Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Body Beast ®

Body Beast ®

Man up. Build massive muscle in just 90 days with this pro-level program. Created by renowned bodybuilder Sagi Kalev, it uses breakthrough sports science to get you big, while cutting fat to carve your physique like no other home training system—ever...
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Body Beast ®
Review 1 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite BB program

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've done a ton of different BB programs (all of the P90X family, all of Shaun T's stuff) and I have to say that I've enjoyed Body Beast the most. It's mainly just good old fashioned weight lifting that'll leave the worked part of the body sore for a couple of days afterwards. There's no gimmicks or lame routines in the entire series. I really hope a Body Beast 2 is in the works at some point. Body Beast may not be a huge seller for Beach Body but it's probably the most legit (especially if you want to increase muscle mass/definition). About the only negative thing I could say is the marketing that's used to sell the program says that someone who is "natty" can put on 20 lbs of muscle in 3 months time. Extended use of the program could get some nice gains but 20 lbs of lean muscle in 3 months is a pretty dubious claim especially if you're already in decent shape. The program itself however is great and well put together.
Additional Programs: P90x, X2, X3, one on one, Insanity, Asylum, T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, the sagi one liners are gold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bester Bestest :)

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried anything to get result. It seems that all other products are for very fat people ( no offence ). And it is normal when you are super fat you did some of the BeachB programs which are mostly cardio and you get results ( but your look is not healthy at leats I was looking flattened . But if you want true result from inside and outside, some muscles some definitions, energy trust me this is the best. Sagi is the best. And one more thing - his cardio is even better then others.
It's heavy and when I mean heavy I mean HEAVY! Man up!
Additional Programs: P90X, Inasanity1, Insanity2
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butt kicking weight lifting program

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
This program has great features! And very effective it's a must buy!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runners should check this out!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madcity, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought Body Beast because I have always had a "runners" body. (5'11 Slender 160lbs) I have completed: Insanity, P90x and T25. While all were awesome workouts,( I combine the workouts with my marathon training). So I lose lots of weight, but only get "lean" results. I decided if I wanted to "bulk" results I had to more towards "body building" and not workouts designed to lose weight and build lean muscle.
The bottom line with this workout is "clean" eating. I still train for marathons, 5-10 miles 6 days a week. So in order to see gains, I was eating 3000 to 3500 calories daily! You have to combine clean eating with supplements, eating/supplements is 70% of the workout, in my opinion.
At the end of my 90 days I gained 6.5lbs of muscle and finally got some "bulk"! I figure I would easily be able to double this if I wasn't training for a marathon. This is a perfect compliment to my marathon training for a few reasons: 1. Short workouts (no more than 40 min, some 30 min) 2. There is really no cardio involved (only 1 day)
No cardio is good for me because of all the running I do. That is why this program interested me, All the other programs usually involve some kind of cardio 2 plus days a week. Which I don't really need.
I am going to try P90X 3 just because of the advertised 30 minute workouts, but will probably go back to the BEAST. Just because of the great results and easy to follow programs. Take note that I don't look like a bodybuilder, but this is the first program I actually GAINED weight when I was done. So I could definitely see how this could provide MAJOR results! Hope this review helped steer you in the BEAST direction!
Additional Programs: P90X, Insanity, T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, short workouts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old School weight lifting

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is old school weight lifting upgraded! Moves I've learned in Jr. High. Highly effective. Even has app so one could train anywhere. No gimmicks, no tricks, no yoga, just straight up "gym" quality workouts.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X3, Les Mills Combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, to the point
Cons: can't buy app without dvds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. You need to eat clean, too.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This does what it says. It's real simple; follow the program, eat right, and you'll see results. Sagi delivers, makes a few jokes here and there, and it's all presented in an easy to follow package. This program is for the guy, or girl, that wants to gain muscle, plain and simple. If you finished P90x, this is a great next step. I went from 187 to 203 being very regimented.
I must stress that eating and the timing of your eating is what will either make or break you. You can do all the exercises perfect, but without proper nutrition, you will not gain anything.
For me, that meant hitting 3,000+ calories a day, and keeping track of everything I ate with an app on my phone. Some rough numbers are 200-250 grams protein, 300-350 grams carbs, and 50-100 grams of "good" fats a day.
Eating 5-6 small meals every 2-3 hours. Having "fast" carbs before the workouts (banana, carb powder, etc..), creatine, and whey protein. Towards the end a workout, your muscles are wide open, and this is the time to yet again, drink whey protein, fast carbs, and some glutamine and creatine. I really can't stress enough how important the nutrition and timing is. I've always said, the workouts are the easy part, it's the food part that you really need to be on top of. Things like lean chicken, sweet potatoes, tuna, avocados, almond milk, fish, casein protein before bed, etc... You can also prepare your foods and put them in Tupperware so you always have meals to go.
Just stay focused, keep your eye on the prize, and have faith in the process. It will happen, because it can't happen any other way if you follow the proper course of action.
1 hour a day. You can do it.
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real results from a briliantly-designed program!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
At 41 years young, I now feel like I did when in my mid 20's after doing two rounds of Body Beast! Sagi's motivation, intensity, tips, and more will help you succeed with impressive results! There are modifiers for each exercise if you don't have the equipment as well. If you follow Sagi's 3 rules for success: 1. Stay Safe, 2. Watch your form, 3. Have fun! YOUR BODY WILL HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE BUT TO GROW! The Beast nutrition guide provides tasty recipes for meals, snacks, shakes, and more! This workout ROCKS!!!
Additional Programs: P90X, 10-minute trainer, T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you can't grow on Body Beast, you can't grow!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Timnath, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Body Beast is like nothing I have ever done before. I spent a lifetime in the gym trying to be the "Big Guy" that everyone goes up to for questions. In fact, I used to be the guy asking the questions. But after a couple of rounds of Body Beast, I am now the one people look to for answers. I now get asked "how did your arms get so big?" and "how did you get so ripped?" Give Body Beast a try, and you will see...if you can't grow on Body Beast, you just can't grow!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, exceeded expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for results!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great! You can't beat the price compared to hiring a trainer. Sagi is a world class lifter. Please remember that this program is designed for mass. You will gain some strength but that is not what the program is designed around. I followed my own diet plan and put on 7lbs. 5lbs I can attest are muscle. Had I followed there eating plan and supplements it would have increased 4x. I only used protein powder. The moves in the program are nothing new but how they design the sets are. This is worth the price!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This series is changing my life

