Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.757 out of 5
4.21 out of 5
4.213 out of 5

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2757 Reviews) 2757
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,757 reviews
5 stars
2,113
4 stars
167
3 stars
50
2 stars
32
1 star
33
2,309 out of 2,395(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cologne. Germany
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its one of the best workouts :) Thanks to Sahun T!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
from P.A Philly
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its one of the best workouts in my wholeeee life and i lost 32 lbs in one month
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, energy boosting, muscle growth, best results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program works!!!

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Germany
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks to Sahun T!
This and all the other programs work, if combine it with a healthy diet!
The workouts are amazing!
A big THANK YOU!
I have not a photo or something like that, because I didn't want it. I wanted only saying thank you. My body feels stronger and much better now. I'll do it further!!!
Additional Programs: T25 & HipHop Abs
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life-changing !

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paris
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was struggling with low self-esteem for many years before finding Insanity. I've never been good in sports, felt anxious every time I went shopping for clothes or showing myself in underwear, and I've tried all kind of diets to get rid of my belly and thighs fat. At 25 years old, I wanted to finally break free from self-disgust. Insanity was quite a challenge at first but with ShaunT's help and my own determination I got addicted to the program, happy to do my workout each morning and excited to see I was getting better at it.
Not only did I lose 10 kg with Insanity, ShaunT also inspired me into continuing fitness and having a way more healthier way of life.
ShaunT is a great motivator. He will make you dig deeper and be proud of what you've achieved for yourself. Don't hesitate a second to start your journey with Insanity !
Additional Programs: Insanity Asylum
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, motivating challenge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mine have some of my DVD came scratch

PostedNovember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami,Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the mines 1 year ago,but honestly I never complete all the program, that's why I never see someone of my DVD came scratch, when you're using them the screen is frozen or go to pause on play so I have to go of the next scene.
Obviously I know is late to claim that but I never think this can happened. So I recommend now when you received yours play all to see if all of them really work. My package is Insanity.
Additional Programs: no one
Pros: dvd came scratch
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over whelming results

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from London
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to be a personal trainer, working out all the time and being a keen runner. After quitting the fitness industry, I kept seeing my waist line getting bigger and bigger slowly and then all of a sudden I'd jumped from 57kg to 67kg. 10kg in 18 months. I tried everything, I upped my running but to be honest after 3 years of running I was bored. I didn't have the enthusiasm anymore and that was probably because the results were hardly there. As an asthma suffer, during the winter months I train in a gym but this year I thought to myself 'I want REAL results'. Results that show to people that Im healthy, I workout and Im in the best shape of my life. I'd seen Insanity on TV and I was sceptical but I also thought 'what do I have to lose...other than weight'. So I brought it. I'm now in my third week of Insanity and the results are incredible. I feel a lot healthier, walking up is easier in the morning, I have more energy and I'm always hungry! I feel more toned, I look more toned and I have lost some weight off my stomach area. There is still some more weight to lose but I feel confident I can achieve my ultimate goal of losing the stone ive put on! Anyone who is thinking of completing this programme and is worried it wont give them the results or if its right for them, please give it a go it will completely change your life and attitude towards fitness. Shaun T thanks again for keeping me strong!!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 way there

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So I'm currently in "recovery" week getting ready to start Month 2. I'm doing this now for ANYONE contemplating the program. IT"S A BEAST! IT'S INSANE! but i love it! I'm 38 yr old mom of 3, never had an issue with weight. last 6 years gained 60+ pounds(5'4 200lbs when i finally made the decision to start Insanity) and have been MISERABLE! i've done everything....i'm only down 5 pounds but already lost 3.5 inches off my waist. I'm not out of breath just walking to the car....I feel GREAT when I'm done with the workout. YEA it's hard & I literally couldn't complete the first video b/c i was so exhausted.but i kept going. I had to adapt some of the moves at first b/c i just was unable to do them ....but i kept going. Pushup Jacks i literally could not do one....but i modified & kept going & now i can do like 4 in a row (my kids pointed this out that was awesome). I'm near tears writing this bc my weight is so depressing for me....but I'm on my way to health & welness & not to mention looking good b.c of Insanity!! looking forward to day 60 results.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, makes you face your fears, reminds you to rest if you need to
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Completed Insanity this past weekend and it works! I love my results. Me: mid 40's ex college track athlete. 5'10", was 185 lbs. I had seen a steady increase in my waist line over the past 2 years, and this was the heaviest I've ever been. Most people would say that I "don't look like" I need to lose weight, but I knew I wasn't in the shape I wanted to be in. So after 2 years of thinking about it, I did it. I lost 17 lbs, 1.5 inches off my waist, and the abs came back. This not easy, but I love it.
If you do this, do yourself a favor and do the meal plan. 1) for the first couple of weeks, you probably won't be able to keep up with Shaun T. and team Insanity, so give your body a jump-start on weight loss by eating right; 2) why do the physical work and not put the right fuel in your body? Your body work starts in the kitchen.
I'll probably do another round of Insanity, then either P90X, Chalean Extreme or T25.
Thanks Shaun T and the Beachbody team!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, fun
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a bittersweet experience.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California, USA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
According to Web MD, Insanity was "designed for people who are already in good shape," so it's "not for everyone." Despite this, my summer PE teacher decided to make my PE class do Insanity regularly. And recently, he just had to make us go for an hour straight. As a rule, summer PE is for those unathletic students who were too lazy to try out for a no-cut sport like lacrosse. Furthermore, it's SUMMER PE, so basically everyone wants to get out of doing PE during the year and avoid walking into class all sweaty, even if they have to wake up at 6:30 in the morning for class during the summer. I'm just laughing out loud. "Insanity's not for the fitness newbie." I don't think my PE teacher heard that. Insanity was an absolute nightmare. It also must have been painful for my PE teacher to watch me and 50 or so other students desperately keep up with the workouts. I know, tough love. But...it was still bittersweet, so there was definitely an up-side. Yes, to this workout. And of course, the up-side was the results. So yeah, I toiled endlessly (and by the way, each class is 2 hours long). Yeah, I was so sore some days that the run at the beginning of class was bad. Yeah, I complained a whole lot. But now that summer PE ends in two days and I've taken note of the changes in my body, I have a *bit of love for Insanity. I've lost a lot of belly fat (at least 2 in?). When I lose the rest of it, I'm pretty sure I'll have abs. I'm actually fit for once in my life (I am indeed the stereotypical bookworm and nerd who normally can't be bothered to exercise; my classmates still can't figure out how I have a 4.5 GPA). So okay, try Insanity.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, whips pe students into shape
Cons: too hard, you will complain
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life-Changing Program!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity transformed not just my body, but my life as well. I learned the value of discipline, perseverance and responsibility, and I gained control over my eating habits. After two months of Insanity, I was able to lose 41 pounds. These two months of dedication have produced a lifetime's worth of confidence, freedom and strength. Whether you are fit or not, I implore you to try Insanity. It could be one of the best decisions of your life!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LISTEN UP

