Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for E&E Energy and Endurance™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Beachbody.

E&E Energy and Endurance™

Our NEW Beachbody ® E&E Energy and Endurance™ will help you achieve results you may not have believed possible with an ultra-healthy supplement.* Take this pre-workout formula alone?or in combination with our post-workout Results and Recovery Formula ® .
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
97 out of 109(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Review 1 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What it did to my Insanity Workout

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Temperance , MI
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
‎Energy and Endurance Pre-workout Formula REVIEW: I seriously just had the best workout of my life! Be prepared to read an essay. I want to give a good review for this product so you know what your getting. Keep in mind I am 308 pounds and Insanity® is the hardest workout i've ever done. So far I have lost 30 pounds on Insanity and I have yet to make it through an entire workout without stopping. This is the closest I have ever come to completing one. The previous day I did Pure Cardio, and did a hardcore arm and ab workout at the gym too. I was super sore and tired. I started off today like every other day. I woke up, ate my 2/3 cup of oatmeal, 2/3 cup of yogurt and berries, and 1 scoop of Pure Protein whey protein in water. I usually wait 2 hours before i workout because oatmeal is complex for your body to breakdown unlike other foods. So 20 minutes before my workout I took 2 scoops of Energy and Endurance Pre-workout Formula then did my workout. I did the Plyometrics Cardio Circuit, the longest workout in month one of insanity (42 minutes). The first thing I noticed that the formula did for me was focus! I was so focused on the workout and blocked everything out. In the warm up which is 10:30 minutes, I usually make it through the 1st set of the warm up then in sets 2 and 3 I only can do 25 second of the exercise then take a 5 second break in between. After taking this, I almost made it through the entire warm up except two small maybe 3 second breaks. Keep in mind i'm 308 pounds, I'm no Shaun T, so this workout alone is super hard for me. In the stretching portion which is 6:50 minutes I usually have to take a few small breaks because of the burn but this time I made it through the entire stretching portion of the video. Now into the actual Circuit training. I only can about 20 seconds of each exercise and take 10 seconds in between each exercise for a break. This time the first set I made it all the way through except for two 2 second breaks. And the other two sets a few 3 second breaks at most. I was so excited because this stuff actually works! After the first circuit I was like WOW this stuff gave me so much energy, I was sweating so much! I thought well its probably going to wear off in the 2nd circuit training. Naturally it did a little bit but whoever is expecting anything to give you energy all day, keep wishing. I only had to take some 5 second breaks but thats the best I have ever done in Insanity. The last 6 minutes of the workout I made it through and I literally was just dripping with sweat like i have never been before. I am also soaked after Insanity but it was pouring off of me. I was so surprised I had that much endurance!
For overall effectiveness of this product I give it 5 stars!
For overall price, because it only 25 days worth I give it 4 stars!
For taste, its pretty good for a pre-workout formula I give it 4 stars! But for all those people who want it to taste like gatorade COME ON, get real, it taste pretty good for what kind of a boost it gives you, it could taste horrible for all I care as long as it does what it did for me everytime I could care less.
For overall quality I give it 5 stars!
For overall satisfaction I give it a solid 4.5 stars!
I am very impressed by BeachBody's supplement and their workout program. I looked at all the ingredient, none of it is bad for you. No creatine which I don't like in any supplement. I will be buying this product again in the near future. Sorry for the essay but I wanted to give this product a good thorough review. Any other questions just ask me, I'll try to be as helpful as possible!
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: High quality, Very effective, ok taste for a supplement
Cons: pricy for amount of quantity
+50points
50of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does it work?

