Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.792 out of 5
4.828 out of 5
4.344 out of 5

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2942 Reviews) 2942
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,942 reviews
5 stars
2,287
4 stars
174
3 stars
51
2 stars
35
1 star
33
2,490 out of 2,580(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1,341 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A few hiccups re UK crossover

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from UK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I cannot download the extra Fit Test pages as its saying that the link on the site is damaged, so I can only d/load the Daily Journals for the foods. I would've preferred a booklet as big and thick as the P90X one, where it tells you each workout in detail, plus additional info. Could've been better than it is.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,342 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Week three

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morristown , TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on week 3 of insanity. Before I started I thought I was working out by doing crunches every day and shooting basketball (WRONG). This workout takes me to a level that I have never been before. After the first day I thought I was going to pass out and that was just the fit test. As time goes on I look foward to going home and working out. I feel a lot better and sleep better. I just want to say thank you to Shaun T. He is a great motivator. When you think you cant do one more push up or one more power jack some how he makes me find the strength to do one more.
Additional Programs: None but after Insanity I am going to get ASLYUM
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,343 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my new body

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, I'm going into week 4, and already seeing major results! I love my new body and can't wait till week 8. I can't stop looking at my body in the mirror and noticing the results. I was seriously contemplating on getting liposuction but no need for it now. Oh and I sure don't mind looking at that fine man (Shaun) on the video working out 6 days a week!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, new wardrobe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,344 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy way to get ripped with fast results

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This whole dvd set is packed with tons of workouts and exercises that will help you gain muscle and lose weight instantly!!! It also includes excellent and motivational tips and guidelines that can help you gain the results you desire faster! Shaun T's Insanity videos are by far the most effective way to transform your body and gain the results you've been searching for!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,345 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!:D

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm young and very fit. I got this for my dad and he did it and got good results. I decided to try it. At first I had to take lots of breaks now I can push through it. I'm stronger, faster, and more flexible. Years of gymnastics didn't prepare me for this. It truly is insane. I love it!!
Additional Programs: p90x, turbo jam, hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,346 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SUMS IT UP!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I been doing this program for 3wks now and I'm starting to see a difference..It will make you want to change the way you eat. I lost 3lbs in 3wks which is good for me. My endurance is up and I feel pretty. I play in a rough hard hitting competetive mens flag football league. I went from Dline back to playing safety in my younger days..Yes I am 40 yrs old and feel like im getting younger..Thanks Shaun T
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,347 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In One Week...

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for the weak skinned...Insanity gave me reuslts in one week. Could not take before photos so I won't qualify for the shirt but I am fully committed...and should be as this is the most intense workout I have ever done. Shaun T is awesome!! Inspiring in a humble way. No judgement. Dig Deep. No kissing of his bicepts like Tony Horton. This is the best workout you could ever do. I can't wait to see the end result. 53 days left for the first round and then on to more. It is a part of my life now. Traveling 20 weeks per year for work does not allow for quality workouts and you can never be sure what type of gym will be on hand. No need with Insanity. Bring the DVD's and dig deep!!! Love it!
Additional Programs: P90X and 10 Min Trainer
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, inspiring, on screen folks struggle too!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,348 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anyone can do it!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on round 2 of insanity and absolutely love it. When I found out my wife was pregnant I decided it was time for a change in my life. I didn't want to run around after my little boy and be out of breath. So I decided insanity was the way to go. I was nervous at first not knowing if I would be able to do it. I am 5'9" and started insanity at 300lbs. I was really out of shape but decided getting healthy needed to happen if I wanted to be around with my kid for a long time. The first 2 or 3 weeks were really hard, but I pressed play every day I was supposed to. After those initial weeks my stamina came up and I felt a whole lot better. After finishing the first month I figured I made it this far so I might as well finish the program. My final results were great, I finished weighing in at 265lbs, still a lot to lose but I will get it off. I went from a tight 42" waist to a loose fitting 40" waist. I lost multiple inches in my chest, arms and legs as well.
Don't use the excuse that its to hard or you are too out of shape to start with insanity. You can take breaks as often as you need, but get back into it as fast as you can. I just focus and I do dig deeper! My son is due in about a month and my plan is to lose at least 15lbs more by that time to make it to a grand total of 50lbs lost by the time he arrives! Long term goal is to get down close to 200lbs and I would like to run a marathon by the time I'm 30. I know if I stick with insanity I will get there!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,349 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TEAGUE TEXAS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I AM ON MY FOURTH WEEK NOW. WHEN I STARTED INSANITY I WAS 285 AND FEELING SLUGISH. NOW I AM 265 FEELING MUCH MUCH BETTER. WORKOUTS ARE TOUGH BUT PUSH THROUGH THEM AND YOU WILL SEE RESULTS AS I AM RIGHT NOW. 5 WEEKS LEFT HECK YEAH
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,350 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The results are AMAZING!!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all, I never thought I would finish the whole 2 months, second, I never thought I would ever see such amazing results!! I am 44 years old and have always tried to stay halfway fit. I've always done something, walking on the treadmill, areobics, pilates,etc. I was not getting the results like I should anymore so I decided to try Insanity. It is the most intense workout I have ever done, but I also got insane results!!! I look and more importantly feel better than I ever have. Thank you so much for changing my life!!!!
Additional Programs: Slim in 6
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, addicting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,351 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Insanity is a wonderful program. I am on my second go round and am more fit than I ever thought possible. Thank You Shaun T.
Pros: Very effective, exceedes expectation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,352 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible program!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Magnolia, AR
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was a runner for years, until my knees and back wouldn't allow me to run anymore. I invested in a variety of exercise products, but none seemed to provide the same degree of intensity as running. Even though I continued to exercise, I began to pack on extra weight. Seeing nothing positive, I allowed myself to indulge in sweets, fats, and fast food snacks, hoping that I could "burn" them off with exercise and my daily routine. The exact opposite occurred. I was in a cycle that continued to reduce my overall wellness. When I saw an INSANITY infomercial I was doubtful that any program could produce those kinds of results. Even so, it looked like a challenge so I purchased the program. INSANITY is the only way to describe what the last two months has been like. I followed the program to the letter with the workouts and nutrition--I've never been healthier in my adult life! I just completed my last fit test, took my "After" photo, and the results truly speak for themselves. It's not only one of the best purchases I've ever made, it's one of the best investments I've ever made. INSANITY all the way!!
Additional Programs: Starting P90X next week!
Pros: Met expectations, go with the nutrition program; you won't be sorry!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,353 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

