Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Beauty or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®

Derm Exclusive ®

Real anti-aging results at home. The alternative to in-office procedures, Derm Exclusive® is clinically shown to deliver results that are as good as—and often better than—the results you'd see from treatments in a dermatologist's office.
Average Customer Rating:
3.056 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(513 Reviews) 513
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 513 reviews
5 stars
175
4 stars
72
3 stars
45
2 stars
49
1 star
172
284 out of 513(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Derm Exclusive ®
Review 161 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The magic product does nothing for my lip lines?

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
my eyes are fine, I had hoped fill & freeze would soften the lip lines that bother me. I do not see any change when I try it on various lines. It may help on very young skin, however, I do not think it was made for older girls, like 60's The collagen lift cream & repair serum might work as well as other creams I use daily; however I have been happy with products I can buy when I need them, not every month. Sorry
Cons: i see no change after 2 months
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fountain of Youth in a bottle

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wellsburg, WV
All I can say is WOW!!! This stuff truly works and works well. I was skeptical at first as I have tried many anti aging creams and regimens and I decided to give it a try. I have only been using this product for 2 weeks and the results are clearly visible, The fine lines around my eyes are almost all the way gone the red blotchy areas and other discolored areas are gone. I have never been happier with a product.
Pros: easy to use, minimal time needed, pleasant smell, reasonably priced, works great
Cons: none
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent skincare products!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville TN
As a professional, in the cosmetic & beauty industry, I have tried it all! I am thrilled with derm Exclusive products. It is a simple series, easy to use, and labeled, in order of application. It takes only the tiniest amount of product to penetrate the skin. Too much product is unable to penetrate and do its job! In this case it's job is performing miracles for my 60 year old skin. Thank you, derm Exclusive!!!
Pros: such an easy to follow excellent skin care line
Cons: none
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful results.

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern New York state
I am 61 years old and thought I would try this product, thinking, "Why not? What have I got to loose at this stage of my life?". I have had problem skin all of my life. After the first use, I fell in love with the way it made my skin feel. After a few days, I had people look at me and ask if I had a new hair do or got new glasses. They noticed a change but couldn't figure out what was different. It is my skin!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

90 days and looking younger!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
My co workers nearly fainted the other day when I told them I was 56!
One replied to me, "Oh my gosh! Your complexion is amazing! " I just smiled. As I was walking away I heard one of my friends say to me, " If you didn't tell anyone, no one would even guess how old you are." DE is simple to use, inexpensive and freakin" amazing for my face and neck....don't tell...I even use it on my hands...shhh
DaynaMarie
Pros: effective, inexpensive, affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mayfield, Ky
My husband has noticed a change in my face since I have been using the product. What I'd like to see is for Derm Exclusive to use women in 50's, 60's and 70's and what it is doing for their skin. When these products are advertised only women up to their 40's are shown. Please change this. Also, using product twice daily, need larger amounts in order to last three months. I'm sure others will agree with me
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill and Freeze new plastic tubes

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rohnert Park, CA
After complaining to Customer Service, they sent me another tube, soooo I came up with a solution. I cut the top off the tube right below the tip and emptied the tube into a small empty skin cream jar I had and now I don't have to worry about the "heating and squeezing" method that C/Service recommended. Try it. It works great! I love the product and I've been using almost all of them for the past year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Every use made my face break out

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
I was very disappointed because I am a smoker and I have those around the mouth wrinkles. I followed the directions to the tee and the next morning I had zits! So I waited a few days and tried again. I broke out again. Then me, being the ever eternal optimist tried one more time and of course the breakout was everywhere I used the product. There were wrinkles still underneath my zits! What a drag!
Cons: made me break out, crazy expensive
+6points
15of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feels great; pen needs a makeover

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from silver spring md
Love the producrs - I'm in!! The fill/freeze pen needs reworking. I am supposed to turn it a couple of times, but nothing comes out until I click it about 5-7 times. product is not enough for a month Would you send me an additional pen to use please? It should be in a pump bottle like the serum. Or, put it in a roll-on tube instead. The delivery system for the product should have been tested more.
Pros: skin is softer = love it!
Cons: retool the pen
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i can see some results afer almost a month

