Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 301 reviews
5 stars
230
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
12
279 out of 301(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for busy people

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've heard so many people talking about Focus T25. I decided to watch the video for the system. I liked what I saw and was very impressed that modified versions of most of the exercises are provided. I have an old knee injury that prevents me from doing the jumping portions, so I follow the modified. The only issue I have is that the camera shots don't show enough of the modified versions when the exercises transition.
I use my own nutrition program, so I haven't tried any of the supplements available.
Additional Programs: N/A
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: not enough shots of modified exercises
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life changer

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arnhem, The netherlands
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi there,
My name is John and I live in the Netherlands.
I'm 53 years and in a poor shape.
When I started with T25 my weight was 235 pound!! (Length 5.57 ft.).
Now, after two weeks, I weight 233 pound. It realy works.
But more important; I'm already feeling great. Have more stamina.
I watch carefully what I eat. (Where can I buy Shakeology in the Netherlands)?
I can honestly say: T25 changed my life already.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, a real life changer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program delivers on its promises.

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I had taken that 'before' picture but I never expected that I would see such noticeable changes!
I already worked out pretty regularly but was still flabby in some places. But now - wow! Focus T25 is simple moves but moves that allow you to burn fat in the hard to change places - the back of your arms, your belly!!
I love this product and I am so happy that I tried it.
PS - I'm 50 years old with defined muscle.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeling Amazing

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Britain, CT
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I started T25 with my best friend and Co-workers at work on our lunch break! These workouts are intense and difficult but worth the hard work! Hard work pays off!!
Thanks Shawn T!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kapaau Hi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only been doing this for 3 days but so far it has been a lot of fun. I used to go lift weights 5 days a week and matter how much I changed my routines I didn't feel that as much as this.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Im the guy that cant bend over to tie his shoes

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Goldsboro, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are anything like me, these DVD workouts seem to good to be true. They promise results in just minutes a day. Well, I was honestly surprised by FOCUS T25. I am not a physically fit person. I dont workout. I dont eat right. I pretty much stuff my face and sit on the couch. I got to a point where I was almost 300 pounds and my gut stuck out further then my feet...and I wear a size 15 shoe.
The package came with everything it shows. the DVDs, resistance bands, calender, and diet recipes. So lets talk about the diet. Shaun T offers a variety of choices that you can mix and match for all meals...including snacks. Now I love to eat. I would kill some mcdonalds for breakfast, almost a whole pizza for lunch, and 2 big helpings of whatever for dinner. I found it hard to follow the recipes that came in the package, but it gives a good reference for your own diet. It is really hard but I found that changing my eating habits was easier since I was doing the workouts. Its almost like motivation to eat better. AND YOU WILL NOT LOSE WEIGHT AND BELLY FAT BY JUST DOING THE WORKOUTS!!!!!!!
That brings us to the workouts. They are fast pace, very difficult, tiring, cause me pain everywhere, make you want to quit, make you want to shoot the TV, make you scream at Shaun T. But it really is only 25 minutes a day for 6 days a week...for 10 weeks. There is a plus side. The workouts are impossible if you are like me, fat...sloppy, cant walk through the house without losing breath. But when you do the workouts there is a "modifier". It is a woman named Tonya who works out next to Shaun T. She does the same exercises, but less aggressive. It is still hard and you still sweat...A LOT!!!! I had trouble keeping up with her the first 2 weeks. But dont stress...I had to run in place when the workout was too much to handle. IT GETS EASIER!!!!
As far as results go. I started of at 265 pounds...could hardly breath...no energy...ate too much....big gut...love handles...stretch marks. The whole nine yards. I am currently into the 5th week, so only half way through. I am down to 250 pounds and I can keep up with the "modifier". I can even do some of the things that are more aggressive. In case you didnt know...that is 15 pounds in 5 weeks. I strongly recommend you try this. Especially if you are like me and can barely bend down to tie your shoes. It is hard...hard to keep up...hard to change how you eat...hard to commit. But do like me, dont give up. Go at your own pace. The results will come.
It does take more then just the 10 weeks to get where you want to be. Most of the people in the commercial and on the DVDs have done multiple rounds ( 1 round is equal to 10 weeks). But I can truly say that it is not only the hardest thing Ive ever done...but it is also the most fun Ive ever had. And you feel amazing about yourself after 25 minutes.
5 STARS...TRY IT...DONT QUITE...IT WORKS
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: i dont have enough towels to wipe up all the sweat
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed my life.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, Wi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the program that definitely changed my life. I was 3 months post-partum at the time and had just lost all of my pregnancy weight. I wanted to push myself to another fitness level. I was never really 'fit' in my life. I often got to 'skinny' or 'thin' and stopped and splurged. I heard about T25 and thought that it was worth a shot. Being a mom, time is the last thing that I have. I figured that 25 min wouldn't hurt. 10 weeks later, I was in the best shape of my life! I even went ahead to the Gamma Phase! I would say that this is my favorite workout, EVER!
Additional Programs: PiYo, Insanity Max 30, Insanity
Pros: Very effective, only 25 minutes, amazing results, shaun t is an awesome coach!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use to work out twice a day . After my third baby, I struggled to find time to work out. I was skeptical at first but the results are amazing. My abs are back and I am probably in the best shape in my life. I got both of my sister to start t25. I highly recommend it!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 workouts completed for an ME sufferer!

