Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2768 Reviews) 2768
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,768 reviews
5 stars
2,124
4 stars
167
3 stars
50
2 stars
32
1 star
33
2,320 out of 2,406(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1,341 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Niles, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Today was my second day of insanity. I did the fit test yesterday and it was an extremely hard workout. I did poorly, i even threw up and ive never thrown up during a workout. Today I did the plyometric cardio workout out and man was it hard im in so much pain. i am hoping i get in better shape and have a flatter tummy. IM READY FOR INSANITY.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,342 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

55 Year Old Woman LOVES Insanity!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WIsconsin
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I'm 55 years old:) I'm 5'3" tall and 106lbs. I've been involved in fitness for about 25 years and NOTHING has changed my body like "Insanity." Be advised, this is an INTENSE program. But, through each DVD, Shaun T. strongly encourages you to take breaks and take care of yourself, while digging deep for greater results. I'm glad I completed 3 rounds of P90X before beginning this:) I LOVE how I feel and how fast the exercise sessions go:)! STRONGLY recommend this program:)!
Additional Programs: 10 Minute Trainer, Turbo-Jam, P90X, Brazilian Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,343 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Peterstown, Wv
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't taken pics but this program is exactly what I've been looking for. After watching enough infomercials and Shaun T saying, if I'm making excuses? I'm not ready. The switch was flipped and I realized this was what I needed. I've always been atheletic but I let myself go with laziness. I'm not quite half way through the 63 day program but I am stronger, faster, and I have more energy. I feel and am starting to look good again. Thank you Shaun! Thank you beach body! -Nick-
Additional Programs: insanity is all i have done so far
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,344 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this workout is amazing

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 20 year old sophomore in college, and the first semester of college life got me. I not only gained the freshman 15, but it was more like the freshman 40. None of my clothes would fit, I hated going to class in anything but sweats because that would help to hide my fat. My roomate and I and our friends planned a vacation to Florida for spring break and I knew I couldn't go looking like this. I am now in the 4th week of the workouts and I have already lost 14 pounds! I changed my diet, drink only water, cut drinking on the weekends and have pushed through everyday. The first day was the fit test and the next day I could barely walk around campus. Now we are almost through the first month and my clothes fit, im not wearing sweats everyday, I have visible results in my stomach and sides (love handles). To anyone who is unsure as to whether or not they want to do this, DO IT!!!! If youre willing to put in the work day after day, the results are guarenteed to show up.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,345 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My opinion on insanity

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just started the workout and I have to say; it is a very intense workout and I love it! can't wait to get that 6 pack
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, shaun makes you want to workout, you feel the workout from the first dvd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,346 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total transformation in 63 days

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an EXCELLENT program. I'm a living proof of this incredible transformation. I'm 46 year old and not an athlete. After using this program for 63 days; my awesome results are as follows: lost: 13% body fat; 10 inches around my body; 4 pounds (from gaining muscle) and drop dress size from 6 to 2. I'm extremely thrilled with my taut/firm abs and well toned shoulders and legs. I gained lots of energy, slept well through the night and most importantly regained a body of a 20 year old! Honestly this workouts were very challenging for me and by far the hardest workout I had ever done. My success comes from staying committed, following the schedule and sticking to the nutritional guide. I had never miss a day. Shuan T is a great motivator. I love his no nonsense and down to earth approach. This program also requires no equipment. For me this is a the best fitness investment! Highly recommended. Now I'm on my 2nd round! If I can do it, anyone can!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,347 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 15 and I have about a week and a half left before I reach the 60 Day mark. I cannot say enough for this crazy program! Ever since about Day 10, I have felt happier, more energized and healthier. I also changed my eating habits by tracking my food online. I have lost 11 pounds, starting at 181. It is crazy hard, but I look forward to it each day! On the" rest day", I have to at least watch the info-mercial because I have a "withdraw" of it! This is a GREAT exercise program but you have to be committed to be comfortable being uncomfortable. You have to keep pushing when your body says no. I LOVE Insanity! Good luck if you decide to commit!
GET FIT OR GET OUT!
Additional Programs: Power 90 (back in the day)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, has the ability to get you to peak condition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,348 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The hardest workout out there...

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried everything from Billy Blanks to P90x. This has been the most effective workout for me. I absolutely love it. Sean T. is awesome. He keeps me going when I want to quit. I'm going on 60 days of this workout program, and am seeing dramatic results. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is intermediate. Not for the faint of heart. Do NOT skip the fit test. And do NOT proceed with the other workouts until you have endured the fit test. NOt for people who have joint/knee/ankle problems as there are alot of plyometric jumps. YOu must follow the program and not skip stretching or the fit test. There is a reason he stretches in between and after. It is to prevent injury. When doing this workout, I wouldn't combine it with anything else. It is intense enough.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,349 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First workout

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado springs
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
First workout today! Actuallyjust did the fit test! Can already tell the next 60 days is gonnanbe tough. I'm looking forward to it,
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,350 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is by far the best I have ever tried!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This product is great! I had results within my first few weeks of trying Insanity. Im cute, and I feel great! I recommend this product to every one I work with. I simply love it.
Additional Programs: Only dont Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,351 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product delivers!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No walk in the park. You will be challenged with this workout regimen. Every week I am seeing improvements in my body, athleticism, endurance and overall fitness. If you are training for track and field at any level I highly recommend this product. I am a typical male 5'9", 175 lbs and my physic is steadily reaching beast mode!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, gets results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,352 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time to get back in shape...

