Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 292 reviews
5 stars
221
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
12
270 out of 292(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped my in so many different ways!!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In March 2014 I was in a serious motorcycle accident, in intensive care for a week and 8 months of a healing process. I gained so much weight in that time frame that I couldn't do anything. In fact my stats were 5'10" 230 pounds. On January 12, 2015 I started T25, in the beginning I had to do the modified version but I kept at it, doing it as often as I could. Well today I am down to 180 pounds and feel so much better, physically and emotionally! Just a few more to go, with the confidence that I have gain I have no doubts that I will make it!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, confidence builder
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a whole body workout!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This exercise program has changed my life. I committed from the start. My weight hasn't changed to much but my body shape has tremendously. It's only my 6th week and I started beta it's awesome. I can only do low impact due to back problems but boy oh boy it's awesome workouts and Shawn T right there to support you! Thank you!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, excellent results, positive energy, shawn t
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back in shape, quick!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston Ma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really want to say THANK YOU T25!! After having my son I found it hard to lose the extra weight. Then I took a second job to help with bills. Both jobs are office jobs and require sitting at a desk the majority of the day. Having these two factors against me I was slowing seeing my weight increase and not fitting comfortably in my clothing anymore. Working two jobs, being a mother and a wife, I barely had enough time to sleep let alone work-out. But with this workout program I was able to lose 6 inches off my waist and feel so much better inside and out! I just finished my 10 weeks and think I’ll start it over again just to keep myself active. Thank you again T25!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work out in half the time!

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Littleton New Hampshire
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I am a 41 year old doctor of Chiropractic that wanted to lose weight before a cruise. I started on February 2 2015 at 200lbs. After my last work out with T25, on April 10 2015, I weighed 157lbs. I lost 43lbs in 10 weeks using this program. I loved that I could get it done in only 25 min per day. My wife and I did the workouts together, and she lost 21lbs in the 10 weeks. I start T25 Gamma next week, and I will post the before and after videos of that as well. I would recommend this to anyone who is busy but still wants an amazing work out!
Additional Programs: P90X six years ago
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great work out for busy parents!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After 4 weeks if lost 12 lbs and have grown strong

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville Tn
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My name is Debbie I turned 50 last July. After a horrendous year I went thru divorce my brothers cancer and my father being diagnosed with cancer and passing away in less than 6 weeks. Then 2 months later I was diagnosed with melonoma. It was caught super early and both myself and my brother are cancer free.
My weight slowly started creeping up from about 145lbs. My boyfriend whom I met at some of the lowest times in my life had been a balancer for me found out he had to go to Michigan when he was starting a new company so we are now a commuter couple.
Onset of emotional eating hooked on sugar I found myself !ooking at someone I didn't know. With a pretty bad hip injury I was having more and more pain and my weight topped 190lbs and I am 5'11".
I have always worked out and still did but nothing was effective and with menopause I saw a drastic change. I prayed Y25 would work and be attainable. I started the program first week all modified hip felt good and stabl. Week 2 I started week 1 all over again. I just finished week 3 I have lost 12 lbs no more sugar addiction I can control everything I eat. My energy has skyrocketed and I see definition in my legs and hips and abs.
My goal is 25 lbs in 10 weeks. I'll go thru the program again and I want to be down 40 lbs by week 20. Wish me luck.
Additional Programs: Brazilian Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T25 Saved My Life!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This plan really kick starts a new healthier lifestyle. Between the suggested simple meal recipes and intense workouts, it will not take long to see results. This program has really turned my life around and has made me more conscious of the way I am treating my body.
After my two children were born, I was headed down a path of a sedimentary lifestyle, with an unhealthy diet. After starting T25, and seeing how quickly I started to lose weight motivated me to continue. The diet plan, is simple but effective and I never feel hungry. The workout plan continually changes so you never get bored doing the same activity. Definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, diverse workouts each session
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Repetitive, got boring

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westland, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I wanted to love this program, especially since it was far shorter than p90x and seemed a little more motivating. While it did live up to that, it seemed like you were doing the exact same moves each day and it just started to feel so repetitive that I lost focus and started to look else where. I mean, how many squats and lunges then squat lunge progressions do I have to do each and almost every day. There are a lot of other effective moves that can be used. Not to mention how hard it can be on your knees and ankles.
You will jump, squat, lunge, then jump-squat-jump-lunge a lot.
Yes, you can and probably will burn fat and lose weight on t25.
No, you will not gain muscle mass, you will probably have to supplement with some weight training for that.
Additional Programs: P90x
Cons: can be painful for joints, extremely repetitive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it...and I'm a beginner!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pickens SC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with this program. I had my reservations about spending that much money on a workout program....after all I have purchased and failed at many others in the past....but this program, WOW. I am not bored at all and I have been on the program for a month now. I start sweating about a minute in and that is on the low impact version. I feel like Shaun T is "checking on me" and when I feel too tired to workout I feel like I am letting myself and Shaun down so I go workout anyway. This is NOT an easy program but if you are determined, it is for you! Shaun, I hope that you are reading this because you ROCK!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, very motivational
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington MN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I decided it was time to do something about our weight. I would start to lose weight in the summer commuting by bike to work, but by the time I was getting back in shape, daylight would end and a month later I would be back to the old weight.
I looked into various programs and decided on T25 because of the time and the modifier. I turned 60 in the middle of the program and wife wife is 58 so we needed the modified exercises.
I lost 35lbs. and my wife lost 22. We did both Alpha and Beta for six weeks each and are now doing Gama. We also go to the gym and average of 3 to 4 times a week and do some light cardio.
The nutrition guide was a wonderful adder, We were not eating bad food. However; we were eating too much.
Doing the program as a couple was a big plus. The mutual support, eating the same and both preparing the food made it much easier to stick to the plan.
I am now looking forward to that first hill on my bike not having to drag an extra 40lbs up it.
Thanks Shawn!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good to loose weight, bad to build muscle

