Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2950 Reviews) 2950
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,950 reviews
5 stars
2,294
4 stars
175
3 stars
51
2 stars
35
1 star
33
2,498 out of 2,588(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1,341 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Cumberland Pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Second day of Insanity. . . I Just started doing these workouts and i can already feel my body getting stronger. Ive seen so many people get ripped with this method ; so i thought i might try it too.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: i can feel my body working
Cons: it's a little hard when you first start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,342 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INSANITY IS AMAZING!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE INSANITY!!! When I started INSANITY I was 281.1 pounds! It was hard and I couldn't keep up, but if you push yourself and commit to doing the program you can do this program and see INSANE RESULTS! I'm on my 3rd round of INSANITY and I've dropped 60 POUNDS!!!! I LOVE THIS PROGRAM AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!!!
Additional Programs: Hip Hop abs. and Power 90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow program
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,343 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monessen pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really cant believe it and my abs are popping out for the first time in my life. I am so pumped. Thank you! Took only 2 weeks but i plan to finish of course!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,344 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME WORKOUT

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pawnee, Ok
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started the Insanity program with my wife on the 6th of February, 2012. The best workout out I've ever had to do. Believe me I needed this. I haven't met my expectations due to just starting the program. I'm 35 years old and my wife 27 and we needed a pick me up. A pick me up out of the couch type problem. Just a week and a half into the program I have more energy and can breath better than before. Breathing better was a big thing for me. I've been a daily smoker since I graduated highschool in 1995. I don't need to loose much weight but wanted to slim down my mid section. Just being able to breath better and have more energy is a huge leap toward success to me. I quit smoking a week prior to starting the program. Insanity gave me the initiative to quit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,345 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm in Love with a workout!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been working out for a month faithfully, so when I started Insanity I was nervous and excited. I just finished the first week and lost 2lb and 2.5"! I have a long way to go until I can complete all of the exercises, but I'm hooked.
The workouts go so quickly, and they're not boring. Seeing all those amazing bodies just motivates me to get in shape! I have always hated running, but I can't get enough of this workout.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,346 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gibbons, AB
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just feel so great after each workout that I'm actually excited to wake up and workout! Just simply amazing!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,347 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a great work out

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York Westchester
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Its great work out video seeing amazing results. My story starts in May 23,2011 I was 226 age 16 I first started doing P90x i did it for 120 days over the summer it was very difficult but I kept digging deep. By time I wanted to try a new program an I saw Insanity. I looked at Insanity an order from beachbody.com . During my life changing results I've earn everything I did my own diet I knew whats right from wrong an loved it. I started my Insanity challenge once when I first order it but I stop everything I thought I was going back to my old life but in December 9th 2011 I told my self "I got this" I kept going again for 60 days today February 12, 2012 an took Insanity challenge. Ive seen amazing results I love working out my whole life has change. Thank you Shaun T and Tony Horton for making this life changing videos.
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,348 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

on my 2nd week

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from uk lancashire
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well bought this dvd need something to give me a good kick .
on my 2nd week i acctually cant wait to press play .
at 5 ft 8 and 263 lbs i was massive. was going to a gym but no motivation,
well result are looking good , no more aching from exercise, i feel my musscle tone has started in my legs i feel stronger and best bit is lost 6lbs so far so 1st wk looks good lets hope it continue
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,349 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A few hiccups re UK crossover

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from UK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I cannot download the extra Fit Test pages as its saying that the link on the site is damaged, so I can only d/load the Daily Journals for the foods. I would've preferred a booklet as big and thick as the P90X one, where it tells you each workout in detail, plus additional info. Could've been better than it is.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,350 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Week three

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morristown , TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on week 3 of insanity. Before I started I thought I was working out by doing crunches every day and shooting basketball (WRONG). This workout takes me to a level that I have never been before. After the first day I thought I was going to pass out and that was just the fit test. As time goes on I look foward to going home and working out. I feel a lot better and sleep better. I just want to say thank you to Shaun T. He is a great motivator. When you think you cant do one more push up or one more power jack some how he makes me find the strength to do one more.
Additional Programs: None but after Insanity I am going to get ASLYUM
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,351 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my new body

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, I'm going into week 4, and already seeing major results! I love my new body and can't wait till week 8. I can't stop looking at my body in the mirror and noticing the results. I was seriously contemplating on getting liposuction but no need for it now. Oh and I sure don't mind looking at that fine man (Shaun) on the video working out 6 days a week!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, new wardrobe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,352 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy way to get ripped with fast results

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This whole dvd set is packed with tons of workouts and exercises that will help you gain muscle and lose weight instantly!!! It also includes excellent and motivational tips and guidelines that can help you gain the results you desire faster! Shaun T's Insanity videos are by far the most effective way to transform your body and gain the results you've been searching for!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,353 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!:D

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm young and very fit. I got this for my dad and he did it and got good results. I decided to try it. At first I had to take lots of breaks now I can push through it. I'm stronger, faster, and more flexible. Years of gymnastics didn't prepare me for this. It truly is insane. I love it!!
Additional Programs: p90x, turbo jam, hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,354 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SUMS IT UP!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I been doing this program for 3wks now and I'm starting to see a difference..It will make you want to change the way you eat. I lost 3lbs in 3wks which is good for me. My endurance is up and I feel pretty. I play in a rough hard hitting competetive mens flag football league. I went from Dline back to playing safety in my younger days..Yes I am 40 yrs old and feel like im getting younger..Thanks Shaun T
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,355 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In One Week...

