Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2901 Reviews) 2901
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,901 reviews
5 stars
2,256
4 stars
172
3 stars
49
2 stars
33
1 star
29
2,457 out of 2,539(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1,341 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All i can say is, the title tells you whats comin.

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harlan, Ky
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity really earns its name because its totally insane, if you bring it, and stick with it, and dig deeper when your at your weak peak, and push through it you'll get the body you want, i love insanity, i'm on my second round just simply because i want more. I think shaun t. needs to come out with INSANITY 2.
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, i love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,342 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout program is amazing

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jamestown, Oh
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought this was so good the frist time I done it last winter I am doing it with my high school baseball team this winter and we are loving the results and the kids have talked me into doing it with all sports starting in June.
Additional Programs: none yet
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,343 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You get pushed TO THE MAX!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I first bought Insanity me and my dad didn't realize how out of shape we really were. The first month really pushed us and we couldnt believe how hard and intense the workouts were. The second month was UNBELIEVABLE! We both fought through the pain and fatigue but in the end it got us great results. Insanity gave me the fit body that I have always wanted, the same could be said for my dad. We lost a combined weight of 33lbs and we continue to go back and do the workouts. Insanity took me from 187lbs to 169lbs in 60 DAYS! If you push yourself you will achieve great results and get the BEACHBODY YOU HAVE ALWAYS DREAMED OF!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, better heart rate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,344 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZZZING!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finished week 1 and I already saw my stomach getting smaller and I could feel my legs were stronger. I'm a firefighter and my health can depend on peoples lives and I love this program! I love waking up knowing that today I will be making one more step towards greater health and a stronger body! It pays for itself because I would never get results like this just working out in the gym for a week because I would never push myself this hard!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,345 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Workout, but boring

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midland, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very good workout, but your doing the same moves over and over again. So if you need more variety in your workouts I wouldn't recommend Insanity.
Additional Programs: TurboFire
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,346 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

That was intense

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Insanity before Christmas, and as usual it sat on the self for nearly a month. I work out at the gym 3-4 times a week for about a year. This morning, January 23, 2012, Shaun T. rocked my world. I was seriously sucking wind... However, I have never had as much motivation to wake up tomorrow and get better. I am going to put the gym on hold over the next 59 days, and give it all I have.
I was seriously nervous about starting this workout, perhaps because of all the other reviews I read. I'm not going to lie, it hurt! But it felt really, really good when it was over and I was still alive.
Wish me luck... and best of luck to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,347 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just finished month 1 and can't wait until day 60 to see the results. So far, I've lost 10lbs and not really following a straight diet. I can see the difference on my body and encourage everyone to do it. Great tip, soft landing.
Pros: Very effective
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,348 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ridiculous

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout is ridiculous. I have not worked out in almost a year and I looked at my self in the mirror and was disgusted. I just completed day three and my body is aching. I love this workout because its so ridiculous and I wear a sauna jacket while I workout, that I know I will loose wait quickly.
I cannot wait to see the results on day 60.
Additional Programs: none.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,349 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is harsh but WELL worth it.

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marshville, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I'm an officer and was getting out of shape bad. After completeing and actually while doing the Insanity workout people were makeing comments about how good I was looking. The workout made me look good and feel great. I like it so much I don't want to stop, I am going through it again, not because I need to but because I want to. It's a product worth every penny and more that I have put into it. I even got the workout for my brother, he lives in California and I live in North Carolina. We are doing the workout at the same time and we call and talk about it often. Insanity is GREAT!!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective
Cons: can't think of any
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,350 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not only a workout system