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portage, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Its nice that the workouts are short. And I have been loosing weight. However with how much I spent on this, I was expecting the total package. Instead of building muscle in my arms if lost muscle. I have to workout even more after doing T25 lifting weights to try and maintain it. But they do have the the Gamma cycle if you want to spend a lot more money. So if you want to loose weight and build muscle with out spending more money T25 is not the way to go. But if you just want to loose weight, T25 gets the job done. But of course it also depends on your diet just like all workouts.
Additional Programs: ive done Insanity
Pros: lost weight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lost muscles in arms
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This review is for old-timers like me

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 58 years old and in pretty good shape. But I've got multiple orthopedic problems in my knees and feet. I enjoy variety in my workouts, but I also take care and pay close attention to what I can safely do and what I should avoid (like lots of jumping). I tried Insanity, but I didn't get good results because there was too much that I couldn't do and it became frustrating since the workouts were pretty lengthy. I've done P90X3 and that was better. The shorter workouts are more focused and since Tony talks between every exercise it was easy for me to skip over what I can't do. But the best of all has been Focus T25 because it's non-stop sweat inducing activity with a good low impact modifier so I don't have to do a lot of skipping and fast forwarding. I love these workouts!
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X3, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing workout!!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Ten weeks ago I decided to take the Focus T25 challenge. I must say it kicked my butt at first, but I pushed through. I can easily say now, after finishing, that I'm im in the absolute best shape of my life because of it. This workout is amazing and leaves you shredded at the end of it. Ten weeks and clean eating is all it takes. I didn't take any of the shakeology or the E&E that they recommend you do (cause like most I couldn't afford it) and I still got amazing results. I highly recommend this workout, 30min a day is not much at all, but still one of the most intense workouts I've done yet.
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Workouts are awesome but...

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the workouts but I don't understand why everyone in the vids have to be half naked. I would prefer to buy just Shaun T doing the workouts. Clothed.
That goes for a lot of beach body workout videos.
I just want to do the routine without looking like a pervert.
Thanks
Additional Programs: p90x
Cons: half naked people
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm happy with results

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I am 46 years old, and I had high blood pressure, over the years is hard to keep it under control I started to follow T25 and working out keep my blood pressure stable, special when I double cardiovascular routine.
Additional Programs: brazil butt lift
Pros: Met expectations
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Akron Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I lost 12 lbs in 3 months using t25 alpha, beta and gamma! I am a person that works out regularly but was not seeing the results that I wanted. I started t25 on January 5 and went from 131 to 119 lbs!!! My body feels strong and good not sore and achy like I did with crossfit! I intend to maintain my fitness with more beachbody products and solid nutrition!
Additional Programs: Turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Didn't expect such positive results

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, Switzerland
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After just finishing Alpha round I lost already more than 7 KG (about 16 pounds), can't wait to see the results after Beta round. I didn't follow any specific diet since my diet is already quite light (mostly vegetables, white meat, cereals, no sugar and low salt food) but since I didn't move enough, I had still more calories in than out... The exercices are quite self explenatory (but not all of them are clear) and "easy" to follow, however the rhythm is fast as the time is short. I never expected such results and would strongly recommend the program to anyone who has 25 minutes to workout.
Thank you Shawn T. for creating this program!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: some exercices not that clear
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over the hill not this girl

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love T25 ! I consider myself fairly athletic however I tore my MCL and got pretty lazy over the last year and gained 10 unwanted pounds. Now I'm 40 and thought time to get back in shape! I also had major shoulder surgery 3 years ago and was nervous about all the plank work, push ups, and shoulder work, but I followed Tanya in alpha for all those moves and I've built up the strength to conquer a lot of those moves now like jan does! I'm in the 3rd week of beta I'm stronger, firmer, more flexible, have better stamina, and I've lost 8lbs! I don't have anymore knee or back pain. I would highly recommend this program to everyone!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, more flexible, more stamina, stronger
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kenosha Wi
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am 43 years old and was way out of shape. I decided to make a change and set out to get myself in the best shape of my life. I am just completing the first 5 weeks of this program and the results have been nothing short of Amazing. By changing my diet ( the guides/recipes provided are helpful) and incorporating FocusT25 into my workout routine I have lost 23 lbs so far and put on atleast 5-7 lbs of muscle. My friends can not believe it when they see me. Thank you Shaun T..I can't wait to see what results the next 5 weeks will bring!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you put in the work, you will get results!!!!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started a 90-day fitness challenge, and added T-25 to my workout plan. Just finished the first 5 weeks, and I am down 16.5 lbs. Just like any other workout plan, it won't work if you half-do it. But, if you stick with it along with a good diet there idis no way that you won't see results. You can't ask for much better in just 25 minutes a day. On to the Beta cycle for me tomorrow.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The workout is not designed for a beginner. I returned all my products within a month and over a month ago and have yet to receive my refund!
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>