Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 224 reviews
5 stars
173
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
6
213 out of 224(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works (and I have never exercised before)

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No one was more surprised than me that I stuck with it and it really works. I have shoulders-- I am tone and I am 45 years old. I am probably in the best shape of my life.
Additional Programs: ha-- NONE
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Geared towards beginners

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft Bliss TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to run marathons but found cancer and spent a year on treatments and kicked cancer in the gluts!!!. After that I didn't get back into excercising. I would like to see some work outs geared towards just beginners. Doing T25 Alpha I felt left behind. I know I need to be in better shape for this but I don't have motivation till I push that play button. It would be great to have a video for people like me so I don't get discouraged!!
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations, need begginers video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Discipline, diet and exercise

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York City
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am halfway through Beta, have cut out carbs and sugars (I am taking no supplements) and am stunned at how quickly the excess fat has melted off of me. My stomach is defined, along with the rest of my body.
My muscle definition has vastly improved, and I actually look forward to working out each day. Would HIGHLY recommend this product, especially for those who have to work for a living and can't spend all day in the gym
Pros: Met expectations, price effective, time efficient, makes you lean and toned
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
T25 is one of the best workouts I have ever done in my life. I was an athlete all of my life and I have never had the results that I have now from T25. For 3 years, I did not do any type of physical fitness activities, and began to gain weight. When I realized that I have reach 170lbs, it was definitely time do something about it. I ordered T25 because I have always been a HUGE fan of Shaun T and I just could not keep up with Insanity. When I completed the T25 dvd, I was absolutely astonished by my results. I lost a total of 24 lbs. I went from 169lbs to 145lbs and I am 5'5. I highly recommend everyone to try T25; you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout I've ever done!!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati,ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a full time working mother of 2 boys!!! T25 is the perfect program for busy people looking to get into shape! I just completed my first round of alpha & beta, I'm down 22 lbs and feel so much stronger than I did my first day!
Additional Programs: I've done p90x
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new carlisle,ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Ive lost 16 pounds with this product.its changed my life.
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great 25 minute workout

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alpha and Beta are great 25 minute, non-stop workouts. Challenging, not boring.
Gamma was a huge disappointment...just a repeat of Alpha and Beta...don't waste your money on Gamma.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one finally took me to the top!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe, NM
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started out with Insanity and got great results...but I never quite got that ripped physique, even after losing 20 pounds. Mostly because I was only working out 2 to 3 times during the week because it was hard to find a hour each time to do it. Then I got T25...25 minutes, and that was it. I actually found the exercises quite a bit easier than Insanity...and the addition of hand weights helped as well. It worked great.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, saves time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just started but some comments for future updates

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I haven't worked out in a while so this workout has been kicking my butt! I am excited to continue and to be able to go all out in the workouts! So far, I have been doing the low impact version but I will say that in some cases the low impact version is very different than the one displayed. I have missed many minutes just trying to figure out the low impact version. I want to be able to do the high impact version but am not ready yet but it would be extremely helpful for folks not familiar with your videos to have an intro video - a before you start here is what to expect video. You suggest starting on a Monday - maybe Sunday homework is here are the moves we will be doing both high and low impact so you know what to expect and don't waste time trying to figure it out in the 25 minute workout. I hate not knowing the next move and wasting time trying to figure it out esp. the low impact version which is shown later on in the time frame. I know most people doing this are in great shape trying to get in better shape but it would appeal to more people if you focused more on the low impact version. Maybe you should do a separate low impact video and series?!?!
I am continuing on and as I stated excited to get better but just a few thoughts for the future.
Thx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome workout !!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
User submitted photo
If you are looking for a fast, super effective and fun workout THIS one is for you! It will BEST 25 minutes of your life! Awesome routines ! Shawn and the team will keep you modivated and focused!!! FASTEST way to get in shape and get fit!
Additional Programs: Insanity, body beast, p90x, p90x2
Pros: Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-25 is AWESOME

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bear, Delaware
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing T-25 since September, and I have to say (I "LOVE) this product. Being a U.S Army veteran, I haven't been challenged like this in a LONG TIME. T-25 WORKS and I'm losing weight at a faster rate than I was at the gym..I don't plan on giving this program up....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you're serious about losing weight.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best beginner program on the market

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought T25 after I saw it on TV and decided if I can't make time for this there are no excuses. Well, I stuck with it and it paid off. I lost 70lbs the first time I did the program. I took a break and did other activities and after the second round I dropped another large amount of weight. I am down 115lbs thus far so I couldn't be happier.
This program really works if you stick to it! Believe me!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good workout; need to show modifier constantly