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leander, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy Sagi's attitude and approach to his videos. This is my first work out series and Sagi not being so serious. Moves completely work muscle groups. Only flaw or change I would want is bulk series is really really fast lol. But makes you want to improve on.
Additional Programs: Les Mils Pump
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Outdated Tech

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grainy video quality. Slow loading. I felt like I was watching a VHS. This is 2013. Give me online access to HD quality video. I have to pay for DVD scratch insurance to protect my product I spent $$$ for? Also too many advertisements for beachbody. As I recall with P90X you popped in the DVD and you had the workout menu right away. With Beast I hit the forward button close to 10 ten times before the workout starts. Not happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly sore

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'd think after 2 years of Crossfit, and 5 seasons of Xterra triathlons Body Beast wouldn't be much of a test. But man oh man am I sore after the first 3 workouts. Something about the way Sagi puts it all together just works. I don't know that I'd want to train like this year round, but for a fall-winter phase, it's great. That "app" however is garbage, don't buy because of that. It's really a web page, and it doesn't work.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X2
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Workouts

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Edmonton Alberta
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great workout routine. Made some fantastic gains in size and Strength. You do need a bit of equipment. I even tried kicking up the cardio after I finished the program by doing T-25 and the Bulk portions of the Beast.
Great product
Additional Programs: I have done P90,Insanity, Asylum vol 1&2 and The Beast workout
Pros: Very effective, well planned out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results so far.....

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using Body Beast for 2 weeks and I am seeing the results. I am a cardio guy and Sagi commentary makes weight training fun! I usually don't write reviews; however, I had to post on this one.....
Additional Programs: Insanity, Asylum Vol 1, Asylum Vol 2, 10 Minute Trainer, Focus T25 & Les Mills Combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Animal Workout

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Versailles, KY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This programme does everything it says. You will need to dig deep and see what kind of a man you are and want to become.
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marion, MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am nearly done with the 12 week cycle and am very satisfied with the results. I have put on 8lbs of muscle and look leaner having just used the basic kit (no supplments!). While I have improved my diet somewhat, I do not follow a particularly strict diet plan, and yet still have very good results. Clearly, then, it is the way the workouts are structured and the excercise selection that has made the difference. Body Beast is the real deal!
Additional Programs: Insanity; Asylum I; Asylum II
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

There is no app

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The workouts are great. There is however no app. There is no body beast app in the itunes or android store. It is a poorly supported website link. It is false advertising and intentionally misleading
Additional Programs: p90x, insanity, les milles combat, p90x2 all of whice are excellent
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly Great Workouts

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagi takes the old school bodybuilding elites tactics and combines it with the breakthroughs of the 21st century to create the best program I have used to date. The workouts aren't overly lengthy but deliver some killer moves that let you feel your muscles growing. Yah it hurts, at times, but that's why you need to do whatever it takes. This is the first program I've used that I have seen (and felt) results early and finished with amazing gains after the bulk phase. A great buy.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Beast workout with the BEAST!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not new to lifting or Beachbody products, but I had to write a quick review for Body Beast because I enjoyed it so much. The workouts are challenging but interesting. I personally liked Segi and his commentary throughout the program because he made the workouts interesting and competitive. I can see myself doing many rounds of Body Beast because I have always enjoyed lifting weights more than doing cardio sessions. Thank you Beachbody for making a weight lifting program and thank you Segi for making a challenging, competitive, but safe weight lifting routine. I look forward to Body Beast 2 (or Body BeastNESS) in the future!
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X, Les Mills Combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: need an option to buy more weights for ez curl bar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Body Beast ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gets to the point

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is exactly what the product is...just lifting, and a few other variations along the way (cardio & abs). after P90X I saw results by the end of the program..+12 pounds of muscle!!..this one is at the level of the top selling Beachbody products..so MAN UP!
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X2, Insanity, Insanity Asylum Vol 1, Rev Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>