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for the weak skinned...Insanity gave me reuslts in one week. Could not take before photos so I won't qualify for the shirt but I am fully committed...and should be as this is the most intense workout I have ever done. Shaun T is awesome!! Inspiring in a humble way. No judgement. Dig Deep. No kissing of his bicepts like Tony Horton. This is the best workout you could ever do. I can't wait to see the end result. 53 days left for the first round and then on to more. It is a part of my life now. Traveling 20 weeks per year for work does not allow for quality workouts and you can never be sure what type of gym will be on hand. No need with Insanity. Bring the DVD's and dig deep!!! Love it!
Additional Programs: P90X and 10 Min Trainer
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, inspiring, on screen folks struggle too!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,356 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anyone can do it!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on round 2 of insanity and absolutely love it. When I found out my wife was pregnant I decided it was time for a change in my life. I didn't want to run around after my little boy and be out of breath. So I decided insanity was the way to go. I was nervous at first not knowing if I would be able to do it. I am 5'9" and started insanity at 300lbs. I was really out of shape but decided getting healthy needed to happen if I wanted to be around with my kid for a long time. The first 2 or 3 weeks were really hard, but I pressed play every day I was supposed to. After those initial weeks my stamina came up and I felt a whole lot better. After finishing the first month I figured I made it this far so I might as well finish the program. My final results were great, I finished weighing in at 265lbs, still a lot to lose but I will get it off. I went from a tight 42" waist to a loose fitting 40" waist. I lost multiple inches in my chest, arms and legs as well.
Don't use the excuse that its to hard or you are too out of shape to start with insanity. You can take breaks as often as you need, but get back into it as fast as you can. I just focus and I do dig deeper! My son is due in about a month and my plan is to lose at least 15lbs more by that time to make it to a grand total of 50lbs lost by the time he arrives! Long term goal is to get down close to 200lbs and I would like to run a marathon by the time I'm 30. I know if I stick with insanity I will get there!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,357 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TEAGUE TEXAS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I AM ON MY FOURTH WEEK NOW. WHEN I STARTED INSANITY I WAS 285 AND FEELING SLUGISH. NOW I AM 265 FEELING MUCH MUCH BETTER. WORKOUTS ARE TOUGH BUT PUSH THROUGH THEM AND YOU WILL SEE RESULTS AS I AM RIGHT NOW. 5 WEEKS LEFT HECK YEAH
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,358 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The results are AMAZING!!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all, I never thought I would finish the whole 2 months, second, I never thought I would ever see such amazing results!! I am 44 years old and have always tried to stay halfway fit. I've always done something, walking on the treadmill, areobics, pilates,etc. I was not getting the results like I should anymore so I decided to try Insanity. It is the most intense workout I have ever done, but I also got insane results!!! I look and more importantly feel better than I ever have. Thank you so much for changing my life!!!!
Additional Programs: Slim in 6
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, addicting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,359 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Insanity is a wonderful program. I am on my second go round and am more fit than I ever thought possible. Thank You Shaun T.
Pros: Very effective, exceedes expectation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,360 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible program!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Magnolia, AR
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was a runner for years, until my knees and back wouldn't allow me to run anymore. I invested in a variety of exercise products, but none seemed to provide the same degree of intensity as running. Even though I continued to exercise, I began to pack on extra weight. Seeing nothing positive, I allowed myself to indulge in sweets, fats, and fast food snacks, hoping that I could "burn" them off with exercise and my daily routine. The exact opposite occurred. I was in a cycle that continued to reduce my overall wellness. When I saw an INSANITY infomercial I was doubtful that any program could produce those kinds of results. Even so, it looked like a challenge so I purchased the program. INSANITY is the only way to describe what the last two months has been like. I followed the program to the letter with the workouts and nutrition--I've never been healthier in my adult life! I just completed my last fit test, took my "After" photo, and the results truly speak for themselves. It's not only one of the best purchases I've ever made, it's one of the best investments I've ever made. INSANITY all the way!!
Additional Programs: Starting P90X next week!
Pros: Met expectations, go with the nutrition program; you won't be sorry!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 ... 137 next>>