Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®

Hip Hop Abs ®

Dance your way to hot, sexy abs and burn fat off your entire body with Shaun T's fun, exciting dance program! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep worth $120.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 426 reviews
5 stars
225
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
17
265 out of 291(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®
Review 1 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip Hop Abs LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MY LIVINGROOM
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Hip Hop Abs when it first was advertised on tv and I have to say I LOVE it. Once I got to where I wanted to be I slacked off and now I'm back in the groove again. Now I have my 17 year old doing it with me to keep him in shape when he's not playing sports. We make our work out sessons fun. My grandson is a year old and he tries to hang with us. WELOVE HIP HOP ABS!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fabulous

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
We are a group of around 20 people working on Insanity of the eight weeks calendar (though the full program is nine weeks) in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia – East Africa. We started the program on February 24, 2014 a time when the Ethiopian Orthodox Christian two months fasting starts. This is because the Ethiopian Orthodox Church fasting did not allow eating animal protein and even to reduce drastically the non-animal protein and lasts for fifty-five days. We are now on the six weeks of the insanity program with dieting (through fasting) and most of us are in good shape and losing body weight that ranges from 3 up to 7 kilo grams per person. Thus, we conclude that Insanity with proper dieting will effectively reduce body weight and shape up the body within a short period.
Regards
G. M.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this package along with the second series and received it in less than 4 days! I began not knowing really what intensity level to expect as I only use videos to workout. I have been a faithful Jillian Michaels ADDICT-until I found this! Now this is MY NEW ADDICTION!!! This is extremely fun to do! Everyone needs to remember-you get out of a workout what you put in...you give 25%, you'll only get 25% back in results. My entire body is sore after these routines. However; my abs lack the soreness I was expecting. I know how to activate my abs but these moves are so fast that unless you start out with a coveted 6-pack, you must "work-it" to get to that point...I working on it and know that I will see results soon (I'm 4 weeks in) and then the soreness that I crave will be there-so to everyone out there thinking of trying this or to those who are doing this and getting discouraged-HANG IN THERE! The result will come and each time you pop in that DVD-GIVE IT 200%, that way you will see (and feel) the results you want!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, builds muscle without realizing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good! Shaun T is the best!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaun T is so motivating, fun and likeable!!! I love his workouts. The only cons were that I bought this After I purchased Rockin' Body, and this is easier then that, so I took a step backward in difficulty, and their is a REAL ANNOYING girl on a few of his workouts, that makes goofy faces and can't dance but thinks she can!! Get hiphop abs and you will be able to pick her out!!
Additional Programs: Rockin body and turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: beginner/intermediate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work out

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this workout! It isn't like other workout programs, that you get tired of it or tired of the same moves. Shaun T is so fun to workout with, and makes you laugh and feel good. I have been doing it for awhile and have been doing pretty good. I have lost 11 pounds so far. Now I have my mind made up to stick to it for 1 month non-stop(every night). I have 1 month to look really good, I can't wait. I really feel like I have had a good workout when I am done. LOVE IT!!!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow, not boring, makes you keep wanting more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and you will see results

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really fun workouts that don't get boring. Good music and Shaun T is hot.... Added bonus. You will tone up, slim down and end up stronger and feel better about yourself. I have been doing these dvds for over 6 months and still love them.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent work out routines

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anguilla
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am thoroughly enjoying the workouts...I have already started seeing results around my waistline. The routines are catchy.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to do

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a 46 year old woman who was out of shape. I started doing HipHop Abs and even though I didn't really feel anything happening in my mid section, I was able to do the workout and I was losing weight doing the cardio burn workout so I kept at it. It probably took a month of doing the workout 5-6 times a week before I felt I was getting results in my midsection. I'm not sure if I was doing the workout wrong, or if my abs were just so out of shape (I started this because I realized sucking in wasn't making my tummy smaller!) that it took that long to get enough stomach muscles to start making a difference. I really haven't been "dieting". I just started eating smaller portions and instead of a candy bar or chips I eat fruit or healthier snack foods. I've lost 20 lbs in the last 2 months and have went from a size 14 jeans to a size 10. I wish I would have taken my measurements when I started, but wasn't really expecting results so I didn't do that until about a week ago.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsure

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sault Ste Marie
I received my HIp Hop Abs and right away 2 of the discs and their black holder fell right off the glue on the package. I'm only 3 days in and the second disk is scratched and won't work. I would love to try this workout but don't know who to contact to get help with this when one of the discs is already scratched! Can anyone guide me in the right direction to at least get a new disc 2?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most fun workout ever

