Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®

Hip Hop Abs ®

Dance your way to hot, sexy abs and burn fat off your entire body with Shaun T's fun, exciting dance program! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep worth $120.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 442 reviews
5 stars
236
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
20
277 out of 307(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hip Hop Abs ®
Review 21 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and you will see results

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really fun workouts that don't get boring. Good music and Shaun T is hot.... Added bonus. You will tone up, slim down and end up stronger and feel better about yourself. I have been doing these dvds for over 6 months and still love them.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent work out routines

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anguilla
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am thoroughly enjoying the workouts...I have already started seeing results around my waistline. The routines are catchy.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to do

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a 46 year old woman who was out of shape. I started doing HipHop Abs and even though I didn't really feel anything happening in my mid section, I was able to do the workout and I was losing weight doing the cardio burn workout so I kept at it. It probably took a month of doing the workout 5-6 times a week before I felt I was getting results in my midsection. I'm not sure if I was doing the workout wrong, or if my abs were just so out of shape (I started this because I realized sucking in wasn't making my tummy smaller!) that it took that long to get enough stomach muscles to start making a difference. I really haven't been "dieting". I just started eating smaller portions and instead of a candy bar or chips I eat fruit or healthier snack foods. I've lost 20 lbs in the last 2 months and have went from a size 14 jeans to a size 10. I wish I would have taken my measurements when I started, but wasn't really expecting results so I didn't do that until about a week ago.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsure

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sault Ste Marie
I received my HIp Hop Abs and right away 2 of the discs and their black holder fell right off the glue on the package. I'm only 3 days in and the second disk is scratched and won't work. I would love to try this workout but don't know who to contact to get help with this when one of the discs is already scratched! Can anyone guide me in the right direction to at least get a new disc 2?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most fun workout ever

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I don't feel like I am working out and I get to learn all these awesome dance moves. I got my girlish figure back.
Additional Programs: currently I am doing Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye baby blubber!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started HipHopAbs out of desperation. I could not lose the last 10 lbs after my first baby and I needed a workout that would not take me outside and that would allow me to tend her while I exercised. I am usually a jogger\mechanical bike kind of exerciser. HipHopAbs was my solution. I love the workouts; they're fast and fun and it's not hard to motivate myself to do them every day. Plus the variety offered from having several different workouts keeps you from getting bored. It's been 60 days,and I have lost the baby weight plus some. I've also lost 20 inches with 4.5 of those straight off my waist. I am down a pant size and people started to notice after just 30 days! The best part is that I did not have to change my diet because I was already eating very reasonably.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the very first time I tried Shaun T's Hip Hop Abs, it was more than a workout- it was fun, entertaining, inspirational! He doesn't just order you to do the exercises, he shares the burn and the pain. He jokes, he guides you through the obstacles until they become triumphs. After only 4 days of following his very specific workout routine, I found myself at a loss of words for how great my body already felt. I was feeling leaner, sexier and most importantly healthier! I had so much more energy, and the sweat that came with it felt more than amazing. I couldn't force anyone to buy this product, but I highly recommend trying it! You'll find after the first day that you're HOOKED. THANK YOU SHAUN T! You saved my body, you saved ME.
- Victoria Harbaugh from MD.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, life changing!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel Great After Working Out

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississauga, Ontario
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did not get the video to lose weight, I got the video to tone up and strengthen my muscles as I developed a muscle illness that took away about 85% of my muscle mass. This workout has helped tone my stomach down I have a bit more toning to do, but the results people are noticing. I also wanted to strengthen my legs and butt and all are doing wonders. Although I am a slim statured woman, after having 3 children, I needed to work on some commom areas. Hip Hop Abs is a great video and I always recommend it to my friends, coworkers. I even post some of my workouts in front of the TV on facebook to motivate my friends. Many comment and I get alot of likes. Thanks Shaun T for the video. I purchased mine from the As Seen for TV store and I unfortunately wasn't lucky enough to get the extra benefits that the site is offering or the 4th DVD. Wish I had. You Can't Go Wrong with Hip Hops Abs. I am asthmatic and able to do it. It actually helps decrease my asthma :-)
Additional Programs: T25 and I forgot his other videos
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shaun T is very clear with his instructions

