Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®

Derm Exclusive ®

Real anti-aging results at home. The alternative to in-office procedures, Derm Exclusive® is clinically shown to deliver results that are as good as—and often better than—the results you'd see from treatments in a dermatologist's office.
Average Customer Rating:
2.893 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 449
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 449 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
55
3 stars
41
2 stars
47
1 star
167
227 out of 449(51%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®
Review 141 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't love the fragrance

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I've only been using my Derm Exclusive products for a couple of weeks now. And while I love the how the products make my skin feel (and look) I really feel the company could improve the fragrance (particularly of the cleanser). I do not think I would order the cleanser again, as I strongly dislike its' fragrance.
Pros: love the moisturizing products
Cons: strongly dislike cleanser fragrance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I just received my product and have high hopes.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just received my Derm Exclusive System today and have high hopes for good results.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comment on dispenser tube for Fill & Freeze

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ga
Love product. Hate the dispenser tube for Fill & freeze. Very difficult to get product out. Would like it if it could be a regular tube that you could just squeeze out like the other tubes/containers
Pros: like way it works
Cons: hate dispenser tube
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I like this product but ran out of the micro pads before anything else
is there a way to order just those?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very good.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
This product is easy to use, very light weight, makes the skin appear tighter and younger. It is also easy to pack for travel. and a little goes a long way. My only con is that since a little goes a long way, I don't need to order once a month. I would rather order every two months. Personally, I don't need another monthly bill added to my present expenses.
Pros: light weight, easy to pack for travel, makes skin appear tighter
Cons: too expensive for monthly ordering., rather 60 day regular order
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

senstive skin... did not irritate my skin at all

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
I am a 43 year old African American female. I have been using the products since May when I noticed on pictures that I have deep crows feet. I have severe allergies and sensitive skin, so I was skeptical when ordering the product. My skin has always been healthy and I never used a cleaning regiment other than oil of olay (wal-mart generic brand) daily cleanser, daily moisturizer with sun screen, and night cream. I used the generic because the brand product acutally gives me small bumps from the scenting ingredients. When I received the derm exclusive, i only used one item at a time so that I can check for irritability. I am happy to say that NONE of the products irritated my skin. On a daily basis, i only use the cleanser and collagen lift. The age defense moisturizer is very oily, so i do not use it at all. Also since May, I have only used 1 pack of the micro peel resurfacing pads, because I forget to use them. I do notice my face is brighter after I use them. The fill and freeze actually does work for me. It completely gets rid of the puffiness under my eyes in 5 minutes, and they are completely gone in 15 minutes. My crows feet disappear, but reappears when I smile, but not as deep as without the fill and freeze. Try to wait around for 15 minutes after applying the feel and freeze because it leaves a chalky residue. Once it dries it just dab the collagen or my daily sunscreen on the outer edges and it disappears. My only complaint with the products is the size of the supply. The cleanser is enough to last for the 3 months, but the rest of the products are not. I am able to stretch my products longer than the 3 month supply because i still use my oil of olaly night cream instead of the collagen lift, my oil of olay cleanser exfoliating cleanser 3 times a week, and I do not use the micro peel resurfacing pads or age defense moisturizer at all. Overall, I love the products and my skin apperars younger, tighter, and brighter.
Pros: happy with results
Cons: age defense moisturizer is too oily, 3 month supply does not last 3 months
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Expence

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I received the micro peel, the collagen lift moisturizer, the repair serum, 2 fill and freeze and 2 bottles of supplement. My total cost was $165.99. I really think that is high priced. The product is good but not that good. You probably won't publish this to lett everyone know but at least you know. I have my credit information to prove this price.
Myrna
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great products

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I have been using Derm Exclusive products for several months. I had scarring on my face and it was getting dry from age. Now people are asking me what I use as my complexion is so good. The scars have almost completely disappeared. It does not clog my pores as other face creams have. The fill & freeze does not always work and should be improved upon. The moisturizer should be in a larger tube as I have to order two to make it last. I would like to see them bring out a liquid toner as they do not have one. I am in my 70's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with the results