itsgreat

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from mississauga
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its my second time doing this insanity program and it gives you the best results. This program keeps you balanced physically and mentally. Shaun T your the man.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,354 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much Fun!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Loved it! I am 51 years old and have been running since I was 38. That was the only exercise I've ever done besides some aerobics classes in the early 90's.Never have I had the results from doing some insane fun. I only lost 5# but gained strength that's so important as we get older. I will continue the program and know I will continue to see results.
Additional Programs: p90x
Pros: Very effective
 
My product recommendations
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,355 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I totally and completely LOVE Insanity...it is very DIFFICULT to complete, so when I finally completed one DVD, I felt like a rock star! Since buying Insanity, I have gone on to be a fitness instructor. I lost the first 50 lbs. by walking and using Hip Hop Abs to keep it fun, but then I got really crazy and ordered Insanity. This is one of the best workouts on the planet! No lie--hands down. It's still tough for me, and I've been a fitness instructor who teaches 7-10 classes a week! Whenever I want to add a challenge to my workout, I just pull out Insanity...it is the best and who can resist Shaun T--not me!!
Additional Programs: Turbo Kick, Hip Hop Abs, and Brazillian Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,356 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're doubting of doing this, don't. It's insane! Dig deep and do it!. I'm in love with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,357 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity...it is insanity!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this program! After I finish Insanity, I'm going to start training for a half-marathon. I chose Insanity because it is cardio to the extreme but also tones and sculpts. My youngest son is 10 months old and I needed something to tighten and strengthen my core back into shape...and it is working!!! I'm 26 days into this program and I can't say enough good about it! I'm hooked...and will continue doing these workouts mixed in with my half-marathon training! A+++!!! (I'll write another review when I've completed the program!!!)
Additional Programs: Turbofire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, quick results, completely doable for a non-fitness pro!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,358 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FEEL GREAT

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SCS MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have done the first month and feel great, I have alot of energy and looking forward to getting that t-shirt. I will be doing more than 60 days for what im looking for, but know that Im looking good cause my wife is noticing the loss. What I really want to know is if you keep doing good how many t-shirts can I get!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,359 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
My husband & I decided to try out Insanity since we have a Caribbean Cruise coming up in April of 2012, but we purchased it from
someone else who didn't want there's anymore cause they said it was extremely difficult. Needless to say my husband & I have been each others motivators. We are on our 6th week of Insanity & have seen a huge difference in weight & muscle tone. Yes this workout is very intense but its worth all the sweat & tears!!!!! This is definitely the kind of workout you will never master because you just want to keep on pushing yourself to the extreme. Thank you & KUDOS to Shaun T. & his team!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,360 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you Shawn T

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am currently on day 10 and since then I have gone down 17 pounds. I have gone from a size 38 jeans to 36. This is insane but worth it.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 ... 137 next>>