Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.759 out of 5
4.793 out of 5
4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2925 Reviews) 2925
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,925 reviews
5 stars
2,272
4 stars
174
3 stars
51
2 stars
34
1 star
32
2,475 out of 2,563(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

to much hype

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from green bay, wi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yes, this workout is intense, nowhere as intense as i was expecting however, i large problem is there is no stretch or workout for ur lower back which you definitely need well doing this program, it strains you in many positions, the stretching is very good and helps u regain ur energy/ and refitolizes ur muscles just in time, however i did this workout for 60 days/ followed the meal plan and also added extra cardio of my own later in the day, i lost no weight/gained no muscle/had no change in my physique, i do admit my cardio/endurance did seem to improve however nothing else did, lost no fat or anything, i would not recommend this program unless ur already fit and want to improve cardio/endurance from there
Additional Programs: about to try beast body
Pros: not as intense as was expected from previews
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, United States
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been one of the only workouts that I've seen actual results with which is really difficult for me because I do not have a Thyroid. I was diagnosed with Thyroid cancer 5 years ago and I had to have my entire thyroid removed. Since then I've had extreme difficulty losing weight and maintaining a healthy weight with the frustration of working hard and seeing no progress. With this program I actually saw results and I could not be more grateful. I've lost 30 pounds and I still plan on losing more, this workout has become a lifestyle for me and I plan to use its workouts continuously in the future. Thank you for giving me my confidence and health back when all doctors told me it probably wouldn't happen and that I'd have to accept my body for the way it is. You guys helped me prove them wrong.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INSANITY = RESULTS!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just finished day 60 of my personal INSANITY CHALLENGE! As promised, this is an intense program but not only have I seen results in my body, I now love working out and getting insane!
Shaun T delivers great instruction and motivation, which pushed me to levels of which I never thought I was capable.
I have always been somewhat athletic but I wanted more definition in my body and muscles. After finishing INSANITY, I am now much stronger, look much more fit and most importantly, feel amazing. After completing the program, I have more confidence in myself and my fitness level. Shaun T is a great coach and everyone on the DVDs is so encouraging that they all feel like family now! Thank you to Team Beachbody, Shaun T and the Insanity team for welcoming me to the family!
Additional Programs: Tried P90X but did not complete the program
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, delivered results!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked the best I have ever looked with Insanity. I lost about 30 lbs in the first couple months. I am also a runner. Not only did the workout make me strong and slender but I also became a faster stronger runner. No other video has given me the results that Insanity has. My husband and I did about three cycles of the program and then we got bored. We also tried t25. At that point we had stopped dieting so our results were not as good. Insanity does work. I am a woman and I didnt bulk up. I have always had larger legs but with Insanity they actually got smaller. I wish I could start it over again but we have done it so many times we are unmotivated. Shaun T rocks!
Additional Programs: T25, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Results were opposite of what was expected

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Bragg, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I went through entire program, put my whole heart into the workout while eating extremely healthy & I actually gained 17 lbs. I know what you're thinkin too, "You lost inches and gained muscle weight"...im sure it was muscle weight but I did not loose inches. I ended up 'celebrating' the end of the program by eating a pan of brownies and going into a small depression. I had such high hopes for this program and was let down in a big way.
Additional Programs: Just starting HipHop Abs
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but could get boring

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, nm
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You really see results I would give it 5 stars if it had a couple more workouts is just gets boring towards the end of each month
Additional Programs: Insanity asylum 1&2
Pros: Met expectations
Cons: might get boring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rochester minnesota
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was 335lbs and completely out of shape I spent five years in the marine corps and was disgusted with myself so I got insanity and it kicked by but. After doing it four times I know weigh 215lbs and just finished it . I just ordered t25 and I feel great like I was in the marine corps again. The marine Corp does not have a training program like this if they did they would all look like Shawn t. Semperfi
Additional Programs: none
Pros: best exercise ever
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed - gained weight instead of losing it!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Weddington, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought Insanity because I wanted to lose 5 pounds and change up my fitness routine. I followed the workout calendar precisely and used the nutrition plan. I just completed the last fitness test a few days ago, while my fitness did increase and the workouts are fun (a little repetitive though), I gained 3 pounds!! Yikes! I am just so disappointed. I gave every workout 100%, my family laughing because the ceilings would shake with all the jumping, dripping sweat. It's heartbreaking to gain weight after 2 months of working so hard.
Cons: Not effective
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I look forward to tomorrow because of this!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maple Grove, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
It took about 10 days to break me in to insanity where I could complete the workouts at the pace in the videos. Once I got to that point I never looked back! The results were amazing for me!
Additional Programs: None, This was my first
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a butt kicking i needed

