Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.792 out of 5
4.28 out of 5

Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®

FOCUS T25 ®

Get an hour's worth of results in 25 minutes a day! Trainer Shaun T gives you everything you need, nothing you don't. 25 minutes. 5 days a week. 100% results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
6
206 out of 217(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FOCUS T25 ®
Review 1 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This one finally took me to the top!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe, NM
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started out with Insanity and got great results...but I never quite got that ripped physique, even after losing 20 pounds. Mostly because I was only working out 2 to 3 times during the week because it was hard to find a hour each time to do it. Then I got T25...25 minutes, and that was it. I actually found the exercises quite a bit easier than Insanity...and the addition of hand weights helped as well. It worked great.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, saves time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just started but some comments for future updates

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I haven't worked out in a while so this workout has been kicking my butt! I am excited to continue and to be able to go all out in the workouts! So far, I have been doing the low impact version but I will say that in some cases the low impact version is very different than the one displayed. I have missed many minutes just trying to figure out the low impact version. I want to be able to do the high impact version but am not ready yet but it would be extremely helpful for folks not familiar with your videos to have an intro video - a before you start here is what to expect video. You suggest starting on a Monday - maybe Sunday homework is here are the moves we will be doing both high and low impact so you know what to expect and don't waste time trying to figure it out in the 25 minute workout. I hate not knowing the next move and wasting time trying to figure it out esp. the low impact version which is shown later on in the time frame. I know most people doing this are in great shape trying to get in better shape but it would appeal to more people if you focused more on the low impact version. Maybe you should do a separate low impact video and series?!?!
I am continuing on and as I stated excited to get better but just a few thoughts for the future.
Thx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome workout !!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
User submitted photo
If you are looking for a fast, super effective and fun workout THIS one is for you! It will BEST 25 minutes of your life! Awesome routines ! Shawn and the team will keep you modivated and focused!!! FASTEST way to get in shape and get fit!
Additional Programs: Insanity, body beast, p90x, p90x2
Pros: Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-25 is AWESOME

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bear, Delaware
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing T-25 since September, and I have to say (I "LOVE) this product. Being a U.S Army veteran, I haven't been challenged like this in a LONG TIME. T-25 WORKS and I'm losing weight at a faster rate than I was at the gym..I don't plan on giving this program up....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you're serious about losing weight.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best beginner program on the market

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought T25 after I saw it on TV and decided if I can't make time for this there are no excuses. Well, I stuck with it and it paid off. I lost 70lbs the first time I did the program. I took a break and did other activities and after the second round I dropped another large amount of weight. I am down 115lbs thus far so I couldn't be happier.
This program really works if you stick to it! Believe me!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good workout; need to show modifier constantly

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was in good shape and at a good weight in 2012, but was diagnosed with breast cancer and underwent 4 surgeries. I managed to maintain my weight and do some exercising between surgeries and thought I was home free. I had just gotten back to the gym and in my zone when I severed my Achilles Tendon during Step Class in March of 2013 which put me DOWN for over a year. Even through the summer of 2013 after my Achilles surgery, I managed to only gain about 5 lbs, but I lost muscle mass big time. Then, during the holiday's, I put on weight and kept going - weight gain totaled 30 lbs. I couldn't exercise like I used to and was extremely discouraged. I bought T25 hoping to modify the exercises until my foot got stronger, which I did and I have. Since August of this year I have lost 14 lbs and several inches. My clothes are fitting better and I feel better. I've got 21 lbs to go. The negatives: There is a lot of jumping which sometimes irritates my foot and my knees, and they do need to put a bubble with the modifier constantly showing for the beginners. As other reviewers noted, they are halfway through the exercise sometimes before they show her. I do recommend, they are hard workouts and they do get results.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: can't always see what modifier is doing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i'm in shape

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from montreal Qc canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
very good program i'm now in shape i feel like i have musle now i can touch them
Additional Programs: 10 minute trainer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Channelview, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My name is Jared, im 27, and i started t25 15 weeks ago and have loved every minute of it. I started off weighing 260 lbs and I'm now at 207 lbs. This is the smallest I've been since my junior year of high school. Friends and family are amazed at how much weight I've lost and how quickly I lost it. I set a goal for myself when I started to get around 215 lbs by the end of October and I've surpassed that so now I'm going to try and reach for 185 lbs. I know it will be a lot of hard work but with this program I don't see why I couldn't do it as I've already beat one of my goals. If your someone who doesn't believe that something as simple as a half a hour workout and eating right can help you get to where you want to be you really need to give t25 a try. You have nothing to lose by trying it, except for those unwanted lbs. Thanks beach body and Shaun t for this great workout and it will continue to be apart of my daily routine for many years to come.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow and fun
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Chance!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At my yearly physical in August 2013, I was overweight, had high blood pressure and my cholesterol was off the charts. My doctor gave me one year to drastically improve or health issues were looming. At 56 and retired I joined the gym and started eating healthy. The results were slow and frustrating so in early 2014 I went back to the doctor and asked about starting T-25 as an additional program to get quicker results. He prescribed a stress test prior to starting the program. The stress test showed no problems so I ordered the program. At my age some modification was required but things were going smoothly. I had lost weight from 213 down to 195. Five weeks into the program I had a heart attack (100% blockage), no fault of the program just years of poor eating and a family history of heart disease. I then attended a program for heart patients like myself and as of last week was cleared to begin T-25 once again. My second chance comes now! As of today, my blood pressure is controlled and my cholesterol is perfect so I plan to start and finish the program that I started six months ago. I will get that t-shirt!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

