Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2-Day Fast Formula ®

2-Day Fast Formula ®

Lose up to 7 lbs. in 2 days with our creamy, delicious shake! You'll reduce cravings and start burning off that hard-to-lose fat.* Chocolate or vanilla.† Plus get a FREE Results Guide!
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 222 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
22
154 out of 194(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Review 1 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not work for me

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i understand the result varies in every person but unfortunate for me, it didn't work for me at all. i get all tingly after drinking this and get headaches in btween meal but was still able to complete the 2 days. i weighed in on the end of the 2nd day and at the earliest on my 3rd day but to my surprise my weight is still the same when i started. This is more like starvation for me.
Fitness Programs: t25, rocking body
Pros: Great taste
Cons: Not effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not recommend this

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I saw this product and got super excited. All the reviews I saw were great, people said it tasted good, they weren't hungry, and they liked their results. My husband and I both tried the product. We are both in excellent health and in above average shape. We do insanity and we figured that this product would help us with the last few problem areas.
I do agree that the product tastes good (we used chocolate), I thought it wouldn't since you add water and not milk. However, we were both starving on this product!! Within 30 minutes my husband was hungry and within about 1.5 hours I was hungry. We both made it to lunch and had another shake. Before dinner even came around we had to stop and eat normal food. I was so hungry that my stomach was cramping. I will use the rest of the product as a single meal replacement, probably breakfast, just so we don't waste it, but I would never take the shake more than once in a day.
I believe that you get the results because you are starving yourself, when you start eating again I'm sure you will gain it all back. This is basically the same thing as eating nothing for 2 days and only taking a multivitamin. Not worth it.
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: Great taste
Cons: starving
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does EXACTLY what it says it will do!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blue Springs, MO
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS. I'm not a Beachbody coach, trainer, bodybuilder, NOTHING. I'm the normal go to work, go home to my family guy. I lost 5 lbs in 2 days on this product. Only thing I can say BAD about it is that I had slight headaches, but nothing I couldn't stand. And that I was very irritable. I think the irritable part was just me, had nothing to do with the product!
Fitness Programs: Focus T25 Alpha, Beta, and Gamma
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost 6 lbs!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This worked way better than I thought it would! I lost 6 lbs in just two days. I was surprised that I wasn't constantly running to the bathroom for number 2 either. That was actually all normal for the two days. However, I was peeing a lot because I was drinking tons and tons of water. The hunger wasn't bad, it was more mental than physical but I do have 2 complaints, first that I got a really bad headache on the second day and the second that I felt very weak by the end. Other than that it was great!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Snowmass village, CO
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first of all taste amazing! i really liked the chocolate flavor. If you replace the meals with this and drink a lot of water you will never feel hungry and the skin the stomach and the energy levels have improved after doing two days of this product. i will recommend this to everyone who wants to stop eating unhealthy food and change the course of their life !
Fitness Programs: insanity
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did this cleanse to help jump start my weight loss
And was really worried at first if I was going to make
It through. Well, I made it and to my surprise, it really
Worked. I lost 6lbs but I followed the cleanse to a tee
I didn't feel tired, didn't have headaches and wasn't
Craving food . My stomach didn't even growl. I will
Def do this again !
Fitness Programs: T25
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works if done correctly

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I was able to fit 3 days worth of shakes in the 2 day fasting. Decided to do a warm up round before the real thing and lost 4 pounds, crazy right. Haven't done the whole thing but just with that it satisfied me a lot and worth a review. I feel thinner and better and hoping to lose the 6 extra pounds I gained because of a car crash. It's pretty easy if you space it all out and drink your water with lemon. After I do the real one I would love to do this again some time in the future, definitely worth it.
Fitness Programs: P90x3
Pros: High quality, Very effective, pretty good tase
Cons: no food :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It did not make me feel any different