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was in good shape and at a good weight in 2012, but was diagnosed with breast cancer and underwent 4 surgeries. I managed to maintain my weight and do some exercising between surgeries and thought I was home free. I had just gotten back to the gym and in my zone when I severed my Achilles Tendon during Step Class in March of 2013 which put me DOWN for over a year. Even through the summer of 2013 after my Achilles surgery, I managed to only gain about 5 lbs, but I lost muscle mass big time. Then, during the holiday's, I put on weight and kept going - weight gain totaled 30 lbs. I couldn't exercise like I used to and was extremely discouraged. I bought T25 hoping to modify the exercises until my foot got stronger, which I did and I have. Since August of this year I have lost 14 lbs and several inches. My clothes are fitting better and I feel better. I've got 21 lbs to go. The negatives: There is a lot of jumping which sometimes irritates my foot and my knees, and they do need to put a bubble with the modifier constantly showing for the beginners. As other reviewers noted, they are halfway through the exercise sometimes before they show her. I do recommend, they are hard workouts and they do get results.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: can't always see what modifier is doing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i'm in shape

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from montreal Qc canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
very good program i'm now in shape i feel like i have musle now i can touch them
Additional Programs: 10 minute trainer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Channelview, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My name is Jared, im 27, and i started t25 15 weeks ago and have loved every minute of it. I started off weighing 260 lbs and I'm now at 207 lbs. This is the smallest I've been since my junior year of high school. Friends and family are amazed at how much weight I've lost and how quickly I lost it. I set a goal for myself when I started to get around 215 lbs by the end of October and I've surpassed that so now I'm going to try and reach for 185 lbs. I know it will be a lot of hard work but with this program I don't see why I couldn't do it as I've already beat one of my goals. If your someone who doesn't believe that something as simple as a half a hour workout and eating right can help you get to where you want to be you really need to give t25 a try. You have nothing to lose by trying it, except for those unwanted lbs. Thanks beach body and Shaun t for this great workout and it will continue to be apart of my daily routine for many years to come.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow and fun
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Chance!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At my yearly physical in August 2013, I was overweight, had high blood pressure and my cholesterol was off the charts. My doctor gave me one year to drastically improve or health issues were looming. At 56 and retired I joined the gym and started eating healthy. The results were slow and frustrating so in early 2014 I went back to the doctor and asked about starting T-25 as an additional program to get quicker results. He prescribed a stress test prior to starting the program. The stress test showed no problems so I ordered the program. At my age some modification was required but things were going smoothly. I had lost weight from 213 down to 195. Five weeks into the program I had a heart attack (100% blockage), no fault of the program just years of poor eating and a family history of heart disease. I then attended a program for heart patients like myself and as of last week was cleared to begin T-25 once again. My second chance comes now! As of today, my blood pressure is controlled and my cholesterol is perfect so I plan to start and finish the program that I started six months ago. I will get that t-shirt!
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

writing for my wife

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cortlandt manor N.Y.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been a great positive for my wife, she has had some weight problems all her life even though she has not been obese she was just battling up and down with her weight. She has worked very hard at trying to keep it down. She has gone to the gym everyday tried diet with some success but none really kept her from going up and down with her weight. Since she started t25 recommended by a friend she has lost 55 lbs. and is happier healthier and with the food plan and the shake she hasn't looked back. She also has done the pio and is now going to order insanity. She has become a emerald coach and is very active more energy and more self-confidence. Family friends and mostly myself have given her praise and she is down from a sizes p to 16-18 down to a size 6 she looks great and is ready to meet the day. I love my wife and now she loves herself too. Your motivational videos and workouts have changed our lives thank you
Additional Programs: pio
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from piedmont, south carolina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just finished t25 workout series and my overall cardio has improved it has also boosted my running stamina and speed.
Additional Programs: insanity fast and furious dvd
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I didn't think this was going to work I have never worked out and i was getting overweight so I tried it out with my wife this program is amazing I would recommend this to everyone who want to drop that weight It only took ten weeks
Pros: Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooked!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love T25! I use it every day. While I'm not someone who needed to lose weight, I still needed to tone up and that's exactly what I did with this program. I have noticed stronger muscles in my calves, quads, glutes, and arms. I love how much time it saves me. I look forward to doing my workouts each day. I sweat-a lot! It's a great feeling both during and after the workouts. I highly recommend T 25!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>