writing for my wife

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cortlandt manor N.Y.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been a great positive for my wife, she has had some weight problems all her life even though she has not been obese she was just battling up and down with her weight. She has worked very hard at trying to keep it down. She has gone to the gym everyday tried diet with some success but none really kept her from going up and down with her weight. Since she started t25 recommended by a friend she has lost 55 lbs. and is happier healthier and with the food plan and the shake she hasn't looked back. She also has done the pio and is now going to order insanity. She has become a emerald coach and is very active more energy and more self-confidence. Family friends and mostly myself have given her praise and she is down from a sizes p to 16-18 down to a size 6 she looks great and is ready to meet the day. I love my wife and now she loves herself too. Your motivational videos and workouts have changed our lives thank you
Additional Programs: pio
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from piedmont, south carolina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just finished t25 workout series and my overall cardio has improved it has also boosted my running stamina and speed.
Additional Programs: insanity fast and furious dvd
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I didn't think this was going to work I have never worked out and i was getting overweight so I tried it out with my wife this program is amazing I would recommend this to everyone who want to drop that weight It only took ten weeks
Pros: Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooked!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love T25! I use it every day. While I'm not someone who needed to lose weight, I still needed to tone up and that's exactly what I did with this program. I have noticed stronger muscles in my calves, quads, glutes, and arms. I love how much time it saves me. I look forward to doing my workouts each day. I sweat-a lot! It's a great feeling both during and after the workouts. I highly recommend T 25!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kodiak, AK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This was awesome. I just gave birth to twin boys in March and have been working on T25 Alpha, Beta, and Gamma. Currently on Gamma. Been working with Beach Body Coach Julie Bishop. I have lost a total of 17lbs since I started T25 and I feel awesome. I have still more lbs to lose and muscle to gain.
Additional Programs: Insanity and ordered Hip Hop Abs to start in October
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from UK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Love waking in the morning to do T25 first thing.. Even my 9 year old daughter joins in... We love working out together.. I'm such a busy person 2 children full time job and 3 horses I still find 25 mins a day to get focused..
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Review Is For The 40 and Up Crowd

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 45 year old mother of three. I heard about T25 through the recommendation of a friend. I took a leap of faith and ordered the program. I will finish Gamma this week and folks, T25 works.
When I started Alpha I was in good shape but not great shape. I remember thinking on the first day that I was thankful I didn't have to do 26 minutes. 25 was quite enough. Well, it got easier in no time. The duration of the exercise sessions, 25 minutes, is one of my favorite things about this program. 25 minutes isn't long - you can squeeze it in before taking the kids to school.
There are three levels in T25: alpha, beta, and gamma. As you can imagine the exercises intensify as you go through the program. The workouts cover a wide range: upper body, lower body, core work, speed and agility, and cardio. Thankfully Shaun T thought of providing a low impact option for those of us who want to mindful of our knees. There in a girl in the videos, Tonya, who modifies the workout to make them low impact. I was right there with Tonya quite a lot and I still got fabulous results.
When the programs arrives they send along some good nutritional information. Halfway through I ordered shakeology and I love it. I actually tastes good (I ordered vanilla). I did T25 faithfully five days a week, tried to make good food choices, and continued to do my yoga two or three times a week. In 90 days i have seen a marked improvement. I can actually do push up's! I am so much stronger and I feel fabulous. Do I look like Demi Moore in a bikini? No. However I would not hesitate to head to the beach and feel really confident about the way I look in a swim suit. In a nutshell, T25 exceeded my expectations and I would urge anyone looking to tone/tighten up to order it.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Results!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 weeks, I'm down 15 pounds, 3.5 inches off my waist, and 2 inches off both thighs! I wasn't big to start with but had hit my highest weight ever and needed to loose some weight and tone up. It was easy to fit in 25 minutes a day even on my busiest days! So happy with my results, everyone should try this product!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Workout to get back to it!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Douglasville, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have always tried to stay fit but at the age of 45 I started having back pain out of nowhere. I was doing Rockin Body and a lot of painting in my home when it started. After about 5 months of chiro I resorted to an Orthopedic Surgeon who of course ordered an MRI that didn't show a lot but did show some degeneration and mild arthritis. 2 epidurals later and aprox 3 months of strong narcotics and the push of my 21 year old I decided enough was enough. I ordered T25 against the advice of my Chiro. I'm not going to lie, It sat in the box aprox 2 weeks after arrival. My son said "at least watch it." I was nervous. I don't like being defeated. Well Shaun T I am not defeated this time either. Yes I try and modify a lot. (I don't want to be completely stupid and ignore warnings) This is an excellent workout for me. I start every morning out with Shaun T and T25.
Thank you for proving my life was not over and I don't have to depend on medications.
Additional Programs: Rockin Body
Pros: gave me purpose i thought was gone forever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love T25!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I absolutely love T25. With two small kids it's hard to fit a workout in, but with T25 I get and awesome workout in just 25 minutes! I lost 32 lbs using Focus T25.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FOCUS T25 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Buffalo, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This video is had but worth it, I have never stuck with anything this long with all the videos I bought. You feel yourself getting better and its only 25 minutes.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>