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My response is yes, but let me elaborate.
To start with, my workout routine is based on Insanity, but I have incorporated RevAbs and Les Mills' PUMP into the mix for variety and increased strength training. I workout 4-6 days a week.
I decided to give E&E a try (using one scoop) and tested it on one particular Insanity routine that I have never completed from start-to-finish without having to take an extra set of breaks (even on days when I was in the zone and all cylinders were firing). I waited about 30 minutes after drinking E&E before starting my workout. By the way, I could already feel the effects at the 10 minute mark, so this stuff kicks in fast.
First off, I am happy to say that I completed the routine without taking an extra break. This is a great accomplishment, which made me extremely happy. Was I tired at the end? Absolutely, Insanity always kicks my butt, but I endured and made it through. So from an Endurance stand point, yes it works. How much of it was mental? Probably a little bit, but I could definitely feel a difference in my physical stamina. Which leads to the other side of the equation -- Energy.
I could feel a heightened Energy level that stayed with me throughout the workout. I was in (and beyond) the zone with every move. Meaning, I found myself moving deeper in the move (e.g. butt lower in squats) and my tempo was faster (truly a notch or two higher than my normal speed). Which all led to a terrific workout that left me exhausted, as usual, but this time I finished it without taking an extra break.
So for now, I am sold, but I do question the long-term effectiveness of the product. I suspect my body will get use to it if I use it regularly, but I am not sure if that would impact my workout performance or not. Regardless, my plan is to use E&E on those days when my natural energy is not high or when I am going to tackle a routine that I cannot normally finish without an extra set of breaks. For all other days, E&E can take a back seat.
In the end, I am glad I gave it a try and I will be using it again in the future.
Fitness Programs: Insanity, RevAbs and Les Mills' PUMP
Pros: High quality, Very effective
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made a huge difference in my workouts!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was skeptical at first as I have been with any supplement, both pre and post-workout, that I've ever taken. I was a little more inclined to try this simply because I've noticed Beachbody does NOT edit their customer reviews. You can see this for yourself just by looking on their products page. There are several products and supplements that have overwhelmingly negative reviews, so Beachbody doesn't edit or remove negative reviews.
With that in mind, it was definitely easier to buy this when I saw the overwhelmingly positive reviews for the E&E supplement. After I got my P90X3 kit in, I used it for my first workout. I was already REALLY tired from a long day at work so even a 30 minute workout was going to be taxing. I took the E&E supplement pre-workout and waited at least 15 minutes to start the workout as it directs. The results were amazing! I felt energized, like I'd taken 6 shots of espresso but I didn't feel jittery or get that bad shaky feeling you would get if you did take shots of espresso.
I was able to POWER through the workout and I STILL had tons of energy to burn afterward. So I did X3 Ab Ripper, then cleaned my whole house and folded all the laundry. Needless to say, since then I've taken to only doing one scoop of E&E with 4 ounces of water instead of 2 scoops with 8 ounces water.
I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get the most out of their workout. Yes, the taste is bad but it's not horrible. And at most you're drinking it with just 8 ounces of water so down it and move on. The benefits far outweigh the taste con.
Word of caution though, do NOT take the full 2 scoops with 8 ounces of water pre-workout if you're planning on going to bed within 4 hours. This stuff will keep you awake. I think for most people the half serving is more than enough to fuel your workout without keeping you up all night. And that has the added benefit of making the tub last longer.
Fitness Programs: P90X3
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, Az
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For months now, I have been meaning to purchase something that would help give me energy in order to help get me through the intense workouts that I do with Insanity. Considering I get my workouts out of the way in the early morning, I find that often times its a drag to get out of bed & get going and most of the time it takes a lot of pushing myself to get the motivation to complete an Insanity or Asylum workouts. I had read reviews on a number of other "energy" products & after reading the reviews on E&E i decided to give it a try. Today was actually the very first time I tried it. I never drink soda or coffee so I was very unsure about the effects it would have on me since im not use to caffiene. I took 2 scoops 20 minutes before my workout. Only downside was the taste was a bit bitter, so it was a little hard to get down. After about 15 minutes I could really feel it. I noticed I was becoming more alert & energized. But it never had me feeling shakey nor did it make my heart race or make me feel ill in any way. It really gave me that extra push that i needed in the morning & I completed the workout with so much more energy than ever before. I pushed harder than before and felt like I could even keep going after the workout ended. This stuff is AMAZING I am completley sold & look forward to starting each workout with this from now on. I would highly recommend this to anyone who isnt used to caffiene or might be worried about any shakey effects it might have on you. Im so thankful I found this product, only thing is I wish they would improve the taste but its worth bearing considering all the wonderful positive effects it had on me.
Fitness Programs: Insanity/ asylum
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid motivation..

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I workout because it is good for my body and mind, not because I actually enjoy the workout experience. As a college student, business owner, and mother of three kids, sometimes finding the motivation is extremely difficult. I will have that feeling of dread knowing my workout time is just around the corner. When I ordered P90x3 I received a 30 day supply of Energy & Endurance. I've never really taken anything other than a multivitamin because I'm highly skeptical and everything I have tried never really did much for me, but I figured I would give it a try seeing it was there. Wow, what a difference! I can go from being groggy and unmotivated, to "alright, I can do this, it's okay" within about 10 minutes. I am not jittery or hyper, but more awake, alert, and much less stressed out. My husband noticed the same thing and although we had not discussed anything about it prior, he asked me one day if I was going to order more of it. I also read up on some of the ingredients and I believe it to be a very healthy product. I am a big coffee drinker, so I'm not highly sensitive to caffeine and therefore I use two scoops. Also, the taste isn't wonderful, as in I would not set out to find something that tastes just like it, but it does not taste bad at all. It just has a very sweet lemon-lime flavor, which I am not a fan of in general. No weird aftertaste or anything. It would be great to see a different flavor option, but for now at least it is not something I am having to choke down.
Fitness Programs: P90x3
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, helps to better focus
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Got Me Through to the End

