Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2902 Reviews) 2902
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,902 reviews
5 stars
2,256
4 stars
172
3 stars
49
2 stars
33
1 star
30
2,457 out of 2,540(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible results!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been going to the gym, working out 3 to 5 times a week. One day, I was on the elliptical machine and I saw the ad for "Insanity".
I came home and ordered it. Since I was already working out regularly, I thought I could do the "fit test" and the first workout in the same day. The fit test kicked my butt.
I am on the 2nd month, 3rd week and I have lost 19 pounds and 12 inches total off my body. My clothes are falling off of me now and my energy is great too! I would highly recommend this workout to anyone who needs to kick it up a notch or 10! Great motivation throughout the DVDs and you feel like "You CAN do it" even when you are exhausted.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow, keeps motivation up!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love insanity

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glen burnie md
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to say that this has been the hardest I ever worked out for two months in my life. I am now very happy with my self and I encourage others to do this work out. I have been overweight for as long as I can remember but now I am leaner more energetic and I can get out more and play with my 2 sons. I have a bad knee. And now that I have lost weight and inches off my body my knee doesnt hurt as much "only surgery will fix it". This is the best thing I could've done for me and my family. Thanks for everything Tony P. I am going to try asylum next. I am addicted. Me and my family are grateful that you put this together.i have a picture of before and after but it won't let me upload it
Additional Programs: Asylum is next. 3 days of insanty left
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, confidence is up
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed my life!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Have now done Insanity workouts for ~2 years, and has made it into a daily habit! Lost 50 lbs (from 203 to 153 lbs) and am in the best shape of my life. Running 5K races whenever I feel like it, and have no problem keeping up with my young kids. Importantly, don't have to take any cholesterol-lowering pills anymore!
Additional Programs: RevAbs, Power90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout really does work

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I start after my wrestling season was over I was out of shape. After my 60 days I can now run further jump higher and just have more energy to do daily activities. I highly recommend this work for any one who is looking to look good and feel better.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: can be repetitive
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Slovenia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm on day 18 and I already see results!!! It is hard but it is wort it!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Changed my life!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glade Spring, Va
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When you see commercials for this kind of stuff you wonder, "is this just a gimmick?" Well, INSANITY is no gimmick, it works wonders! I have been overweight for about 4 years now and i wanted make a change so i started jogging but eventually barely broke a sweat and my body wasnt changing at all, so i wanted to try something different. Now on week 2 my tummy is already flatter and i feel like i've had an awarding workout every time. This honestly works amazing if your willing to work hard for what you want! It only takes 40 mins to an hour out of your day to completely change your body and life, and I love Shaun T he really adds a lot to the videos, he's so motivating and inspirational!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, shaun t is a very motivating trainer!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Day 1!!!! Wow!!!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mpls., MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally broke down and spent the money to buy Insanity --- day 1 --- done!! Not disappointed!!! The fit test kicked my butt but I feel GREAT after!!! I can't wait to hit day 60!!!
INSANE results here I come!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Results!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
June 2012 will be 2 years I have been doing Insanity.....I LOVE it!!!!! I have lost a total of 30 some pounds but at the same time I have put on lean muscle. I feel great!! Before this workout, I was on high cholesterol/high blodd prssure medication......since I started doing Insanity as well as eating right I have been completely off those medications since. The only way Insanity doesn't work is if YOU do not put in the work. I feel stronger and more confident. Everyone at my work asks me if I have a personal tainer and/or go to the gym to get a body like I do. It is DEFINITELY a wonderful investment if you want to transform your body!!!!
Additional Programs: Insanity Asylum
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Intense and completely worth it!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm going into week five of Insanity and within that time, my flexibility has sky rocketed! My stamina has increased, I'm sleeping better, I go through the day motivated and feeling great. When Shaun T calls it Insanity, he's not lying. These workouts are tough. My advice is to NOT GIVE UP! Don't make excuses and "dig deep". By repeating the same excersises, you have an opportunity to track your progress and push your self just a little father with each repetition. This work out program is completely worth it, and I would recommend it to anyone!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I would have known before purchasing how hard it is on the knees. So for me it was a complete waste of my money.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too hard on knees
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too difficult for a beginner.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Welland,Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can't even make it through the first 15 mins... Makes me feel sick... dizzy and nauseated. The warm up is not a warm up it's a full blown work out and the stretches are also too difficult for any beginner.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, very good and fun.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique product in the market

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I start this program after watching a friends buddy, " insane"; the "program" works !! So... I decide to start it, now I'm starting the 4th week and the results are amazing. The buddy transformation is real and happend in a few weeks, but you must suffer, it is pain all the time :)... " No pain .. no Gain "
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jenn Baggett's challenge.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, missouri
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
In May 3013 I weighed 185 and wore a size 16 and now I'm a size 3 and weighing in at 116 and I haven't felt better I'm smaller that I was before I had my twins in 2008. Thank you
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BUT

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from BREA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I'VE DONE ABOUT 10 WORKOUTS AND DROPPED LITTLE WEIGHT BUT DEFINTATLY FEEL IT IN MY CLOTHES, IM NOT FOLLOWING THE DIET PLAN BUT I AM FOLLOWING THE AMOUNT OF CALORIES IT SAYS AND HAVE BEEN EATING PRETTY HEALTHY NO CHEATING HAS ANYONE ELSE EXPERIENCE NOT MUCH WEIGHT LOSS & HOW LONG AFTER HAVE YOU SEEN RESULTS. I'M A FEMALE SO ADVICE FROM A FEMLE WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL .
Additional Programs: TURBO JAM ,ASYLUM, T25
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

join the insanity that is insanity!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bay Shore, NY
I have done insanity twice and could not be more thankful for it! I feel so much more energized and inspired to lead a healthy lifestyle after doing insanity. It really changed my appearance- not just in pounds, but I lost fat in places I didn't know I had fat in. My waist was much more defined and my butt lifted out of no where! Besides the appearance though, I just love the feeling of adrenaline and accomplishment insanity lifts you up with. I recommend it to everyone I know.
Additional Programs: T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity over 40

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ky
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been active, but since my 37th birthday I have struggled keeping the weight off. I ran 20 to 25 miles a week and nothing seem to work. My wife and I purchased the insanity workout and with my work/travel schedule it has taken me a few extra weeks. The results are awesome, I am in the best shape of my life and the lbs are dropping off. I actually look forward to coming home and doing the workout. I would recommend this to anyone over 40, it's great
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is the best

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jamaica W.I
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very effective product, however all the jumping damaged my knees
Pros: Very effective
Cons: i hurt my knees
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout for overall conditioning

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Casa Grande, AZ
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I absolutely love the insanity workout. I added in a lot more push-ups some pull ups and some weight training and have been seeing very good results. It's a fantastic workout routine with very good stretching. I have also been using some pretty good supplements and trying to follow the diet. Need to work on the diet part though.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT Really Works!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Last year I just had enough, scared to take off my shirt. Insecure about my man boobs! It was horibble, so I heard about INSANITY and the first thing I thought was "another scam". But I seen the results from someone else so I tried it. And after one week I seen results. This product works, just stay with it and anyone can do it! I lost 68 ibs. Its real and it works!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent program got me the results I wanted!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gonzales, LA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Insanity is hard and took a lot of dedication but it was well worth it. After 63 days I lost 20 pounds and feel awesome. As you can see from my before and after pictures I look great as well. Pictures don't lie... I recommend Insanity to anyone trying to get fit!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 135 next>>