Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.792 out of 5
4.828 out of 5
4.344 out of 5

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2942 Reviews) 2942
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,942 reviews
5 stars
2,287
4 stars
174
3 stars
51
2 stars
35
1 star
33
2,490 out of 2,580(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Journey to my first bikini competition

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from provo, ut
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used insanity to prep me for my first bikini competition. It helped me get the body I never thought I could have. It was hard but I did it! Thanks Shaun t for helping me reach my goal. It works! As long as you are committed and dedicated it can work for anyone!! Ps. I placed 3rd on my very 1st bikini competition!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adding Pics to my Oct 8th review....

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Hi...i left the review below on Oct 8, figured id share before/after Insanity photos. Started Insanity in May 2014 at 128 lbs, red top (I'm 5'4"). Currently 118-120 lbs, blue top. As you can see, my body is a lot leaner overall and I've gained muscle which is why i only lost 8-10 lbs as far as the scale is concerned. To be fair, in July I also changed my diet and eliminated sweets almost entirely (sweets are my worst enemy). Good luck!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Total Life Changer

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I wasn't an out of shape "couch-aholic", I did despise going to the gym and adhering to a consistent schedule. Insanity changed all that. I have never ever before run a 5K Race before. I had no prep for this race, but I am currently on Day 56, and I ran on my "Rest Day" and I somehow ended in 3rd Place with a time of 22 minutes. This was without any sort of outside running prior to the race. I solely did Insanity and nothing else. Ever since I started this program I seem to crave "junk" food much less. My eating has been very controlled, and I have seen major results. I play basketball here and there but Insanity has really elevated my endurance levels and speed. I also finally have my Six Pack :)
Thank you Shaun T for a great program. I will be honest and say I was very skeptical in the beginning, and while you won't turn into a Hollywood built superstar, there is no question in my mind Insanity does wonders for your body, if you continually "Dig Deeper" in every workout. The people that don't see results are the ones who don't push themselves and like giving up easily. YOU WILL SEE RESULTS! GUARANTEED! I just bought the sequel to Insanity (Asylum Volumes 1 and 2) because I just can't get enough of it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Home Work Out For Busy Single Parents!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a single mother with a very demanding career. My only regular stay in shape solution is to work out at home. Well, it's all fun and games until you meet Shaun T! If you aren't athletic, or you're just exercise rusty in general, you must be careful or you could injure yourself doing some of the intense moves. Insanity will change your life and your body completely. You will see results quickly but it's not just physical results, you will feel better overall. You need very little space and no gadgets which is the reason I purchased this program. I work out in my small living room while my child is in eye sight. Given my hectic work schedule, I was unable to follow the shedule routinely so I did what I could. I worked out approximately 4 days/week. Even now, months later, I'd take out any Insanity DVD from the collection and do it (still working out approximately 4-5 times/week). You will hear Shaun T constantly say to use your core. It will take you a while to get used to doing the exercies correctly (you need to REALLY concentrate to breathe and use your core). When you learn to truly use your core (comes with practice) you will see the best results! After 5 months of just doing Insanity my body looks insane. I get complements everywhere I go and my girlfriends can't stop talking about my "hot body". I'm about to buy Insanity Asylum to switch it up a bit. I LOVE YOU SHAUN T! :)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no results

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted insanity so bad and when I finally got it I didnt have the time every day to do it so it sat around for awhile and im so upset I did that because now I dont qualify for a refund. I am on my 2nd week of my second month with out a single pound of weight loss. My boyfriend is doing it with me and I thought at first it was just me but he hasnt lost a single pound either. I am very upset I spent so much on a product that didnt work for me or my boyfriend. I am going to finish it just to see if something amazing happens in the next couple weeks but I doubt it.
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warsaw, Mo
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I started doing insanity and thought there no way I can do this I didn't give up and bc i have stayed with this program, I have Lost 20.2 pounds and 22.25 inches in my 1st 7 weeks.
Additional Programs: hip hop abs , and insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MOTIVATING/CHALLENGING/INCOURAGING

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product promotes confidence! My co-worker and I have been bringing T25 to work on a daily basis for about a month now and getting our clients involved who have addiction/substance use issues, and not only does it help us stay motivated with the routine, but it increases their confidence, and motivation throughout the day. We have found that it gives them a "natural high"!
Additional Programs: Gym classes
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Change your life!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I never write reviews but wanted to share my journey with Insanity. My husband and I first bought this product about 3 years ago and completed the program. Over the last 3 years I was very busy with work and other commitments and really let my health slide. Finally I got sick of the way I looked and dusted off the Insanity DVDs. I was very out of shape and when I first started every workout was a challenge. But it seems like during each workout Shaun T knows the point you are ready to give up and he encourages you to keep going. He is very motivating and I don't think I could have completed this program without him. I kept going everyday and everyday I got a little bit stronger and was able to do just a little more each time. When I got to the recover week between month 1 and 2 is when I really started seeing results and that pushed me to work even harder. When I first started I could not even do 1 push up and even doing modified push ups was a struggle. Now I can do regular push ups no problem and have muscles in my arms. If you are ready to change your life and are ready to be challenged I would recommend the Insanity program. I have started the program over now that I completed it and it still kicks my butt everyday. There is a very good variation in the workouts so you never get bored and your body is always challenged. I lost a total of 14 lbs and more than 4 inches in my waist. I am wearing pants I have not been able to get over my hips since college. If I had followed the meal plan more strictly I am sure I would have achieved even better results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have nothing bad to say about Insanity. Insanity cut a a full minute off my half marathon pace, cut four inches off my waist, and reminded me just how strong my body is. I am continually amazed at what my body is able to do. I can't wait to do another round.
Additional Programs: Shakeology, T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, need little room!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 stars