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brownwood, Tx
I am impressed with the softness of my skin after almost a month, however have not seen any lines disappearing. I can tell you that even with using a very small amount, it is not a 90 day supply. i will use it until it is gone, but I am not sure I will reorder if th supply runs out before 90 days. The verdict is stil out on whether my wrinkles are reducing and I do not have bad lines and wrinkles.
Pros: softer skin
Cons: supply will not last 90 days
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it a LOT

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Youngstown, Ohio
I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now, and I absolutely love it. The cleansing pads are amazing, really help prevent acne breakouts and smooth my skin. I'm not a big fan of the "fill and freeze"though. I don't see much difference in wrinkle reduction, and it cakes up make up. The serum and moisturizer are wonderful. I have seen a significant reduction in pore size and acne scarring.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I'm neutral

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nipomo, Calif.
I've been using the whole package for 6 weeks now and haven't noticed any difference. The cream that is suppose to remove wrinkles and fine lines instantly doesn't do a thing. I like the cleanser but don't see any change with the rest of the products including the lip plumper. I will continue to use as recommended up until the last minute . . then if no change I will return it for a full refund.
Pros: cleanser texture
Cons: lip produnct & fine line smoother doesn't work
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like it, but unsure

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, VA
I like the way it makes my skin feel. The micro peel pads work really good, except I did get red irritaion for a few minutes then it clears up. The Fill and Freeze pen needs work. The serum comes out from base instead of brush end, but I did see a difference in fine lines. I really like the repair serum but the pump was defective. So, over all the products were good but packaging not so good!!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montreal
I 've been using this product for at least 6 months...very beneficial to my skin...it erases wrinkles...gives more elasticity and an everlasting glow to my face....BUT...they need to take into consideration that a three months supply kit need to last three months. So please increase the quantity...Iike the Fill&freeze tube is just too small....after 2 weeks using Am & pm...the tube is empty.f
Response from BeachbodylouiseDerm ExclusiveJuly 20, 2015
Hi Bigarade,We're so happy that you love the Derm Exclusive® as much as we do, but sorry hear about your experience with the Fill & Freeze. Please call a Beauty Consultant at 1-866-482-6401 so we can assist. Thanks! - lb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great product but cannot buy products seperately

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
I use all 4 products and I do believe my skin redness has decreased and my wrinkles are marginally less noticeable. I definitely would like to buy the skin cream but not the entire kit right now. I wish when actresses endorse a product that they represent the general population who are in need of a good skin care line because of age related skin problems. I include ages of 50 and older.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, North Carolina
my skin felt better, but DID NOT change the appearance of fine lines the way the infomercial claimed. I was very disappointed because I really admire Dr. Ordon and LOVE him on The Doctors. I'm STILL waiting for my refund and have spoken to customer service twice. I will not talk negatively about this product. I just won't talk about it at all. BIG HUG to "the doctor". Sincerely, Cindy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your time.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I've been using this product for 7 weeks none of it showers any signs of working. Fill and freeze cannot be used under makeup because it makes foundation cake , it will not smooth out. Also doesn't hide wrinkles as stated. Maybe if you are 25 or 30 yrs. old. Fill and freeze will also not work over foundation. Same problem, it cakes and looks awful !
I expected great results, got none.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this stuff

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from middle tn
I've told several people about this product when asked what I use as a skin care product. Most people think I'm twenty years younger than I really am. As with all skin care products that contain retinal (?) it can irritate the eyes if it gets to close to the eyes themselves. However, I have purchased this product on multiple ocassions. I REALLY love the cleanser and the collegn cream.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inability to purchase individually

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a fantastic product, I saw notable improvement in my skin within the 30 days. That being said, I won't be purchasing again until the products can be purchased individually. I ran out of certain products sooner than others which means that if I have to order a kit each time I am going to end up with a stock pile of the product I don't use up as fast, which is a waste of money.
Pros: reduced wrinkles, smoothed skin tone, evened out dark spots
Cons: inability to purchase products individually, running out of some things quickly
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Derm Exclusive ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
Just opened package followed all directions. .Product is on.. very light texture and light smell...micro peel is still making my face tingle..it's been over 2 hrs...that is hopefully good news! BOY! !! After reading all the reviews I'm concerned. ...hopeful..will check back again in a few weeks..for now...I'm pleased with product delivery and how it feels on face & neck. 46 yrs old
Pros: fast delivery., light texture & smell, micro peel tingles
Cons: 30 day supply only
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>