Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(355 Reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 355 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
17
326 out of 355(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My waist is two inches smaller since starting T25!

PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I've been working out regularly for years. After having a baby, it was hard to get my old shape back, let alone make time for the gym. Since starting T25, I've completely toned up head to toe, I've lost two inches on my waist, and weigh less than before I had the baby. T25 is awesome!
Additional Programs: 21 day fix
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-25 Changed my life

PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Edina, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My name is Tim,
I started my life changing Journey. In November 2015 at 312lbs.age 51.
I have used T-25 for over the last 6 Months. Total actual weeks about 12. A broken toe and a thousand other side tracks got in my way. It not only helped me lose weight but reshaped my body in way I never thought possible. I went from a 3x to a 1x. 48 waist to a 40 waist.
Just went into surgery to have a Umbilical Hernia repaired. Apparently after loosing 70Lbs. I was able to have the surgery.
I am now 80lbs down.May 22, 2016. My weight. 232lbs. In just over 6 Months. I have changed my eating habits and removed the word diet out of my vocabulary.
I am waiting to recover from my surgery and will start again.
I love this program because it is easy. I turn on the TV hit play and away I go. I could not have done it without the moderator.
My ultimate goal is 190lbs but have a feeling I will keep going once I get there.
This program has changed my life and I cannot thank you enough for it. I begin each program loving Shawn T. by the end I hate him, but just a little bit later its all love again.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

46 Lbs

PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sauk Rapids, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had done Insanity and did have great results with that as well, but my lifestyle and using my kids as excuses I gained the weight back. I needed something that did not take an hour so I tried T25 and lost 46lbs and went from wearing xxl shirts to large. I look good and feel even better, the work outs are hard but the time goes by fast.
PS Can't wait to wear my shirt proudly.
Additional Programs: Insanity and currently trying Hardcore 22
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best workout for beginners!

PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Boston, Ma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love T25! So much, that I'm upset I've finished it! It's a great workout program for beginners and there is a modifier for every video. Try it! You won't regret it!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My goal when I purchased Focus T25 was to lose weight. Not only did that not happen, but my thighs got bigger. That is something I did not want. I would not recommend this product to anyone
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HipHOPABS

PostedApril 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Hi Shaun T,
Good job thank you Shaun for the hip hop abs thank you for a wonderful workout.
Darc Bennett
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want more!

PostedApril 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I love T25, I tell everyone about it! My fitness level has really increased. I was working out 4-5 days a week at the gym for 45-60 min each day and I never got the kind of exertion I get from 25 min I do from T 25. I have done every tape multiple times, I'm ready for some new material!!
I use a few diff weights for each workout, I quickly switch them up, I do wish you would talk more about that in the work outs and have the females use the weights they would really use, I have only seen the one girl use 8's and seeing them struggle with 5's on shoulders and bicepts just isn't believable but other than that it's PERFECT! Great workouts, fast paced, he holds you just long enough to get the burn but not too long to kill you :) You can increase everything as you get more fit, I love this series! I did P90X too and those are great but with T25 I have no excuse not to get a workout in, who doesn't have 25 min to get fit?
Additional Programs: p90x and rockin body
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, 25 min is the sweet spot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Living My Life Now

PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tappahannock, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
So much better than I expected, I got amazing results even doing the modifications.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good workout

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
In the last year I have done several rounds of this workout. I started seeing good results after the first round, but the best results after the second and third rounds. I used the eating program as a guideline, but also used my own eating program. What you eat is just as important as your workout. Overall I have really enjoyed this workout and have seen great results. I have lost about 35 lbs and have since had several friends and family members start doing the workout.
Additional Programs: Max 30
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it can't wait to master this !

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Norlina n.c.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first work out program ....ever. love it !
Additional Programs: None but my wife has turbo jam and others.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, excellent challenge
Cons: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed my life!

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Focus T 25 has changed my life. I lost 20 pounds and got in the best shape of my life and also bought Gamma. The best DVD is Speed 3.0! 235 minutes is less time than it take to drive to the gym and back...
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs, Insanity, T25, T25 Gamma, Cize, P90X
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good results. Bad cd

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The results I'm getting are great this is 2nd rime I've done t25 But... My beta upper focus disc won't work at all. And I Def need that one.
Additional Programs: Insanity t25
Pros: Very effective
Cons: bad upper focus cd
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost weight

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked this program. its easier than insanity for sure lol. im overweight and with insanity I lost 40 pds quick dieting also.. but I could feel as I was losing weight my skin was toning, t25 its doable for overweight or normal weight. just at a different pace Tanya does the moderated version and that works especially if its harder for you. shaun t always says do not compromise your health if you feel u need to stop do it. so don't bash him. it works awesome !!
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio Tx.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just finished my 10 weeks , started at 175 lb and now I'm at 157 . Love the workout , it's hard work but in the end it's worth every minute of it . Love the motivation that shawn T gives you in the videos !!! I NAILED IT
Pros: Very effective
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT for beginners & hard on joints

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried to do this program several times, but literally and physically could not. It is very fast paced and very very hard on the joints.
Additional Programs: 21 day fix
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOU CAN DO IT!

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pfafftown, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am 57 years old. My daughter and I started the T25 in May. As of today, I have lost 35 lbs. and I have no idea how many inches. I was amazed. 25 minutes a day! I never would have imagined! I have to keep up with Tonya but I'm still losing! Thanks.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I completed the Alpha program and I am now on my last week of the Beta program. That is 10 weeks doing T25. When I finished Alpha I did not see a single result. I pushed through it though and continued with Beta because I wanted to give the program time to work and give it a fighting chance.
Now that I am just about completely done with Beta, I realized that was a mistake and I should have just returned it and got my money back. After all this hard work and never skipping a single work out I have not lost a single inch nor a single pound. I don't even look more tone, so I can't contribute that lack of results to muscle gain. And yes I eat healthy and always drink water, never soda or sugary things.
I am completely disappointed with this program and I am very sorry I dedicated myself to it. I wouldn't recommend this program to anyone.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

jump, jump, jump that's all you do:~0

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
compare to ZUMBA, this work out does not match up!!!!!
the instructor(s) of ZUMBA work out with you the whole session, does not stop and check on the students to make sure they are doing it correctly, but exemplifies from start to finish, that they and YOU can do it!!!!!! I trashed my T25 for ZUMBA LICIOUS!!!!
Additional Programs: P90X, i love it!!
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from vandenberg afb, ca
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have changed me completely shaun t. I love t25.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over 60....and it works!!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
although I do not want to admit... I am over sixty....this works...I am in the BEST shape of my life....I competed in weight lifting competitions .....I looked good ....but this....I would go into any gym anywhere...and be proud of my physic.......this works....if you commit ......you will see the results!!!!
Additional Programs: P 90 X
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>