Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 246 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
7
233 out of 246(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even old ladies can do this!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg, Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product over a year ago. I was excited to use it and couldnt wait to get it. But first, let me tell you a little about myself. I am a 54 post-menupausal woman who never had to excercise before and was also a smoker, a cancer survivor, and was in a severe depressive state of mind, all of which contributed to my out-of-shape physical health. I maintained a weight of around 125 - 135 on my 5'6" frame since high school,,,then menopause hit and my high school figure disappeared!! After cancer treatments, quitting smoking, depression and out of work, I ballooned to 195 ibs!!!
So as soon as the product arrived, I did some warmup then turned it on. I made it 7 minutes. I knew right then and there if I wanted to accomplish this, there were major changes I needed to make in my life. I put it aside. I started a quit smoking program. There was no way, at my age, that I would get through this if I continued to smoke. I also started a new and better healthier way to eat, adopting some of the recipes in the program. One year later, I am a non-smoker and I have given up certain types of food, learned more about healthy eating and now have the motivation and the confidence to begin the T- 25 Workout.
I have just started the program in earnest. I am ready. I have only done this for one week - remember now, I had not ever excercised in my life! The first day I made it 13 minutes in, the second day I made it 18 minutes, and the third I made it the full 25 minutes. I continued it for an entire week, completing the full 25 minute workout. I have had to do the modified and a few other modifications to the diet but keeping my age in mind, my health safety was important to me.
I am happy so far to say that i have already lost 9 pounds!! In just the FIRST WEEK! I cant wait to complete the entire course.
I cant thank you enough for the motivation I needed to hear on the tv, for the encouragement throughout the year and for helping me just do it! It will take me a little longer than the average person but you know what? Dont matter! ITs the end result that is important. Hopefully in just a couple of months I will be sending you an amazing personal photo to show proof of the results!
AGain, thank you so much for this product!!!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite challenge!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 59 years old, I started with Body Gospel, then Turbo Fire, now I have added T25 Focus!! I have lost the weight I needed to lose and now will use T25 Focus to tone my body and keep the weight off. I am able to do 2/3 of the high intensity part of the work outs, but do have to do some of the modified parts. This work out leaves me feeling good, alive, tired, and looking forward to the next work out! My daughter bought me this work out DVD set and it has turned into a great gift for me! Looking forward to being able to do the full work outs within in the next 2 months. Wish me luck!!
Additional Programs: Body Gospel, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, very up beat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got off all my meds and lost 91 pounds in 8 MONTHS

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When I started T25 I weighed 296 pounds, was just diagnosed with diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and thyroid issues.
I switched my diet to a Nutrisytem for diabetics, and started the T25 workout. When I started it was all I could do to even attempt to keep up with the modified workout. After about a month I was doing the full Alpha workout and had lost 40 pounds. After 6 months of diet and T25 I had lost 80 pounds and now I am doing the Beta workout and I am down 94 pounds weighing 200 pounds now.
I am read to move to the Gama workout and now I walk 13 miles each Saturday while my wife runs her 15 miles or more with her marathon group.
A year ago I could not walk up a flight of stairs without being exhausted, now I ride my bicycle, hike, run up seven flights of stairs at work to my office.
If you want to do a workout and see results this is the one to do. I am off all my mess and my doctor was amazed at the difference in me.
Thank you Shaun T, T25 is great, just look at the photos below.
Oh one more thing age is not an issue, I am 58 years old and I feel better than I ever have.
Michael Scroggins
Additional Programs: I am starting the Beast workout next week to supplement the T25!'m
Pros: Met expectations, i love the work out
Cons: no cons
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very appreciative

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Madison, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am writing this to say thank you to the T25 crew. I would have never dreamed that I would be writing to a company because I never have before, but I needed to let you know how appreciative I am. I am 31 yrs old and was very active in high school. I am 6 ft 3 inches and never weighed above 225. However I really let my bad habits take over my life. Six months ago I weighed in at almost 260 lbs. I was disgusted with what I saw in the mirror and wanted to change my life. I saw T25 on an TV and thought it would never help but I went ahead and got it because I needed help. I was fully committed to doing the exercises and thought if it didn't work I was not going to be surprised. Six months later I weigh 50 lbs lighter and weigh less than I did in high school! It truly changed my life and have inspired family members to start to live a healthier life style. I wish I would have taken before and after pictures but I did not do T25 for others to notice, I did it because I wanted to change my life, and it has. So thank you so much for helping me become healthy again and addicted to working out!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST WORKOUT EVER!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout is perfect for anyone who has fallen out of their usual fitness/gym routine due to boredom and laziness, as we did. We live in a small NYC apartment and it was still plenty of room for this workout. My husband and I both reached our target weight pretty quickly with this program, and it is so effective in only 25 minutes. Shaun T is SO motivating and the mix of cardio and strength training is perfect. After completing the alpha and beta we recently bought and started gamma which is even better. Looking forward to Shaun T's next delta in this series!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor video production

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from georgia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The cardio dvd focuses 75% on the back logo with little if any correct form. First time users will have a very difficult time learning moves. The video rarely shows lower half of body but seems to say that is what they are focusing on,
Additional Programs: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T25 started my journey to a fit life

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T25 is perfect you get a great workout that targets all areas of your body and in 25 minutes a day!!
I enjoy the progressive movements that starts low and easy then builds to a full body movement!!
Stop thinking about it and buy T25 it will help CHANGE YOUR LIFE!!
Additional Programs: INSANITY, Asylum 1 & 2, P90x3, Les Mills combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, from beginner to advanced
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great program for intermediate level