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I don't feel like I am working out and I get to learn all these awesome dance moves. I got my girlish figure back.
Additional Programs: currently I am doing Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye baby blubber!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started HipHopAbs out of desperation. I could not lose the last 10 lbs after my first baby and I needed a workout that would not take me outside and that would allow me to tend her while I exercised. I am usually a jogger\mechanical bike kind of exerciser. HipHopAbs was my solution. I love the workouts; they're fast and fun and it's not hard to motivate myself to do them every day. Plus the variety offered from having several different workouts keeps you from getting bored. It's been 60 days,and I have lost the baby weight plus some. I've also lost 20 inches with 4.5 of those straight off my waist. I am down a pant size and people started to notice after just 30 days! The best part is that I did not have to change my diet because I was already eating very reasonably.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the very first time I tried Shaun T's Hip Hop Abs, it was more than a workout- it was fun, entertaining, inspirational! He doesn't just order you to do the exercises, he shares the burn and the pain. He jokes, he guides you through the obstacles until they become triumphs. After only 4 days of following his very specific workout routine, I found myself at a loss of words for how great my body already felt. I was feeling leaner, sexier and most importantly healthier! I had so much more energy, and the sweat that came with it felt more than amazing. I couldn't force anyone to buy this product, but I highly recommend trying it! You'll find after the first day that you're HOOKED. THANK YOU SHAUN T! You saved my body, you saved ME.
- Victoria Harbaugh from MD.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, life changing!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel Great After Working Out

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississauga, Ontario
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did not get the video to lose weight, I got the video to tone up and strengthen my muscles as I developed a muscle illness that took away about 85% of my muscle mass. This workout has helped tone my stomach down I have a bit more toning to do, but the results people are noticing. I also wanted to strengthen my legs and butt and all are doing wonders. Although I am a slim statured woman, after having 3 children, I needed to work on some commom areas. Hip Hop Abs is a great video and I always recommend it to my friends, coworkers. I even post some of my workouts in front of the TV on facebook to motivate my friends. Many comment and I get alot of likes. Thanks Shaun T for the video. I purchased mine from the As Seen for TV store and I unfortunately wasn't lucky enough to get the extra benefits that the site is offering or the 4th DVD. Wish I had. You Can't Go Wrong with Hip Hops Abs. I am asthmatic and able to do it. It actually helps decrease my asthma :-)
Additional Programs: T25 and I forgot his other videos
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shaun T is very clear with his instructions

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from victor ny
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this workout! after years of exercising I needed something different. This workout fit perfectly. I'm addicted to ab sculpt 1. I love the dance moves. The dance routine are challenging but not overwhelming. All the routines go by so fast!
Additional Programs: turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun workout

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clayton, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I hate going to the gym! I was tired of my old videos, saw this one and decided to try it. LOVE IT! I haven't followed any diets, still eat like I always have. I haven't lost any weight but I'm down 2 pant sizes! Now I'm getting a copy for my daughter.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and fun workout

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawn T. has made exercise fun with the Hip Hop Abs workouts. They are fast paced with better music than most other exercise videos. He always gives the option of modification or you can take it up a notch. I also love the shorter workouts/dances that you can add on to your workout, or that you can do when you don't have enough time for other workouts.
Additional Programs: Yoga Booty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and fun

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Schenectady,NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i really have fell in love with the workout DVD and have sweated so much on the program. its not long and the workouts are all easy to do! Shaun is funny and encouraging!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Price, UT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased Hip Hop Abs about 5 months ago and started using it a couple of times a week. Then I really got into it and do it every day. I'm not coordinated enough to do the dances but the exercises are awesome! I have back problems so I have to do it like Tania but I still get the results. I really like the fact that he tells you what exercise is coming up, they don't pan all over the room so you can't really see the exercises, he gives you plenty of instruction on how to do them. I have some exercise DVD's that I won't use because of the way they were filmed and the poor instructions. I was really hoping Shawn T had more Hip Hop Abs so I came online and found the Roclin Body DVD's so I purchased them last night. I can't wait to get them.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, excellent filming, excellent instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brasher falls, ny
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I borrowed this program from a friend and I became addicted. I followed the guide and lost 6 inches the first week. Now I need to buy it for myself!!
Additional Programs: turbo jam, insanity, zumba
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not challenging

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
although the workouts are fun, I did not loose a single pound or inch. I never felt any "burn" or post-workout soreness either. This is a great program for someone that is totally sedentary and needs a fun way to get into working out but it was a waste of time for me. I had just finished Rocking Body so I'm not in that great of shape. Noticed there is a 2nd level to these, maybe it will be more my speed as I was hoping to move forward.
Additional Programs: Rocking Body, Brazil Butt Lift
Pros: fun & motivational
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>