Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2767 Reviews) 2767
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,767 reviews
5 stars
2,123
4 stars
167
3 stars
50
2 stars
32
1 star
33
2,319 out of 2,405(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity made me a new person

PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've never in my life been proud of myself for anything i can't honestly say until now i literally have everyone asking what am i doing. I'm now addicted to this workout and before i never worked out a day in my life. Thanks Shaun T and BeachBody
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just a great fitness program that really kicked my butt!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS product is great..

PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from AMARILLO, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HI..
I HAVE INSANITY OVER A YEAR BUT I THERE IS NOTHING ON THE MEAL FOR ME BECAUSE I AM VEGETARIAN SO HOW SHOULD GAIN ANY ABS I BEEN DOING MY WORK OUT BUT THERE IS NO IMPROVEMENT ON MY BODY.. MR. SHAUN I WOULD LIKE YOU TO GET BACK WITH ME SOON AS YOU CAN.. ALSO AM 24 AND I WOULD LIKE TO SEE PROGRESS ON MY BODY THANKS..
Additional Programs: NONE
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love insanity

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is one of my favorite workouts I loved it. it was so awesome
Additional Programs: Insanity, Insanity asylum, and Insanity Asylum part 2
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

killer workout

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jensen beach Florida
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This program is not for the faint hearted! It is intense hence the name and has wicked results I like to do one week on one week off while weight traing I love seeing my progress week by week
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, no equipment needed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from San Francisoc Ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I bought this a while back but I was so lazy that this video stay in the cabinet for so long until two weeks ago I decided I have to start and believed me I am heavy over a 100 pounds over but I am loving this work out I will recommended.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No other word but INSANE!

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Long island, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do this program every year right before my baseball season starts and this will be my 4th time. If not for this program i don't think I would be able to keep up on the field ill be 36 in June. So thanks to the whole team for putting this together.
Keep Digging Deep Mike
Additional Programs: There is nothing else worth trying
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing weight Loss

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from XYZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started Insanity in June of 2014. As the name states it was insane intensity as i was at my heaviest of 135kgs. I altered my diet and kept to the schedule and by March 2015 i was 95kgs and feeling better than ever.
Bottom line is INSANITY works.
Additional Programs: Insanity Max 30
Pros: Very effective, tremondously satisfying results
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Borrowed my moms, loved it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i was living at home with my mom before i got married to my husband i was doing Insanity, i lost a lot of weight and felt good about it! I was almost 400 lbs, so of course i wasnt keeping up. Over time i eventually got better. Then i moved out and i cant afford to buy this for now but i really want to get it again!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you for helping me to change my life

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Nantes - France
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I tried Insanity for the first time in June 2015 but I have stopped because I hurt my back during a bodybuilding session. After long vacation, I did the program, for real, full. Got awesome results !!! I changed physically and mentally. I lost 35kg (77lbs).
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, awesome
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cologne. Germany
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its one of the best workouts :) Thanks to Sahun T!
Pros: Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from P.A Philly
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its one of the best workouts in my wholeeee life and i lost 32 lbs in one month
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, energy boosting, muscle growth, best results
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program works!!!

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Germany
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks to Sahun T!
This and all the other programs work, if combine it with a healthy diet!
The workouts are amazing!
A big THANK YOU!
I have not a photo or something like that, because I didn't want it. I wanted only saying thank you. My body feels stronger and much better now. I'll do it further!!!
Additional Programs: T25 & HipHop Abs
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life-changing !

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paris
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was struggling with low self-esteem for many years before finding Insanity. I've never been good in sports, felt anxious every time I went shopping for clothes or showing myself in underwear, and I've tried all kind of diets to get rid of my belly and thighs fat. At 25 years old, I wanted to finally break free from self-disgust. Insanity was quite a challenge at first but with ShaunT's help and my own determination I got addicted to the program, happy to do my workout each morning and excited to see I was getting better at it.
Not only did I lose 10 kg with Insanity, ShaunT also inspired me into continuing fitness and having a way more healthier way of life.
ShaunT is a great motivator. He will make you dig deeper and be proud of what you've achieved for yourself. Don't hesitate a second to start your journey with Insanity !
Additional Programs: Insanity Asylum
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, motivating challenge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mine have some of my DVD came scratch

PostedNovember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami,Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the mines 1 year ago,but honestly I never complete all the program, that's why I never see someone of my DVD came scratch, when you're using them the screen is frozen or go to pause on play so I have to go of the next scene.
Obviously I know is late to claim that but I never think this can happened. So I recommend now when you received yours play all to see if all of them really work. My package is Insanity.
Additional Programs: no one
Pros: dvd came scratch
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over whelming results

