Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®

Derm Exclusive ®

Real anti-aging results at home. The alternative to in-office procedures, Derm Exclusive® is clinically shown to deliver results that are as good as—and often better than—the results you'd see from treatments in a dermatologist's office.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 297 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
39
3 stars
23
2 stars
35
1 star
98
164 out of 297(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®
Review 141 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everyone noticed

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I used this product and people kept asking me what I was doing with my skin. Just out of the blue. It really works.
Pros: collagen lift is instantly noticable, volume lip feels great, great for sensitive skin
Cons: micro peel stings a little, fill freeze isn't all that great with make-up
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

over all a good product

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I've used dermexclusive for about 8 months now. Over time, I have seen reduced wrinkles....even without the fill and freeze. There are things I don't like about the product though, and hope they change. The packaging is awful...the silver "paint" peels off every cap and gets on my hands and anything I touch. The fill and freeze pen gets clogged up and doesn't go on nearly as smooth as they show in the commercials. It does work though, for a short time. Great if you're going out and want a quick beauty pick me up.
Pros: does work over time
Cons: silver on caps peels off, fill and freeze pen clogs up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well, but doesn't last!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
The fill and freeze works really well, but there isn't enough of it to last more than a week. I used it only on crows feet and lines above lips once a day. No wonder they give you another tube free!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth a try

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
I have been using this for about a month. I am 37 years old and I have tried a number of products. It seems to be working. My face is free of minor breakouts and my wrinkles are less noticeable. My one complaint is the fill and freeze. As others have stated-it doesn't last. One of my dispensers didn't work. They are sending me another at no cost, but I know I will only get a week or two out of it anyway. There should be 6 fill and freezes for 3 months!
Pros: serum lift & cleanser
Cons: fill&freeze doesn't last
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Skin softness

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oregon
Ok I have been using this kit for a month now and I see some changes ,it does make the skin soft but I didn't see instant results with the fill and freeze,also it is suppose to be a 90 day supply and none of them except the pads will last that long.The fill and freeze lasted 2 1/2 weeks and I only use it around my mouth area.This is rather expensive to not have the products last as long as they say.Also your suppose to be able to customize your kit but still haven't figured how to do that yet.If anyone knows please post.Thankyou
Cons: doesn't last as predicted
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Derm express Fill & Freeze

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I have just started using Derm Express, so will give it time to prove itself. I will say that the Fill & Freeze is a joke, I do not like the way it blends over makeup and it has no effect what so ever. Any suggestions to improve this product usage?
Gram Davis
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good for oily skin

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fuquay Varina, NC
I have oily aging skin. Since trying the doctor's products I have broken out with blackheads. I guess it is alright for dry skin but not oily. Please inform me when a product is develop for oily skin.
Pros: good idea
Cons: my skin is breaking out
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
been using for one week--do not really see any results,even with the fill and freeze. only been one week and the fill and freeze is gone!! I used it as recommended and use fill and freeze very sparingly!! seems over-priced and really no better than drug store products. I believe I will be returning this kit
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like and dislike it

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I liked the pen that comes with it, but it just lasted 5 uses - that is very disappointing, plus the results did not last very long as I thought it would. I am still using the whole collections and will give it a try for the next week, but if I don't see results without using the pen, then I would say that the product does not work.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tiny amount

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oak Hills Ca.
Really like the skin care products. No break outs at all which for me is worth everything. Three stars because the fill and freeze only lasted three uses! I did not over use it either. I will reorder in 90 days as per the contract but without the fill and freeze. The skin care is doing very well without it. Don't know why they use that wand applicator when a tube would be more efficient. Maybe then we could get to the product inside.
Pros: excellent skin care- no break outs
Cons: tiny amount of fill and freeze
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quantity of product is very deceiving

