Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2959 Reviews) 2959
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,959 reviews
5 stars
2,303
4 stars
175
3 stars
51
2 stars
35
1 star
33
2,507 out of 2,597(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waipahu, Hawaii
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Great program to transition into when body is experiencing a plateau. It's name says it all. It will drive you insane, & push you beyond your limitations... out to the unknown. Stick through it 'cause it will all pay off at the end! Great results!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best overall workout

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome workout. All of the workouts will kick your butt. If you can make it through the muscle pain the for the first week (you will be in pain) and you stick with it on the days you're really not feeling up to working out, you'll get into the best shape of your life. I've used it at different times - to train for a triathlon, long distance hiking, and just to look good for my wedding. It absolutely works.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insanity 60day workout

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oxford
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These workoit s are amazing, not only have I shed weight and built muscle my endurance levels have improved beyond my expectations. In 2 months I have shed 19kg in weight following these workouts and also the food plans amazing results and without the expense of paying gym memberships and doing it in the comfort of my own home. Thank you Shaun t
Additional Programs: I am just about to start t25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity pushed me to new levels of fitness!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was very happy with Insanity! I felt the difference.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 17 years of age lost 40 pounds and my performance has evolved 100% in rugby
Additional Programs: Non
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just started week ago

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Egypt
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
perfect workouts very painful but hope will get benefits soon
i just finished week 1 just measure my size i lost about 4CM from hips and bust and about 7CM from my waist :D that's AMAZING
i'm from Egypt can't fine the Shakeology so maybe my results will take much longer than others
best regards,
K.M
Pros: Very effective
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

customer service

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PHILADELPHIA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONCE AGAIN GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!! HAD A ISSUE WITH ONE OF THE DVDS SKIPPING AFTER OVER USE. PURCHASED INSURANCE WHEN ORDERED INSANITY 4 YEARS AGO NO QUESTIONS ASKED SAID WILL SEND ONE RIGHT OUT, VERY POLITE TO SPEAK WITH.. GREAT PRODUCT WITH GREAT BACKING OF PRODUCT WHICH IS RARE THESE DAYS WITH BUSINESSES..
I KNOW YOU MIGHT NOT PUBLISH THIS REVIEW JUST WANTED YOU TO KNOW THANKS.....
Additional Programs: T25
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

changed my life !!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nh
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have changed my diet, done insanity and lost 50 lbs... size 42 to 36 jeans !!!! this has made my goals achievable .... never thought I would get there and here I am !!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded my expectations

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When I started this program, my intent was to lose weight. I did much more than that. I lost weight and gained muscle, energy and a whole new outlook on life. I love that fact that you're constantly reminded that you may not look or move like the people in the video but to do YOUR very best and you will see results.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, improved quality of life
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did insanity in my friends basement last winter. I am 5'2" and weighed 170 pounds. I noticed changes in my body almost immediately (not on the scale), but with my endurance and overall ability. I had cheat days... sometimes I didn't work out when I was supposed to, but I generally followed the calendar and worked out 5-6 days a week. After two months of insanity, I was down to 140. Now, a year later, I have kept the weight off and am down to 135. I just started round 2 of insanity and am very excited to lose some more weight!! The workouts really do work, you just have to be conscious about what you're eating.... if the workout burns 600-700 calories but you're eating way too much, you're basically cancelling out your hard work that day. The entire workout is a mental test. Your body CAN do it, remember that. Push push push and you will get results. Good luck to everyone out there!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just love it

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Salvador
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best workout I've ever done in my life, I haven't finish it yet but I am love.
Pros: Met expectations, enhanced my metabolism gained muscle
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The good and bad

