Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.76 out of 5
4.793 out of 5
4.396 out of 5

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 261 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
11
244 out of 261(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works in the best way possible

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long beach, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I lost in total 215 pounds with T25 and eating right. Shaun T saved our lives and want to thank him for creating a great workout we can stick to. No matter how tired we are from a long day of work we always can do 25 minutes of T25. This is a great product.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gives me energy and strength

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I agree with Liza below, Im in week 5 and not loosing a great deal as Inwould like to, this is the point. I'm a female 40 yrs, 5'3" currently 117-119 lbs (varies every day) I can feel more energy and strength, eating healthy, not five times a day, but really choosing my meals, i'm in week 5 of Alpha, and doing after Focus T 25 anither 20 minutes of shered in 30 from Jillian Michaels or 15 min of weights. Would like to be liner thats my objective. Not and athletic persone but triying my best every day! Good luck everyone!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for people on a schedule!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This workout is great to lose that stubborn fat. I'm someone who works out religiously and I've seen great results from adding t25 to my workout regimen. I will say t25 is not all I do but since starting it I've seen extra fat melt away. It's also great for the busy days I don't have time to get to the gym. I also did insanity before but t25 allows me to still have energy to do distance running or weight training afterward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product does not consider disabled people

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I want to so much get into shape but I was in a bad accident and my whole left side has problems and I am unable to do this work out I have tried but most of the work outs I cant do. I just wish they would make this product not only for the healthy people but for people like me.
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe the results

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started and stopped this program a few times before I finally stuck with it. It was hard, I couldn't keep up but kept going. After a couple weeks it started to get easier. At the end of 5 week I had gone down 2 pant sizes and had more strength and engery then I have ever had in my whole life. 1 week into Beta and i am completely committed to see it through!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: exceeded my expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Not sure what I'm doing wrong I'm on 8th week and haven't lost a pound or inch. I'm a healthy eater so what am I doing wrong?
Additional Programs: p90x worked fine just don't have 90 mins.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best workout

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I have been doing T25 since August 2014. With my busy schedule 25 minutes, 5 days a week works great ( no more excuses).
I was pretty fit before I started, but always had some issues with my abs. So I wanted something that will help me get better abs.
Let me tell you! I'm almost close to 6 pack!!! My abs never looked better even after having a child.
I absolutely love this program. If you eat healthy and follow this workout you will be very happy with your results.
I love Shaun T. :-)
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 47 yr old law enforcement officer and work variable 12 hour shifts with a long commute. I don't have a great deal of time for working out on the days that I work but can fit an extra 25 minutes into my mornings. I had done Insanity a couple times and enjoyed the results but found it a challenge to squeeze into my schedule. T25 is very intense but delivers a better workout than what I was getting in 90 minutes at my local gym. Even with a bad knee the workouts are easily accomplished with only a minimum of "Modifying". In the time it takes me to drive to and from my local gym I can get a better workout in my own living room.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product everyone should buy. Shau you save me

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
t25 everyone should buy it is the best product I have used. I just want to give a shoutout to Shaun T. You saved my life I was a overweight Teenager. Now I fit, popular in school, and have a really hot girlfriend. That's all from T25
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, needs to sell out more
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dallas, tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
It has been 5 weeks today and I have followed the work out guide and I have lost one inch off my waist. I bought this to lose/tighten my thighs, lose my waist, and lose my back fat, but I do not see the results.
Pros: takes 25 minutes
Cons: Not effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

didn't get all of my product

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am little upset because I was so excited to get my product and when I opened it, I didn't get three things....the wall calendar, the nutrition guide and the quick start booklet. Little disappointed....I will get back to you on the process. I hope to show you a brand new me!!!
Pros: Very effective
Cons: sad that i was missing some of the product., selling too much with original order
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I was doing P90K and what attracted me to T25 was the time P90x consumed and was just too much time especially in the mornings with my variable schedule. I have started T25 and there needs to be a guide on how to do the moves because there is no time to learn them during the video. The camera needs to focus where the workout is happening not on the heads and the glamorous bodies shown in the video. The camera moves from person to person way too quick. If your coordination and dance moves are not superior I wouldn't recommend it. Why do something if your not doing it right?? I think you could work out 25 minutes and not do anything correct and burn calories as it is constant moving but do you need to pay for constant moving. For those who are doing this to tone your body its probably no the video for you. I don't see where you are building muscle or toning any portion of the body as it is focused on solely making you feel like your doing something and building up a sweat. If T25 actually wanted you to do the activities correct, they would focus the cameras in the right direction and help you understand how to do them correctly. Often time, the timer will block the vision of the person they are showing. If your looking to tone yourself I would recommend running for 25 mins as I feel the results would be the same. He will say where the focus of this exercise is at but the camera is not focusing in this area at all. No stretching activities at the beginning shows you how considerate they are of the actual goals associated with this video. As an individual I can stretch but I am not sure what stretches need to be done because I don't know what muscles we will be working in each video. Your guess is as good as mine and it appears the video doesn't care either. At the end if your feel good is being sweaty than this is a great video for you but at the end of the 25 minutes you want to feel like you constructively worked out and accomplished something I would recommend other videos. The objectives of this video are not what they say they are in the advertisements. All weight loss featured in selling points is excessive and not for those who want to tone or just simply stay in shape.
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AM-A-ZING