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston, tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was introduced to insanity whike working at a plant doing manual labor. I weighed over 220. I ended up doing the second month 6 times in a row switching different dvds to focus on parts i needed to work on and got down to 197 - which i hadnt seen in 8 years!! Sadly i went thru some changes that put me in a stressful office environment and i blew up to 250. I now own a cleaning company and T25. Both of these combined with insanity and the shred diet should yield permanent results.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, encouraging
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My product did not work.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Altus, OK
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered this product new online and the dvd's looked brand new, but the dvd reached a point (2 minutes into it) and did not play. I have the package that contains 13 dvd's and I was looking forward to working out and getting into the best shape of my life, now I can't do that with INSANITY..
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I did it

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jonesville, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 16 years old and I was 215 lbs. I've been doing insanity for two years and I recently weigh 139 lbs. For a teenage girl this workout has helped me change my life completely around. So if a girl that started this workout at 14 can do it, then almost anyone can.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, more active, love my body
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Changing

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McKinney, Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity truly changed my life! I was a swimmer in high school, but other than that, I had no healthy habits. I started Insanity to prove certain people wrong and to get in better shape. It kicked my butt! It will test you! You have to really want a change in your life to get through this program, but it is SO worth it. I lost 20lbs in the first month! Like I said, this program changed my life. I now workout regularly and aspire to become a personal trainer. Get this program, you will NOT regret it!
Additional Programs: Les Mills Combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, convenient
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CROATIA,ZAGREB
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've started this program with 104 kg and i've finished with 80 kg.
Sorry because i don't know how much is lbs because i live in Croatia and i have only great words for this program and i'm very happy to find it and i'm recomended to all my friends and family :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough, but worth it!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
One of the toughest workouts I've tried. Was an athlete in high school, then put on alot of weight through the years. Wanted to test myself and get in better shape. Got great results and didn't even follow the diet plan. I added a weightlifting program in the mornings, and these workouts at night. People at work have noticed the changes, have joined me at the gym, and are begging to borrow this program from me. This will push you to your limits and challenge you to push farther. Great program!!!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I was reading through these comments and I was in shock to read all the negative stuff people have to say. For me this work out was crazy. My mom and it did it everyday. We even did it for over a year. I'm a female and it gave me a six pack. And mom my was about as small as me by the end. I started out at 140 and after the 60 days I was a 120. However I stayed at 120 for the rest of the year but got so much more defined. I believe the people that say they get no results just simple don't stick to it or push themselves.! It's a very hard workout and takes a lot of will power to stick to it
Additional Programs: T25 p90x asylum
Pros: Very effective
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I consider myself an individual that is in excellent shape. Honestly after training for triathlons, weight-lifting competitions, and completing the insanity program multiple times I find that I am dead after each and every insanity workout. If you want to really push yourself, try finishing this program! Awesome!
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

to much hype

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from green bay, wi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yes, this workout is intense, nowhere as intense as i was expecting however, i large problem is there is no stretch or workout for ur lower back which you definitely need well doing this program, it strains you in many positions, the stretching is very good and helps u regain ur energy/ and refitolizes ur muscles just in time, however i did this workout for 60 days/ followed the meal plan and also added extra cardio of my own later in the day, i lost no weight/gained no muscle/had no change in my physique, i do admit my cardio/endurance did seem to improve however nothing else did, lost no fat or anything, i would not recommend this program unless ur already fit and want to improve cardio/endurance from there
Additional Programs: about to try beast body
Pros: not as intense as was expected from previews
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, United States
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been one of the only workouts that I've seen actual results with which is really difficult for me because I do not have a Thyroid. I was diagnosed with Thyroid cancer 5 years ago and I had to have my entire thyroid removed. Since then I've had extreme difficulty losing weight and maintaining a healthy weight with the frustration of working hard and seeing no progress. With this program I actually saw results and I could not be more grateful. I've lost 30 pounds and I still plan on losing more, this workout has become a lifestyle for me and I plan to use its workouts continuously in the future. Thank you for giving me my confidence and health back when all doctors told me it probably wouldn't happen and that I'd have to accept my body for the way it is. You guys helped me prove them wrong.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INSANITY = RESULTS!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just finished day 60 of my personal INSANITY CHALLENGE! As promised, this is an intense program but not only have I seen results in my body, I now love working out and getting insane!
Shaun T delivers great instruction and motivation, which pushed me to levels of which I never thought I was capable.
I have always been somewhat athletic but I wanted more definition in my body and muscles. After finishing INSANITY, I am now much stronger, look much more fit and most importantly, feel amazing. After completing the program, I have more confidence in myself and my fitness level. Shaun T is a great coach and everyone on the DVDs is so encouraging that they all feel like family now! Thank you to Team Beachbody, Shaun T and the Insanity team for welcoming me to the family!
Additional Programs: Tried P90X but did not complete the program
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, delivered results!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 137 next>>