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from margate, Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I did the T25 program after completing the 21 day fix. I felt it helped me progress in my fitness journey. Great cardio workouts using all muscles. I truly enjoyed it! Perfect for me at the intermediate stage of my fitness journey.
Additional Programs: Slim in 6, 21 day fix, and now doing Les Mills Combat
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing...I recommend to anyone who will listen!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Prior to getting pregnant, I was always thin but most of my exercise was from running. At 42 years old, I had my third baby and was on strict bed rest for the last 2 1/2 months of pregnancy, so I felt that any muscle I had was gone and was now coupled with baby fat. I started T25 8 weeks after my daughter was born. Within the first month I noticed unexpected improvements to my body. Changes that I had never seen before. My daughter just turned 9 months and she watches me do T25 every day. I now have ripped abs and am in the best physical shape of my life. My daughter Lily and I love Shaun T. When I receive compliments and am asked what I do for my workouts, I can not say enough about what T25 has done for me. I have been committed since day 1.
Thanks Shaun!
Additional Programs: My husband does P90X and I join sometimes.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love t25, not the band!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok so I'm here to write a review about the band that was sent with the discs, not the actually workout. I loved Insanity and t25 is great, too.
Anyways, the workout band:
The band that was sent with the discs does not look like the one in that is pictured on the site. The handles were connected to the band in a different way. They were not as "secure" as the band pictured; the ends were folded over and just kind of pushed into a rubber tube to connect the them. The very first time I tried t25 with the band, one of the clasps that holds the handles came off. The next time i did it the second handle came off. I'm 5'10 and strong enough, but if Brad or whatever his name is in the video (who is taller and stronger than me) can use the bands without them breaking, then I should be able to also, right?
I kept using the broken band with no handles, which was giving me blisters, but it was all I had. The other day the band snapped while doing a shoulder press.
I had to buy weights and I'm using those now...
Additional Programs: Insanity, p90X
Pros: Very effective
Cons: the band is weak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost weight and gained energy

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I originally weighed 170 lbs and wore size 14 pants. Started T25 January 2014 and did it for about a year, hardcore the first 9 months, 3-4 times a week. Lost a total of 25 lbs (along with some new medication for my diabetes) with T25 and also walking moderately with a fitbit. I love that it's only 25 minutes and the more you do it the better you feel. Definitely gave me more energy. Now I'm down to 145 lbs, and wearing size 6/7 pants, and still losing. Thank you, Shaun T.
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Hi Impact - Poor Instruction - Bad Transaction

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am 47 years old and in excellent physical condition having completed 10 triathlons in the past 2 years. T25 was not an effective program for me as the high impact exercises created too much stress upon my joints. Also, the verbal explanations of exercises on the video frequently lacked precision which caused me to have to watch my viewing monitor more closely than otherwise necessary.
Also, ordering the program via an iPad was a mess. The website launched multiple unwanted offers. I paid in full but my order was duplicated (although only 1 set of DVDs were received) and now I get invalid collection mailings.
Additional Programs: P90X
Cons: Did not meet expectations, designed for younger demographic
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great product effective I was 165lbs as of dec 2013 jam 2014 I started doing t25 by June 2014 I was down to 140 lbs I changed my eating habits use the 5 day fast track and maintain my calorie level to no more than 1000-1200 a day I got committed and just did it I can say I nailed it and I'm 46 yrs old people think I'm 30 thanks Shaun T you believed in me when me or no one else did kudos to you.
Additional Programs: P 90x. Hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, use body weight, no pressure, there's the modify version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a new mom

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I gave birth to my new son and when he was 3 months old I was ready to get back I shape but didn't have a lot of time each day. I have done both P90X and INSANITY in the past with great results but wanted something that required a little less time each day. After finishing FOCUS T25 I was back to my pre pregancy weight and looked great. People comment all the time how they cannot belove I have a little one. I tell everyone it is thanks to Beach Body and Focus T25.
Additional Programs: P90X, INSANITY
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, perfect amount of time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome workout

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rochester mn
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this work out I've done insanity 4 times and t25 once and I love them both. Just started t25 again and it is a good workout and much more doable than insanity although I still love insanity.
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stronghurst, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
EPIC workout with extreme results in only 25 minutes a day! WOW!!!! Perfect for a working mom.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well with my busy schedule

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, ky
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
My start weight was 160 and my end weight was 150.
Additional Programs: Zumba
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansask
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on my second time through this program! !forest time I could hardly do it. ..but now I can nail it!! I love it. .can't imagine not doing it! !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great technique tips/instruction

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 59 year old female and I have taken myself through the entire T25 Alpha & Beta series twice. I have lost 10 lbs (starting weight was 127 @ 5'2") and now have great ab definition and strength. I've done InSanity and love it, but some of those workouts are an hour long. This is a great motivational program for those who have limited time. It works great for me as I'm not yet retired and am raising a grandchild. Thanks Shaun T.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Rockin Body, Hip Hop Abs, Yoga Booty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If it's working for me it will work for anyone !

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I have been doing T25 since April. I wanted something that wouldn't take all day and something also I could do at my own speed. It was a risk, I'm sixty three years old and couldn't find an example of someone my age doing T25. However I took the leap. I hated the way clothes fit, I hated the stomach bulge I was developing and I hate the way older guys wear their belly over their pants.
So I started the program , the secret is just do it every day follow the program don't worry about how you look or if you can't do everything. Little by little the inches came off the weight went down and the muscle is coming on. I've lost 22 LBS not a record but what a difference I'll get to my goal . Then its on to a new Beach Body program.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>