Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 234 reviews
5 stars
182
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
6
223 out of 234(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great product effective I was 165lbs as of dec 2013 jam 2014 I started doing t25 by June 2014 I was down to 140 lbs I changed my eating habits use the 5 day fast track and maintain my calorie level to no more than 1000-1200 a day I got committed and just did it I can say I nailed it and I'm 46 yrs old people think I'm 30 thanks Shaun T you believed in me when me or no one else did kudos to you.
Additional Programs: P 90x. Hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, use body weight, no pressure, there's the modify version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a new mom

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I gave birth to my new son and when he was 3 months old I was ready to get back I shape but didn't have a lot of time each day. I have done both P90X and INSANITY in the past with great results but wanted something that required a little less time each day. After finishing FOCUS T25 I was back to my pre pregancy weight and looked great. People comment all the time how they cannot belove I have a little one. I tell everyone it is thanks to Beach Body and Focus T25.
Additional Programs: P90X, INSANITY
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, perfect amount of time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome workout

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rochester mn
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this work out I've done insanity 4 times and t25 once and I love them both. Just started t25 again and it is a good workout and much more doable than insanity although I still love insanity.
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stronghurst, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
EPIC workout with extreme results in only 25 minutes a day! WOW!!!! Perfect for a working mom.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well with my busy schedule

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, ky
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
My start weight was 160 and my end weight was 150.
Additional Programs: Zumba
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansask
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on my second time through this program! !forest time I could hardly do it. ..but now I can nail it!! I love it. .can't imagine not doing it! !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great technique tips/instruction

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 59 year old female and I have taken myself through the entire T25 Alpha & Beta series twice. I have lost 10 lbs (starting weight was 127 @ 5'2") and now have great ab definition and strength. I've done InSanity and love it, but some of those workouts are an hour long. This is a great motivational program for those who have limited time. It works great for me as I'm not yet retired and am raising a grandchild. Thanks Shaun T.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Rockin Body, Hip Hop Abs, Yoga Booty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If it's working for me it will work for anyone !

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I have been doing T25 since April. I wanted something that wouldn't take all day and something also I could do at my own speed. It was a risk, I'm sixty three years old and couldn't find an example of someone my age doing T25. However I took the leap. I hated the way clothes fit, I hated the stomach bulge I was developing and I hate the way older guys wear their belly over their pants.
So I started the program , the secret is just do it every day follow the program don't worry about how you look or if you can't do everything. Little by little the inches came off the weight went down and the muscle is coming on. I've lost 22 LBS not a record but what a difference I'll get to my goal . Then its on to a new Beach Body program.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so worth it!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego/ San Jose
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all, my overall rating would be 5 stars and my great results would be excellent, but I have not finished yet.
Im in the Navy and I had drinking mannerisms that gave me a keg as a belly. Im 26 and wanted to change the way i seen myself in the mirror. When I was fresh out of high school, I had an 8 pack, low fat, and a lean young man. I know I wont be that, but with T-25 i believe I can surpass my high school physique. Anyways, in the Navy we have fitness tests, 6 months ago, i did about 60 sit ups in 2 mins, 88 pushups in 2 mins, and 1.5 mile in 12:22. Well this fitness test last week, I improved my run time @ 10:15!! sit ups 65, push ups 70. the push ups and sit ups dont matter right now, but that 2 min difference was a game changer. I do other 30 bike rides, but I believe T-25 really helped me so far. I took pics before, once I complete this journey, standby for another message with a pic. Thank you .. Happy Holidays!
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-25

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chester, Va
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
I purchased the T-25 workout DVDs in the spring of 2014 and quit after one week. I didn't quit because I didn't like it, I quit because I didn't make the the time to do it. However, after I saw a picture that was taken during the Labor Day weekend, I came home and started doing the workout again. Since that time I have lost 26 lbs. and 3 dress sizes. After these results, I will continue until I reach my goal. This is the best workout I've ever done. Thank you Shaun T-25 and Beachbody!
Additional Programs: Slim in 6
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works (and I have never exercised before)

