Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®

Derm Exclusive ®

Real anti-aging results at home. The alternative to in-office procedures, Derm Exclusive® is clinically shown to deliver results that are as good as—and often better than—the results you'd see from treatments in a dermatologist's office.
Average Customer Rating:
2.863 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(468 Reviews) 468
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 468 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
57
3 stars
42
2 stars
49
1 star
178
233 out of 468(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®
Review 141 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the way it makes my skin feel

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is a great line. My skin always feel so clean, fresh and moisturized. The light scrub of the pads, along with the tingle from the product, really make you feel like the age is being erased from your face. I've been receiving a lot of compliments on my skin lately.
The collagen lift is my absolutely favorite. It's like a souffle for the face, soft and luxurious. And the smell is just right ... clean, fresh and feminine.
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from los Angeles, ca
I love Derm Exclusive because of the way it makes me feel!
I look forward to my skincare time no matter how exhausted I am after a long day! I feel like it is going to give me a new, younger looking face in the morning! Thank you!!
Pros: younger looking skin
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticeable improvement

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I started the Derm Exclusive products about 3 wks. ago. I am truly surprised that I have seen such an improvement. I am 60+, Irish descent, with fair skin. A year ago, I had used another popular system for months with no noticeable changes. The 'folds', aka wrinkles, near my mouth have absolutely decreased. I love the 'Freeze' tube applicator. I like that I can squeeze just enough to fill in those long creases from my nose down towards my mouth, as well as those creases from the corner of my mouth. The other parts of the system have nearly no odor and what is, is light, in comparison to that other system products. My skin is also noticeably smoother. I am telling the readers the truth. Friends have noticed and were so surprised that I tried another TV & online advertised system. I am very glad I did. I'm hoping some of my friends give it a try. I'm not really sure why others are complaining. Perhaps, being a more mature woman, in age that is, I have a more realistic expectation of the results. I should also mention, I am very hard to please. That's another reason my friends are so surprised not only at the positive changes that have occurred, but also because I actually like the products !! :)
Pros: visable improvements so quickly
Cons: cost may be prohibitive in the future for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treament

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WA
I hate the new applicator, it is very hard to get the product out. I wish you would go back to the last applicator with the small brush in it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works but is not a miracle product

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I've been reading tons of reviews about Derm Exclusive products. Most are negative, either because the reviewer had a poor customer service experience, the products are too expensive, or claims it doesn't work.
I've been using the line faithfully, morning and night, for ~3 weeks. I will tell you: This line of products does, in fact, work to MINIMIZE the appearance of wrinkles. And I have my own before and after photos to prove it. But it is not a miracle wrinkle "remover."
Let's face it, ladies, we're purchasing this and other anti-aging products because we are getting older and looking older every day. (I'm 43.) I have some fine wrinkles at the outer corners of my eyes, along the lower lid of my eyes, and on my forehead. I haven't noticed any significant improvement in the lines on my forehead. But I have noticed moderate to significant improvement in the fine lines around my eyes. I even took a photo on day one, and then again on day 18 (today). There IS a difference, but it's not more or better than the improvement I could obtain through cosmetic surgical procedures. That's an exaggeration. But you should've guessed that at the outset.
However, I've used other drugstore and department store anti-aging products (Lancome, Clinique, Olay, ROC, Neutrogena)--for more than 5 years--and NONE of them provided the kinds of improvements I've seen so far with the Derm Exclusive products.
Is it expensive? Yes. If you're looking for a bargain, the drugstore products are your best bet. (Olay anti-aging products are listed as a best buy by Consumer Reports.) If you're looking for real visible results, Derm Exclusive is the right product to try.
Disclaimer: Read the reviews, both here and on independent web sites. Based on other reivews, it is not for all skin types and does not produce results for 100% of consumers. Make an informed decision.
Pros: makes my skin feel soft and smooth., feels great under makeup., visibly minimizes fine lines and wrinkles.
Cons: moderately expensive for topical treatments., must use full line of products for results., must faithfully follow regimen.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't love the fragrance

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I've only been using my Derm Exclusive products for a couple of weeks now. And while I love the how the products make my skin feel (and look) I really feel the company could improve the fragrance (particularly of the cleanser). I do not think I would order the cleanser again, as I strongly dislike its' fragrance.
Pros: love the moisturizing products
Cons: strongly dislike cleanser fragrance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I just received my product and have high hopes.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just received my Derm Exclusive System today and have high hopes for good results.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comment on dispenser tube for Fill & Freeze