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston ma
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Im going to give you detail about this review in case you want to buy it but it will be an honest review as well.
First off it is a great work out and it is effective. If you dont lose weight using this program its most likely because your diet is probably not very good.
I weight about 250 lbs when i started and got down to about 200 lbs using it personally. Its a very hard workout especially if you are more than 30 lbs overweight. It might take longer to lose weight because it involves a lot of pushup (plank) work and you probably dont have the strength combined with you are actually lifting more weight. .You will build strength and lose weight though while doing it though. Although you will see the best results from month 2 you can actually just stick to month 1 as its super intense as well.
Its a good overall tone workout but it lacks any resistance traning but you are doing so much plank work it probably doesnt matter that much. The second month workouts are brutal and if you stop working out because of it i would recommend just going back to the month 1 workouts as they are very effective as well.
The only thing i felt werent efffective were the ab work outs but you get enough ab work just doing plank that it compensates.
I actually amd doing month 1 stuff mixed with the resistance workouts from turbofire and also their ab workout as well.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost 2kgs in one week!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harare Zimbabwe
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in Zimbabwe and a friend from the States gave me the Insanity workout program. I began with T25 until i was disciplined enough to move on to Insanity. I have begun Insanity beach body and I have never pushed myself this much before. I have a sluggish metabolism and it takes ages to see results when I go to the gym. With insanity i have dropped 2kgs in one week, I am more toned and even my metabolism isn't as sluggish, I am happier and more confident in my body.
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Painful...but I'm grateful!!...Amazing!!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brasilia, Brazil
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only twenty days and I'm a totally different person!... very good results!!.... but I still cry during the exercises... ;) :)
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definition all over

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did INSANITY and it only took 30 days to start seeing results. I lost belly fat, which for me is the hardest part of my body to train. I would recommend this workout to anyone. It's really hard, go at your own sped and you will be ok.
Additional Programs: P90X, T25, Tei Cheng, Hip Hop abs, and Asylum.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience! Can't wait to do it again!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After 68 days of Insanity, I lost a total of 6 lbs and 3 1/2 inches off my waist. Not only that, but I have definition in my arms and legs that I have never seen before, and this is after riding across the country on my bicycle last summer! Insanity will push you to your limits, but I promise if you are willing to push back, then I promise that you won't be disappointed with the results.
Additional Programs: Attempted P90X Twice
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great experience
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great program for overall fitness

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Insanity workout. It is super intense but you get super results. All you need is your body, your mind and a willingness to be committed. If you do the work, you see the results. It is very hard work but on your final day, you look and feel so much better. You're almost mad at yourself for not doing it sooner. Your stamina, strength, flexibility and balance all improve.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Journey to my first bikini competition

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from provo, ut
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used insanity to prep me for my first bikini competition. It helped me get the body I never thought I could have. It was hard but I did it! Thanks Shaun t for helping me reach my goal. It works! As long as you are committed and dedicated it can work for anyone!! Ps. I placed 3rd on my very 1st bikini competition!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adding Pics to my Oct 8th review....

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Hi...i left the review below on Oct 8, figured id share before/after Insanity photos. Started Insanity in May 2014 at 128 lbs, red top (I'm 5'4"). Currently 118-120 lbs, blue top. As you can see, my body is a lot leaner overall and I've gained muscle which is why i only lost 8-10 lbs as far as the scale is concerned. To be fair, in July I also changed my diet and eliminated sweets almost entirely (sweets are my worst enemy). Good luck!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Total Life Changer

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I wasn't an out of shape "couch-aholic", I did despise going to the gym and adhering to a consistent schedule. Insanity changed all that. I have never ever before run a 5K Race before. I had no prep for this race, but I am currently on Day 56, and I ran on my "Rest Day" and I somehow ended in 3rd Place with a time of 22 minutes. This was without any sort of outside running prior to the race. I solely did Insanity and nothing else. Ever since I started this program I seem to crave "junk" food much less. My eating has been very controlled, and I have seen major results. I play basketball here and there but Insanity has really elevated my endurance levels and speed. I also finally have my Six Pack :)
Thank you Shaun T for a great program. I will be honest and say I was very skeptical in the beginning, and while you won't turn into a Hollywood built superstar, there is no question in my mind Insanity does wonders for your body, if you continually "Dig Deeper" in every workout. The people that don't see results are the ones who don't push themselves and like giving up easily. YOU WILL SEE RESULTS! GUARANTEED! I just bought the sequel to Insanity (Asylum Volumes 1 and 2) because I just can't get enough of it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 138 next>>