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from United Kingdom
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No doubt that this is no walk in the park, I've gained 1,5 kg BUT lost 5 inches off my waist! How amazing?! Loved it, hey just do your best and you can't go wrong! Shaun is always motivational and supportive even though he's on a screen, definetly recommending this programme!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fast results
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Shaun T. I am 40.75 years old and 30 lbs overweight. But after one week of T25 I feel better and have lost 4 lbs. I love it. I am finding my inter athlete.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a middle/high school PE teacher and coach, I am always looking for new ideas for our fitness programs & conditionings. This is a great program to use. However, I only wish that ALL of the fitness type videos that are made would use people that are dressed appropriately for school age students. Women in spandex, briefs, short-shorts & sports bras along with men that are shirtless, are not appropriate for school aged kids. So, as good as these videos are, I cannot use them at school or with my teams. Why can't someone make a fitness/workout video where people are dressed in appropriate length/fitting shorts & T-shirts?
Pros: Very effective
Cons: models innapropriately dressed for school age kids
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even old ladies can do this!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg, Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product over a year ago. I was excited to use it and couldnt wait to get it. But first, let me tell you a little about myself. I am a 54 post-menupausal woman who never had to excercise before and was also a smoker, a cancer survivor, and was in a severe depressive state of mind, all of which contributed to my out-of-shape physical health. I maintained a weight of around 125 - 135 on my 5'6" frame since high school,,,then menopause hit and my high school figure disappeared!! After cancer treatments, quitting smoking, depression and out of work, I ballooned to 195 ibs!!!
So as soon as the product arrived, I did some warmup then turned it on. I made it 7 minutes. I knew right then and there if I wanted to accomplish this, there were major changes I needed to make in my life. I put it aside. I started a quit smoking program. There was no way, at my age, that I would get through this if I continued to smoke. I also started a new and better healthier way to eat, adopting some of the recipes in the program. One year later, I am a non-smoker and I have given up certain types of food, learned more about healthy eating and now have the motivation and the confidence to begin the T- 25 Workout.
I have just started the program in earnest. I am ready. I have only done this for one week - remember now, I had not ever excercised in my life! The first day I made it 13 minutes in, the second day I made it 18 minutes, and the third I made it the full 25 minutes. I continued it for an entire week, completing the full 25 minute workout. I have had to do the modified and a few other modifications to the diet but keeping my age in mind, my health safety was important to me.
I am happy so far to say that i have already lost 9 pounds!! In just the FIRST WEEK! I cant wait to complete the entire course.
I cant thank you enough for the motivation I needed to hear on the tv, for the encouragement throughout the year and for helping me just do it! It will take me a little longer than the average person but you know what? Dont matter! ITs the end result that is important. Hopefully in just a couple of months I will be sending you an amazing personal photo to show proof of the results!
AGain, thank you so much for this product!!!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite challenge!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 59 years old, I started with Body Gospel, then Turbo Fire, now I have added T25 Focus!! I have lost the weight I needed to lose and now will use T25 Focus to tone my body and keep the weight off. I am able to do 2/3 of the high intensity part of the work outs, but do have to do some of the modified parts. This work out leaves me feeling good, alive, tired, and looking forward to the next work out! My daughter bought me this work out DVD set and it has turned into a great gift for me! Looking forward to being able to do the full work outs within in the next 2 months. Wish me luck!!
Additional Programs: Body Gospel, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, very up beat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got off all my meds and lost 91 pounds in 8 MONTHS

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When I started T25 I weighed 296 pounds, was just diagnosed with diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and thyroid issues.
I switched my diet to a Nutrisytem for diabetics, and started the T25 workout. When I started it was all I could do to even attempt to keep up with the modified workout. After about a month I was doing the full Alpha workout and had lost 40 pounds. After 6 months of diet and T25 I had lost 80 pounds and now I am doing the Beta workout and I am down 94 pounds weighing 200 pounds now.
I am read to move to the Gama workout and now I walk 13 miles each Saturday while my wife runs her 15 miles or more with her marathon group.
A year ago I could not walk up a flight of stairs without being exhausted, now I ride my bicycle, hike, run up seven flights of stairs at work to my office.
If you want to do a workout and see results this is the one to do. I am off all my mess and my doctor was amazed at the difference in me.
Thank you Shaun T, T25 is great, just look at the photos below.
Oh one more thing age is not an issue, I am 58 years old and I feel better than I ever have.
Michael Scroggins
Additional Programs: I am starting the Beast workout next week to supplement the T25!'m
Pros: Met expectations, i love the work out
Cons: no cons
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very appreciative

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Madison, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am writing this to say thank you to the T25 crew. I would have never dreamed that I would be writing to a company because I never have before, but I needed to let you know how appreciative I am. I am 31 yrs old and was very active in high school. I am 6 ft 3 inches and never weighed above 225. However I really let my bad habits take over my life. Six months ago I weighed in at almost 260 lbs. I was disgusted with what I saw in the mirror and wanted to change my life. I saw T25 on an TV and thought it would never help but I went ahead and got it because I needed help. I was fully committed to doing the exercises and thought if it didn't work I was not going to be surprised. Six months later I weigh 50 lbs lighter and weigh less than I did in high school! It truly changed my life and have inspired family members to start to live a healthier life style. I wish I would have taken before and after pictures but I did not do T25 for others to notice, I did it because I wanted to change my life, and it has. So thank you so much for helping me become healthy again and addicted to working out!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST WORKOUT EVER!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout is perfect for anyone who has fallen out of their usual fitness/gym routine due to boredom and laziness, as we did. We live in a small NYC apartment and it was still plenty of room for this workout. My husband and I both reached our target weight pretty quickly with this program, and it is so effective in only 25 minutes. Shaun T is SO motivating and the mix of cardio and strength training is perfect. After completing the alpha and beta we recently bought and started gamma which is even better. Looking forward to Shaun T's next delta in this series!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>