Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 333 reviews
5 stars
259
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
13
309 out of 333(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

73lbs of weight gone and still going!!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've been doing t25 since march with a starting weight of 286lbs, currently I'm on my second round and my first week of beta! I love the results, and I feel like a new person!! I've lost a total of 73lbs, I'm 13lbs from my initial goal of under 200lbs! I mention initial goal because I'm having fun, and feeling GREAT so I'm going to be setting a new goal and keep going! Push play everyday, you can do it!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, exceeded expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite workout

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hungary
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried other workouts before but they were too hard or too long or I just didn't like the trainer...then I found T25 and it became my favourite. I told to myself: if I don't have 25 minutes a day, then I don't want to really lose weight. Shaun T is very motivating, I like his style.
Finally, some data: I started from 209 lbs and during the workout I lost 22 lbs. So I started it again and not only because I want to lose more weight but because if there's one day when I can't do it, I really miss it. This is the first workout with such effect. :)
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No workout program has ever pushed me this hard! I am 17 years old and have been over weight my entire life and have been trying to watch what I'm eating and workout daily for years and nothing seemed to work. My mom ordered T25 and within the first 2 weeks I saw results! I have not been eating as much and now I want to exercise every day! My entire family does it and even my friends come over! I also love having your chocolate Shakeology for breakfast! I am very pleased about your workouts and can't wait to see the results I want! Is there any way of getting some wristbands or stickers?
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

25 minutes and it works!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This review is being published in Aug-2015. My stats were 280 lbs and 6 ft tall and 42 yrs old... I woke up the morning of April 18th at 3 AM from sleep apnea and saw the TV program. I needed a program with a modifier as I was grossly out of shape and was starting to have health issues. I started T25 on May 02, 2014. I could only do the first 7 minutes of the first DVD .... I was that bad of shape. I have not included the T25 diet plan though I have modified my diet to replace high calorie snacks with fruit and increased water intake instead of high calorie drinks.
RESULTS. 48 lbs lost .. it was a long time to put on the weight and there are no quick solutions to take it off. The program works... you improve over time on technique/form and speed of work out. It took me four months to complete the ALPHA Program... no breaks and with solid technique. I lost 23 lbs in the first 60 days with ALPHA. I lost another 12 lbs over the next 4 months will working to improve my technique and speed in ALPHA. I started BETA and lost another 13 lbs. I have increased muscle mass in my arms, chest, shoulders, and legs. I lost 6 inches from my belt line. The process has taken 16 months without the diet plan. I do at least three days per week when i am not cycling through a 5 week program.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, push yourself... great results!!!, easy to travel with dvd on work trips, 25 minutes... thats all it takes a day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great results at any age

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highlands, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are ready to work.....this works....I am over 55 and this is one of the best programs that I have ever used and I am a personnel trainer...for years.....do it....nail it....!
Additional Programs: p-90-X
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome workout

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from warren, ri
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Intense but amazing. Every day something different to keep you interested. Motivating. Makes you want to keep going.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only thing that I would suggest to Shawn is that he test his workouts on carpet. I would guess Most people workout at home and have carpeting. There are many moves that are almost impossible on carpet. Just something to consider when developing workouts in the future. I love T25 and it works well, but very hard on my knees even when modifying because of all the twisting on my carpet.
Additional Programs: p90x, beast
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completed Alpha!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Just complete the Alpha stage and have had great results. Down 6 pounds and 1-1/2" around my waist. Ready to take on the Beta phase! Oh yeah, approaching 60 years old, so no excuses. You can do it too!
Additional Programs: P90x, P90x2, P90x3, Insanity
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pray fo me

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from los angeles ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I received my T25 Friday on my birthday, July 24. I started my first day today Monday 27. I am 283, 5'3, diabetic, hypertension, HIGH cholesterol, Vertigo, and so much more. I also bought the nutri bullet. So I am ready. I am giving myself a year to get this body down to 140lbs. by my birthday next year. my main focus is to get healthy, get RID of all the health problems and stop taking 22 pills daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout that fits my schedule

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 35 and 5'6". I started out at around 262 lbs and lost 10 lbs after finishing beta. This was with only minor changes to my diet, where I could see losing much more if I implemented an actual diet plan (and cut out my love of craft beers). Regardless, I just feel 10 times more fit and with a noticeable change in my physique and waistline. My abs have never felt this good! I can definitely see how someone could develop a 6 pack from this routine. It was additionally helpful that the workout time fits in perfectly with my weekly morning schedule too.
My only suggestion, to those who can afford it, would be to use dumbbells instead of resistance bands. I used the bands throughout but wished I could have upgraded to dumbbells. The bands are just clunky to use for some moves and I could do with more resistance.
Additional Programs: I have done some Insanity in the past
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: resistance bands not the best option
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results! 61 year old male with asthma

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Katy Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I'm 61 years old. 10 years ago I got asthma working in Kuwait. Since then I've been unable to exercise. I'm 5 ft 5 in and had gotten to 210 lbs. I had lost all muscle mass in my arms and was caring a large belly. I tried P 90 but it was too hard. I saw the T25 commercial and said I can do that. I started just doing 5 minutes at a time, just doing what I could. I now routinely do the Beta routine and almost never miss a day. I feel great, my asthma is better, I've gained muscle mass, stamina, I've dropped 40 lbs. I know I need to continue to loose weight but I also know I can keep doing this routine. I am very happy with the results of this program.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You are CRAZY if you do not get FOCUST25

