love this stuff, will for sure do it again. It does exactly what it says I lost 7lbs in 2 days and I feel amazing, light and healthier!. Would so recommed it!!!
Fitness Programs: T25
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DID NOT WORK

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sacramento
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product did absolute nothing for me other then making me starve my butt off! i weighted in 197 after 2 days 195..i think i lost that from starvation not the product.
Pros: Great taste
Cons: Not effective
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not work for me

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i understand the result varies in every person but unfortunate for me, it didn't work for me at all. i get all tingly after drinking this and get headaches in btween meal but was still able to complete the 2 days. i weighed in on the end of the 2nd day and at the earliest on my 3rd day but to my surprise my weight is still the same when i started. This is more like starvation for me.
Fitness Programs: t25, rocking body
Pros: Great taste
Cons: Not effective
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not recommend this

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I saw this product and got super excited. All the reviews I saw were great, people said it tasted good, they weren't hungry, and they liked their results. My husband and I both tried the product. We are both in excellent health and in above average shape. We do insanity and we figured that this product would help us with the last few problem areas.
I do agree that the product tastes good (we used chocolate), I thought it wouldn't since you add water and not milk. However, we were both starving on this product!! Within 30 minutes my husband was hungry and within about 1.5 hours I was hungry. We both made it to lunch and had another shake. Before dinner even came around we had to stop and eat normal food. I was so hungry that my stomach was cramping. I will use the rest of the product as a single meal replacement, probably breakfast, just so we don't waste it, but I would never take the shake more than once in a day.
I believe that you get the results because you are starving yourself, when you start eating again I'm sure you will gain it all back. This is basically the same thing as eating nothing for 2 days and only taking a multivitamin. Not worth it.
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: Great taste
Cons: starving
-1point
11of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does EXACTLY what it says it will do!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blue Springs, MO
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS. I'm not a Beachbody coach, trainer, bodybuilder, NOTHING. I'm the normal go to work, go home to my family guy. I lost 5 lbs in 2 days on this product. Only thing I can say BAD about it is that I had slight headaches, but nothing I couldn't stand. And that I was very irritable. I think the irritable part was just me, had nothing to do with the product!
Fitness Programs: Focus T25 Alpha, Beta, and Gamma
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost 6 lbs!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This worked way better than I thought it would! I lost 6 lbs in just two days. I was surprised that I wasn't constantly running to the bathroom for number 2 either. That was actually all normal for the two days. However, I was peeing a lot because I was drinking tons and tons of water. The hunger wasn't bad, it was more mental than physical but I do have 2 complaints, first that I got a really bad headache on the second day and the second that I felt very weak by the end. Other than that it was great!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Snowmass village, CO
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first of all taste amazing! i really liked the chocolate flavor. If you replace the meals with this and drink a lot of water you will never feel hungry and the skin the stomach and the energy levels have improved after doing two days of this product. i will recommend this to everyone who wants to stop eating unhealthy food and change the course of their life !
Fitness Programs: insanity
 
My product recommendations
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did this cleanse to help jump start my weight loss
And was really worried at first if I was going to make
It through. Well, I made it and to my surprise, it really
Worked. I lost 6lbs but I followed the cleanse to a tee
I didn't feel tired, didn't have headaches and wasn't
Craving food . My stomach didn't even growl. I will
Def do this again !
Fitness Programs: T25
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works if done correctly

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I was able to fit 3 days worth of shakes in the 2 day fasting. Decided to do a warm up round before the real thing and lost 4 pounds, crazy right. Haven't done the whole thing but just with that it satisfied me a lot and worth a review. I feel thinner and better and hoping to lose the 6 extra pounds I gained because of a car crash. It's pretty easy if you space it all out and drink your water with lemon. After I do the real one I would love to do this again some time in the future, definitely worth it.
Fitness Programs: P90x3
Pros: High quality, Very effective, pretty good tase
Cons: no food :(
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It did not make me feel any different

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grass Valley Ca
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I did the shakes for two days. I did feel more hungry than usual cause well I am fasting. lol however, i did not lose weight or have any significant amount of energy change. I think it's poor quality and needs work. It make me constipated..Peed a lot but that;s it...Not satisfied. Will not recommend to anyone. I worked out and felt drained could not finish...
Fitness Programs: Les Mills Pump
Cons: Not effective, Low quality, watery
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WORKED FOR ME!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product based on the results of so many others, but also with a little skepticism. I figured for the price what the heck. I received it and started it on Monday (not on weekend as suggested, b/c all i want to do on the weekend IS eat!) Doing it during the work week was best b/c I'm occupied all day, which meant I didn't really think about food until i got home.
Day 1 went smooth sailing, but I started getting hungry once I got home and had to cook for my kids. I toughed it out and didn't cave in.
Day 2 was harder. I was hungry by around 3pm, but still didn't cave in despite the hunger pains. I was tempted to eat a banana, but decided to wait until at least midnight.
I didn't use water, but unsweetened vanilla almond milk and ice mixed in a blender to make it more like a shake to add some substance. I got chocolate which tasted great.
Not expecting anything from it, I got on the scale the next morning as was thrown off when I saw i was down almost 5.5 lbs?! i got off and got back on and again, down close to 5.5 lbs! I also worked out during these days and had no issue with energy.
As with any product, your body will react to it differently than the next person. If you follow the directions to a tee and don't cave in to eating snacks all day, you should see something from it, even if it's just a cleaned out system :) the only reason I rated it 4 out of 5 was b/c it is rather thin and runs right through you!
Fitness Programs: ChaLean Extreme, T25, Insanity, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
Cons: too thin
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all the reviews on this product and felt comfortable that it would work. Over the 2 day period, I lost 6.5 pounds which I thought was pretty good for being in fairly good shape. Went from 166.5 to 160 and I"m 5"10. I did the lemon waters in between taking the three servings per day and I cheated last day and had some wine!!
Fitness Programs: Insanity/P-90x original
Pros: High quality, Very effective
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim,ca
I started this 2 day fast on Monday/ Tuesday and continued with my normal workouts. Day 1 was much easier than day 2. Day 2 I was irritable and hungry so I added a protein bar and a handful of almonds and I still lost 5 pounds. Great way to jump start a diet plan and shed the weekend water weight from eating poorly. I will do this again for sure!
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always works for me!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've done this at least 3 times now throughout the years. I always lose at least 5 pounds to start up my health plan/workouts. The taste is great, I always sip up every drop of the chocolate one. Try it, why the heck not?!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, motivation to lose the rest!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>