Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®

Derm Exclusive ®

Real anti-aging results at home. The alternative to in-office procedures, Derm Exclusive® is clinically shown to deliver results that are as good as—and often better than—the results you'd see from treatments in a dermatologist's office.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(488 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 488 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
60
3 stars
44
2 stars
50
1 star
187
242 out of 488(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®
Review 141 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I am loving this skin care line! My skin is actually changing for the better, and that is saying something. My skin is very temperamental and I was constantly searching for something that would not only work, but that my skin could tolerate. Well, I have found it and I can stop searching. I have been using the products for 1 month and my skin is so much smoother and the lines are less noticeable. I know the results will only get better the longer I use these products. So thank you Derm Exclusive ! Please always have these products available. This is a comprehensive and affordable skin care line.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, I'm loving where this is going

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I do feel a tingle on my face and I do see the smoothness right away. in just one try, I know it's working. I've tried so many things to eliminate blotches. DE looks and feels promising. Can't wait to keep using it.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It feels AMAZING. This stuff really works!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from LA
i ABSOLUTELY love this stuff. My skin feels elastic, like it actually bounces back. i just had my 38th birthday and i swear everyone thinks i am in my late 20's. My skin feels like it actually needs it. I am the person that hates maintenance. After a long day at work, I want to watch TV and go to bed. I tried to go to bed one night without using Derm and i was laying in bed thinking, this does not feel right. I should just get up and wash my face. But i could not believe it was so important so i just laid there. Within a few minutes of trying to ignore my impulse i felt a literal pulling on me to get up. I can't believe it is true, but it is, i wanted to feel better so i had to get up and wash my face. WOW i really felt so much better afterwards. How can washing my face actually relax me, I don't know but it did. My skin felt comfortable again - from the inside. (Do you know what i mean?)
I have a twin that lives in NYC and since i live in LA my forehead skin is dramatically more wrinkled (the convertible could be to blame.) but i was so happy to notice that my deep wrinkles are nearly gone. Seriously, i was about to get botox, but waited because i needed the money for something else. Now i don't need to spend the money on botox.
I am getting this for my mom and all my girl friends and even some of my guy friends. it smells clean and fresh, but not overpowering or flowery or annoying... it really is the best. i know i am just raving about it. but once you try it, you will to. i can't wait to see my friends tell me that i am right about this product. i am addicted!
Pros: eliminated and reduced deep wrinkles, made my skin more flexible and elastic, i definately look younger, love the smell, i feel clean and fresh, i am addicted
Cons: none!
-17points
13of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, something that works!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I hear about people getting Botox and and fillers and peels to maintain their skin but this is so much easier than going to the dermatologist. And its gentler but still gives me results. I love the peel pads - my skin feels so smooth after I use them and I feel like it makes my pores look smaller. I love that the Collagen Lift also serves as my eye cream and I feel like its really firming my skin without making it feel tight. I can't wait to see the improvements in my skin continue as I use the products....
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collagen Lift is Amazing!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Beverly Hills, CA
I have been using the Derm Exclusive line for about a month and my skin is visibly improved! My favorite product is the collagen lift! I put it on in the morning after washing and I can feel an instant difference in the texture, smoothness, and softness of my skin. I already have complete strangers thinking I'm 8 years younger than I really am! It withstands the cold, heat, sun and wind and my face always feel fresh and even toned!
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the way it makes my skin feel

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is a great line. My skin always feel so clean, fresh and moisturized. The light scrub of the pads, along with the tingle from the product, really make you feel like the age is being erased from your face. I've been receiving a lot of compliments on my skin lately.
The collagen lift is my absolutely favorite. It's like a souffle for the face, soft and luxurious. And the smell is just right ... clean, fresh and feminine.
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from los Angeles, ca
I love Derm Exclusive because of the way it makes me feel!
I look forward to my skincare time no matter how exhausted I am after a long day! I feel like it is going to give me a new, younger looking face in the morning! Thank you!!
Pros: younger looking skin
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

After one day

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used Derm exclusive and after one day, saw the lines on my forehead disappear. See attached photos. I was very skeptical and still am but this was pretty impressive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte, Florida
Only had it about a week. Do like texture and feels good on skin.
Like the smell and silky feel. I am 70, but don't have any wrinkles. But if I did, I wouldn't expect miracles, ladies. You must be seeing some differences. I like the product. Give it a chance.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't like the applicator on the fill and freeze.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florence, New Jersey
Hi- the product works well and not only do I see a difference but my family and friends do as well. The only issues that I have is the applicator on the fill and freeze. I DO NOT LIKE the plastic tongue that is to be used for this. I actually remove this from the tube the only downfall of that is that it comes out to quickly and a lot. Please please change the applicator. Thanks.
Pros: works well
Cons: dont like applicator
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticeable improvement

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I started the Derm Exclusive products about 3 wks. ago. I am truly surprised that I have seen such an improvement. I am 60+, Irish descent, with fair skin. A year ago, I had used another popular system for months with no noticeable changes. The 'folds', aka wrinkles, near my mouth have absolutely decreased. I love the 'Freeze' tube applicator. I like that I can squeeze just enough to fill in those long creases from my nose down towards my mouth, as well as those creases from the corner of my mouth. The other parts of the system have nearly no odor and what is, is light, in comparison to that other system products. My skin is also noticeably smoother. I am telling the readers the truth. Friends have noticed and were so surprised that I tried another TV & online advertised system. I am very glad I did. I'm hoping some of my friends give it a try. I'm not really sure why others are complaining. Perhaps, being a more mature woman, in age that is, I have a more realistic expectation of the results. I should also mention, I am very hard to please. That's another reason my friends are so surprised not only at the positive changes that have occurred, but also because I actually like the products !! :)
Pros: visable improvements so quickly
Cons: cost may be prohibitive in the future for me
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treament

