Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.792 out of 5
4.28 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Brazil Butt Lift ®

Brazil Butt Lift ®

"Brazilian Butt Master" Leandro Carvalho works your booty from multiple angles with his proven TriAngle Training method to reduce your hips, slim your thighs, and lift your butt. Plus get 3 FREE gifts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 408 reviews
5 stars
242
4 stars
61
3 stars
21
2 stars
22
1 star
21
317 out of 367(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Review 21 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most effective workout I have ever tried!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, ma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited to try BBL and within weeks I was seeing and feeling a difference. My glutes were tighter, my legs were stronger and leaner, I bought my first pair of colored jeans because of how good I felt about my butt! I was extremely pleased with the results and that was from doing the workout alone. I imagine if I had followed the diet plan my results would have been even better! I recommend this to all my friends and coworkers who are struggling with weight loss. You see results before you have time to get discouraged or disengaged! And I love Leandro!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, enjoyable
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The funnest and most effective workout video EVER

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE this set of workout videos. Leandro KNOWS what he is doing with each and every move. Yes, it is challenging and it hurts but the results are fast and he most always has me laughing throughout the workout because he is so postive and real in his approach.
I have recommended this to my friend and family and those that have tried it love it too.
Additional Programs: Beach Body Slim in 6 and several others over the past 20 years
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the workout.

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the Brazilian Butt Lift CDs my only complaint is the yellow band that you use is so cheap and thin that it rolls up when you try to put it in place. Please send better band with product.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: band is cheap junk.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it would be much more effective if you could see the steps all the time special in the cardio axe, i got lost
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost 9 inches in 30 days!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a love/hate relationship with the BBL program. I hate the pain it causes me on a daily basis, but I love the results I've gotten so far! In the first 30 days, I've only lost 4 pounds (despite eating a very "clean" healthy diet) but having lost 9 inches all over my body (2 inches in my butt) more than makes up for it. That's more than double the amount of inches I'd lose in a month with regular weight-lifting! Plus, I'm getting into clothes I haven't worn in years!
The High & Tight workout is worth the cost of the whole program! This is where you're really targeting those various glute muscles to tone, lift and shape your butt. Definitely add ankle weights and use the bands for better results. I bought 5 pound adjustable ankle weights and keep increasing my weight as the weeks go by. It will hurt, you may even cry, but it will be worth it.
Sculpt is the total-body weightlifting program that will give you tone and definition all over--and don't be afraid to lift heavy weights; again, this is what's going to give you the results you want.
The cardio program Bum Bum is my favorite of the two cardio programs and you get three different versions of it. Plus, there is an ab workout called Tummy Tuck.
I can't wait to see the end results, but so far, I'd highly recommend this program especially for those with problem butts and thighs. It's a really good total body workout that you can do right in the comfort of your own home.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great WorkOut

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just started yesterday. If you are just starting out Like me this is a Very hard, but good workout. Going to take time to get use to the moves, but Im sure it will be well worth it.!!!! Just Keep a positive attitude and dont give up.
Pros: Met expectations
Cons: alittle to fast for those just starting out.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 5' 2'' and 120 lbs. Not overweigh and in very good shape. I work out 5 days a week and the Bum Bum workout is too much for me to handle. This video is so extreme it is impossible to do. All of the other workouts are manageable, with the exception of 1 arm planking in the sculpt DVD. There are no breaks and it is so intense. Other than the Bum Bum workout I would say I love this workout system.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: too extreme
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Workout

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ND
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing the workout for 2 weeks and already seeing great results!! Music makes you want to workout
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fast results
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product Really Works!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rossville, Ga
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started this 4 weeks ago with my best friend. We are leaning on one another to keep going and keep working out everyday that is scheduled. If not for her, at first, I would have given up....but now that I am seeing results, I do not have to have her show up to do the workout! I am so excited and inspired...I started trying on bathing suits that I had last year and cannot believe the difference, already! I cannot wait to see what 4 more weeks will do! I wish now that I had taken "before" pics, but I didn't. It doesn't matter, I KNOW THAT I ALREADY LOOK BETTER!
I am a cancer survivor, and when I got cancer I lost my bum bum. It went flat. I was ashamed to be seen in a swim suit, but now I cannot wait to wear one, no matter who is around to see me! I have always been thankful for good genes that have allowed me to have a beautiful body without working out...people constantly ask me if I work out, and I never have....but I do now! I am 49 years old, and 3 years cancer free. Thank God for that!
Thanks to BBL for giving me the bum bum I lost and got back! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a better bum bum, tummy, arms, and legs! THANK YOU!
Additional Programs: NONE
Pros: Very effective
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast Visible Results

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morrow, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am in month 2 of Brazil Butt Lift...It has really lifted my butt. I still do not pass the pencil test, but there are visible results...My husband and daughter and my clothes are giving me rave reviews. I am very impressed with my results and will be
Additional Programs: Brazil BUtt Lift; Hip Hop Abs; Insanity (a few times)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've ever done

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so addicted to the Brazil butt lift workouts that I just wanted to beg for more to be created- No one works it like you Leandro! I sometimes do other hardcore workouts and no one can make every inch of my body feel like Leandro. I bought the 3 workouts in the base package and really wish there was some way to get the other ones I don't have separate from the ones I already own. People ask me all the time what I do and all I do is the hour- 1 1/2 hour planned workouts in the workout guide for the day and I LOVE THEM ALL!!! At first the choriography was a little tough in Cardio Axe but now that I have it down it is so great and I learned a little bit different dance style too!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, the best ever!, enjoyable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, energetic workout

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Love all the body parts that are worked on in the workout.
Not boring at all but not pleased with the music.
Sums up to be one of my favorite workouts ever.
Keep them coming!
Pros: Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who needs the gym??

