Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®

Hip Hop Abs ®

Dance your way to hot, sexy abs and burn fat off your entire body with Shaun T's fun, exciting dance program! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep worth $120.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 435 reviews
5 stars
227
4 stars
30
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
22
267 out of 300(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®
Review 1 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
I LOVE THIS DVD SET, MATTER OF FACT THIS IS MY SECOND ORDER, MY KIDS MISSED PLACED MY FIRST SET OF DVDS I SAID WHAT THEY HEY, I MAY AS WELL GET ANOTHER SET. THESE DVDS HELPED ME ACHIEVE THE WEIGHT LOSS AND I DIDN'T EVEN LEAVE MY LIVING ROOM. I CANT WAIT FOR MY DVD'S TO ARRIVE, ESPECIALLY THE HIPS, BUNS AND THIGHS AND TOTAL BODY BURN. I AM SO PUMPED!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Program

PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to lose weight for the summer before the school year started. My gym class did the insanity workouts and I was amazed with the results. But after my class ended I didn't continue to work out, so I lost the stamina that I had before. I puchased this DVD and I use it with the cardio workouts from insanity and I love the results. I started to shed the weight and went down 3 dress sizes. I would definitely recommend.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Met expectations, fun dance moves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost 90lbs in less than a year from Hip Hop Abs!

PostedMay 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from pahrump, NV
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I weighed 225lbs when I started Hip Hop Abs. Less than a year I lost over 90lbs weighing 128lbs. An the workouts are really fun. I found it hard at first but seeing I was over weight that was expected. But every time I worked out (four times a week) I'd notice it was getting easier an easier until I was breezing right through it, without looking at how much time was left. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to make a change. But you can't give up it really does work!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disc quality disappointing

PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Disc #1 won't even play. I purchased a bit back and am just now getting it fitted into my day so I won't be able to get it replaced but it is very disappointing anyway. SO, if you purchase at least check the disc's right away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One of my dvds dont work

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Selma, AL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I ordered this product last month and my AB SCULPT, TOTAL BODY BURN, LAST MINUTE ABS DVD wont play. The others are great, but I wish that one would play.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: defective product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Way to Shapely Abs

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pasdena, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a member of a variety of fitness gyms, with and without a personal trainer as well as Jazzercise, dance studios, and others that has provided limited results. This is the first time that I have seen such a dramatic change in my body and abs where I get compliments on the improvement in my body shape from colleagues and friends. I am delighted with the workout and enjoy seeing Shaun T. every time I play the DVD. Plus, I love the dance routines!!
Additional Programs: Rockin Body
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, dance routines
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hips Buns and Thighs

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I have enjoyed 2 of the 3 videos however I was very disappointed when I found the "Hips Buns and Thighs" video was blank. No data on the disk!! Unhappy
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sean T is My Family, He Saved My Life!

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
Sean T taught me how to keep it moving. My kids and I did the routine as a family. We started in 2013, two years and sixty pounds later I am still keeping the weight off.
I'm actually about to go hard with the T25. I now teach others, that we can do it together. We can get healthy together.
Additional Programs: I'm about to start one
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good workout

PostedOctober 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only problem I have with these dvds, is that the music is so loud I can't hear anything that Shawn is saying. So you have to really watch everything closely. If they would lower the music it would be perfect dvds. The workouts themselves are awesome.
Pros: Very effective
Cons: music too loud
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Despite the issue with the sound, this workout was amazing and was easy to follow. I'm a person with a few disabilities and this video was extremely instrumental to me. I was not noticing any results, but my friends and family did.
Pros: Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality not even one star but had no choice!

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from uk
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the sound quality is very bad, couldn't hear the music or Shaun T had to turn volume up to very loud and still not good. some of the visual recording is distorted!
disappointed but never mind they make their money on the postage costs!
Additional Programs: insanity
Cons: Not effective, lose cost of postage!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for diabetics

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape Canaveral FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi i am 52 years old and i lost 22 pound, this is a great products for diabetics and high cholesterol, i do it everyday just for fun and learning to dance Hip Hop, went the other day to club and use the moves and it fell great and the girl said that i am a good dancer, i personally like the results i feel full of energy thanks Shaun T's.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, good for diabetics and cholesterol
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I live by this DVD set...

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nj
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have never done an exercise program in my entire life until I started doing Hip Hop Abs! I found it to be very effective for my first time ever working out! I love the various moves on the exercises. I thought I would have the worst muscle aches after the first workout, however the next day I was ready for more!
Additional Programs: 10 minute trainer, t25
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, this is what i needed in my life!, #shauntismynewfriend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product was okay but not for people like me

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
when i first tried this i was amazed by how easy this was i had just finished insanity and wanted to lose another 20 pounds or so but after doing insanity i kind of wanted a workout that would really chalenge me and push me to my limits but this didnt to that so i ended up returning it anyway i hope you found this review helpful!
Additional Programs: insanity piyo chalean extreme
Cons: not for people who want a challenge
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible audio quality

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The sound quality on all 3 discs is horrific. You can not hear any of the verbal instructions - just the music. If it were not going to cost me as much to return it, as it did for me to purchase, I would be sending this one back. A complete waste of money.
Additional Programs: T 25
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product videos were scratched and did not play

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
very disappointed in the program not one of the videos worked on the pc. the first one was dirty and smudged and scracthced
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has no language option

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles Ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was disappointed with this product because on the back of of the box shows english and spanish language option. for some of my family member who do not understand english want to listen to it in spanish to our surprise no spanish audio option. this product was not made for those who do not understand english,
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no spanish audio option for those who do not under
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product along with any other Beach Body product deserves high ratings. Go slow at first so you don't burn out and you will see the results like I have. I own many different Beach Body DVD's and anyone of any age can do this if you start in the right program and go from there. Thank you Beach Body and the trainers!
Additional Programs: P-90, P90X, Turbo Jam, and Hip Hop Abs.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to do even for a 57 year old like me.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern Wisconsin
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this about a year or so ago, and promptly injured my knee. (
the injury was caused by slipping on ice...nothing to do with this workout or any other). So it sat on the shelf until last week. While my knee injury still acts up, I modify the workout to avoid injury or pain. My abs sure get a great workout and I sweat almost as much as Shawn..lol. Unfortunately, I lost the 30 day workout calendar and just wing it. I am about 90 pounds overweight and hope that in addition to diet changes, this will help me to lose pounds and inches, and most importantly give me the strength in my core I will need entering the senior years of my life. Thanks!!!
Additional Programs: Power 90 years ago.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 55!! I have been doing Hip Hop Abs for about 10 years and found that it has been the best thing for me for lifting and flattening my stomach! I have always worked out and actually like it! But no amount of walking, dancing, running ,Total Gym or solo Flex has had the effect these workouts have had!!
I would highly, highly recommend these workouts!! Absolutely amazing!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>