Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®

Derm Exclusive ®

Real anti-aging results at home. The alternative to in-office procedures, Derm Exclusive® is clinically shown to deliver results that are as good as—and often better than—the results you'd see from treatments in a dermatologist's office.
Average Customer Rating:
2.86 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(499 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 499 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
62
3 stars
46
2 stars
50
1 star
191
249 out of 499(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®
Review 141 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
This product is so awsome. I will be turning 50 and I have been trying out products, Derm Exclusive does what it says. The differents in my skin is amazing, THANK YOU SO MUCH !!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - something that actually delivers results

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mattituck, NY
Love to try new products, always hoping for that one that finally works. FOUND IT!! Simple, effective and fantastic results. Have recommened it to all that I know.
Cons: not enough product in the pen
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The difference is my skin is amazing.

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, Tx
I have only been using this product for 2 weeks. My skin is brighter, softer and is looking so much better than before. I have used other products, but this by far, is the best. I have dark brown spots from aging and the sun. They are already fading.
I would highly recommend this product!!! It is the best I have found. Thank you Derm Exclusive!
Julie
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I am loving this skin care line! My skin is actually changing for the better, and that is saying something. My skin is very temperamental and I was constantly searching for something that would not only work, but that my skin could tolerate. Well, I have found it and I can stop searching. I have been using the products for 1 month and my skin is so much smoother and the lines are less noticeable. I know the results will only get better the longer I use these products. So thank you Derm Exclusive ! Please always have these products available. This is a comprehensive and affordable skin care line.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, I'm loving where this is going

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I do feel a tingle on my face and I do see the smoothness right away. in just one try, I know it's working. I've tried so many things to eliminate blotches. DE looks and feels promising. Can't wait to keep using it.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It feels AMAZING. This stuff really works!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from LA
i ABSOLUTELY love this stuff. My skin feels elastic, like it actually bounces back. i just had my 38th birthday and i swear everyone thinks i am in my late 20's. My skin feels like it actually needs it. I am the person that hates maintenance. After a long day at work, I want to watch TV and go to bed. I tried to go to bed one night without using Derm and i was laying in bed thinking, this does not feel right. I should just get up and wash my face. But i could not believe it was so important so i just laid there. Within a few minutes of trying to ignore my impulse i felt a literal pulling on me to get up. I can't believe it is true, but it is, i wanted to feel better so i had to get up and wash my face. WOW i really felt so much better afterwards. How can washing my face actually relax me, I don't know but it did. My skin felt comfortable again - from the inside. (Do you know what i mean?)
I have a twin that lives in NYC and since i live in LA my forehead skin is dramatically more wrinkled (the convertible could be to blame.) but i was so happy to notice that my deep wrinkles are nearly gone. Seriously, i was about to get botox, but waited because i needed the money for something else. Now i don't need to spend the money on botox.
I am getting this for my mom and all my girl friends and even some of my guy friends. it smells clean and fresh, but not overpowering or flowery or annoying... it really is the best. i know i am just raving about it. but once you try it, you will to. i can't wait to see my friends tell me that i am right about this product. i am addicted!
Pros: eliminated and reduced deep wrinkles, made my skin more flexible and elastic, i definately look younger, love the smell, i feel clean and fresh, i am addicted
Cons: none!
-17points
13of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, something that works!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I hear about people getting Botox and and fillers and peels to maintain their skin but this is so much easier than going to the dermatologist. And its gentler but still gives me results. I love the peel pads - my skin feels so smooth after I use them and I feel like it makes my pores look smaller. I love that the Collagen Lift also serves as my eye cream and I feel like its really firming my skin without making it feel tight. I can't wait to see the improvements in my skin continue as I use the products....
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collagen Lift is Amazing!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Beverly Hills, CA
I have been using the Derm Exclusive line for about a month and my skin is visibly improved! My favorite product is the collagen lift! I put it on in the morning after washing and I can feel an instant difference in the texture, smoothness, and softness of my skin. I already have complete strangers thinking I'm 8 years younger than I really am! It withstands the cold, heat, sun and wind and my face always feel fresh and even toned!
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the way it makes my skin feel

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is a great line. My skin always feel so clean, fresh and moisturized. The light scrub of the pads, along with the tingle from the product, really make you feel like the age is being erased from your face. I've been receiving a lot of compliments on my skin lately.
The collagen lift is my absolutely favorite. It's like a souffle for the face, soft and luxurious. And the smell is just right ... clean, fresh and feminine.
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from los Angeles, ca
I love Derm Exclusive because of the way it makes me feel!
I look forward to my skincare time no matter how exhausted I am after a long day! I feel like it is going to give me a new, younger looking face in the morning! Thank you!!
Pros: younger looking skin
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Problem with fill and freeze amount of contents

