Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®

Derm Exclusive ®

Real anti-aging results at home. The alternative to in-office procedures, Derm Exclusive® is clinically shown to deliver results that are as good as—and often better than—the results you'd see from treatments in a dermatologist's office.
Average Customer Rating:
2.951 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(350 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 350 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
45
3 stars
28
2 stars
40
1 star
124
185 out of 350(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®
Review 141 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I wasn't sure if I would reorder then I looked in the mirror one morning after 2 to 2 1/2 weeks in and OMG....the line that goes from the outside of your nose to the outside of your lip (sorry I don't know what that's called) was gone! After the first 2 days I developed a couple tiny blemishes on my chin but they disappeared the next day. I'm in my late 50's and love it!
Pros: it works!
Cons: the filler needs a different dispenser ., one filler wand doesn't last 30 days.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Container flaw

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, Washington
I like the product very much, and get comments on how good my skin looks, I will continue to use it. However, the fill and freeze serum container needs improving it isn't user friendly. I've run out of both tubes and still have a lot of the other product left. I suggest you work on designing a more convenient method of delivery.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I got Smooth Skin

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had mixed feeling about this product. I did not like the Fill & Freeze Pen. The pen didn't seem to have any temporary fill effect. One of the two pens I received didn't dispense the contents well.
I loved how after about 50 days my face felt drastically smoother and pores appeared minimized. I had no real routine other than moisturizer before using this product so my face was quite tore up. The trial period of 90 days benefits the user because like me 30 days wasn't long enough to make a decision if it did as claimed. I have super dry sensitive skin and the red irritation was annoying. If I used the products every other day I got less irritation. I think this product is perfect for someone who doesn't have dry sensitive skin. The products do work as advertised minus the fill and freeze pen. I called customer service about applying the serum because my dry skin absorbed it immediately before spreading it out. She suggested using it with a little pit of moisturizer. She was friendly and knowledgeable. I suggest immediately washing your hands after the products because it dried my hands out more so than normal. I do have VERY VERY dry skin as well as mild case of Roscea.
Pros: smooths skin, minimizes the appearence of pores, cleared up blemishes and bumps, others noticed the difference, tightened skin around eyes, brown spots showed some fading
Cons: harsh on dry sensitive skin, pen did not show temp affects
+24points
29of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No way it will last 90 days!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LOUISVILLE KY
I do really like these products! However, I ordered a 30 day supply and was signed up for 90 days. Not such a big deal if they would last 90 days. It May last if only used once daily and use what I am currently using for the rest. Unsure if I will continue.
Pros: seems to work!, love the pads
Cons: not enough product!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WOW works and I have pictures to prove it

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Barnstable MA
User submitted photo
Im surprised to hear some of the negative comments. I have only been using it for less than a month and I actually took pics of before I applied the fill and freeze and after; pics say a thousands words, works real well for me.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Products

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reston, VA
The Pen for the fill & freeze is not adequate enough. You have to turn it quite a few times to get the product out and there is not enough product in this little tube to last 30 days. You need to put the product into a bottle like the serum bottle.
My question is where can I buy the products that I need individually? I go through some of the products sooner than others.
Pros: took away my dark under eye circles
Cons: problem wtih fill & freeze pen
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feels great; pen needs a makeover

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from silver spring md
Love the producrs - I'm in!! The fill/freeze pen needs reworking. I am supposed to turn it a couple of times, but nothing comes out until I click it about 5-7 times. product is not enough for a month Would you send me an additional pen to use please? It should be in a pump bottle like the serum. Or, put it in a roll-on tube instead. The delivery system for the product should have been tested more.
Pros: skin is softer = love it!
Cons: retool the pen
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Disappointed with Fill and Freeze Pen

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnatu,OH
I love the serum and the collagen cream they are light and refreshing,.
I However, am extremely disappointed with the Pen ( Fill and Freeze) When and if I get any product out of the pen it does okay, but, I get very frustrated because every time I use it I have to turn to many time (5-6) to get any moisture.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inability to purchase individually

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a fantastic product, I saw notable improvement in my skin within the 30 days. That being said, I won't be purchasing again until the products can be purchased individually. I ran out of certain products sooner than others which means that if I have to order a kit each time I am going to end up with a stock pile of the product I don't use up as fast, which is a waste of money.
Pros: reduced wrinkles, smoothed skin tone, evened out dark spots
Cons: inability to purchase products individually, running out of some things quickly
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola,Fl
I have really enjoyed this product, only wish that I could get a complete list of the products and could order , change my order from a online account.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are very good skin care products

