Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®

Hip Hop Abs ®

Dance your way to hot, sexy abs and burn fat off your entire body with Shaun T's fun, exciting dance program! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep worth $120.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 446 reviews
5 stars
239
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
21
280 out of 311(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®
Review 1 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Despite the issue with the sound, this workout was amazing and was easy to follow. I'm a person with a few disabilities and this video was extremely instrumental to me. I was not noticing any results, but my friends and family did.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality not even one star but had no choice!

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from uk
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the sound quality is very bad, couldn't hear the music or Shaun T had to turn volume up to very loud and still not good. some of the visual recording is distorted!
disappointed but never mind they make their money on the postage costs!
Additional Programs: insanity
Cons: Not effective, lose cost of postage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for diabetics

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape Canaveral FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi i am 52 years old and i lost 22 pound, this is a great products for diabetics and high cholesterol, i do it everyday just for fun and learning to dance Hip Hop, went the other day to club and use the moves and it fell great and the girl said that i am a good dancer, i personally like the results i feel full of energy thanks Shaun T's.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, good for diabetics and cholesterol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I live by this DVD set...

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nj
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have never done an exercise program in my entire life until I started doing Hip Hop Abs! I found it to be very effective for my first time ever working out! I love the various moves on the exercises. I thought I would have the worst muscle aches after the first workout, however the next day I was ready for more!
Additional Programs: 10 minute trainer, t25
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, this is what i needed in my life!, #shauntismynewfriend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product was okay but not for people like me

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
when i first tried this i was amazed by how easy this was i had just finished insanity and wanted to lose another 20 pounds or so but after doing insanity i kind of wanted a workout that would really chalenge me and push me to my limits but this didnt to that so i ended up returning it anyway i hope you found this review helpful!
Additional Programs: insanity piyo chalean extreme
Cons: not for people who want a challenge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible audio quality

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The sound quality on all 3 discs is horrific. You can not hear any of the verbal instructions - just the music. If it were not going to cost me as much to return it, as it did for me to purchase, I would be sending this one back. A complete waste of money.
Additional Programs: T 25
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product videos were scratched and did not play

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
very disappointed in the program not one of the videos worked on the pc. the first one was dirty and smudged and scracthced
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has no language option

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles Ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was disappointed with this product because on the back of of the box shows english and spanish language option. for some of my family member who do not understand english want to listen to it in spanish to our surprise no spanish audio option. this product was not made for those who do not understand english,
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no spanish audio option for those who do not under
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product along with any other Beach Body product deserves high ratings. Go slow at first so you don't burn out and you will see the results like I have. I own many different Beach Body DVD's and anyone of any age can do this if you start in the right program and go from there. Thank you Beach Body and the trainers!
Additional Programs: P-90, P90X, Turbo Jam, and Hip Hop Abs.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to do even for a 57 year old like me.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern Wisconsin
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this about a year or so ago, and promptly injured my knee. (
the injury was caused by slipping on ice...nothing to do with this workout or any other). So it sat on the shelf until last week. While my knee injury still acts up, I modify the workout to avoid injury or pain. My abs sure get a great workout and I sweat almost as much as Shawn..lol. Unfortunately, I lost the 30 day workout calendar and just wing it. I am about 90 pounds overweight and hope that in addition to diet changes, this will help me to lose pounds and inches, and most importantly give me the strength in my core I will need entering the senior years of my life. Thanks!!!
Additional Programs: Power 90 years ago.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 55!! I have been doing Hip Hop Abs for about 10 years and found that it has been the best thing for me for lifting and flattening my stomach! I have always worked out and actually like it! But no amount of walking, dancing, running ,Total Gym or solo Flex has had the effect these workouts have had!!
I would highly, highly recommend these workouts!! Absolutely amazing!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hip hop ABS

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kingwood, tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first week and all i can said is wow... i feel great and i'am moving more. i am going to finsh this month and review again . thanks again . Dia
Additional Programs: no
Pros: Very effective
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome and I never get bored!! Great results!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eugene Oregon
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing hip hop abs since Feb 2014 following a hamstring tear and neck surgery from an accident. I am no spring chicken. I have gained strength, lost 11+ inches and encouraged many friends to try it. I only wish I would of signed up for a coach!! I did not know how great it would be and everyone was watching me!! I am a operating nurse and deal with many doctors who now have purchased the CD. Thank you shaun T and friends and my daughters have purchased it too! I have a following...you might want to meet me!!
Additional Programs: everyday(5 days a week) since Feb 2014.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

have not got any responces to my inquiries

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
regarding why I did not get all the was promised. I upgraded to the Deluxe Package and only got the 2 month workout flyer and Level 2 in fat burning cardio/ab sculpt and total body burn. I did not get the weighted gloves or the three Take It to the Dance Floor, Hip Hop Groove or Last Minute Dance
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fun workout to look forward to everyday!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I went to college, I gained 15 pounds over the first two years. I couldn't bring myself to get to the gym everyday. I felt like I would be judged and it just wasn't very fun! Hip Hop Abs is something that I look forward to doing every morning (except for rest days) and I'm seeing results. I'm also learning some funky new dance moves! I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to find a fun way to workout and loves to dance (even if you aren't the best dancer). The steps are easy to pick up and I LOVE that they always have someone doing the basic moves to help us along.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Workout Even For Dancers!!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 20 year old college student and I gained a few pounds in my first years of college. I've been a dancer for 13 years and this workout is so much fun for me to do!! I get a really good sweat and I can tell I'm doing work. I just finished month 1 and I am seeing great results; I've already lost two and a half pounds! I just ordered HHA Ultimate Results and I can't wait to start it. I recommend this to everyone including those looking for an easy way to lose a couple pounds and stay fit. Love it!!
Pros: Met expectations, fun
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wanted to say thanks!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whitehall, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted to thank the team at Beach Body for having a modified version on the hip hop abs dvds. I had my ACL (knee) replaced 2 months ago. I typically do a lot of walking, but after the surgery i was pretty much confined to just sitting for 7 wks. From surgery & sitting I lost a lot of muscle and gained some weight.
With your modified version, I was able to start the program (with physical therapist consent of course). I'm on day 5 and it is working out great. To keep myself motivated, my 17 yr old son and I have a bet going as to who is going to be more physically fit in 30 days.
Any way thanks so much for helping change my life already!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easily adaptable if knee issues
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results Fast

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so amazed with the out come. I've lost twelve pounds so far and I just started seven weeks ago. This product does exactly what it says it will do...work you out to get great abs and a total body workout. Thank you Shaun T. for helping me obtain my goal of losing the unwanted pounds. I love your saying on T25..."You can rest when you go to bed"
Additional Programs: Ten minute trainer
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, exceed expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip Hop Abs is fun!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from feura bush, ny
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this! It's not too hard to get use to, I'm 43 and picked it up quickly, after 3 weeks I feel toner and much tighter and lost 12 pounds. I look forward to this everyday! I highly recommend this and can't wait to try Shaun T's other products.
Additional Programs: Brazil Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, low price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps you motivated

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Agawam,MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I Love Hip Hop Abs. I look forward to working out everyday. I started it 1/3/14 and as of 4/20/14 I have lost 21 lbs and a total of 6 inches.
Additional Programs: Just ordered Rockin Body
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, energetic
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>