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from London
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to be a personal trainer, working out all the time and being a keen runner. After quitting the fitness industry, I kept seeing my waist line getting bigger and bigger slowly and then all of a sudden I'd jumped from 57kg to 67kg. 10kg in 18 months. I tried everything, I upped my running but to be honest after 3 years of running I was bored. I didn't have the enthusiasm anymore and that was probably because the results were hardly there. As an asthma suffer, during the winter months I train in a gym but this year I thought to myself 'I want REAL results'. Results that show to people that Im healthy, I workout and Im in the best shape of my life. I'd seen Insanity on TV and I was sceptical but I also thought 'what do I have to lose...other than weight'. So I brought it. I'm now in my third week of Insanity and the results are incredible. I feel a lot healthier, walking up is easier in the morning, I have more energy and I'm always hungry! I feel more toned, I look more toned and I have lost some weight off my stomach area. There is still some more weight to lose but I feel confident I can achieve my ultimate goal of losing the stone ive put on! Anyone who is thinking of completing this programme and is worried it wont give them the results or if its right for them, please give it a go it will completely change your life and attitude towards fitness. Shaun T thanks again for keeping me strong!!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 way there

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So I'm currently in "recovery" week getting ready to start Month 2. I'm doing this now for ANYONE contemplating the program. IT"S A BEAST! IT'S INSANE! but i love it! I'm 38 yr old mom of 3, never had an issue with weight. last 6 years gained 60+ pounds(5'4 200lbs when i finally made the decision to start Insanity) and have been MISERABLE! i've done everything....i'm only down 5 pounds but already lost 3.5 inches off my waist. I'm not out of breath just walking to the car....I feel GREAT when I'm done with the workout. YEA it's hard & I literally couldn't complete the first video b/c i was so exhausted.but i kept going. I had to adapt some of the moves at first b/c i just was unable to do them ....but i kept going. Pushup Jacks i literally could not do one....but i modified & kept going & now i can do like 4 in a row (my kids pointed this out that was awesome). I'm near tears writing this bc my weight is so depressing for me....but I'm on my way to health & welness & not to mention looking good b.c of Insanity!! looking forward to day 60 results.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, makes you face your fears, reminds you to rest if you need to
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Completed Insanity this past weekend and it works! I love my results. Me: mid 40's ex college track athlete. 5'10", was 185 lbs. I had seen a steady increase in my waist line over the past 2 years, and this was the heaviest I've ever been. Most people would say that I "don't look like" I need to lose weight, but I knew I wasn't in the shape I wanted to be in. So after 2 years of thinking about it, I did it. I lost 17 lbs, 1.5 inches off my waist, and the abs came back. This not easy, but I love it.
If you do this, do yourself a favor and do the meal plan. 1) for the first couple of weeks, you probably won't be able to keep up with Shaun T. and team Insanity, so give your body a jump-start on weight loss by eating right; 2) why do the physical work and not put the right fuel in your body? Your body work starts in the kitchen.
I'll probably do another round of Insanity, then either P90X, Chalean Extreme or T25.
Thanks Shaun T and the Beachbody team!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, fun
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a bittersweet experience.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California, USA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
According to Web MD, Insanity was "designed for people who are already in good shape," so it's "not for everyone." Despite this, my summer PE teacher decided to make my PE class do Insanity regularly. And recently, he just had to make us go for an hour straight. As a rule, summer PE is for those unathletic students who were too lazy to try out for a no-cut sport like lacrosse. Furthermore, it's SUMMER PE, so basically everyone wants to get out of doing PE during the year and avoid walking into class all sweaty, even if they have to wake up at 6:30 in the morning for class during the summer. I'm just laughing out loud. "Insanity's not for the fitness newbie." I don't think my PE teacher heard that. Insanity was an absolute nightmare. It also must have been painful for my PE teacher to watch me and 50 or so other students desperately keep up with the workouts. I know, tough love. But...it was still bittersweet, so there was definitely an up-side. Yes, to this workout. And of course, the up-side was the results. So yeah, I toiled endlessly (and by the way, each class is 2 hours long). Yeah, I was so sore some days that the run at the beginning of class was bad. Yeah, I complained a whole lot. But now that summer PE ends in two days and I've taken note of the changes in my body, I have a *bit of love for Insanity. I've lost a lot of belly fat (at least 2 in?). When I lose the rest of it, I'm pretty sure I'll have abs. I'm actually fit for once in my life (I am indeed the stereotypical bookworm and nerd who normally can't be bothered to exercise; my classmates still can't figure out how I have a 4.5 GPA). So okay, try Insanity.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, whips pe students into shape
Cons: too hard, you will complain
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life-Changing Program!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity transformed not just my body, but my life as well. I learned the value of discipline, perseverance and responsibility, and I gained control over my eating habits. After two months of Insanity, I was able to lose 41 pounds. These two months of dedication have produced a lifetime's worth of confidence, freedom and strength. Whether you are fit or not, I implore you to try Insanity. It could be one of the best decisions of your life!
Pros: Met expectations
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 139 next>>