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grass Valley Ca
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I did the shakes for two days. I did feel more hungry than usual cause well I am fasting. lol however, i did not lose weight or have any significant amount of energy change. I think it's poor quality and needs work. It make me constipated..Peed a lot but that;s it...Not satisfied. Will not recommend to anyone. I worked out and felt drained could not finish...
Fitness Programs: Les Mills Pump
Cons: Not effective, Low quality, watery
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WORKED FOR ME!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product based on the results of so many others, but also with a little skepticism. I figured for the price what the heck. I received it and started it on Monday (not on weekend as suggested, b/c all i want to do on the weekend IS eat!) Doing it during the work week was best b/c I'm occupied all day, which meant I didn't really think about food until i got home.
Day 1 went smooth sailing, but I started getting hungry once I got home and had to cook for my kids. I toughed it out and didn't cave in.
Day 2 was harder. I was hungry by around 3pm, but still didn't cave in despite the hunger pains. I was tempted to eat a banana, but decided to wait until at least midnight.
I didn't use water, but unsweetened vanilla almond milk and ice mixed in a blender to make it more like a shake to add some substance. I got chocolate which tasted great.
Not expecting anything from it, I got on the scale the next morning as was thrown off when I saw i was down almost 5.5 lbs?! i got off and got back on and again, down close to 5.5 lbs! I also worked out during these days and had no issue with energy.
As with any product, your body will react to it differently than the next person. If you follow the directions to a tee and don't cave in to eating snacks all day, you should see something from it, even if it's just a cleaned out system :) the only reason I rated it 4 out of 5 was b/c it is rather thin and runs right through you!
Fitness Programs: ChaLean Extreme, T25, Insanity, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
Cons: too thin
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all the reviews on this product and felt comfortable that it would work. Over the 2 day period, I lost 6.5 pounds which I thought was pretty good for being in fairly good shape. Went from 166.5 to 160 and I"m 5"10. I did the lemon waters in between taking the three servings per day and I cheated last day and had some wine!!
Fitness Programs: Insanity/P-90x original
Pros: High quality, Very effective
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim,ca
I started this 2 day fast on Monday/ Tuesday and continued with my normal workouts. Day 1 was much easier than day 2. Day 2 I was irritable and hungry so I added a protein bar and a handful of almonds and I still lost 5 pounds. Great way to jump start a diet plan and shed the weekend water weight from eating poorly. I will do this again for sure!
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always works for me!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've done this at least 3 times now throughout the years. I always lose at least 5 pounds to start up my health plan/workouts. The taste is great, I always sip up every drop of the chocolate one. Try it, why the heck not?!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, motivation to lose the rest!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product did not work for me

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from tennessee
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I did exactly what the product told me to do and worked out and walked but did not lose any pounds what so ever. I would not recommend this product.
Pros: ok taste
Cons: Not effective
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does work!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lost about 4 lbs. I wasn't hungry at all during the two days, and I didn't get any headaches. I didn't have the water with lemon as suggested -- i'm allergic to lemon... so that could be why i didn't lose the 7 pounds as promised. Either way, i'm very satisfied and I would purchase again!
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tasting shake

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product did work, myself and my husband tried it and just completed it yesterday. We loved the flavors. We definitely needed the apple or banana with each to stop the stomach from growling after an hour or so, but we did lose weight. I lost 5 lbs and he lost 8! We did no exercising whatsoever, if we had im sure we wouldve lost more.
Fitness Programs: T25
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing for me

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried this 2 day Fast Formula. By the afternoon of the 2nd day, I had a headached and still had not flushed anything out of my system. I feel like I wasted my money on this. The only good thing I can say was that it tasted good.
Fitness Programs: T25
Cons: Not effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Results!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waynesboro, PA
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel rejuvenated, thinner, more energetic and it was NOT as hard as some say. My husband and I got one vanilla and one chocolate and just shared so we could mix flavors. He liked them hot, like hot chocolate. I liked it cold like a shake. Either way, they don't taste bad at all. He lost 9lbs and I lost 6!!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all the reviews on here and thought hey I'll give it a try. Trying to be positive because as everyone knows not everything works just because it says it does. Well I'm now on my 2nd day I weighed myself this morning after having my first drink I've lost 4 lbs in 1 day I almost died that motivated me more than anything! The first day is hard especially because the human body wants food but a banana or an apple will hold you over! I wish the 2day fast could be more like a 5 day fast with such great results!! p.s. I did not exercise 1 bit! but it has motivated me to start my hip hop abs video again tomorrow!!
Fitness Programs: hip hop abs
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: should be for 4-5 days
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Worked...in a way.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered the chocolate shake. On day one, I was starving! All I could think about was food. I did have to have a banana when I got light headed but I got through it with a lot of warm water (not ice water). The second day was a lot easier and I was able to focus and did a lot better than the previous day. I still had a banana that day as well but my energy was a lot better the second day. I did not lose any significant weight, maybe a pound or two but what I have noticed since then, I am not as hungry and it takes less to fill me up. My stomach definitely did shrink and after the two day fast, I felt lighter. I plan to purchase more and do the fast one more time. I do recommend it but not for any weight loss. My reason for doing this in the first place was because I felt very sluggish and bloated and felt I needed a "reset" but didn't want to commit to anything long term and this product did do what I hoped it'd do.
Pros: High quality, Great taste
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Day Fast Formula ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Results will vary!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I started out at #188. Went into this the first day all excited and ready to lose some of this weight. By the afternoon my stomach was growling. I supplemented by drinking water. I was able to do a cardio session from T25. However, I was starving by 6pm. I held strong and only drank water after my final shake for the day. Day 2, I woke starving and couldn't wait to drink the shake. My stomach growled all day and I wanted to eat anything possible. I keep strong and finished the second day. I got the dreaded hunger headache but maintained drinking water in between. My weight on day 3 was 185 - 3lbs down. I am disappointed because it was only 3 lbs down. I am happy because I have been stuck at 188 and dieting for months now. hopefully I can continue to lose now that I've lost some. Hoping for the best!
Fitness Programs: Focus T25
Pros: Great taste
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>