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ga
Love product. Hate the dispenser tube for Fill & freeze. Very difficult to get product out. Would like it if it could be a regular tube that you could just squeeze out like the other tubes/containers
Pros: like way it works
Cons: hate dispenser tube
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I like this product but ran out of the micro pads before anything else
is there a way to order just those?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very good.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
This product is easy to use, very light weight, makes the skin appear tighter and younger. It is also easy to pack for travel. and a little goes a long way. My only con is that since a little goes a long way, I don't need to order once a month. I would rather order every two months. Personally, I don't need another monthly bill added to my present expenses.
Pros: light weight, easy to pack for travel, makes skin appear tighter
Cons: too expensive for monthly ordering., rather 60 day regular order
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

senstive skin... did not irritate my skin at all

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
I am a 43 year old African American female. I have been using the products since May when I noticed on pictures that I have deep crows feet. I have severe allergies and sensitive skin, so I was skeptical when ordering the product. My skin has always been healthy and I never used a cleaning regiment other than oil of olay (wal-mart generic brand) daily cleanser, daily moisturizer with sun screen, and night cream. I used the generic because the brand product acutally gives me small bumps from the scenting ingredients. When I received the derm exclusive, i only used one item at a time so that I can check for irritability. I am happy to say that NONE of the products irritated my skin. On a daily basis, i only use the cleanser and collagen lift. The age defense moisturizer is very oily, so i do not use it at all. Also since May, I have only used 1 pack of the micro peel resurfacing pads, because I forget to use them. I do notice my face is brighter after I use them. The fill and freeze actually does work for me. It completely gets rid of the puffiness under my eyes in 5 minutes, and they are completely gone in 15 minutes. My crows feet disappear, but reappears when I smile, but not as deep as without the fill and freeze. Try to wait around for 15 minutes after applying the feel and freeze because it leaves a chalky residue. Once it dries it just dab the collagen or my daily sunscreen on the outer edges and it disappears. My only complaint with the products is the size of the supply. The cleanser is enough to last for the 3 months, but the rest of the products are not. I am able to stretch my products longer than the 3 month supply because i still use my oil of olaly night cream instead of the collagen lift, my oil of olay cleanser exfoliating cleanser 3 times a week, and I do not use the micro peel resurfacing pads or age defense moisturizer at all. Overall, I love the products and my skin apperars younger, tighter, and brighter.
Pros: happy with results
Cons: age defense moisturizer is too oily, 3 month supply does not last 3 months
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Expence

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I received the micro peel, the collagen lift moisturizer, the repair serum, 2 fill and freeze and 2 bottles of supplement. My total cost was $165.99. I really think that is high priced. The product is good but not that good. You probably won't publish this to lett everyone know but at least you know. I have my credit information to prove this price.
Myrna
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great products

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I have been using Derm Exclusive products for several months. I had scarring on my face and it was getting dry from age. Now people are asking me what I use as my complexion is so good. The scars have almost completely disappeared. It does not clog my pores as other face creams have. The fill & freeze does not always work and should be improved upon. The moisturizer should be in a larger tube as I have to order two to make it last. I would like to see them bring out a liquid toner as they do not have one. I am in my 70's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with the results

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alberta
I noticed less wrinkles around my eyes and upper lip, in fact I had a smile line on my face that I hated and derm exclusive products reduced it so it is not notice able at all. My only complaint is the freeze pen - received two pens on my first purchase and only one worked, could not get any cream from the second pen. The next pen I received was with my monthly order and only was able to get cream out for two days. I do not over use the cream, so it is not that the I am using to much - I was not impressed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good so far!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
This is my third time trying products after reviewing infomercials. I like the products and they do not irritate my skin as I have sensitive skin and have had rashes from other products. I think my skin looks healthy using the products and did not expect miracles. I think the fill and freeze helps for short periods of time. I agree with other reviews that the silver caps are ruining this product line for me. I have gone to work with silver sparkling paint on my face without realizing it from the caps. Once they start to peel then I have been using a tissue to open. Why not just clear caps or white like the products? I have been using for over a month and over all think I would try for another 90 day period and reevaluate from there. Please change the caps!
Pros: skin looks glowing and healthy
Cons: caps leave silver flakes on your skin
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redlands, Calif.
Hello...my name is Mikki Moore, and I have been using my first applications of derm exclusive that I purchased about a month ago. I enjoyed the products, and see a difference. However....the silver paint comes off of the bottles and gets all over my face, from my hands. I think it should be changed. I spend to much time trying to get it off. I ran out of the fill and freeze long before anything else. I would like to keep trying it, if it weren't for the silver paint transfer. I think it works good. Thank You.
Pros: it works
Cons: silver paint..come off onto face
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fill & Freeze packaging

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
The packaging of the fill & Freeze, specifically the silver top that covers brush. The silver rubs off causing it to transfer to hands and what ever I touch. I've had to wash every thing off and reapply. Luckily I have not gotten it in my eyes. Is there a possibility you could change the top like the rest of the tube, plain. Thank you for your concerns.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it a LOT

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Youngstown, Ohio
I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now, and I absolutely love it. The cleansing pads are amazing, really help prevent acne breakouts and smooth my skin. I'm not a big fan of the "fill and freeze"though. I don't see much difference in wrinkle reduction, and it cakes up make up. The serum and moisturizer are wonderful. I have seen a significant reduction in pore size and acne scarring.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Derm exclusive

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I really had hoped it would work for me but Shea butter is a tree nut and it caused a rash so my dr said to stop using. I am sorry about this. Did not realize at time of purchase
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have very dry skin. I've come to the conclusion

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Jordan, Utah
This product is not good for people with dry sensitive skin. I'm 72 and all it did for me was to make my skin dryer. Also, it may help but you will have to continue the treatment in order to remain wrinkle free. It can be very costly if you're income limited. Right now I'm trying to Get my skin back to normal as it is peeling and putting make up is impossible.
It does not help deep wrinkles. I only ordered because Dr. Recommended it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>