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lebanon, tn
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
insanity definitely entertained my masochistic side.
Not only did i learn to appreciate my daily butt kicking, but i quickly saw
that the physical part of insanity was just the beginning, it's just as much mental if not more, your body will follow the mind.
I'm not exactly where i want to be physically, but i have a great start a,nd my mind is prepared to complete insanity again, i have years of inactivity to make up for.
You get what you pay for.
Additional Programs: none, but i want to try tai cheng
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This product exceeded my expectations. I loved it so much, it taught me healthy, safe, and EFFECTIVE exercises that benefited my body to the extreme!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tn
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have four kids 12-1, I have No time for myself. Being able to do this in my own house is amazing! You have to Push yourself to get the best results, I have no complaints at all! Lost an entire dress size with the first session (4 weeks). Tight fitting 10's to an 8!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, convenient, flexible
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Insanity intesity creates change!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ramstein Germany
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
I have always been active and played sports in college. However, once I hit forty my body didn't respond going to the gym and running. I was strong but didn't have the body I once had. The Insanity program made me use muscles I haven't used in years. I would recommend this program for those who keep going to the gym lifting weights and running on the treadmill who don't experience change.
Additional Programs: P90x and Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

DVD's won't come out of the computer

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warning, if you are moving into modern technology, these DVD's are the definition of Insanity. When I first received my set, I noticed they didn't eject smoothly. I tried ripping them and saving them to my hard drive, but they're encoded sort of funky so that wasn't working well. Well, long story short, I kept using them on my computer and lo-and-behold, one is stuck. I'm going to have to get my computer serviced now just to get the DVD ejected. Great program, but from a big company like Beachbody, I'm surprised that there's not downloadable options yet for these. Whether people use a laptop like I do, or utilize their Apple TV or similar device, it seems to me it's pretty simple and they're really behind the times in not offering this as an option.
Pros: Met expectations, great workout!
Cons: physical dvd's are garbage.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the workouts themselves are great BUT...

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The workouts themselves are great! High energy, make you sweat and fun! That is when you can do them... Several of the discs skip and one of them didn't work at all! I won the full insanity workout at a 5k race, brand new in the box; but because I'm not the one that purchased it beachbody will do nothing for me! What difference does it make when I have all the packaging? It's clearly a beachbody product and its clearly defective!
Additional Programs: p90x
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these workouts, and not only do I look better, I feel better too!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: long workouts
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought Insanity DVDs not for loosing weight but just to stay fit. I am usually working out each day and take different fitness classes.
Getting Insanity work out sessions has been one of the best and most rewarding decisions I made for both physical and mental sanity :)
Thank you, Shaun T and your team, for coming up with this program.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for experienced exerciser's

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fayetteville, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just completed the 60 day Insanity workout program today. I certainly got into better shape, but I did not lose as much weight as I expected to. This is mostly because I did not follow the diet program that came with Insanity. Even with my poor eating habits I still lost 10 pounds and went from 29% body fat to 20%.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Met expectations
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Maryland
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm 61 years old and have been working out for almost 40 years. Since then I have run, aerobic dancing, yoga, Pilates, kettlebells, and worked out with personal trainers. My routine over the last few years has been doing the elliptical for 45 minutes (6 days a week) and free weights 3 days a week. Although I look okay I've always wanted to get better definition and lose my lower belly fat. I am 5'2" and weight 117 lbs. I always knew I should be doing interval training on the elliptical (a few minutes moderate and a minute at max) but I never would push myself. When I first received my DVDs I starting watching the first one to get a preview. My husband walked through the room, stopped and watched for a few minutes. He then looked at me and said, "are you insane?" He didn't even know that was the name of the program! He said, " this is for young people. Do you see anyone your age doing this in the video?" First day, first warm up, three minutes in and I'm thinking, he's right, I'm sending this back. But I didn't. I followed Shaun's instructions and did the exercises at my own level (don't jump as high), took a short break when needed and did all stretching. It's been almost three weeks and I can't believe how much I look forward to starting my day doing this. Shaun gives excellent cues, I like that the exercises are done in 30 seconds intervals because the time goes by quickly. Before I know it I'm cooling down. I have already lost an inch in my waist, my shoulders have more definition and my lower abdomen is slightly reduced. Shaun provides the motivation I couldn't provide myself. At this point I'm not sure if I can physically do the second month's DVDs because I have scoliosis and osteopenia but even if I keep doing month one I will be another very satisfied customer. Well worth the money.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the real deal.

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the first week you will realize that you are fully drenched before you start the stretch. That will change by the end of the first 30 days, but get ready. The second 30 days…Holy Smokes. That extra 15-20 min is a killer. Make sure you do the fit test to see how far you have come during the 60 days. It is well worth it. Stick to it and you will see the results.
Additional Programs: Asylum, Asylum 2, P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 136 next>>