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been an athletic person. In my 40's, I was still running and took up playing soccer. I maintained a healthy weight of about 140lbs. Two years ago my life fell apart. My marriage crumbled, I tore my ACL and my dad passed away. I gained over 40 lbs. Well this May, I decided to stop feeling sorry for myself and decided to get my life back. I tried to do INSANITY before, but could never complete a workout - so eventually i bailed. But not with T25. I see results and I stay motivated. I am AMAZED at my transformation so far. I have steadily been losing weight and inches off my body. My children praise me for my work and how great I look. I decided that after doing the Alpha round once, I needed to go through it again in order feel confident to move on to Beta - I wanted to NAIL each workout. I am 6 weeks in and I feel fabulous! I do my workout in the morning, so it leaves me time to spend with my children when I get home from work. It's 25 minutes that has given me my life back. I know I have a more work to do, but I know I can do it! I cannot thank you enough Shaun T!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, gave me my life back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So much attention to Jan, messy transitions

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This program did yield results, but I would not recommend purchasing it. I think 25 minutes a day plus 2 work outs on Fridays, using any other program would do the same. I am moderately in shape and wanted to improve my overall fitness level and get in better shape. The exercises are good individually, but the transition from one to the next is messy and there is no explanation of the upcoming exercise until after it has started. By the time you stop and watch to understand what move you are doing next, or get your bands situated, the set is half over. The other thing is that he is so preoccupied with Jan and spends an odd amount of time by her side. Jan spends an enormous amount of time wrinkling her nose and trying to look cute. Not sure why they are focusing the camera on her face, but personally I would rather just see the exercises. I totally respect him for this program but this style just isn't for me. I am going to try Hip Hop Abs next, maybe that will be a little more my style.
Pros: got results
Cons: hard to transition
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best worlout for moms!

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Shaun T workouts. Felt like he was in my room whiel I was working out. I have lost 4 sizes! I'm going to keep going because it feels so good and it's truly 25 min. NO excuses!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, felt better, happier, got my sexy back, nailed it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

48 & Fit mom - Better than 8 hrs/wk in gym

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a fit, 48-yr old mom. I work full time, take being a good wife and mom very seriously. I find it difficult to fit quality gym time into a busy work & home life. I'm fortunate to have been an athlete all my life and enjoy working out, but have challenges improving past plateaus. I just finished 3 weeks of the Alpha session and am very pleased. I maintain realistic expectations and have to occasionally modify to accommodate for multiple injuries - but feel and look great, in comparison to all the time I've wasted in the gym over the years! Fat is melting away a little a time -- can't wait to see the transformation comes next! Highly recommend this to ANYONE -- the modifications are suitable for anybody and Shaun T and his staff are motivating without being overbearing or obnoxious.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout in a short time!

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St.John's, NL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the workout. i just finished the 10 week program & lost 35 pounds. With such a quick workout there's always time to do it. I've been working out for a couple of years & was stuck at the same weight. But using T 25 & my fitness pal app I was able to lose some weight. I'm hoping to lose another 35 pounds with my next round & get down to my desired weight. After 10 weeks of T 25 it feels like I know Shaun T personally. Hard work but worth it.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great success!!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just finished week 10 of T25 and the results are amazing!. I started at 220lbs I am down to 193lbs. that's a total of 27lbs and 29 inches gone in 10 weeks. I am a lot stronger than ever before. I didn't think i had the time because i am a mother of three with a fulltime job. but i was wrong. 25 minutes a day is nothing. Before i can look up i would already be down to like 10 minutes left. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who complains about not having time and wants to get a good sweat in only 25 minutes. I am now repeating beta cycle because i will be going on vacation in 4 weeks and when that is over i will be repeating the whole 10 week program again. i can say im not where i want to be but im far from where i started. Overall great program. will be back to update my progress in about 3 months.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-25 has exceeded my expectations!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I decided my New Years Resolution was to get my butt back in shape, get fit and be in the best overall shape of my life. I wanted an overall lifestyle change and I knew I had to give T-25 a chance. Within the first week I had lost an inch in my waist and already could tell a difference in the way my jeans fit. By week 4 I noticed my cardio was already the best it's ever been, so I decided to go for a run- I ended up running 3miles without stopping with a 8min 45sec pace! I hadn't ran that good in over 4 years. Seeing results fast is what kept me motivated. I have lost more inches than pounds, but my progress pictures is what truly kept me going. I was seeing results every day and I had an overall better feeling everyday! Here I am, 6 1/2 months in, I still do T-25 3-4x a week, I still monitor my calorie counting that was suggested by Shaun T in the disc kit, and I am totally obsessed. I just want to thank this program for all that it has done & I now tell every single person to do it! You have zero excuse when it comes to just 25minutes!
Thank you T-25 and thank Shaun T!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing results for such a short period of time.

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gilbert, Arizona
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried other workouts. Getting older, in my mid 40's and nothing worked. Decided to give t25 a try....best decision I made! Lost weight, inches and to this date still have kept it off. Love the fact that it's only 25min. Always worked out but metabolism started slowing down. This Work Out Kicked It Back In Gear And Has kept weight off!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved the convienced

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lowell, AR
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I loved everything this product offered. I also loved how each week I got stronger and the workouts became easier for me to do.
Additional Programs: no
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>