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jonestown, PA
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started taking the EE formula during my fourth week of T25. At first I was a little apprehensive since I'm ADHD and energy supplements can have an.... 'odd' effect on my system. However, I was surprised and very pleased. Not only did it taste good and I was able to suck it down quickly, but I felt an effect almost immediately. It felt a bit like bubbly champagne in my bloodstream. I felt more alert and wide awake within five minutes, and within 15-20 minutes I was ready to go and get through my workout. I put a lot more effort into my workout and was able to keep up a lot better without flagging. When it was over, I still had some energy to get housework and yard work done, and when it wore off, it wasn't a crash like with energy drinks but a steady decline that gave me time to adjust. I have now been taking it for four weeks, and while the effect isn't the same as the first day due to my system getting used to it, I still have plenty of energy and focus than I used to, and I have only increased my dosage in the last week due to jumping up to two workouts every other day. Overall, I will be buying this formula again, and might even start using it when my college term starts up again. It's not for those who already have another energy supplement source, since it will actually screw with your system and make you a bit manic. My workout buddy took a dose with a Monster drink, and let me say WOW!!!!! Don't recommend it.
Fitness Programs: T25 Alpha & Beta, Brazil Butt Lift; starting Gamma in 3 weeks
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, no sudden crash, lasted for several hours
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Stuff

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been searching for something to boost my endurance during my Insanity workout and I found it. I've done Insanity twice before and never used a pre-workout drink and always did pretty good with the workouts. I've started Insanity for the third time now and saw this new product that was supposed to help you through the workout. Well I figured that I would give it a shot and it's amazing and is more than what I expected. Besides the bitter taste there is nothing I can say bad about the drink. It works and I don't every want to do a extreme workout without having it. I've never been able to do an Insanity workout like I have using this. I would take breaks a lot but with this I rarely have to but doing an intense workout you expect to stop every once in a while. So I would recommend to anyone who wants to get the most out of their workout. The focus and energy you get from it is amazing. The best thing of all is no jitters after the workout like most energy supplements. THIS STUFF IS AMAZING BUT DON'T TAKE MY WORD TRY IT YOURSELF AND YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
Fitness Programs: Insanity, Insanity: The Asylum, P90X, Chalene Extreme
Pros: High quality, Very effective, no jitters after it wears off
Cons: bitter taste
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worked really well but tastes horrible

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kitchener, ontario
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as soon as i got my package in the mail i couldnt wait to try it out with my insanity work out that night. i decided that since i am a female roughly 125lbs i would only take one scoop to start and see how it would work. i took one scoop around 6pm and began my work out around 6:30pm. i didnt expect the taste to be all sunshine and roses, but it is one of the lesser attractive tasting pre work out drinks i've tried. it's lemon lime taste isnt as bad if you chug it down pretty quickly and just get it over with, kind of like taking cough syrup. within about 15 mins i felt more energized and ready to go! i made it through a lot more of the program without taken breaks, like i often do with my other prework out drinks. i think i definitely gives you a boost of energy, the only other down side is a could not fall asleep that night for hours! i dont know if it was because i had too much of the pre game work out drink or just had a lot of energy that day. i'm going to try taking it a little earlier next time and see how that goes. over all great products.
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was doing the Asylum workout and Shaun T mentioned E&E. I got curious and started reading the reviews. All the ones I read were all great reviews so I decided to give it a try. And I am so happy I did. I started the Insanity workout again and by the end of the first month I was too exhausted to go on to the 2nd month. I work late nights so the last think I want to do is wake up early and workout. I started drinking E&E on Monday and starting month 1 again of Insanity and the difference is UNBELIEVABLE. I don't have to stop during the workout as much and I am burning more calories.
A lot of people are complaining about the taste but it really isn't that bad. All I do is put a packet into a cold bottle of water shake it up real good and drink it.
The only concern I have with this, and I did not find anywhere yet if it should be a concern is, am I gonna have to depend on E&E for my workouts if I keep drinking it and also if I continue drinking it will it stop being effective.
Other than that...I LOVE IT!!
Fitness Programs: P90X, Insanity, Asylum Vol 1 & 2
Pros: High quality, Very effective
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does just what it says

