Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.792 out of 5
4.308 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®

Hip Hop Abs ®

Dance your way to hot, sexy abs and burn fat off your entire body with Shaun T's fun, exciting dance program! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep worth $120.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 435 reviews
5 stars
233
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
17
273 out of 300(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®
Review 1 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hip hop ABS

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kingwood, tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first week and all i can said is wow... i feel great and i'am moving more. i am going to finsh this month and review again . thanks again . Dia
Additional Programs: no
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome and I never get bored!! Great results!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eugene Oregon
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing hip hop abs since Feb 2014 following a hamstring tear and neck surgery from an accident. I am no spring chicken. I have gained strength, lost 11+ inches and encouraged many friends to try it. I only wish I would of signed up for a coach!! I did not know how great it would be and everyone was watching me!! I am a operating nurse and deal with many doctors who now have purchased the CD. Thank you shaun T and friends and my daughters have purchased it too! I have a following...you might want to meet me!!
Additional Programs: everyday(5 days a week) since Feb 2014.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

have not got any responces to my inquiries

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
regarding why I did not get all the was promised. I upgraded to the Deluxe Package and only got the 2 month workout flyer and Level 2 in fat burning cardio/ab sculpt and total body burn. I did not get the weighted gloves or the three Take It to the Dance Floor, Hip Hop Groove or Last Minute Dance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fun workout to look forward to everyday!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I went to college, I gained 15 pounds over the first two years. I couldn't bring myself to get to the gym everyday. I felt like I would be judged and it just wasn't very fun! Hip Hop Abs is something that I look forward to doing every morning (except for rest days) and I'm seeing results. I'm also learning some funky new dance moves! I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to find a fun way to workout and loves to dance (even if you aren't the best dancer). The steps are easy to pick up and I LOVE that they always have someone doing the basic moves to help us along.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Workout Even For Dancers!!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 20 year old college student and I gained a few pounds in my first years of college. I've been a dancer for 13 years and this workout is so much fun for me to do!! I get a really good sweat and I can tell I'm doing work. I just finished month 1 and I am seeing great results; I've already lost two and a half pounds! I just ordered HHA Ultimate Results and I can't wait to start it. I recommend this to everyone including those looking for an easy way to lose a couple pounds and stay fit. Love it!!
Pros: Met expectations, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wanted to say thanks!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whitehall, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted to thank the team at Beach Body for having a modified version on the hip hop abs dvds. I had my ACL (knee) replaced 2 months ago. I typically do a lot of walking, but after the surgery i was pretty much confined to just sitting for 7 wks. From surgery & sitting I lost a lot of muscle and gained some weight.
With your modified version, I was able to start the program (with physical therapist consent of course). I'm on day 5 and it is working out great. To keep myself motivated, my 17 yr old son and I have a bet going as to who is going to be more physically fit in 30 days.
Any way thanks so much for helping change my life already!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easily adaptable if knee issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results Fast

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so amazed with the out come. I've lost twelve pounds so far and I just started seven weeks ago. This product does exactly what it says it will do...work you out to get great abs and a total body workout. Thank you Shaun T. for helping me obtain my goal of losing the unwanted pounds. I love your saying on T25..."You can rest when you go to bed"
Additional Programs: Ten minute trainer
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, exceed expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip Hop Abs is fun!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from feura bush, ny
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this! It's not too hard to get use to, I'm 43 and picked it up quickly, after 3 weeks I feel toner and much tighter and lost 12 pounds. I look forward to this everyday! I highly recommend this and can't wait to try Shaun T's other products.
Additional Programs: Brazil Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, low price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps you motivated

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Agawam,MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I Love Hip Hop Abs. I look forward to working out everyday. I started it 1/3/14 and as of 4/20/14 I have lost 21 lbs and a total of 6 inches.
Additional Programs: Just ordered Rockin Body
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, energetic
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fabulous