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ringwood, UK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 years ago I developed ME following a SCUBA accident. Now after increasing weight and nearly 5 years of almost limited physical activity I have lost 14lbs in one month and have completed the first 2 workouts of Alpha. At times even Tanya was hard too follow but I will overcome and complete it all. Two workouts may not sound a lot, but for me it's a milestone I never thought I'd achieve. Thank you for a wonderful product that will hopefully changed life.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, helped me begin my recovery from me
Cons: some of the moves were far too quick., maybe more stretching at beginning and end.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped my in so many different ways!!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In March 2014 I was in a serious motorcycle accident, in intensive care for a week and 8 months of a healing process. I gained so much weight in that time frame that I couldn't do anything. In fact my stats were 5'10" 230 pounds. On January 12, 2015 I started T25, in the beginning I had to do the modified version but I kept at it, doing it as often as I could. Well today I am down to 180 pounds and feel so much better, physically and emotionally! Just a few more to go, with the confidence that I have gain I have no doubts that I will make it!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, confidence builder
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a whole body workout!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This exercise program has changed my life. I committed from the start. My weight hasn't changed to much but my body shape has tremendously. It's only my 6th week and I started beta it's awesome. I can only do low impact due to back problems but boy oh boy it's awesome workouts and Shawn T right there to support you! Thank you!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, excellent results, positive energy, shawn t
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back in shape, quick!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston Ma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really want to say THANK YOU T25!! After having my son I found it hard to lose the extra weight. Then I took a second job to help with bills. Both jobs are office jobs and require sitting at a desk the majority of the day. Having these two factors against me I was slowing seeing my weight increase and not fitting comfortably in my clothing anymore. Working two jobs, being a mother and a wife, I barely had enough time to sleep let alone work-out. But with this workout program I was able to lose 6 inches off my waist and feel so much better inside and out! I just finished my 10 weeks and think I’ll start it over again just to keep myself active. Thank you again T25!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work out in half the time!

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Littleton New Hampshire
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I am a 41 year old doctor of Chiropractic that wanted to lose weight before a cruise. I started on February 2 2015 at 200lbs. After my last work out with T25, on April 10 2015, I weighed 157lbs. I lost 43lbs in 10 weeks using this program. I loved that I could get it done in only 25 min per day. My wife and I did the workouts together, and she lost 21lbs in the 10 weeks. I start T25 Gamma next week, and I will post the before and after videos of that as well. I would recommend this to anyone who is busy but still wants an amazing work out!
Additional Programs: P90X six years ago
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great work out for busy parents!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After 4 weeks if lost 12 lbs and have grown strong