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Port Huron, MI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could hardly contain myself to try it. TASTE is good but on the sour side. Now, I only did 1 scoop to 4 oz of water. It was drink-able without hesitation. I am one that is horrible with drinking stuff cuz of the taste. It is not a sipping drink you really want to shoot it. I used a straw and with every suck it got more sour it seemed like but nothing horrid. I love the taste of E&E and am so happy I got it on HD now. I was a little nervous doing HD when I did not know if I would like it at all.
Its kicked in about 5-7mins after drinking it. I felt tingly on the inside and
E&E was AMAZING with my workout! I was working hard and it gave me the energy and endurance to not stop. I went 100% of the dvd's doing everything right and I finished 100% with no breaks. I actually did MORE. I did more of the advanced options.
I so LOVE the E&E I would definitely recommend it. I just wish I could take it everyday. I felt so empowered. And now that my workout is done, I want to do more....
Fitness Programs: Turbo Jam, Insanity, P90X, P90X2
Pros: High quality, Very effective, product actually does what is claims, doesn't make you jittery
Cons: taste has some pucker power
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super effective, not the best taste

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this product. I take it before my workout as directed, and the effectiveness is excellent.
I was skeptical initially, but after starting to take it, I immediately noticed that my energy level was sustained throughout the workout until the end. I also noticed that my performance was improved. On days that I feel a little lazy getting started or when I am lacking motivation, I just go ahead and take this anyway knowing I need to work out, and in a few minutes, I get the energy boost I need to get me started. It is an energy boost without jitters.
The taste is not the best. It is basically the lemon lime flavor, but with no sweetening whatsoever. It is all tang, so this is definitely not a drink you would savor as you take it. The liquid quantity you take it with is small anyway, so you can just down it. The results outweigh the taste. I am sure you can mix in a sweetener or something if the taste really bothers you that much.
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: High quality, Very effective, no jitters
Cons: Poor taste
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

how to solve the taste issue.. and caffeine alert!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montreal, Canada
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Many have complained about the taste and let's face it, it's quite bad... In order to have a formula very low in calories, they had to use sweeteners, wich just isn't the same as real sugar. So you'll get a sweet taste to it, but more the kind that you'll want to swallow as quickly as possible to get over with it. My solution: mix it in juice instead of water. Cranberry has been the best mix so far! If you're counting your calories to the decimal, you can use a low calorie, no sugar added cranberry juice (this thing is so sweet, you won't be feeling that harsh sour/tangly taste, but rather a very nice combo!)
On another note, be aware, this mix contains quite a bit of caffeine! They didn't write down the proportions of caffeine, guarana extract, yerba mate extract, green tea extract, etc. wich totals 455mg, but you can be sure it contains more caffeine than a cup of coffee! It's more or less like an energy drink, so go easy on it!
Fitness Programs: P-90X2 and Insanity
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well, but no fun to drink.

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cupertino, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried this product for the first time today to do a legs and abs circuit and it definitely made it easier to transition quickly between exercises. I had tons of energy. I'm a 17 year old female, 5'7" and 120 lbs so I went light with one scoop in 4 oz of water. However, even just finishing the whole 4 oz was rough. I'm not partial to sour/bitter flavors so of course you may not agree and should try it for yourself, but drinking it was horrible. Took me back to taking medicine as a kid. The benefits outweigh the nasty taste though. And with the special offer, the price isn't that bad. I'm for sure going to continue using the product and just power through drinking it, like a champ. If you're turned off towards the product from this review, say you're not into sour flavors either, have no fear. It's not that bad when you knock it back like a shot. I was merely warning the masses.
Fitness Programs: 5-week rotation schedule with Insanity: The Asylum, P90X2, running and some custom lifting.
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In my opinion the taste isn't bad....