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this has been the best thing i bought......LITERALLY i was JUST LIKE YOU looking through reviews to see this and i was like c'mon give me solid stuff! IN 2 WEEKS I LOST 10 POUNDS ////////FROM 253.6 lbs tooooooooo 244.5 lbs!!!!!!! i ate right and jogged a lil .....heres one thing.... its hard at first im literally not kidding you but i gained 5 POUNDS OF MUSCLE in 2 weeks after the second week and so on....it gets easier for you and then you feel great and you lose weight JUST WITH INSANITY ALONE and yes i cheated i ate like a big piece of cake lol youre allowed one cheat day , replace all soda and sweets with water or cut portions and youll be fine!!!!
Additional Programs: nothing
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, gives you life, youll feel great afterwards
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get stronger, but it doesn't get easier

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, IA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did Insanity for about 6 weeks before my scheduled changed and I wasn't able to do it. I've done it a few other times, but never made it to the full 60 days. However, with the periodic "check points" in the program not only did I feel as though I was getting stronger, but my increase in "reps" proved I was getting stronger. Each and every time I can feel that I'm getting stronger as I progress, but it never get's any easier. You can just simply do more reps, but Shaun T's narration helps you strive to do more. As a former wrestler I can say this is the best work-out I've experienced since a wrestling practice. Like in wrestling you must give it all you have until the "whistle - 3 minutes". The max-interval training does the same thing. Pushes you to go as hard as you can for a few minutes, take a short break, and then do it again.
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: it never got easier
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waipahu, Hawaii
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Great program to transition into when body is experiencing a plateau. It's name says it all. It will drive you insane, & push you beyond your limitations... out to the unknown. Stick through it 'cause it will all pay off at the end! Great results!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best overall workout

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome workout. All of the workouts will kick your butt. If you can make it through the muscle pain the for the first week (you will be in pain) and you stick with it on the days you're really not feeling up to working out, you'll get into the best shape of your life. I've used it at different times - to train for a triathlon, long distance hiking, and just to look good for my wedding. It absolutely works.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insanity 60day workout

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oxford
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These workoit s are amazing, not only have I shed weight and built muscle my endurance levels have improved beyond my expectations. In 2 months I have shed 19kg in weight following these workouts and also the food plans amazing results and without the expense of paying gym memberships and doing it in the comfort of my own home. Thank you Shaun t
Additional Programs: I am just about to start t25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity pushed me to new levels of fitness!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was very happy with Insanity! I felt the difference.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 17 years of age lost 40 pounds and my performance has evolved 100% in rugby
Additional Programs: Non
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just started week ago

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Egypt
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
perfect workouts very painful but hope will get benefits soon
i just finished week 1 just measure my size i lost about 4CM from hips and bust and about 7CM from my waist :D that's AMAZING
i'm from Egypt can't fine the Shakeology so maybe my results will take much longer than others
best regards,
K.M
Pros: Very effective
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

customer service

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PHILADELPHIA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONCE AGAIN GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!! HAD A ISSUE WITH ONE OF THE DVDS SKIPPING AFTER OVER USE. PURCHASED INSURANCE WHEN ORDERED INSANITY 4 YEARS AGO NO QUESTIONS ASKED SAID WILL SEND ONE RIGHT OUT, VERY POLITE TO SPEAK WITH.. GREAT PRODUCT WITH GREAT BACKING OF PRODUCT WHICH IS RARE THESE DAYS WITH BUSINESSES..
I KNOW YOU MIGHT NOT PUBLISH THIS REVIEW JUST WANTED YOU TO KNOW THANKS.....
Additional Programs: T25
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

changed my life !!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nh
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have changed my diet, done insanity and lost 50 lbs... size 42 to 36 jeans !!!! this has made my goals achievable .... never thought I would get there and here I am !!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 138 next>>