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Savage, MN
The product itself seems good. I do think it has helped with the texture of my skin. My issue is with the quantity of ounces in the bottles. When you first place your order they say they are sending a 30 day supply (each bottle has 1 oz.). When you receive the next shipment it is a 90 day supply (each bottle has only 2 oz.) When I called they stated if you are using the product properly the 2 oz should last 3 months. I feel this is very deceiving, the 90 day supply should be triple the 30 day supply not double the 30 day supply. My first shipment (30 day) lasted just that; I had just run out when my next shipment arrived (with the exception of the freeze and fill treatment that did not make it 30 days more like 15). The product is good but in my opinion not worth the cost for the quantity received.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smoothy

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Johnston, RI
Have been using all products for about 3 months. Skin tone is better and feels smooth. Am 66 but not to many eye wrinkles. The Freeze and Fill does nothing more than other creams do. The moisturizer is very good. My deepest concerns are the lines around my mouth and no change at all has happened. Don't know if I will reorder as the price is costly for the results I am getting.
Pros: even outs the skin tone., skin feels smoother
Cons: does not plump out lines
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Great product. Liked peel, serum and collagen lift. Don't like being forced into automatic monthly orders.
Pros: serum is exceptional
Cons: bottles don't hold 90 day supply
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great product but cannot buy products seperately

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
I use all 4 products and I do believe my skin redness has decreased and my wrinkles are marginally less noticeable. I definitely would like to buy the skin cream but not the entire kit right now. I wish when actresses endorse a product that they represent the general population who are in need of a good skin care line because of age related skin problems. I include ages of 50 and older.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far (4 days) products are good.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
One very odd result from the filler is: my first application was a Miracle! I thought this filler is amazing and I won't need Botox. However, the second application showed less results and the third even less. So I am left feeling very confused! Has this happened to anyone else? It reminded me of a lip plumper...it was amazing for the first application then nothing after that.
I will continue to use the products and judge at 30 day results.
I do agree with others that the filler needs to be dispensed differently and more product should be supplied for a 30/90 day supply.
Also, when you like a product you tend to think of applying a little more than instructed and with these products you do NOT want to do that. Try to use one fingertip to spread the creams, and spread very gently as it will go farther.
Cons: filler applicator and amount needs serious adjustm
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like it, but unsure

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, VA
I like the way it makes my skin feel. The micro peel pads work really good, except I did get red irritaion for a few minutes then it clears up. The Fill and Freeze pen needs work. The serum comes out from base instead of brush end, but I did see a difference in fine lines. I really like the repair serum but the pump was defective. So, over all the products were good but packaging not so good!!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average products-good price point.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Danville, IL
I appreciate that this is a very affordable skin care regime. After using Derm Exclusive for 90 days, my skin is smoother however not much firmer and my lines around my eyes are not noticeably reduced in my opinion. The Freeze & Fill only lasts a few hours, so you need to reapply it throughout the day, then touch up your makeup. Didn't care for that. My hopes were high because a plastic surgeon helped develop them. If you're looking for a miracle in a bottle.....not sure it's out there.
Pros: affordable, ships to your home, easy to use
Cons: doesn't address puffiness around the eyes., freeze & fill only lasts a few hours., doesn't have a pleasant smell.
+21points
34of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

unsure

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from seattle, wa
just received my product and unsure about it. it's been two days and so far have some complaints. When i received the items and opened them found that the pump container was semi broken. the cap was stuck on so in order for me to use the product i have to unscrew the top completely. also, the solution in the freeze stick does not come out the tip of the brush at the end but rather comes out at the seam at the base. As for application, i like the way it all feels on my skin. the freeze says to apply over makeup and pat with finger, but i find that it smears my concealer and looks cakey. i tried it under the eye concealer and it looked a little better. i will continue to use the product and hope for the best. at this point i am not continueing with the auto shipment and canceling that.
+20points
31of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

How it is working

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I have not seen much by way of wrinkle reduction around my eyes. But I have seen a reduction in discoloration from sun damage etc. I have been using the product for about two months. Still hoping I will see some wrinkle reduction though.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its Awesome!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin,TX
ok, sooo i just rec'd my shipment & been about 4 days & i already saw a big diff in my skin, i looove it! I only put 3 stars ONLY b/c im wtg for a couple more weeks & write another review w/5 stars as to how GREAT this skin care line is.
Pros: it works!
Cons: none
+7points
20of 33voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>