Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.761 out of 5
4.797 out of 5
4.333 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®

Hip Hop Abs ®

Dance your way to hot, sexy abs and burn fat off your entire body with Shaun T's fun, exciting dance program! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep worth $120.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 432 reviews
5 stars
231
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
17
271 out of 297(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®
Review 21 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and fun workout

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawn T. has made exercise fun with the Hip Hop Abs workouts. They are fast paced with better music than most other exercise videos. He always gives the option of modification or you can take it up a notch. I also love the shorter workouts/dances that you can add on to your workout, or that you can do when you don't have enough time for other workouts.
Additional Programs: Yoga Booty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and fun

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Schenectady,NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i really have fell in love with the workout DVD and have sweated so much on the program. its not long and the workouts are all easy to do! Shaun is funny and encouraging!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Price, UT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased Hip Hop Abs about 5 months ago and started using it a couple of times a week. Then I really got into it and do it every day. I'm not coordinated enough to do the dances but the exercises are awesome! I have back problems so I have to do it like Tania but I still get the results. I really like the fact that he tells you what exercise is coming up, they don't pan all over the room so you can't really see the exercises, he gives you plenty of instruction on how to do them. I have some exercise DVD's that I won't use because of the way they were filmed and the poor instructions. I was really hoping Shawn T had more Hip Hop Abs so I came online and found the Roclin Body DVD's so I purchased them last night. I can't wait to get them.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, excellent filming, excellent instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brasher falls, ny
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I borrowed this program from a friend and I became addicted. I followed the guide and lost 6 inches the first week. Now I need to buy it for myself!!
Additional Programs: turbo jam, insanity, zumba
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not challenging

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
although the workouts are fun, I did not loose a single pound or inch. I never felt any "burn" or post-workout soreness either. This is a great program for someone that is totally sedentary and needs a fun way to get into working out but it was a waste of time for me. I had just finished Rocking Body so I'm not in that great of shape. Noticed there is a 2nd level to these, maybe it will be more my speed as I was hoping to move forward.
Additional Programs: Rocking Body, Brazil Butt Lift
Pros: fun & motivational
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome workout!!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dover, NJ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Hip Hop Abs I went from 167 to 153 in 4 weeks and to be honest with you without dieting just eating good and portions. I recommend this product to anyone who does not love to workout but love to dance it is great!!! Shaun T is the bomb!! Love, love, love Hip Hop Abs!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hip hop abs was great but unfortunately tell you about extra fee or something sso you might be paying an extra more just be careful that your getting what you ask for in money wise. Ok loves workout workout!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST WORKOUT VIDEO

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hip Hop Abs is the best workout video I've ever done! I have tried a lot of different workout methods and it was like doing a chore everyday that I didn't want to do. With hip hop abs I wake up every morning and I cannot wait to workout, I never thought I would ever say that! Shaun T is also one of the main reasons why I continue to push through it everyday. He is so motivating and gives you the determination you need to keep going. I love the cardio groove workout, it's fast and gets you sweating but not too fast where you will get lost with the moves. I can't wait to try more of Shaun T's workout videos!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just started

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maricopa Arizona
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am 14 years old and weight 210 pounds and hope to loose50 pounds I did my first work out today it was fun and time just flew by so I hope it works and If you don't try it your crazy it's so fun. And I'm getting sick of being over weight so this should work cause you really work up a sweat.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fun challenge with amazing results

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been doing hip hop abs for 30 days and have lost 10lbs and 61/2 inches. I have more to go and am having so much fun and plan to continue for 60 days! And Cardio Groove for life! :-)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am hoping to receive the best results as possible.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: just started
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and the results are much appreciated.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoyed the use of the hand held weights and tightening and contracting my abdominal muscles.
My weight is 105 after the Hip Hop Abs workouts my weight is still 105. However, the belly fat is eliminated. Not completely but the loss so far is significant, more so than my Pilates and other workouts from well known exercise personalities.
VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was uplifting & showed results

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Inverness, FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I started out with the Hip Hop Abs DVD and really enjoyed the uplifting routine. I was seeing more results through this workout than at the gym so I quit my membership and took the Hip Hop Abs workout more seriously. As it got easier and I felt like I could do more once I finished the full body routine I increased my weights for a while and then moved into the Hip Hop Abs Extreme, which I really enjoy also. I did start the Insanity routine also but I still fall back to the fun full body workouts on the Hip Hop Abs. With this workout I was able to run 3 miles, I had no idea I could even run without being out of breath. I was also able to complete a 9/11 stair climb recently equivelant to 110 flights of stairs with flying colors. My flexibility is amazing and I know it is from the routines, I believe the flexibiity is from the Insanity. I am loving the results I see all over my body, it is amazing. I compaired a photo from almost exactly one year ago to see the changes and I was amazed. I have lost about 47 pounds and went from a size 18 to a size 10. I have even convinced my best friend so much that she tells me I am her motivation, that feels good. I just wanted to share my story because everyone that sees me now asks me what my secret is and I tell them - Hip Hop Abs - Shaun T.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs, Hip Hop Abs Extreme and Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great health benefits.

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NEW yORK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi, my name is Lynda. Before i started the program , i weighted 149 lbs. I lost 4 lbs in 4 weeks , and 13 lbs in 4 months. This program really helps me. My cholesterol and my blood pressure numbers are both normal now. In addition, I went from size 12 to size 8 and Iam very attractive to my husband now ; he loves me more. He told me to stop exercising because he does not want me to look too skinny.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what a waste

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is absolutely the worst work out video I've ever purchased.No weight loss no toning bring back ti bo that was an amazing workout thought this would be comparative...NOT. The first video if u blink its over what a waste of a disc! 2nd disc little better but really....no why would I even bother with the 3rd.Did try it for 3 wks get more from my treadmill!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great workout I love to workout it helps me to maintain my weight... and keep the belly fat away..
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan! I thought using hip hop abs you would dance I have yet to dance a lot of movements that he doesn't tell you how to do. You have to watch what they do a couple of times to know what to do. By the time you figure it out they have already moved on to the next move.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product do not work if u want to lose weight. Its for people who is already skinny and want to tone their body . DO NOT BUY
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome sculpt

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Got the biggest results so far from Hip hop abs. Completed other programs including 9 week Insanity. Hip hop has given me insane results. I am using 5 lbs weights in the Total body burn work out. Just ordered the ultimate hip hop abs but really don't see me out growing this one. Just eyeing up my 7 pounders to take it up a notch. Would recommend for all levels with a very low impact workout that could be started with no weights think this would be an ideal one to start with.
Additional Programs: completed Insanity, and done slim in six, turbofire, Brazilian butt lift, have p90x and t25 as well
Pros: exceeded expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Hip Hop Abs Routine Great results quickly

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from fort lauderdale florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started this program on Aug 5th and I enjoy his workouts, he is so motivating and I feel exhilarated after my workout. My friends and family are amazed with the quick results Im getting. In 2 weeks I have gone from size 16 to almost a 12. My body feels so much tighter. Ordered more of his products now. Highly recommend this program.
Additional Programs: just ordered rockin body and the advanced hip hop ab
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, gives me energy after, easy, modification for beginners, great music, detailed instructions, varitey of workouts, excellent customer service
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>