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from victor ny
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this workout! after years of exercising I needed something different. This workout fit perfectly. I'm addicted to ab sculpt 1. I love the dance moves. The dance routine are challenging but not overwhelming. All the routines go by so fast!
Additional Programs: turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun workout

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clayton, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I hate going to the gym! I was tired of my old videos, saw this one and decided to try it. LOVE IT! I haven't followed any diets, still eat like I always have. I haven't lost any weight but I'm down 2 pant sizes! Now I'm getting a copy for my daughter.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and fun workout

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawn T. has made exercise fun with the Hip Hop Abs workouts. They are fast paced with better music than most other exercise videos. He always gives the option of modification or you can take it up a notch. I also love the shorter workouts/dances that you can add on to your workout, or that you can do when you don't have enough time for other workouts.
Additional Programs: Yoga Booty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and fun

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Schenectady,NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i really have fell in love with the workout DVD and have sweated so much on the program. its not long and the workouts are all easy to do! Shaun is funny and encouraging!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Price, UT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased Hip Hop Abs about 5 months ago and started using it a couple of times a week. Then I really got into it and do it every day. I'm not coordinated enough to do the dances but the exercises are awesome! I have back problems so I have to do it like Tania but I still get the results. I really like the fact that he tells you what exercise is coming up, they don't pan all over the room so you can't really see the exercises, he gives you plenty of instruction on how to do them. I have some exercise DVD's that I won't use because of the way they were filmed and the poor instructions. I was really hoping Shawn T had more Hip Hop Abs so I came online and found the Roclin Body DVD's so I purchased them last night. I can't wait to get them.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, excellent filming, excellent instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brasher falls, ny
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I borrowed this program from a friend and I became addicted. I followed the guide and lost 6 inches the first week. Now I need to buy it for myself!!
Additional Programs: turbo jam, insanity, zumba
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not challenging

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
although the workouts are fun, I did not loose a single pound or inch. I never felt any "burn" or post-workout soreness either. This is a great program for someone that is totally sedentary and needs a fun way to get into working out but it was a waste of time for me. I had just finished Rocking Body so I'm not in that great of shape. Noticed there is a 2nd level to these, maybe it will be more my speed as I was hoping to move forward.
Additional Programs: Rocking Body, Brazil Butt Lift
Pros: fun & motivational
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome workout!!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dover, NJ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Hip Hop Abs I went from 167 to 153 in 4 weeks and to be honest with you without dieting just eating good and portions. I recommend this product to anyone who does not love to workout but love to dance it is great!!! Shaun T is the bomb!! Love, love, love Hip Hop Abs!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hip hop abs was great but unfortunately tell you about extra fee or something sso you might be paying an extra more just be careful that your getting what you ask for in money wise. Ok loves workout workout!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST WORKOUT VIDEO

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hip Hop Abs is the best workout video I've ever done! I have tried a lot of different workout methods and it was like doing a chore everyday that I didn't want to do. With hip hop abs I wake up every morning and I cannot wait to workout, I never thought I would ever say that! Shaun T is also one of the main reasons why I continue to push through it everyday. He is so motivating and gives you the determination you need to keep going. I love the cardio groove workout, it's fast and gets you sweating but not too fast where you will get lost with the moves. I can't wait to try more of Shaun T's workout videos!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just started

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maricopa Arizona
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am 14 years old and weight 210 pounds and hope to loose50 pounds I did my first work out today it was fun and time just flew by so I hope it works and If you don't try it your crazy it's so fun. And I'm getting sick of being over weight so this should work cause you really work up a sweat.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Hip Hop Abs ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fun challenge with amazing results

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been doing hip hop abs for 30 days and have lost 10lbs and 61/2 inches. I have more to go and am having so much fun and plan to continue for 60 days! And Cardio Groove for life! :-)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>