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alberta
I noticed less wrinkles around my eyes and upper lip, in fact I had a smile line on my face that I hated and derm exclusive products reduced it so it is not notice able at all. My only complaint is the freeze pen - received two pens on my first purchase and only one worked, could not get any cream from the second pen. The next pen I received was with my monthly order and only was able to get cream out for two days. I do not over use the cream, so it is not that the I am using to much - I was not impressed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good so far!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
This is my third time trying products after reviewing infomercials. I like the products and they do not irritate my skin as I have sensitive skin and have had rashes from other products. I think my skin looks healthy using the products and did not expect miracles. I think the fill and freeze helps for short periods of time. I agree with other reviews that the silver caps are ruining this product line for me. I have gone to work with silver sparkling paint on my face without realizing it from the caps. Once they start to peel then I have been using a tissue to open. Why not just clear caps or white like the products? I have been using for over a month and over all think I would try for another 90 day period and reevaluate from there. Please change the caps!
Pros: skin looks glowing and healthy
Cons: caps leave silver flakes on your skin
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redlands, Calif.
Hello...my name is Mikki Moore, and I have been using my first applications of derm exclusive that I purchased about a month ago. I enjoyed the products, and see a difference. However....the silver paint comes off of the bottles and gets all over my face, from my hands. I think it should be changed. I spend to much time trying to get it off. I ran out of the fill and freeze long before anything else. I would like to keep trying it, if it weren't for the silver paint transfer. I think it works good. Thank You.
Pros: it works
Cons: silver paint..come off onto face
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fill & Freeze packaging

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
The packaging of the fill & Freeze, specifically the silver top that covers brush. The silver rubs off causing it to transfer to hands and what ever I touch. I've had to wash every thing off and reapply. Luckily I have not gotten it in my eyes. Is there a possibility you could change the top like the rest of the tube, plain. Thank you for your concerns.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it a LOT

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Youngstown, Ohio
I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now, and I absolutely love it. The cleansing pads are amazing, really help prevent acne breakouts and smooth my skin. I'm not a big fan of the "fill and freeze"though. I don't see much difference in wrinkle reduction, and it cakes up make up. The serum and moisturizer are wonderful. I have seen a significant reduction in pore size and acne scarring.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Derm exclusive

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I really had hoped it would work for me but Shea butter is a tree nut and it caused a rash so my dr said to stop using. I am sorry about this. Did not realize at time of purchase
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have very dry skin. I've come to the conclusion

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Jordan, Utah
This product is not good for people with dry sensitive skin. I'm 72 and all it did for me was to make my skin dryer. Also, it may help but you will have to continue the treatment in order to remain wrinkle free. It can be very costly if you're income limited. Right now I'm trying to Get my skin back to normal as it is peeling and putting make up is impossible.
It does not help deep wrinkles. I only ordered because Dr. Recommended it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Results

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northville, MI
I have had these products for almost 2 weeks and so far I like them. Biggest problem is the Fill and Freeze does not dispense properly. I have to turn and turn the base before I can get any of it out. I have used my first one and am now on the second one and it has the same problem. Need a better dispenser.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fill in freeze

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norht Carolina
I Love using the fill in freeze but I have one complaint, the containers are too small if you are using it everyday and when I get to the end at least I thought it was empty, the container when held up in the light is just half used and the rest is used to hold the device that pushes the fill in freeze out, so with this in mind, Iam not getting a full bottle, you can turn as long as you like but nothing comes out, why didn't you just use a container that has a brush with it since there is a brush at the end, and this way we get all the product not just half, makes me feel Iam not getting my moneys worth, sorry but right is right and wrong is wrong. Thanks N.C.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Products

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
I really like all the products - my face looks and feels great.
Pros: great feeling on skin
Cons: the understanding
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My skin is smoother

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
The fill and Freeze is all ready gone and I have had it less than a month! I like the product and I noticed a difference right away. My skin is smoother my pores smaller, it made my wrinkles diminish somewhat. I like the Fill and Freeze but it was supposed to last at least a month and it didn't. I didn't like it over my makeup as someone else stated when it dried it was white and odd looking. But it worked well under my make up. I bought a 3 month supply and I will buy it again.
Pros: diminished wrinkles, smoother skin, smaller pros
Cons: fill and freeze didn't last long enough
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treatment

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Andover, MA
I have been using DermExclusive products, but the Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treatment, in my opinion, is nothing short of very bad for the skin. And, Dr. Ordon, of all people, a plastic surgeon, should know that "instant" ANYTHING where the skin is concerned is NOT good. All that product causes is constant expanding-contracting-expanding-contracting of the thinnest skin on the body - that under the eye. It will result in eventual permanent sagging of that skin.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>