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love the brazil butt lift workout program. I began the workout A few months after having my daughter that I had gained 55lbs with December 2011. I ended up losing most of the weight right after but had a saggy butt and cellulite galore weighing 145lbs at 5'6. I recorded my body fat percentage 2 1/2 weeks into it and I was at 26% body fat & by day 60 I was down to 17% body fat and 117lbs! My body was better than it had ever been in my entire life and I didn't Change my diet at all. I'm currently expecting another baby and plan on doing this program again once he's born. I can't even begin to tell you how many new moms I've had ask me how I did it, the answer is always brazil butt lift!
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best workouts I've ever done

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Commit to the workout and give it everything you got, you will succeed with this one. I workout 6 days a week, circuit, weights, machines, plyo, Zumba, you name I do it. But this kicked my a%$, yes literally! I thought it was going to be easy and I was going to end up returning the DVD's. NOT A CHANCE!! I couldn't finish the first day. Day three and I feel my body getting stronger and small changes in the shape of my bum bum. I can't wait to finish this one so that I can order my next BeachBody workout.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful workout for the "bum bum"!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After surviving P90X (especially the Plyometrics) and supplementing it with a little bit of Insanity for well over a year, I decided I wanted to try something different to shake things up. Even after working out all this time, I still have a lot of "bulk" in the lower body area (I am really bad about staying on a food plan). I kept seeing infomercials for BBL and thought that this was EXACTLY what I needed. I am so glad I gave it a try and many thanks to Leandro for sharing his secrets!! After about 3 weeks, my husband said that I was doing great and looking good. My mom even commented that she could tell I was really dropping the weight in my hips and butt area. It's now been about 5 weeks, and I have lost 6" from my hips, 2" from my waist, and 1" from my upper thighs. My upper arms feel thinner too, but I haven't re-measured them yet. I have also lost 6 pounds. (I will post my final stats and pics when I reach my goal.) I am not really worried about what the scale says, but I do want to slim down as far as inches go and especially get rid of the big saddlebags that I had (which are starting to disappear!). Now, I don't follow the food plan- I pretty much eat what I want. If I want an ice cream, I'll have one. If I want some pizza, I'll eat that too! I know I could lose a lot more if I cut that out, and I might cut back, but I figure why be miserable, it will just take me a little longer to reach my goal!
Also, I knew that I wouldn't have a problem keeping up with the workouts because of the two that I had been doing, but for you beginners, this is my advice: just take it slow and take breaks if you need to! Do what you can and then pick it back up the next day. "Keep pushing play" as Tony Horton says and you will get there!
Additional Programs: P90X, Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great results!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product didn't do anything

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been eating right and working my hardest on this and not giving up and its almost 1 month now, there hasn't been 1 result at all. I haven't lost anything inches or weight. I'm very upset.
Cons: Not effective
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best program I've used!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have an infant and had tried everything to lose the last 5 pregnancy pounds with no success. A friend ordered the Brazil Butt Lift program and loved her results, so I decided to give it a shot.
I have to admit, I wasn't able to follow the work out plan since something is planned everyday, but I still saw immediate results! I was able to go down 2 jean sizes in the first two weeks! I've lost a total of 15 pounds and over 8 inches from my waist, hips and thighs!!! I have now had to cut back, only working out once or twice a week so I don't lose any more weight. That's something I never thought I'd say!
I would absolutely recommend this to anyone that has trouble with their thighs. I have always been thicker there, but most workouts only bulk you up. The Brazil Butt Lift workouts have slimmed them down, so I am now smaller than I was even in high school!
Thanks Leandro!!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, flexible workout plans
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT for beginners or bad knees

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
I consider myself pretty in shape and began the workout dvds this evening for the first time. As recommended, I began with the basics followed by the Bum bum workout and had to pause every few minutes to catch my breath and slow my heart rate. The workout appears to be good and caused my thighs and glutes to burn however; the fast pace made it impossible to keep up with good form. I wish the Bum bum video was much slower to get the full effect. I'm amazed that anyone can continue the full workout. I hope I can work my way up to this because I think with time, this workout will show proven results.
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too fast paced
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does it really work?

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from De Pere, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes it does. My mom and I bought this to help shape up for summer. When I first started I thought that there was no way it could work. But it does let me tell you. I have shaped my bum bum and am toned, I feel great. I have been recommending it to all my friends. Of course it's not easy at first but nothing is. It also helps boost your self confidence afterwards while feeling great.
Pros: over expectations
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Brazil Butt Lift ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Works!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout system caught my eye on an infomercial one day and I thought that it was too good to be true. After doing some research and reading several reviews, I decided I would just buy the base kit and try it out. My first week into the workouts was the toughest because I had to get used to videos. First, the 'Bum Bum" video made me extremely sore, which was great because I knew it was going to work. Then, the "High and Tight" video made my legs and butt really burn during each exercise. Finally, the "Cardio Axe" workout made me sweat; however, it made me sweat in a good way because it is a dance video. I never found myself counting down the minutes until it would be over. The other videos included are excellent workouts that tone and shape the muscles. "Sculpt" and "Tummy Tuck" are great videos that will tone the arms, back, and abs without making you look bulky. I am now in week 3 of the workouts and my before and after pictures say it all. I am an athletic person who simply wanted to tone up, and that is exactly what these workouts are accomplishing for me. To get the results you want, you must work hard and complete the videos in their entirety. The cardio videos (Bum Bum/Cardio Axe) are only 25-30min each, so they are not too bad. I had to break a few times during "Bum Bum" when I first started, but now I can do the video without stopping. I would certainly recommend this workout system to anyone wanting to shape up, and I know first hand that it will provide results quickly if hard work is put into it.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>