Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 200 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
6
189 out of 200(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Workout to get back to it!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Douglasville, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have always tried to stay fit but at the age of 45 I started having back pain out of nowhere. I was doing Rockin Body and a lot of painting in my home when it started. After about 5 months of chiro I resorted to an Orthopedic Surgeon who of course ordered an MRI that didn't show a lot but did show some degeneration and mild arthritis. 2 epidurals later and aprox 3 months of strong narcotics and the push of my 21 year old I decided enough was enough. I ordered T25 against the advice of my Chiro. I'm not going to lie, It sat in the box aprox 2 weeks after arrival. My son said "at least watch it." I was nervous. I don't like being defeated. Well Shaun T I am not defeated this time either. Yes I try and modify a lot. (I don't want to be completely stupid and ignore warnings) This is an excellent workout for me. I start every morning out with Shaun T and T25.
Thank you for proving my life was not over and I don't have to depend on medications.
Additional Programs: Rockin Body
Pros: gave me purpose i thought was gone forever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love T25!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I absolutely love T25. With two small kids it's hard to fit a workout in, but with T25 I get and awesome workout in just 25 minutes! I lost 32 lbs using Focus T25.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Buffalo, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This video is had but worth it, I have never stuck with anything this long with all the videos I bought. You feel yourself getting better and its only 25 minutes.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome work out, that will kick your butt!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harvest Alabama
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love T25. I have 3 kids so I don't have a lot of time to spend working out. I started out just doing the work out once a day and eventually moved to twice a day. I really like that the video isn't cheesy and is easy to keep up with after doing it a few times. I have lost 30lbs, I went from 165 lbs to 135lbs and have gone from a size 10 to a size 6!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just turned 51

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought I was in reasonable shape for a 50 year old guy. I ran, lifted weights, or played tennis 3-5 times per week. THis whole thing started when my two kids came home from college this summer and we made a bet to get in better shape.... I won!
Starting at 178 - I dropped 10lbs right away, 17 over the 10 weeks and am now at 23 over 15 weeks. This kicked my **S the first 2 weeks, but is now part of my routine. In fact, I travel for work and so does my T25 DVDs.
Best part--- my tennis game is better and co-workers and neighbors take notice. I think I've sold a few for you, Beachbody!
Additional Programs: None - but plan to explore T25-Gamma or P90x3
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, travels well
Cons: muscle mass, had to buy new clothes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout video

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami,fl
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
It's only 25 minutes. Your in and out and results are insane. Just look for yourself
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

50 - my new FAVORITE NUMBER!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tigard, Oregon
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have lost more than 50 pounds since purchasing this product as a Christmas gift to myself!! I turned 50 in March and have abs for the first time in my life. I started in January when the kids went back to school and struggled just to get through the modified workouts. My mantra? "Whatever I do today is more than I did yesterday".
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great program

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great work out program. Just give 25 good minutes a day and it works.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have finished week 10 as of today and lost 11 pounds and many inches. I was going to the gym with no results and was very frustrated!!! This works, try it, stick with it, and you too will see results. I will do this workout forever!!! Shakeology vegan is good, I bought the tropical strawberry and now drink it every morning! It gives me tons of energy and helps with weight loss too.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, quick workout and you sweat alot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T25... Worth the time!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New England
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout is great and the results are proven. 25 minutes a day is perfect and can fit into anyone's schedule leaving no room for excuses. Also if you are uncoordinated like me, it's ok, just keep moving! You will get the results you want and eventually you will even master the moves that once seemed impossible. Sean T is a great trainer, providing quick, fun, and most important effective workouts! Results will be seen in as little as two weeks and results you can feel after just one session. Love this and can't wait to try insanity next.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bored

