Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.757 out of 5
4.21 out of 5
4.213 out of 5

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(344 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 344 reviews
5 stars
266
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
16
317 out of 344(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results. Bad cd

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The results I'm getting are great this is 2nd rime I've done t25 But... My beta upper focus disc won't work at all. And I Def need that one.
Additional Programs: Insanity t25
Pros: Very effective
Cons: bad upper focus cd
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost weight

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked this program. its easier than insanity for sure lol. im overweight and with insanity I lost 40 pds quick dieting also.. but I could feel as I was losing weight my skin was toning, t25 its doable for overweight or normal weight. just at a different pace Tanya does the moderated version and that works especially if its harder for you. shaun t always says do not compromise your health if you feel u need to stop do it. so don't bash him. it works awesome !!
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio Tx.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just finished my 10 weeks , started at 175 lb and now I'm at 157 . Love the workout , it's hard work but in the end it's worth every minute of it . Love the motivation that shawn T gives you in the videos !!! I NAILED IT
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT for beginners & hard on joints

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried to do this program several times, but literally and physically could not. It is very fast paced and very very hard on the joints.
Additional Programs: 21 day fix
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOU CAN DO IT!

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pfafftown, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am 57 years old. My daughter and I started the T25 in May. As of today, I have lost 35 lbs. and I have no idea how many inches. I was amazed. 25 minutes a day! I never would have imagined! I have to keep up with Tonya but I'm still losing! Thanks.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I completed the Alpha program and I am now on my last week of the Beta program. That is 10 weeks doing T25. When I finished Alpha I did not see a single result. I pushed through it though and continued with Beta because I wanted to give the program time to work and give it a fighting chance.
Now that I am just about completely done with Beta, I realized that was a mistake and I should have just returned it and got my money back. After all this hard work and never skipping a single work out I have not lost a single inch nor a single pound. I don't even look more tone, so I can't contribute that lack of results to muscle gain. And yes I eat healthy and always drink water, never soda or sugary things.
I am completely disappointed with this program and I am very sorry I dedicated myself to it. I wouldn't recommend this program to anyone.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

jump, jump, jump that's all you do:~0

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
compare to ZUMBA, this work out does not match up!!!!!
the instructor(s) of ZUMBA work out with you the whole session, does not stop and check on the students to make sure they are doing it correctly, but exemplifies from start to finish, that they and YOU can do it!!!!!! I trashed my T25 for ZUMBA LICIOUS!!!!
Additional Programs: P90X, i love it!!
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from vandenberg afb, ca
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have changed me completely shaun t. I love t25.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over 60....and it works!!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
although I do not want to admit... I am over sixty....this works...I am in the BEST shape of my life....I competed in weight lifting competitions .....I looked good ....but this....I would go into any gym anywhere...and be proud of my physic.......this works....if you commit ......you will see the results!!!!
Additional Programs: P 90 X
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doable even after baby

PostedOctober 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got this product right after I had my baby. I started as soon as I was released by my doctor and it was something I could do while he slept. I gained 45 lbs (way too much) during my pregnancy and this program has helped me on my way to reclaiming my body.
Pros: Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite DVD

PostedSeptember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, La
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a hysterectomy and had my stomach muscles tightened at that time, and no matter what ab exercise I did I would not be sore after. I heard Shawn say that you should be feeling the burn but I did not and thought I was doing them wrong or it was not working. The next day I was feeling the burn, the ab interval dvd has my stomach muscles sore, not so sore that I can't move or laugh, but just a little. I recommend T25 to everyone.
Additional Programs: insanity and 10 minute workout
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

73lbs of weight gone and still going!!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've been doing t25 since march with a starting weight of 286lbs, currently I'm on my second round and my first week of beta! I love the results, and I feel like a new person!! I've lost a total of 73lbs, I'm 13lbs from my initial goal of under 200lbs! I mention initial goal because I'm having fun, and feeling GREAT so I'm going to be setting a new goal and keep going! Push play everyday, you can do it!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, exceeded expectations
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite workout

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hungary
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried other workouts before but they were too hard or too long or I just didn't like the trainer...then I found T25 and it became my favourite. I told to myself: if I don't have 25 minutes a day, then I don't want to really lose weight. Shaun T is very motivating, I like his style.
Finally, some data: I started from 209 lbs and during the workout I lost 22 lbs. So I started it again and not only because I want to lose more weight but because if there's one day when I can't do it, I really miss it. This is the first workout with such effect. :)
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No workout program has ever pushed me this hard! I am 17 years old and have been over weight my entire life and have been trying to watch what I'm eating and workout daily for years and nothing seemed to work. My mom ordered T25 and within the first 2 weeks I saw results! I have not been eating as much and now I want to exercise every day! My entire family does it and even my friends come over! I also love having your chocolate Shakeology for breakfast! I am very pleased about your workouts and can't wait to see the results I want! Is there any way of getting some wristbands or stickers?
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

25 minutes and it works!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This review is being published in Aug-2015. My stats were 280 lbs and 6 ft tall and 42 yrs old... I woke up the morning of April 18th at 3 AM from sleep apnea and saw the TV program. I needed a program with a modifier as I was grossly out of shape and was starting to have health issues. I started T25 on May 02, 2014. I could only do the first 7 minutes of the first DVD .... I was that bad of shape. I have not included the T25 diet plan though I have modified my diet to replace high calorie snacks with fruit and increased water intake instead of high calorie drinks.
RESULTS. 48 lbs lost .. it was a long time to put on the weight and there are no quick solutions to take it off. The program works... you improve over time on technique/form and speed of work out. It took me four months to complete the ALPHA Program... no breaks and with solid technique. I lost 23 lbs in the first 60 days with ALPHA. I lost another 12 lbs over the next 4 months will working to improve my technique and speed in ALPHA. I started BETA and lost another 13 lbs. I have increased muscle mass in my arms, chest, shoulders, and legs. I lost 6 inches from my belt line. The process has taken 16 months without the diet plan. I do at least three days per week when i am not cycling through a 5 week program.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, push yourself... great results!!!, easy to travel with dvd on work trips, 25 minutes... thats all it takes a day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great results at any age

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highlands, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are ready to work.....this works....I am over 55 and this is one of the best programs that I have ever used and I am a personnel trainer...for years.....do it....nail it....!
Additional Programs: p-90-X
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome workout

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from warren, ri
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Intense but amazing. Every day something different to keep you interested. Motivating. Makes you want to keep going.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only thing that I would suggest to Shawn is that he test his workouts on carpet. I would guess Most people workout at home and have carpeting. There are many moves that are almost impossible on carpet. Just something to consider when developing workouts in the future. I love T25 and it works well, but very hard on my knees even when modifying because of all the twisting on my carpet.
Additional Programs: p90x, beast
Pros: Very effective
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completed Alpha!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Just complete the Alpha stage and have had great results. Down 6 pounds and 1-1/2" around my waist. Ready to take on the Beta phase! Oh yeah, approaching 60 years old, so no excuses. You can do it too!
Additional Programs: P90x, P90x2, P90x3, Insanity
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pray fo me

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from los angeles ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I received my T25 Friday on my birthday, July 24. I started my first day today Monday 27. I am 283, 5'3, diabetic, hypertension, HIGH cholesterol, Vertigo, and so much more. I also bought the nutri bullet. So I am ready. I am giving myself a year to get this body down to 140lbs. by my birthday next year. my main focus is to get healthy, get RID of all the health problems and stop taking 22 pills daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>