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville Tn
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My name is Debbie I turned 50 last July. After a horrendous year I went thru divorce my brothers cancer and my father being diagnosed with cancer and passing away in less than 6 weeks. Then 2 months later I was diagnosed with melonoma. It was caught super early and both myself and my brother are cancer free.
My weight slowly started creeping up from about 145lbs. My boyfriend whom I met at some of the lowest times in my life had been a balancer for me found out he had to go to Michigan when he was starting a new company so we are now a commuter couple.
Onset of emotional eating hooked on sugar I found myself !ooking at someone I didn't know. With a pretty bad hip injury I was having more and more pain and my weight topped 190lbs and I am 5'11".
I have always worked out and still did but nothing was effective and with menopause I saw a drastic change. I prayed Y25 would work and be attainable. I started the program first week all modified hip felt good and stabl. Week 2 I started week 1 all over again. I just finished week 3 I have lost 12 lbs no more sugar addiction I can control everything I eat. My energy has skyrocketed and I see definition in my legs and hips and abs.
My goal is 25 lbs in 10 weeks. I'll go thru the program again and I want to be down 40 lbs by week 20. Wish me luck.
Additional Programs: Brazilian Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T25 Saved My Life!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This plan really kick starts a new healthier lifestyle. Between the suggested simple meal recipes and intense workouts, it will not take long to see results. This program has really turned my life around and has made me more conscious of the way I am treating my body.
After my two children were born, I was headed down a path of a sedimentary lifestyle, with an unhealthy diet. After starting T25, and seeing how quickly I started to lose weight motivated me to continue. The diet plan, is simple but effective and I never feel hungry. The workout plan continually changes so you never get bored doing the same activity. Definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, diverse workouts each session
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Repetitive, got boring

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westland, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I wanted to love this program, especially since it was far shorter than p90x and seemed a little more motivating. While it did live up to that, it seemed like you were doing the exact same moves each day and it just started to feel so repetitive that I lost focus and started to look else where. I mean, how many squats and lunges then squat lunge progressions do I have to do each and almost every day. There are a lot of other effective moves that can be used. Not to mention how hard it can be on your knees and ankles.
You will jump, squat, lunge, then jump-squat-jump-lunge a lot.
Yes, you can and probably will burn fat and lose weight on t25.
No, you will not gain muscle mass, you will probably have to supplement with some weight training for that.
Additional Programs: P90x
Cons: can be painful for joints, extremely repetitive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it...and I'm a beginner!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pickens SC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with this program. I had my reservations about spending that much money on a workout program....after all I have purchased and failed at many others in the past....but this program, WOW. I am not bored at all and I have been on the program for a month now. I start sweating about a minute in and that is on the low impact version. I feel like Shaun T is "checking on me" and when I feel too tired to workout I feel like I am letting myself and Shaun down so I go workout anyway. This is NOT an easy program but if you are determined, it is for you! Shaun, I hope that you are reading this because you ROCK!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, very motivational
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington MN
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I decided it was time to do something about our weight. I would start to lose weight in the summer commuting by bike to work, but by the time I was getting back in shape, daylight would end and a month later I would be back to the old weight.
I looked into various programs and decided on T25 because of the time and the modifier. I turned 60 in the middle of the program and wife wife is 58 so we needed the modified exercises.
I lost 35lbs. and my wife lost 22. We did both Alpha and Beta for six weeks each and are now doing Gama. We also go to the gym and average of 3 to 4 times a week and do some light cardio.
The nutrition guide was a wonderful adder, We were not eating bad food. However; we were eating too much.
Doing the program as a couple was a big plus. The mutual support, eating the same and both preparing the food made it much easier to stick to the plan.
I am now looking forward to that first hill on my bike not having to drag an extra 40lbs up it.
Thanks Shawn!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good to loose weight, bad to build muscle

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portage, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Its nice that the workouts are short. And I have been loosing weight. However with how much I spent on this, I was expecting the total package. Instead of building muscle in my arms if lost muscle. I have to workout even more after doing T25 lifting weights to try and maintain it. But they do have the the Gamma cycle if you want to spend a lot more money. So if you want to loose weight and build muscle with out spending more money T25 is not the way to go. But if you just want to loose weight, T25 gets the job done. But of course it also depends on your diet just like all workouts.
Additional Programs: ive done Insanity
Pros: lost weight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lost muscles in arms
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This review is for old-timers like me

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 58 years old and in pretty good shape. But I've got multiple orthopedic problems in my knees and feet. I enjoy variety in my workouts, but I also take care and pay close attention to what I can safely do and what I should avoid (like lots of jumping). I tried Insanity, but I didn't get good results because there was too much that I couldn't do and it became frustrating since the workouts were pretty lengthy. I've done P90X3 and that was better. The shorter workouts are more focused and since Tony talks between every exercise it was easy for me to skip over what I can't do. But the best of all has been Focus T25 because it's non-stop sweat inducing activity with a good low impact modifier so I don't have to do a lot of skipping and fast forwarding. I love these workouts!
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X3, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>