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I've used the product for over three months. I use it because I am hoping for a change I may have noticed a decrease in some lines on either side of my nose. The disappointment I have is in the fill and freeze. This is your main point of your advertisement. I find it to have such a small amount of product in the tube and the tube is full of air .As an older lady, I literally have to lay the tube on my cabinet and press with all my might to get a drop out. I am not a weak individual. I just replaced four boards on my back porch by pulling them up, sawing new ones and nailing them in. Is it that costly to produce that you only put a teeny tiny bit in each tube and inflate? The other products are much more fair in content.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston,MA
I have been taking very good care of my skin since childhood, as a former Aesthetician I am extremely impressed by the line. When introducing a new product to your facial skin your going to have changes, breakouts that are really not pimples, water or some sebum coming to the surface. This happens with ANY NEW PRODUCT introduced to your skin. I am very happy with my new regime!
You only need a small amount if your running out of any product your using too much and wasting product.
K.
Boston,MA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

After one day

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used Derm exclusive and after one day, saw the lines on my forehead disappear. See attached photos. I was very skeptical and still am but this was pretty impressive.
Response from BeachbodylouiseDerm ExclusiveJuly 2, 2015
Hi Mrs. Bones, thanks so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you love the Derm Exclusive® system as much as we do. Thank you for sharing! –lb
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte, Florida
Only had it about a week. Do like texture and feels good on skin.
Like the smell and silky feel. I am 70, but don't have any wrinkles. But if I did, I wouldn't expect miracles, ladies. You must be seeing some differences. I like the product. Give it a chance.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't like the applicator on the fill and freeze.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florence, New Jersey
Hi- the product works well and not only do I see a difference but my family and friends do as well. The only issues that I have is the applicator on the fill and freeze. I DO NOT LIKE the plastic tongue that is to be used for this. I actually remove this from the tube the only downfall of that is that it comes out to quickly and a lot. Please please change the applicator. Thanks.
Pros: works well
Cons: dont like applicator
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticeable improvement

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I started the Derm Exclusive products about 3 wks. ago. I am truly surprised that I have seen such an improvement. I am 60+, Irish descent, with fair skin. A year ago, I had used another popular system for months with no noticeable changes. The 'folds', aka wrinkles, near my mouth have absolutely decreased. I love the 'Freeze' tube applicator. I like that I can squeeze just enough to fill in those long creases from my nose down towards my mouth, as well as those creases from the corner of my mouth. The other parts of the system have nearly no odor and what is, is light, in comparison to that other system products. My skin is also noticeably smoother. I am telling the readers the truth. Friends have noticed and were so surprised that I tried another TV & online advertised system. I am very glad I did. I'm hoping some of my friends give it a try. I'm not really sure why others are complaining. Perhaps, being a more mature woman, in age that is, I have a more realistic expectation of the results. I should also mention, I am very hard to please. That's another reason my friends are so surprised not only at the positive changes that have occurred, but also because I actually like the products !! :)
Pros: visable improvements so quickly
Cons: cost may be prohibitive in the future for me
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fill & Freeze Wrinkle Treament

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WA
I hate the new applicator, it is very hard to get the product out. I wish you would go back to the last applicator with the small brush in it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works but is not a miracle product

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I've been reading tons of reviews about Derm Exclusive products. Most are negative, either because the reviewer had a poor customer service experience, the products are too expensive, or claims it doesn't work.
I've been using the line faithfully, morning and night, for ~3 weeks. I will tell you: This line of products does, in fact, work to MINIMIZE the appearance of wrinkles. And I have my own before and after photos to prove it. But it is not a miracle wrinkle "remover."
Let's face it, ladies, we're purchasing this and other anti-aging products because we are getting older and looking older every day. (I'm 43.) I have some fine wrinkles at the outer corners of my eyes, along the lower lid of my eyes, and on my forehead. I haven't noticed any significant improvement in the lines on my forehead. But I have noticed moderate to significant improvement in the fine lines around my eyes. I even took a photo on day one, and then again on day 18 (today). There IS a difference, but it's not more or better than the improvement I could obtain through cosmetic surgical procedures. That's an exaggeration. But you should've guessed that at the outset.
However, I've used other drugstore and department store anti-aging products (Lancome, Clinique, Olay, ROC, Neutrogena)--for more than 5 years--and NONE of them provided the kinds of improvements I've seen so far with the Derm Exclusive products.
Is it expensive? Yes. If you're looking for a bargain, the drugstore products are your best bet. (Olay anti-aging products are listed as a best buy by Consumer Reports.) If you're looking for real visible results, Derm Exclusive is the right product to try.
Disclaimer: Read the reviews, both here and on independent web sites. Based on other reivews, it is not for all skin types and does not produce results for 100% of consumers. Make an informed decision.
Pros: makes my skin feel soft and smooth., feels great under makeup., visibly minimizes fine lines and wrinkles.
Cons: moderately expensive for topical treatments., must use full line of products for results., must faithfully follow regimen.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't love the fragrance

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I've only been using my Derm Exclusive products for a couple of weeks now. And while I love the how the products make my skin feel (and look) I really feel the company could improve the fragrance (particularly of the cleanser). I do not think I would order the cleanser again, as I strongly dislike its' fragrance.
Pros: love the moisturizing products
Cons: strongly dislike cleanser fragrance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I just received my product and have high hopes.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just received my Derm Exclusive System today and have high hopes for good results.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>