Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.759 out of 5
4.826 out of 5
4.412 out of 5

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 243 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
7
230 out of 243(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very appreciative

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Madison, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am writing this to say thank you to the T25 crew. I would have never dreamed that I would be writing to a company because I never have before, but I needed to let you know how appreciative I am. I am 31 yrs old and was very active in high school. I am 6 ft 3 inches and never weighed above 225. However I really let my bad habits take over my life. Six months ago I weighed in at almost 260 lbs. I was disgusted with what I saw in the mirror and wanted to change my life. I saw T25 on an TV and thought it would never help but I went ahead and got it because I needed help. I was fully committed to doing the exercises and thought if it didn't work I was not going to be surprised. Six months later I weigh 50 lbs lighter and weigh less than I did in high school! It truly changed my life and have inspired family members to start to live a healthier life style. I wish I would have taken before and after pictures but I did not do T25 for others to notice, I did it because I wanted to change my life, and it has. So thank you so much for helping me become healthy again and addicted to working out!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST WORKOUT EVER!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout is perfect for anyone who has fallen out of their usual fitness/gym routine due to boredom and laziness, as we did. We live in a small NYC apartment and it was still plenty of room for this workout. My husband and I both reached our target weight pretty quickly with this program, and it is so effective in only 25 minutes. Shaun T is SO motivating and the mix of cardio and strength training is perfect. After completing the alpha and beta we recently bought and started gamma which is even better. Looking forward to Shaun T's next delta in this series!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor video production

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from georgia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The cardio dvd focuses 75% on the back logo with little if any correct form. First time users will have a very difficult time learning moves. The video rarely shows lower half of body but seems to say that is what they are focusing on,
Additional Programs: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T25 started my journey to a fit life

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T25 is perfect you get a great workout that targets all areas of your body and in 25 minutes a day!!
I enjoy the progressive movements that starts low and easy then builds to a full body movement!!
Stop thinking about it and buy T25 it will help CHANGE YOUR LIFE!!
Additional Programs: INSANITY, Asylum 1 & 2, P90x3, Les Mills combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, from beginner to advanced
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great program for intermediate level

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from margate, Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I did the T25 program after completing the 21 day fix. I felt it helped me progress in my fitness journey. Great cardio workouts using all muscles. I truly enjoyed it! Perfect for me at the intermediate stage of my fitness journey.
Additional Programs: Slim in 6, 21 day fix, and now doing Les Mills Combat
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing...I recommend to anyone who will listen!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Prior to getting pregnant, I was always thin but most of my exercise was from running. At 42 years old, I had my third baby and was on strict bed rest for the last 2 1/2 months of pregnancy, so I felt that any muscle I had was gone and was now coupled with baby fat. I started T25 8 weeks after my daughter was born. Within the first month I noticed unexpected improvements to my body. Changes that I had never seen before. My daughter just turned 9 months and she watches me do T25 every day. I now have ripped abs and am in the best physical shape of my life. My daughter Lily and I love Shaun T. When I receive compliments and am asked what I do for my workouts, I can not say enough about what T25 has done for me. I have been committed since day 1.
Thanks Shaun!
Additional Programs: My husband does P90X and I join sometimes.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love t25, not the band!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok so I'm here to write a review about the band that was sent with the discs, not the actually workout. I loved Insanity and t25 is great, too.
Anyways, the workout band:
The band that was sent with the discs does not look like the one in that is pictured on the site. The handles were connected to the band in a different way. They were not as "secure" as the band pictured; the ends were folded over and just kind of pushed into a rubber tube to connect the them. The very first time I tried t25 with the band, one of the clasps that holds the handles came off. The next time i did it the second handle came off. I'm 5'10 and strong enough, but if Brad or whatever his name is in the video (who is taller and stronger than me) can use the bands without them breaking, then I should be able to also, right?
I kept using the broken band with no handles, which was giving me blisters, but it was all I had. The other day the band snapped while doing a shoulder press.
I had to buy weights and I'm using those now...
Additional Programs: Insanity, p90X
Pros: Very effective
Cons: the band is weak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost weight and gained energy

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I originally weighed 170 lbs and wore size 14 pants. Started T25 January 2014 and did it for about a year, hardcore the first 9 months, 3-4 times a week. Lost a total of 25 lbs (along with some new medication for my diabetes) with T25 and also walking moderately with a fitbit. I love that it's only 25 minutes and the more you do it the better you feel. Definitely gave me more energy. Now I'm down to 145 lbs, and wearing size 6/7 pants, and still losing. Thank you, Shaun T.
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Hi Impact - Poor Instruction - Bad Transaction

