Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.793 out of 5
4.359 out of 5

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(313 Reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 313 reviews
5 stars
241
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
13
290 out of 313(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Am A Believer!!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hulbert Oklahoma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
My niece bought me T25 as a gift...I lost 80 pounds about 4 years ago by changing my eating habits and doing various 30 minute workout dvd's. I have much extra skin since I have had 3 children at 260 pounds each time and now I am 150 pounds, drs told me the only way to loose that was surgery...that is not an options for me. So I have just somewhat accepted that I will always have the extra skin on my stomach and legs and arms so I just do my little workouts to somewhat maintain where I am at. I purchase insanity 2 years ago and wow it was INSANE! I did it for the first month but decided I wanted to stay with a 30 minute workout. After I eagerly received T25, I began that following Monday....I didn't take a before picture because I didn't think it was going to actually show results...but was I wrong. I am in my 4th week and tho the scale seems to be rising some and my pants seem a little tighter I have more muscle and it's starting to show in places I thought I never would! I am not following the meal plan I am just simply doing to workouts with the provided calender and am super hooked! Thank You T25 I think you just might change my life and you reminded me that I am an overcomer first thanks to God and now to T25!!!!
Additional Programs: Insanity and 10 minute Trainer DVD
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Changer!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Holly, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Life changer! Quickly made me realise that I was not nearly in the shape I thought I was. Workout 1, I lasted about 3 minutes. Within a few weeks, we were wishing there was more to do! With t25 I lost 11 pounds and 3" off of my dad gut! It also lit a fire in me that has changed my life! Shaun T is the man!
Additional Programs: 21 Day Fix
Pros: Very effective
Cons: made me mad i didn't do it sooner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a baby in October and I have a 3 year old both 10pd babies . Before kids I was a runner and did as much exercising as I wanted was very hard to find the time with 2 children and working nights when my body was stretched to its limit. These 25 minute workouts really seem to be working for me I truly love everything about his workouts I even purchased insanity to do once done with T 25. I have a long ways to go but just from the picture I'm attaching which I can't believe I am I can see the difference so I'm not giving up.
Additional Programs: 21 day fix
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Petal, ms
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave birth to twins 3 years ago and felt there was no way to lose a baby bump. I started off with no energy and physical motivation at almost 170lbs. I've lost 20 lbs and have never felt as strong and motivated. I have worked out before t25 at the gym and never had results. When I started t25, I didn't understand what true cardio and intense workouts meant until I started the program. If I could get my lazy behind off the couch to workout, you can too!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Agawam, MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawn T, my name is Kurt Murphy and I live in MA. I am 52 years old. Before I started your T-25, I had a 44 inch waist and I weighed 272 lbs. I just completed your 10 week course today, 6/12/2015. I have gone down from 44 inch waist to a 40 inch waist and from 272 to 248 lbs. 24 lbs. lost total! My daughter is home from college and she is doing it too! Thanks so much!
FOCUS
Additional Programs: T25
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing.

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bridgewater, NJ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I asked my mom to order this for my birthday so I could tone up and loose a little weight. It motivated me to keep up with it even after finishing it. I also followed the nutrition guide and got shakeology to have every morning and I lost 20 lbs., a cup size, and two pant sizes.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, i feel great
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent workouts, good results

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, MB
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I started this workout at 41 and 20 pounds overweight. 8 weeks in I have lost 17 pounds and feel great. My only complaint is the "pro grade" resistance bands broke during the second workout with them, they are garbage.
Additional Programs: Insantiy and turbo jam (both a few years ago) Hip Hop abs
Pros: Very effective
Cons: resistance bands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 weeks in & I feel great & am seeing results! I couldn't even walk up the stairs without becoming out of breath! In only 3 weeks I am feeling much better the first week I was soar which was expected but now I feel much better about myself, I feel much better physically emotionally & mentally! I didn't only do this to lose weight I was to become more healthy & I am already feeling it!
Pros: Met expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Haven't seen results

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am a mother of three and I weigh 172 pounds and have that big belly from having children. I am not following the nutrition guide like they have it but have been eating better and just about same things as they describe. I'm in my fourth week of t-25 and have not lost a pound or inches I do most of the workout and modify some of the time I don't understand why nothing is happening but I wouldn't recommend.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love T25! It works, it's short and it's easy to fit into your day. I have never done a home dvd workout before, and now I'm hooked!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a complete workout!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South San Francisco
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Since I had my baby, I've been working hard to lose weight. I started and still doing it Insanity and then I start doing T 25 which I love as insanity. I would like to take a moment to say Thank You Shaun T for help me in loosing weight. I enjoy doing T 25 because is 25 minutes and I feel that I'm working all my body. When I started doing it I thought to lose a few pounds but now that I compare some photos then and now I totally feel amazing of the results. Even though, I lost almost 90 pounds I still working hard to keep my goal and T 25 is great for me. Even family members started doing it because of the great result I have. Thanks again from my heart!!! I have attached some pictures before and after and is not a Photoshop. The photos with my baby is when I had lost like 50 pounds that others 2 are the most recently. Thanks Again
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Really Well

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Barbara, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am surprised how well it worked. I had gained 10lbs from drinking and not exercising. I stopped drinking and ate whole foods- cutting out sodas, processed foods - for the most part. I do have a good metabolism naturally but I lost the weight in just a couple weeks. I do it everyday too. I also got really toned fast in just a 2-3 months. This system has perfected getting nice abs. I used to go to the gym and run and do crunches but I never got this kind of definition in my abs. I am going to keep going and maybe move up into other levels or programs.
Additional Programs: none yet
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, good for abs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for busy people

