Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 360 reviews
5 stars
279
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
17
330 out of 360(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a quick and efficient work out!

PostedJuly 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New jersey
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
My husband and I did this work out after our daughter was born in October. We both toned and lost weight using T25 and counting calories. This work out jump started us into a healthier lifestyle. Thanks Shaun T! My husband has moved into body beast and I'm doing piyo.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout for golf.

PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I am 53 years old and have been doing T25 for about the last two years. I feel in the best shape of my life. I was about 206 lbs and 5ft 11".
Now I hold at 185 lbs. I usually make the weeks workout last 7 or 8 days with a break in between. I find the exercises and stretching to be very good for my golf game. Greater core strength. I am a low handicap player and the exercises have increased my consistency and lowered my scores. Great program and if you don't overdo it and listen to your body it produces results.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You start and cant complete

PostedJune 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the DVDs new, on Ebay, would be happy to provide a receipt. The lower body alpha did't work right out of the box and the abs focus quit after one use!!! I have had DVDs for years that continue to work and are played over and over again.
Then, "Hemendra Kumar" on live chat says she cannot help.
I have seen a lot of complaints about the DVDs not working, how are you supposed to follow thru when you can't play it. I would be happy to provide a serial number or receipt; the seller on ebay is no longer available and I do not want my money back I just want to complete my work out.
Completely kills your momentum!!! VERY BAD FORM
Pros: Very effective
Cons: dvds are cheap and dont work
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product.

PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I lost 8 lbs in one week. This is a great workout product.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Postpartum work out

PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Saying that it's hard to go to the gym with a newborn is an understatement. I've trained for triathlons before becoming pregnant, and after having my baby girl, I was shocked to see how much my endurance and fitness deteriorated. I needed something that I could do at home while my baby slept, so I can keep a close watch on her. And I needed something that didn't take an hour or two, so I could quickly be done and take a shower before my baby woke up from her nap. Focus T25 was perfect. I didn't realize the results I could get just by doing 25 minutes. I'm used to doing at least an hour and a half for my triathlon training. Focus T25 was amazing. It whipped my butt back into shape and I'm very pleased with my results.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My waist is two inches smaller since starting T25!

PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I've been working out regularly for years. After having a baby, it was hard to get my old shape back, let alone make time for the gym. Since starting T25, I've completely toned up head to toe, I've lost two inches on my waist, and weigh less than before I had the baby. T25 is awesome!
Additional Programs: 21 day fix
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-25 Changed my life

PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Edina, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My name is Tim,
I started my life changing Journey. In November 2015 at 312lbs.age 51.
I have used T-25 for over the last 6 Months. Total actual weeks about 12. A broken toe and a thousand other side tracks got in my way. It not only helped me lose weight but reshaped my body in way I never thought possible. I went from a 3x to a 1x. 48 waist to a 40 waist.
Just went into surgery to have a Umbilical Hernia repaired. Apparently after loosing 70Lbs. I was able to have the surgery.
I am now 80lbs down.May 22, 2016. My weight. 232lbs. In just over 6 Months. I have changed my eating habits and removed the word diet out of my vocabulary.
I am waiting to recover from my surgery and will start again.
I love this program because it is easy. I turn on the TV hit play and away I go. I could not have done it without the moderator.
My ultimate goal is 190lbs but have a feeling I will keep going once I get there.
This program has changed my life and I cannot thank you enough for it. I begin each program loving Shawn T. by the end I hate him, but just a little bit later its all love again.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

46 Lbs

PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sauk Rapids, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had done Insanity and did have great results with that as well, but my lifestyle and using my kids as excuses I gained the weight back. I needed something that did not take an hour so I tried T25 and lost 46lbs and went from wearing xxl shirts to large. I look good and feel even better, the work outs are hard but the time goes by fast.
PS Can't wait to wear my shirt proudly.
Additional Programs: Insanity and currently trying Hardcore 22
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best workout for beginners!

PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Boston, Ma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love T25! So much, that I'm upset I've finished it! It's a great workout program for beginners and there is a modifier for every video. Try it! You won't regret it!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My goal when I purchased Focus T25 was to lose weight. Not only did that not happen, but my thighs got bigger. That is something I did not want. I would not recommend this product to anyone
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HipHOPABS

PostedApril 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Hi Shaun T,
Good job thank you Shaun for the hip hop abs thank you for a wonderful workout.
Darc Bennett
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want more!

PostedApril 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I love T25, I tell everyone about it! My fitness level has really increased. I was working out 4-5 days a week at the gym for 45-60 min each day and I never got the kind of exertion I get from 25 min I do from T 25. I have done every tape multiple times, I'm ready for some new material!!
I use a few diff weights for each workout, I quickly switch them up, I do wish you would talk more about that in the work outs and have the females use the weights they would really use, I have only seen the one girl use 8's and seeing them struggle with 5's on shoulders and bicepts just isn't believable but other than that it's PERFECT! Great workouts, fast paced, he holds you just long enough to get the burn but not too long to kill you :) You can increase everything as you get more fit, I love this series! I did P90X too and those are great but with T25 I have no excuse not to get a workout in, who doesn't have 25 min to get fit?
Additional Programs: p90x and rockin body
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, 25 min is the sweet spot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Living My Life Now

PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tappahannock, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
So much better than I expected, I got amazing results even doing the modifications.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good workout

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
In the last year I have done several rounds of this workout. I started seeing good results after the first round, but the best results after the second and third rounds. I used the eating program as a guideline, but also used my own eating program. What you eat is just as important as your workout. Overall I have really enjoyed this workout and have seen great results. I have lost about 35 lbs and have since had several friends and family members start doing the workout.
Additional Programs: Max 30
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it can't wait to master this !

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Norlina n.c.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first work out program ....ever. love it !
Additional Programs: None but my wife has turbo jam and others.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, excellent challenge
Cons: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed my life!

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Focus T 25 has changed my life. I lost 20 pounds and got in the best shape of my life and also bought Gamma. The best DVD is Speed 3.0! 235 minutes is less time than it take to drive to the gym and back...
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs, Insanity, T25, T25 Gamma, Cize, P90X
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results. Bad cd

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The results I'm getting are great this is 2nd rime I've done t25 But... My beta upper focus disc won't work at all. And I Def need that one.
Additional Programs: Insanity t25
Pros: Very effective
Cons: bad upper focus cd
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost weight

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked this program. its easier than insanity for sure lol. im overweight and with insanity I lost 40 pds quick dieting also.. but I could feel as I was losing weight my skin was toning, t25 its doable for overweight or normal weight. just at a different pace Tanya does the moderated version and that works especially if its harder for you. shaun t always says do not compromise your health if you feel u need to stop do it. so don't bash him. it works awesome !!
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio Tx.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just finished my 10 weeks , started at 175 lb and now I'm at 157 . Love the workout , it's hard work but in the end it's worth every minute of it . Love the motivation that shawn T gives you in the videos !!! I NAILED IT
Pros: Very effective
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT for beginners & hard on joints

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried to do this program several times, but literally and physically could not. It is very fast paced and very very hard on the joints.
Additional Programs: 21 day fix
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>