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fond du Lac, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity didn't only change my body, but changed my whole life overall. I would wake everyday, 6 days a week, look forward to working out even though it is the hardest workouts i've ever done. It's crazy, but the truth. I even enjoyed the eating plan. Five times a day, small, healthy meals. Once I got on this path I didn't want to get off. It's seriously a life style change that makes we walk into any situation and be ready to conquor it. Just within the first month I lost 22 lbs, and I'm not really a heavy, overwieght guy to begin with. Just 175, 5'8'', and in no time I started seeing 165, 160, and all the way down to 153. Life is much better, and even easier. I get more respect from friends and family, everyone asking what I am doing
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,351 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout is the best!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton, Ontario
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have done all kinds of dvd workouts at home to supplement my time at the gym. I bought the Insanity dvd because I really wanted to challenge myself and take my body to the next level and make it the best that it could be. I followed the workout calendar to the letter and I couldn't be happier with the results. In fact, after having a gym membership for 20 years, I cancelled my membership because I saw that I had better results with this program than I ever did at the gym with a personal trainer or fitness instructor.
I have always been in decent shape but this video series really deserves the "Insanity" title and will kick your body into high gear and transform your body. I have to admit that it was, and still is, difficult to get through these workouts but I've continued past the 60 days and continue to see results. I vary my workouts from week to week to ensure the maximum results. The workouts are difficult but I think Shaun does a great job of motivating you to get through it - I really feel like he's right there in the room with me pushing me to go on and that really makes a difference. I would recommend this workout program to those individuals who are already in fairly good shape and are already exercising on a regular basis. This is definitely not for beginners. This program will transform your body. One of my favourite features was the fit test. It's a really good measure of how much you're improving every couple of weeks - some weeks I didn't think I'd see an improvement but I always did and that kept me even more motivated to continue. I love this guy - I would buy any workout dvd that he puts out - he is that good! He is simply the best, no question! Try it, you'll love it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,352 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insane Confidence Booster!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Insanity is amazing! In just a week you start to see results and holy cow does your confidence level reach sky high! Shaun T is absolutely amazing and keeps you going through the entire video by switching up the moves constantly. If you are debating about buying it, JUST BUY IT! You won't regret it.
Let me just add that I am someone that HATES the gym with a passion. I just get so bored. With insanity, you are constantly switching workouts and moves that there is absolutely no boredom associated.
If you start the workout, feel like you might pass out and throw up and can hardly do half the moves, don't worry at all! That's exactly what I felt like when I first started. In no time you get the power to do all the jumps and make it through the entire workout. As you get better and better you get to doing more reps so you still continue to get an absolutely insane workout.
Thank you Shaun T for helping me lose 20 lbs and for bringing my confidence to sky high levels. Insanity rocks!!!!
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: hard on your knees
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,353 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 weeks in...already FANTASTIC results!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in the U.S. military, and I"ve always thought I was 'fit'. Well my daughter convinced me to do Insanity with her so she could get in better shape for cross country running. We've been at it for 3 weeks already and the results are simply amazing. I can already outperform everybody in my unit in our Physical Training sessions, and it's actually EASY now. My daughter is already getting cut up and is noticeably faster on the track too. We're thrilled, and looking forward to month #2!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,354 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent.

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Regina, SK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity was amazing. I have been doing it for more than 3 months, for actually about a year, and so far i gained 30 pounds! It has been incredible. To gain weight was my goal, but never thought I would gain this much. I didn't take before and after photos, but I can definitely feel a difference. Thanks Shaun T!
Additional Programs: Started Asylum
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,355 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insain

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from myrtle beach sc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Week two and its better then expected pushes u to ur limits and motivates u to keep on going
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,356 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was at 300 pounds and lost 12 pounds my first week thanks to insanity great workout!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,357 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st week of insanity

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just completed my first week of Insanity and I am very happy. before I started i felt kind of sluggish, but now I feel great. This was totally worth it!
Additional Programs: This is my first
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,358 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You are INSANE if you don't try it!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I a 49yr old male and I used to weigh between 205 and 210lbs. At one point in my life IO weighed 230lbs! Cholesterol and triglycerides were high and I was close to being put on meds to control it. After the 1st cycle of Insanity I weighed in at 181lbs (-29lbs!!), lowered my cholesterol ratio from 5.3:1 to 3.25:1 and my triglycerides down to 65! At the age of 49, I am in the best shape of my life. I continue to use the program (4th cycle) and I've maintained my weight and health report. I went from XL,L shirts to L/M. My waist shrank from 35" to 31"! Thank you Shaun T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Insanity has become a part of my daily life. I had to buy new clothes........but it was SO worth it!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: exceeded expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,359 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't be lazzy!!! From Mexico

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mexico
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Hi, I'm a male, 36 years old, married.
18 months ago....My brother bring from USA some videos called: "Insanity" and my life changed!!! . I lost 20 pounds when I completed the 90 days program. . Everything works!! Just take the decision to do it... I have 18 consecutive months doing this program, I'm feel like a teenager. . Healthy, young, strong.
I do not follow the diet, I just put my body to work.. .!! The exercise is the key. You do not need to give your money to gym, you do not need to lose time driving 30 minutes to gym, you just need a little square to jump 45-60 minutes 6 days a week.
I'm applying the second phase exercises combined 3 days a week, and the rest 3 days the insane abs and some weight for the arms..
Insanity is my drug!!!
We have lost a total of 35 pounds, a lot of fat, cholesterol is down, My condition is the best ever since the 15 years old. . I can play soccer without any issue, . Insanity is my Life!!! Thank you Shaun T..
See my pics. . .
Viva Mexico!!!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,360 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout kicks your butt

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought I was in decent shape since I run and bike. But man this program kicks my butt. It starts up fast and furious, there is no easy lead-in week. I'm only 1 week in and I can't keep up, but neither can all the participants in the video. I'm doing this program to tighten up some and improve cardio, not loose weight. It's too early to talk about results, but I can't see how this program won't at least help my cardio. The meal plan is realistic and has tasty options. Hardest part is making time for a daily workout with 2 kids in the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 ... 135 next>>