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Completed both phases and found T25 to be very boring. If you have to modify your workout for health reasons the cameras do NOT focus on the modifier. You have to stand there and wait then start exercising when the cameras get around to showing her. Also in the Beta cycle the fitness model using the bands, they only show him a couple of times. I have completed P90x and Insanity and Focus T25 did not work out for me. I would not recommend this workout.
Additional Programs: P90X and Insanity
Pros: none
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miamisburg, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Awesome workout especially for parents. Great results!
Additional Programs: Insanity, hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modify and then move on to nailing it.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland , Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first got this product while I was finishing up Chalean Extreme. It took me awhile to finally get motivated to start T25 because I tried it first thinking I had to nail it from the start. I have Multiple Sclerosis and tire easily so the 25min with the modifier is great. After doing a combo of Chalean Extreme and Turbo Jam I mixed in T25. After a week of my combos I started over only doing T25. I found Tania B. to be very helpful but wish they would show her all the time when starting a new exercise (others have mentioned this too). Her grunting/yelling doesn't bother me it actually pushes me. About the third week in I started doing the two a day Fridays because I was building up my endurance. I finished Alpha and was nervous to start Beta. I am glad I stuck with it because I enjoy Beta a lot more and love Speed 2.0!! I am now starting Beta over and in week three using the modifier less and less! Like I said I have MS and get tired easily but I have seen my endurance and strength getting better. I have noticed my belly getting flatter since using T25 but then again I went from a size 12, Feb. 2013 (161 lbs.) to now a size 4 August 2014 (135lbs). I have leaner muscles and less fat. People are impressed at my results. I have been working out everyday only resting once a week. I also watch what I eat and drink a lot of water. Don't forget the stretch DVD it really helps. Maybe they could have made another stretch DVD since it gets kinda repetitive. I am on to purchase Gamma since I enjoyed the Alpha and Beta so much plus Shaun T is great!!!!
Additional Programs: Chalean Xtreme and Turbo Jam
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product gets you excited about exercise

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I started out with Rockin Body as my workout just to get motivated to exercise. My coach encouraged me to switch to T-25 which I did.
I enjoy the workouts, getting my heart pumping and being able to smile and enjoy it while I do it.
I also appreciate it is only 25 min. a day, except on Friday. I am a very busy mom so this was something that I can do and have been able to keep up with.
Additional Programs: Rockin Body
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, enjoyable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great workout I think!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of the dvd is terrible...keeps freezing 15 minutes into it! This is my 3rd copy and it wont play all the way thru . I have all of the Beach Body workouts , the company it gracious at mailing my a fresh copy of T25 but they should check quality before mailing them out. I will be calling again..uh
Additional Programs: Insanity ,rockin Body ,Chalenes Turbo Jam
Cons: poor quality of dvd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing routine

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Islip, New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
T25 has changed my life for the better. I worked out from the end of may until now (august) and I have lost 16 pounds. I feel so much better about myself and my body. I worked out for 25 minutes a day 5 days a week for 10 weeks and the results were amazing. I went from being 170 pounds to 154. Although I did not follow the nutrition guide, I went on my own diet of just eating less of what I would normally eat. I would make myself smoothies every morning and try to eat healthier foods. When I went into college I was 120 pounds and skinny as a twig. I gained 50 pounds in two years. This was a combination of fat and muscle, but I was getting chubby and I needed to change my workout routine before it was t25. Thank you shaun t
I also took a picture everyday and made a flipagram. i do not know how to upload that
Additional Programs: t25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, efficient, quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need constant camera on modifier

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Powell, WY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a bad lower back so I have to follow the "modifier" for the entire work out. I am new to this program and don't know how to modify all of the exercises. I find that sometimes when the exercises change the camera is not showing the person doing the modified exercise so I stand there until it shows them and I know what I am supposed to be doing. It would be benificial to have a camera on the modifier during the enitre workout. It could be placed in any of the 4 corners of the TV so I could see what they are doing. Kind of like picture in picture.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: doesn't show the modifier all of the time., difficult to follow if doing the modified workout
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North east PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started T 25 one week after my 61 birthday. I lost 25 lbs to date.
I didn't change my diet much.
I feel Great my blood pressure came back to normal with out any meds. I feel I have more energy and I am more flexible.
This is the first time I have muscle definition in my chest and arms in a very long time
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout I've ever done!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am a 53 year old woman and I had all but given up on loosing weight and shaping up until I started Focus T 25! I started this program on January 6, 2014 and by April 6 I had lost 30 pounds and totally reshaped my body! I love this workout and I have even moved on to the next phase and purchased gamma and have just finished 4 weeks of that and absolutely love it. Thank you Shaun T!!!
Additional Programs: Insanity, turbo kick
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, can do even if you need modifiers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great directions

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I really enjoyed working out with Shaun T every morning! He pushes you the right way and makes you feel great about your workout!
Additional Programs: This was my first workout program
Pros: lost some weight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>