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am 47 years old and in excellent physical condition having completed 10 triathlons in the past 2 years. T25 was not an effective program for me as the high impact exercises created too much stress upon my joints. Also, the verbal explanations of exercises on the video frequently lacked precision which caused me to have to watch my viewing monitor more closely than otherwise necessary.
Also, ordering the program via an iPad was a mess. The website launched multiple unwanted offers. I paid in full but my order was duplicated (although only 1 set of DVDs were received) and now I get invalid collection mailings.
Additional Programs: P90X
Cons: Did not meet expectations, designed for younger demographic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great product effective I was 165lbs as of dec 2013 jam 2014 I started doing t25 by June 2014 I was down to 140 lbs I changed my eating habits use the 5 day fast track and maintain my calorie level to no more than 1000-1200 a day I got committed and just did it I can say I nailed it and I'm 46 yrs old people think I'm 30 thanks Shaun T you believed in me when me or no one else did kudos to you.
Additional Programs: P 90x. Hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, use body weight, no pressure, there's the modify version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a new mom

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I gave birth to my new son and when he was 3 months old I was ready to get back I shape but didn't have a lot of time each day. I have done both P90X and INSANITY in the past with great results but wanted something that required a little less time each day. After finishing FOCUS T25 I was back to my pre pregancy weight and looked great. People comment all the time how they cannot belove I have a little one. I tell everyone it is thanks to Beach Body and Focus T25.
Additional Programs: P90X, INSANITY
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, perfect amount of time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome workout

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rochester mn
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this work out I've done insanity 4 times and t25 once and I love them both. Just started t25 again and it is a good workout and much more doable than insanity although I still love insanity.
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stronghurst, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
EPIC workout with extreme results in only 25 minutes a day! WOW!!!! Perfect for a working mom.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well with my busy schedule

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, ky
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
My start weight was 160 and my end weight was 150.
Additional Programs: Zumba
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansask
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on my second time through this program! !forest time I could hardly do it. ..but now I can nail it!! I love it. .can't imagine not doing it! !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great technique tips/instruction

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 59 year old female and I have taken myself through the entire T25 Alpha & Beta series twice. I have lost 10 lbs (starting weight was 127 @ 5'2") and now have great ab definition and strength. I've done InSanity and love it, but some of those workouts are an hour long. This is a great motivational program for those who have limited time. It works great for me as I'm not yet retired and am raising a grandchild. Thanks Shaun T.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Rockin Body, Hip Hop Abs, Yoga Booty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If it's working for me it will work for anyone !

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I have been doing T25 since April. I wanted something that wouldn't take all day and something also I could do at my own speed. It was a risk, I'm sixty three years old and couldn't find an example of someone my age doing T25. However I took the leap. I hated the way clothes fit, I hated the stomach bulge I was developing and I hate the way older guys wear their belly over their pants.
So I started the program , the secret is just do it every day follow the program don't worry about how you look or if you can't do everything. Little by little the inches came off the weight went down and the muscle is coming on. I've lost 22 LBS not a record but what a difference I'll get to my goal . Then its on to a new Beach Body program.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so worth it!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego/ San Jose
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all, my overall rating would be 5 stars and my great results would be excellent, but I have not finished yet.
Im in the Navy and I had drinking mannerisms that gave me a keg as a belly. Im 26 and wanted to change the way i seen myself in the mirror. When I was fresh out of high school, I had an 8 pack, low fat, and a lean young man. I know I wont be that, but with T-25 i believe I can surpass my high school physique. Anyways, in the Navy we have fitness tests, 6 months ago, i did about 60 sit ups in 2 mins, 88 pushups in 2 mins, and 1.5 mile in 12:22. Well this fitness test last week, I improved my run time @ 10:15!! sit ups 65, push ups 70. the push ups and sit ups dont matter right now, but that 2 min difference was a game changer. I do other 30 bike rides, but I believe T-25 really helped me so far. I took pics before, once I complete this journey, standby for another message with a pic. Thank you .. Happy Holidays!
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-25

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chester, Va
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
I purchased the T-25 workout DVDs in the spring of 2014 and quit after one week. I didn't quit because I didn't like it, I quit because I didn't make the the time to do it. However, after I saw a picture that was taken during the Labor Day weekend, I came home and started doing the workout again. Since that time I have lost 26 lbs. and 3 dress sizes. After these results, I will continue until I reach my goal. This is the best workout I've ever done. Thank you Shaun T-25 and Beachbody!
Additional Programs: Slim in 6
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works (and I have never exercised before)

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No one was more surprised than me that I stuck with it and it really works. I have shoulders-- I am tone and I am 45 years old. I am probably in the best shape of my life.
Additional Programs: ha-- NONE
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>