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
So I'm on my second P90X cycle... and the hardest part of this cycle is that I have to work out in there gym at work now, before work. I commute 2 hours a day to work, and my energy levels have fallen significantly.
The E&E drink made me curious but I was nervous that I wouldn't be able to drink it because of all the reviews saying it taste bad. I mixed 2 scoops with 8 oz of water, and I thought it tasted good. I was pleased.
My first workout was so intense (plyometrics week 11) that I thought I was going to puke after... no puke, just a recovery drink.
Today I did biceps and back week 11, and I tore through the routine with heavier weights and increased focus. Additionally, my ab ripper x workout was even more intense.
Unless something dramatically changes, I consider this a part of my daily workout / routine.
My opinion, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, intensity
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kelowna, BC
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
I have tried a few pre-workouts in the past (Vega1, assult, jack3d Micro), and they have not even come close to this one. I am so impressed. I take this before I weight lift, and I have clean and focused energy for at least an hour. With no crash afterward.
There are many critical reviews about the taste - which I can see where they are coming from. This isn't a sweet lemonade drink. It really is not very sweet at all, and is a little dry when you drink it. But the taste grows on you, I look forward to drinking it 30 minutes before my workout. If your workouts are lagging, give this product a try... It really helped me get past a plateau that I was hitting! I just contacted my coach (coachpooja) and she helped me pick it out. So helpful!
Totally worth the money, as its cheaper than any other preworkout out there!
Fitness Programs: T25, Weightlifting
Pros: Great taste, Very effective, natural ingredients!!!, low calorie, increased sustained energy
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste. Great Energy.

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a former Vitamin Shoppe employee I've tried just about every pre-workout on the market. E&E has quickly become my go-to pre-workout. It gives me great energy without the crash that normally comes from other "name brand" pre-workouts.
One of the other BIG benefits for me with E&E is that it doesn't contain any of the artificial ingredients typically seen in pre-workout drinks (colors, flavors, sweeteners, etc).
**One thing that I found was that the more mass I put on with Body Beast, the more E&E I needed. Makes sense though. Currently I am around 192lbs and use 2.5 scoops of E&E as opposed to the recommended 2 scoops. On cardio days I only use 1 scoop.
If you're looking for a quality pre-workout made with quality ingredients then I would highly recommend checking out E&E.
Fitness Programs: Body Beast
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, no artificial ingredients
Cons: may need more than 2 scoops if you are bigger
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taste's awful but works great.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, ca
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The powder doesn't disolve all the way so I just kept stirring and then at the end I added a little more water to drink down the last bit. It kinda tastes like a yellow/green gatorade but not as good. I gulped it down after a long day at work and really didn't want to work out. I thought i'd try the E&E to see if like the adds say, will help me get the energy to get motivated. I changed into my gear, drank it and waited. 15 minutes later I was pressing play. I was able to keep up better and push myself more.
So except for the taste, I would say it works great. This was the first time drinking it and I am just starting T25 and have been previously sedentary, so since I only go moderate on my workout, I only drank half a packet. No jitters, just clean focused energy.
Fitness Programs: T25
Pros: Very effective, no jitters
Cons: Poor taste
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great, but mix well

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Plano, IL
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, E&E performs exactly as it advertises, 15-30 minutes after drinking it my wife and I both feel alert and energized, ready to handle the toughest workouts that P90X3 throws at us.
The downside is that:
1) If not fully dissolved, such as at the end of your drink, the powder tastes absolutely AWFUL. Horribly bitter. Mix well.
2) Even when fully dissolved, if you don't finish within the first 5 minutes or so, it seems to separate and need to be mixed again
Even with that, I would encourage anyone and everyone to try it at least once and see if it doesn't help you tackle a big workout such as P90X3's "The Challenge". It definitely gives me the energy to push myself past my limits in a way that certain sugary, carbonated energy drinks never could!
Fitness Programs: P90X3
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mexico
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this so I could power through Insanity in the early AM without having an energy drop halfway because of an empty stomach. It is strong, they are not kidding around, this works. too powerful for me, I will go down to the moderate dose and test that. I am not a regular coffee drinker so might be more sensitive to caffeine but still this works regardless.
The flavor is strong and fake, pretty much what you'd imagine a neon yellow drink would taste like. Drinkable but not my favorite.
I seriously felt it pumping from the inside of my forearms to mi fingers, very PUMPED AND WIRED, waaay too much for me, but as I worked out the weird sensation wore off gradually. Will try half a dose next time.
In short , IT WORKS!
Pros: Very effective
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for E&E Energy and Endurance™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps me get through my Insanity workouts now that I'm in month two. I did not try this during month 1 of Insanity, and I wish I had purchased it when I started Insanity. Now that I'm in month two of Insanity, I feel a big difference in the way it's been able to help with the intensity of my workouts. My endurance is better, my overall energy is heightened and I'm able to complete my Insanity workouts and dig deeper without resting a lot. I haven't experienced any side effects from taking this. For those that complain about the taste, you need to take it when it's cold, on ice. If taken warm, it tastes terrible. I had to hold my nose to finish drinking it down. But when taken on ice it's like a refreshing fizzy pop.
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: High quality, Very effective
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>