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WA
I hate the new applicator, it is very hard to get the product out. I wish you would go back to the last applicator with the small brush in it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works but is not a miracle product

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I've been reading tons of reviews about Derm Exclusive products. Most are negative, either because the reviewer had a poor customer service experience, the products are too expensive, or claims it doesn't work.
I've been using the line faithfully, morning and night, for ~3 weeks. I will tell you: This line of products does, in fact, work to MINIMIZE the appearance of wrinkles. And I have my own before and after photos to prove it. But it is not a miracle wrinkle "remover."
Let's face it, ladies, we're purchasing this and other anti-aging products because we are getting older and looking older every day. (I'm 43.) I have some fine wrinkles at the outer corners of my eyes, along the lower lid of my eyes, and on my forehead. I haven't noticed any significant improvement in the lines on my forehead. But I have noticed moderate to significant improvement in the fine lines around my eyes. I even took a photo on day one, and then again on day 18 (today). There IS a difference, but it's not more or better than the improvement I could obtain through cosmetic surgical procedures. That's an exaggeration. But you should've guessed that at the outset.
However, I've used other drugstore and department store anti-aging products (Lancome, Clinique, Olay, ROC, Neutrogena)--for more than 5 years--and NONE of them provided the kinds of improvements I've seen so far with the Derm Exclusive products.
Is it expensive? Yes. If you're looking for a bargain, the drugstore products are your best bet. (Olay anti-aging products are listed as a best buy by Consumer Reports.) If you're looking for real visible results, Derm Exclusive is the right product to try.
Disclaimer: Read the reviews, both here and on independent web sites. Based on other reivews, it is not for all skin types and does not produce results for 100% of consumers. Make an informed decision.
Pros: makes my skin feel soft and smooth., feels great under makeup., visibly minimizes fine lines and wrinkles.
Cons: moderately expensive for topical treatments., must use full line of products for results., must faithfully follow regimen.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't love the fragrance

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I've only been using my Derm Exclusive products for a couple of weeks now. And while I love the how the products make my skin feel (and look) I really feel the company could improve the fragrance (particularly of the cleanser). I do not think I would order the cleanser again, as I strongly dislike its' fragrance.
Pros: love the moisturizing products
Cons: strongly dislike cleanser fragrance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I just received my product and have high hopes.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just received my Derm Exclusive System today and have high hopes for good results.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comment on dispenser tube for Fill & Freeze

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ga
Love product. Hate the dispenser tube for Fill & freeze. Very difficult to get product out. Would like it if it could be a regular tube that you could just squeeze out like the other tubes/containers
Pros: like way it works
Cons: hate dispenser tube
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I like this product but ran out of the micro pads before anything else
is there a way to order just those?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very good.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
This product is easy to use, very light weight, makes the skin appear tighter and younger. It is also easy to pack for travel. and a little goes a long way. My only con is that since a little goes a long way, I don't need to order once a month. I would rather order every two months. Personally, I don't need another monthly bill added to my present expenses.
Pros: light weight, easy to pack for travel, makes skin appear tighter
Cons: too expensive for monthly ordering., rather 60 day regular order
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

senstive skin... did not irritate my skin at all

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
I am a 43 year old African American female. I have been using the products since May when I noticed on pictures that I have deep crows feet. I have severe allergies and sensitive skin, so I was skeptical when ordering the product. My skin has always been healthy and I never used a cleaning regiment other than oil of olay (wal-mart generic brand) daily cleanser, daily moisturizer with sun screen, and night cream. I used the generic because the brand product acutally gives me small bumps from the scenting ingredients. When I received the derm exclusive, i only used one item at a time so that I can check for irritability. I am happy to say that NONE of the products irritated my skin. On a daily basis, i only use the cleanser and collagen lift. The age defense moisturizer is very oily, so i do not use it at all. Also since May, I have only used 1 pack of the micro peel resurfacing pads, because I forget to use them. I do notice my face is brighter after I use them. The fill and freeze actually does work for me. It completely gets rid of the puffiness under my eyes in 5 minutes, and they are completely gone in 15 minutes. My crows feet disappear, but reappears when I smile, but not as deep as without the fill and freeze. Try to wait around for 15 minutes after applying the feel and freeze because it leaves a chalky residue. Once it dries it just dab the collagen or my daily sunscreen on the outer edges and it disappears. My only complaint with the products is the size of the supply. The cleanser is enough to last for the 3 months, but the rest of the products are not. I am able to stretch my products longer than the 3 month supply because i still use my oil of olaly night cream instead of the collagen lift, my oil of olay cleanser exfoliating cleanser 3 times a week, and I do not use the micro peel resurfacing pads or age defense moisturizer at all. Overall, I love the products and my skin apperars younger, tighter, and brighter.
Pros: happy with results
Cons: age defense moisturizer is too oily, 3 month supply does not last 3 months
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Expence

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I received the micro peel, the collagen lift moisturizer, the repair serum, 2 fill and freeze and 2 bottles of supplement. My total cost was $165.99. I really think that is high priced. The product is good but not that good. You probably won't publish this to lett everyone know but at least you know. I have my credit information to prove this price.
Myrna
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>