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've heard so many people talking about Focus T25. I decided to watch the video for the system. I liked what I saw and was very impressed that modified versions of most of the exercises are provided. I have an old knee injury that prevents me from doing the jumping portions, so I follow the modified. The only issue I have is that the camera shots don't show enough of the modified versions when the exercises transition.
I use my own nutrition program, so I haven't tried any of the supplements available.
Additional Programs: N/A
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: not enough shots of modified exercises
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life changer

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arnhem, The netherlands
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi there,
My name is John and I live in the Netherlands.
I'm 53 years and in a poor shape.
When I started with T25 my weight was 235 pound!! (Length 5.57 ft.).
Now, after two weeks, I weight 233 pound. It realy works.
But more important; I'm already feeling great. Have more stamina.
I watch carefully what I eat. (Where can I buy Shakeology in the Netherlands)?
I can honestly say: T25 changed my life already.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, a real life changer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program delivers on its promises.

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I had taken that 'before' picture but I never expected that I would see such noticeable changes!
I already worked out pretty regularly but was still flabby in some places. But now - wow! Focus T25 is simple moves but moves that allow you to burn fat in the hard to change places - the back of your arms, your belly!!
I love this product and I am so happy that I tried it.
PS - I'm 50 years old with defined muscle.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeling Amazing

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Britain, CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I started T25 with my best friend and Co-workers at work on our lunch break! These workouts are intense and difficult but worth the hard work! Hard work pays off!!
Thanks Shawn T!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kapaau Hi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only been doing this for 3 days but so far it has been a lot of fun. I used to go lift weights 5 days a week and matter how much I changed my routines I didn't feel that as much as this.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Im the guy that cant bend over to tie his shoes

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Goldsboro, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are anything like me, these DVD workouts seem to good to be true. They promise results in just minutes a day. Well, I was honestly surprised by FOCUS T25. I am not a physically fit person. I dont workout. I dont eat right. I pretty much stuff my face and sit on the couch. I got to a point where I was almost 300 pounds and my gut stuck out further then my feet...and I wear a size 15 shoe.
The package came with everything it shows. the DVDs, resistance bands, calender, and diet recipes. So lets talk about the diet. Shaun T offers a variety of choices that you can mix and match for all meals...including snacks. Now I love to eat. I would kill some mcdonalds for breakfast, almost a whole pizza for lunch, and 2 big helpings of whatever for dinner. I found it hard to follow the recipes that came in the package, but it gives a good reference for your own diet. It is really hard but I found that changing my eating habits was easier since I was doing the workouts. Its almost like motivation to eat better. AND YOU WILL NOT LOSE WEIGHT AND BELLY FAT BY JUST DOING THE WORKOUTS!!!!!!!
That brings us to the workouts. They are fast pace, very difficult, tiring, cause me pain everywhere, make you want to quit, make you want to shoot the TV, make you scream at Shaun T. But it really is only 25 minutes a day for 6 days a week...for 10 weeks. There is a plus side. The workouts are impossible if you are like me, fat...sloppy, cant walk through the house without losing breath. But when you do the workouts there is a "modifier". It is a woman named Tonya who works out next to Shaun T. She does the same exercises, but less aggressive. It is still hard and you still sweat...A LOT!!!! I had trouble keeping up with her the first 2 weeks. But dont stress...I had to run in place when the workout was too much to handle. IT GETS EASIER!!!!
As far as results go. I started of at 265 pounds...could hardly breath...no energy...ate too much....big gut...love handles...stretch marks. The whole nine yards. I am currently into the 5th week, so only half way through. I am down to 250 pounds and I can keep up with the "modifier". I can even do some of the things that are more aggressive. In case you didnt know...that is 15 pounds in 5 weeks. I strongly recommend you try this. Especially if you are like me and can barely bend down to tie your shoes. It is hard...hard to keep up...hard to change how you eat...hard to commit. But do like me, dont give up. Go at your own pace. The results will come.
It does take more then just the 10 weeks to get where you want to be. Most of the people in the commercial and on the DVDs have done multiple rounds ( 1 round is equal to 10 weeks). But I can truly say that it is not only the hardest thing Ive ever done...but it is also the most fun Ive ever had. And you feel amazing about yourself after 25 minutes.
5 STARS...TRY IT...DONT QUITE...IT WORKS
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: i dont have enough towels to wipe up all the sweat
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed my life.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, Wi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the program that definitely changed my life. I was 3 months post-partum at the time and had just lost all of my pregnancy weight. I wanted to push myself to another fitness level. I was never really 'fit' in my life. I often got to 'skinny' or 'thin' and stopped and splurged. I heard about T25 and thought that it was worth a shot. Being a mom, time is the last thing that I have. I figured that 25 min wouldn't hurt. 10 weeks later, I was in the best shape of my life! I even went ahead to the Gamma Phase! I would say that this is my favorite workout, EVER!
Additional Programs: PiYo, Insanity Max 30, Insanity
Pros: Very effective, only 25 minutes, amazing results, shaun t is an awesome coach!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use to work out twice a day . After my third baby, I struggled to find time to work out. I was skeptical at first but the results are amazing. My abs are back and I am probably in the best shape in my life. I got both of my sister to start t25. I highly recommend it!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>