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very active in my teens and spent a fair amount of time in the High School weight room. When I graduated I was fit and toned. Shortly after that I got married and now have two children. Time for working out went to the back burner. Its been six years and I have lost a majority of my shape and gained about 30 lbs. Not long ago I was looking through some old pictures and really shocked myself on how my body had changed. It bothered me enough to do something about it. I ordered INSANITY, but was a bit hesitant. I prefer to lift weights and build muscle but I knew a cardio specific workout would burn the fat and build stronger endurance and flexibilty first. I have just completed Week 5 and am very excited about the results already acheived. I have lost weight, inches from my waist, and am much more flexible. Im addicted. Just got the P90X and will be starting that after the last half of INSANITY is complete. Its hard work, but Im determined to get myself back in shape. If you're looking to get yourself back in shape as well- INSANITY is the way to go.
Additional Programs: Received and will start P90X once INSANITY is complete.
Pros: Very effective, results!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,353 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a KILLER!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olathe, KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
User submitted photo
My name is Maurice, I am a retired Marine so I love challenges. I had been wanting to try Insanity to back into my Marine Corps, boxing and football shape. I have been going to the gym and pumping iron and bulked up. I wanted to start ripping and shredding the bulk I put on. So, I am on my 1st week of Insanity and my legs are killing me. I already see results, so I am insane and I know I will get where I want. I am sexy now and I will be the MOST SEXY 47 year old around. Lets get INSANE, lets GOOOOO!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,354 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had insanity for 2 weeks now, I've followed the calender exactly. I haven't changed anything in my daily routine, aside from adding this work out. I've been eating the same, ect.. I haven't even lost one pound. I just took the fit test for the second time, and I got nearly the same results, though I think I did do each test with better form than the first time I tried it. The work out definitely makes you sweat, and when I started I could feel it in my muscles the next day. It still makes me sweat each time I do the work out but after the first two or three days I didn't feel any soreness at all which makes me think its not working my muscles as well anymore.
Additional Programs: none
Cons: Not effective
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 1,355 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Product!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland, Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've played tennis most of my life and have never been able to lose weight, improve my overall strength and power. After one month, doing insanity after a full day of teaching Elementary School Kids, I have lost 12 pounds, developed strong abs, and have amazing energy and strength. Insanity empowers you to accomplish great things!
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: life saver!! incredible product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,356 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For ALL purposes, weight loss, toning, anything

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product, especially if you are a workout "masochist" who doesn't mind punishing their body for a select period of time. I wasn't even trying to lose weight, but I partnered up with my wife and, just like the commercial says, we were humbled the first week. My results basically consisted of regaining the toned look I had when I was younger, but I also gained more stamina and strength than when I was younger. I also gained a tremendous amount of core/abdominal strength. Not just as a result of the abs-DVD in the set (it's not that long, but most of the other workouts emphasize core strength anyways, so that may be why it wasn't given a full 30-40 minutes) but from the other workouts during each week, especially during the recovery DVDs. I did not have a huge upper-body frame to begin with so I didn't bulk up and look as diesel as some of the guys in the commercials, but I definitely saw more definition in my core, chest, arms, and quads. I move around a lot during the day, so the other gain from Insanity was the stamina. This is also a great alternative to P90X if you want to boost your cardio. I didn't want to "bulk up" per se, so I left P90X alone. Honestly, it's just a different way of working out, but if you remain committed, you will push yourself each day and really value the day off each week. Since successfully completing Insanity, I took about 6 months off, then forced myself to get back into it, but currently only work out to the month-1 workouts three times a week, alternating based on what I want to do for the week. I may upgrade to the month-2 DVDs, but it's still a challenge to feel like I've completed the month-1 workouts thoroughly.
I'm not sure if it was necessary, but there are a few weeks during the 60 days on the schedule that begin with the fit test and then require one of the full-hour/45 minute workouts immediately after, based on the Insanity calendar. Personally, I thought that was a bit excessive for a single day's workout since the fit test already pushes you to the limit (even though it is very brief in contrast to the other DVD lengths). The other "con" is the nutritional guide was not very useful. As an aside, I am a picky eater, so my comments about the guide should be taken with a grain of salt, but I just didn't find anything in their suggestions as appealing, so I just self-educated and ate more fruits, vegetables, wheats, etc.
After Insanity, I actually still lost some weight, and after taking time off, and returning to the program at my own pace 6 months later, I lost some more. Overall, I probably lost 10 pounds, but starting at 175 lbs, I couldn't really afford to loose too much more weight anyways. Some of the other measurements like waist size also went down, but I had a lanky frame to begin with. Ultimately, this program has helped keep me from that slow descent into being out of shape due to lack of activity and has left me without excuse to stay lean and fit.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, brief workouts and do not require a 2-hour/day.
Cons: nutritional guide did not provide appealing option
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,357 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its the best work out every.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second day doing Insanity. I can say it is hard but I love the challenge. I feel good after the work out. I will not give up I want results. I play basketball and had to stop playing due to major surgery. I am ready to get fit and get back on the court. I recommend anyone doing Insanity dont give up. Anyone can do it. Thank you Shaun T.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,358 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a terrific product - PERIOD!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This program is HARD WORK! But Shaun T does a masterful job encouraging and supporting "us" through the workouts. I have just started (in my second day)..Thank you for offering the best program I have ever seen or tried!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,359 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay with it, it works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Sadly, the Insanity dvd's sat unopened in my basement for about. 3 months until I mentioned to a friend that I have them. He motivated me to start a workout regime, and we have been " digging deeper" ever since!
I do the Insanity workout 5 times a week. I have lost a total of 12 pounds in the last 45 days. The other aspect of this is I have changed my eating regimen to small, healthy meals every 2-3 hours. I used to go 4-5 hours eating nothing, then binged on huge lunches. No more.
My energy is way up, and I can go to the back of my closet and actually wear my old clothes again !
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,360 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
after only one month of insanity, i weighed 186 to 199 and checked it was all muscle, my body fat is slowly decreasing
Additional Programs: p90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 ... 139 next>>