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, PA
I do like the products. But they definitely do not last 90 days and because of that they are not as good a value as they are advertised to be. My supply seems to last 2 months and maybe 1 week.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good but packages are small

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania, PA
I started my regime about 2 weeks ago. The products are easy to use and layer nicely. I am not certain if my skin looks better yet, but it does feel better...very soft. I am sensitive and break out easily and this caused a few spots at first. I am going to stick to the regime and give it a full 30 days. I ordered the 3 month supply but seriously doubt if all products will last that long. The serum probably will but the face lotion will not as I am using it on neck too.
The facial wash came as a bonus but I would not order again. It does not lather enough for my taste.
I read from other reviews that you cannot purchase products separately and that is a big drawback for me. Also, the "free samples" of lip balm and sunscreen were so tiny they hardly supplied one application!
Pros: easy to use, smell is ok, makes skin feel soft
Cons: value, product size, cannot buy individual products
+2points
16of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dark circles lighter but makeup caking

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport, LA
I've only been using this product for four days, but when I put on my makeup I've noticed that the under eye area looks caked. Is there a solution to this? (Maybe I'm using too much of the product in the morning?) Without makeup, I think my skin shows improvement already, but I'm not thrilled with the eye area after makeup application. Anyone else notice this? Tried using the filler after makeup application but that made the makeup dry up and increased my wrinkles. Otherwise I love what this is doing to my skin.
Pros: smells great, dark circles diminishing
Cons: make up caking under eyes
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely worth the price

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
The reason I give this product a 4 instead of a 5 is because the line filling product really can't be used over itself through-out the day, as needed, as it suggests. It gunks up on itself. And, the only way to get rid of wrinkles is surgery. I will share that the Derm Exclusive line is a very good line of products to use. Use the cleanser in conjunction with a sonic face cleansing brush and the remaining products will work even better.
It would be nice if the club would offer opportunity to reorder individual products, and set-up shipments, through a website instead of only being able to call their customer service.
Pros: skin feels great, skin allover appearance improved, excellent price
Cons: filler is ok, need to offer individual products via website
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thumbs Up

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NH
I really like this range of skin care products. My skin looks and feels good. I love the texture of the serum and collagen cream and it has a pleasant but not overpowering fragrance.
The only down side is that you cannot purchase these products individually (come as a kit). I have purchased 2 kits to date and still have a heap of product for some items but running out already (again) of the serum and collagen cream (being a swimmer, I use more of these items than the others that are included in the kit).
Please consider offering the products individually (otherwise, I will have to rethink my skin care regime and hence the 4 rather than 5 stars).
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I've been using these products for 9 days now and have definitely
noticed a difference in my skin, especially under my eyes. Nothing is going to help the major discoloration I have but the skin there is noticeably firmer and smoother. I don't have any wrinkles to speak of but the crows feet I do have are improving and my skin overall looks more hydrated & brighter. Unfortunately, I won't be able to experience the full results of the freeze product - I was very careful with how much I used but it's totally gone already. Would give 5 stars if not for this....
Cons: pen does not contain a 30 day supply
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, not 30 day supply

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, Ca
Whatever they put in the Fill-n-Freeze pen is magic. Unfortunately, when I followed the application instructions, my 30 day supply only lasted one week :-(
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everyone noticed

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I used this product and people kept asking me what I was doing with my skin. Just out of the blue. It really works.
Pros: collagen lift is instantly noticable, volume lip feels great, great for sensitive skin
Cons: micro peel stings a little, fill freeze isn't all that great with make-up
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

customer service

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Malibu CA
I did not have a good experience with this product and contacted customer service. A woman named Ros assisted me and was VERY helpful, and resolved my issues quickly and with a very nice demeanor. She was very helpful so I wanted you to know that. thank you
Pros: the intensive repair serum was nice
Cons: products were missing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and Bad

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I ordered the introductory kit but I was baffled that it didn't include a cleanser. Why not? You need clean skin first and foremost. Using the micro peel resurfacing pads every other day made my face raw and red and the fill and freeze pen did not work-literally. I twisted both directions and got nothing. When it did come out, I saw no improvement. I don't mind the laugh lines, what I want is something for the dark circles I have under my eyes. Try the starter kit but change up the shipments to include what you really want. The Collagen Lift and Intensive Repair Serum are amazing and smell wonderful. The starter kit should have the Cleanser, Serum, Collagen Lift for sure.
Pros: smells wonderful
Cons: no cleanser included
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>