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No one was more surprised than me that I stuck with it and it really works. I have shoulders-- I am tone and I am 45 years old. I am probably in the best shape of my life.
Additional Programs: ha-- NONE
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Geared towards beginners

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft Bliss TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to run marathons but found cancer and spent a year on treatments and kicked cancer in the gluts!!!. After that I didn't get back into excercising. I would like to see some work outs geared towards just beginners. Doing T25 Alpha I felt left behind. I know I need to be in better shape for this but I don't have motivation till I push that play button. It would be great to have a video for people like me so I don't get discouraged!!
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations, need begginers video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Discipline, diet and exercise

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York City
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am halfway through Beta, have cut out carbs and sugars (I am taking no supplements) and am stunned at how quickly the excess fat has melted off of me. My stomach is defined, along with the rest of my body.
My muscle definition has vastly improved, and I actually look forward to working out each day. Would HIGHLY recommend this product, especially for those who have to work for a living and can't spend all day in the gym
Pros: Met expectations, price effective, time efficient, makes you lean and toned
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
T25 is one of the best workouts I have ever done in my life. I was an athlete all of my life and I have never had the results that I have now from T25. For 3 years, I did not do any type of physical fitness activities, and began to gain weight. When I realized that I have reach 170lbs, it was definitely time do something about it. I ordered T25 because I have always been a HUGE fan of Shaun T and I just could not keep up with Insanity. When I completed the T25 dvd, I was absolutely astonished by my results. I lost a total of 24 lbs. I went from 169lbs to 145lbs and I am 5'5. I highly recommend everyone to try T25; you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout I've ever done!!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati,ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a full time working mother of 2 boys!!! T25 is the perfect program for busy people looking to get into shape! I just completed my first round of alpha & beta, I'm down 22 lbs and feel so much stronger than I did my first day!
Additional Programs: I've done p90x
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new carlisle,ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Ive lost 16 pounds with this product.its changed my life.
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great 25 minute workout

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alpha and Beta are great 25 minute, non-stop workouts. Challenging, not boring.
Gamma was a huge disappointment...just a repeat of Alpha and Beta...don't waste your money on Gamma.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one finally took me to the top!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe, NM
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started out with Insanity and got great results...but I never quite got that ripped physique, even after losing 20 pounds. Mostly because I was only working out 2 to 3 times during the week because it was hard to find a hour each time to do it. Then I got T25...25 minutes, and that was it. I actually found the exercises quite a bit easier than Insanity...and the addition of hand weights helped as well. It worked great.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, saves time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just started but some comments for future updates

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I haven't worked out in a while so this workout has been kicking my butt! I am excited to continue and to be able to go all out in the workouts! So far, I have been doing the low impact version but I will say that in some cases the low impact version is very different than the one displayed. I have missed many minutes just trying to figure out the low impact version. I want to be able to do the high impact version but am not ready yet but it would be extremely helpful for folks not familiar with your videos to have an intro video - a before you start here is what to expect video. You suggest starting on a Monday - maybe Sunday homework is here are the moves we will be doing both high and low impact so you know what to expect and don't waste time trying to figure it out in the 25 minute workout. I hate not knowing the next move and wasting time trying to figure it out esp. the low impact version which is shown later on in the time frame. I know most people doing this are in great shape trying to get in better shape but it would appeal to more people if you focused more on the low impact version. Maybe you should do a separate low impact video and series?!?!
I am continuing on and as I stated excited to get better but just a few thoughts for the future.
Thx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome workout !!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
User submitted photo
If you are looking for a fast, super effective and fun workout THIS one is for you! It will BEST 25 minutes of your life! Awesome routines ! Shawn and the team will keep you modivated and focused!!! FASTEST way to get in shape and get fit!
Additional Programs: Insanity, body beast, p90x, p90x2
Pros: Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>