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
We are a group of around 20 people working on Insanity of the eight weeks calendar (though the full program is nine weeks) in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia – East Africa. We started the program on February 24, 2014 a time when the Ethiopian Orthodox Christian two months fasting starts. This is because the Ethiopian Orthodox Church fasting did not allow eating animal protein and even to reduce drastically the non-animal protein and lasts for fifty-five days. We are now on the six weeks of the insanity program with dieting (through fasting) and most of us are in good shape and losing body weight that ranges from 3 up to 7 kilo grams per person. Thus, we conclude that Insanity with proper dieting will effectively reduce body weight and shape up the body within a short period.
Regards
G. M.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this package along with the second series and received it in less than 4 days! I began not knowing really what intensity level to expect as I only use videos to workout. I have been a faithful Jillian Michaels ADDICT-until I found this! Now this is MY NEW ADDICTION!!! This is extremely fun to do! Everyone needs to remember-you get out of a workout what you put in...you give 25%, you'll only get 25% back in results. My entire body is sore after these routines. However; my abs lack the soreness I was expecting. I know how to activate my abs but these moves are so fast that unless you start out with a coveted 6-pack, you must "work-it" to get to that point...I working on it and know that I will see results soon (I'm 4 weeks in) and then the soreness that I crave will be there-so to everyone out there thinking of trying this or to those who are doing this and getting discouraged-HANG IN THERE! The result will come and each time you pop in that DVD-GIVE IT 200%, that way you will see (and feel) the results you want!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, builds muscle without realizing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good! Shaun T is the best!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaun T is so motivating, fun and likeable!!! I love his workouts. The only cons were that I bought this After I purchased Rockin' Body, and this is easier then that, so I took a step backward in difficulty, and their is a REAL ANNOYING girl on a few of his workouts, that makes goofy faces and can't dance but thinks she can!! Get hiphop abs and you will be able to pick her out!!
Additional Programs: Rockin body and turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: beginner/intermediate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work out

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this workout! It isn't like other workout programs, that you get tired of it or tired of the same moves. Shaun T is so fun to workout with, and makes you laugh and feel good. I have been doing it for awhile and have been doing pretty good. I have lost 11 pounds so far. Now I have my mind made up to stick to it for 1 month non-stop(every night). I have 1 month to look really good, I can't wait. I really feel like I have had a good workout when I am done. LOVE IT!!!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow, not boring, makes you keep wanting more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and you will see results

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really fun workouts that don't get boring. Good music and Shaun T is hot.... Added bonus. You will tone up, slim down and end up stronger and feel better about yourself. I have been doing these dvds for over 6 months and still love them.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent work out routines

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anguilla
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am thoroughly enjoying the workouts...I have already started seeing results around my waistline. The routines are catchy.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to do

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a 46 year old woman who was out of shape. I started doing HipHop Abs and even though I didn't really feel anything happening in my mid section, I was able to do the workout and I was losing weight doing the cardio burn workout so I kept at it. It probably took a month of doing the workout 5-6 times a week before I felt I was getting results in my midsection. I'm not sure if I was doing the workout wrong, or if my abs were just so out of shape (I started this because I realized sucking in wasn't making my tummy smaller!) that it took that long to get enough stomach muscles to start making a difference. I really haven't been "dieting". I just started eating smaller portions and instead of a candy bar or chips I eat fruit or healthier snack foods. I've lost 20 lbs in the last 2 months and have went from a size 14 jeans to a size 10. I wish I would have taken my measurements when I started, but wasn't really expecting results so I didn't do that until about a week ago.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsure

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sault Ste Marie
I received my HIp Hop Abs and right away 2 of the discs and their black holder fell right off the glue on the package. I'm only 3 days in and the second disk is scratched and won't work. I would love to try this workout but don't know who to contact to get help with this when one of the discs is already scratched! Can anyone guide me in the right direction to at least get a new disc 2?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most fun workout ever

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I don't feel like I am working out and I get to learn all these awesome dance moves. I got my girlish figure back.
Additional Programs: currently I am doing Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye baby blubber!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started HipHopAbs out of desperation. I could not lose the last 10 lbs after my first baby and I needed a workout that would not take me outside and that would allow me to tend her while I exercised. I am usually a jogger\mechanical bike kind of exerciser. HipHopAbs was my solution. I love the workouts; they're fast and fun and it's not hard to motivate myself to do them every day. Plus the variety offered from having several different workouts keeps you from getting bored. It's been 60 days,and I have lost the baby weight plus some. I've also lost 20 inches with 4.5 of those straight off my waist. I am down a pant size and people started to notice after just 30 days! The best part is that I did not have to change my diet because I was already eating very reasonably.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the very first time I tried Shaun T's Hip Hop Abs, it was more than a workout- it was fun, entertaining, inspirational! He doesn't just order you to do the exercises, he shares the burn and the pain. He jokes, he guides you through the obstacles until they become triumphs. After only 4 days of following his very specific workout routine, I found myself at a loss of words for how great my body already felt. I was feeling leaner, sexier and most importantly healthier! I had so much more energy, and the sweat that came with it felt more than amazing. I couldn't force anyone to buy this product, but I highly recommend trying it! You'll find after the first day that you're HOOKED. THANK YOU SHAUN T! You saved my body, you saved ME.
- Victoria Harbaugh from MD.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, life changing!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>