Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2964 Reviews) 2964
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,964 reviews
5 stars
2,308
4 stars
175
3 stars
51
2 stars
35
1 star
33
2,512 out of 2,602(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1,341 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay with it, it works!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Sadly, the Insanity dvd's sat unopened in my basement for about. 3 months until I mentioned to a friend that I have them. He motivated me to start a workout regime, and we have been " digging deeper" ever since!
I do the Insanity workout 5 times a week. I have lost a total of 12 pounds in the last 45 days. The other aspect of this is I have changed my eating regimen to small, healthy meals every 2-3 hours. I used to go 4-5 hours eating nothing, then binged on huge lunches. No more.
My energy is way up, and I can go to the back of my closet and actually wear my old clothes again !
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,342 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
after only one month of insanity, i weighed 186 to 199 and checked it was all muscle, my body fat is slowly decreasing
Additional Programs: p90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,343 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just do it!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence RI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a 62 year old physician of 30+ years. I have trained and studied training as well as nutrition since age 17. About 2 years ago, I was looking for something new. My workout partner recommended we try P90X. We did and we were hooked immediately. We quit the gym and started working out in a movie theater in our building. After about 12 months, we needed something more. We started doing Insanity 6 days a week with P90X. This was just what we needed. Even though our testosterone levels are half of the kids on the TV or DVD, we are getting great results. I recommend both to everyone.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X2, Insanity, Asylum
Pros: exceeded expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,344 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I have done for myself

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from montana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a stay at home mom of three young kids and I needed a way to get my body back in shape and feel better both mentally and physically, a friend offered to loan me these DVDs and I am now about to start week 6. This is honestly the best thing I could have ever done for myself, my body is changing and I am so excited, I feel better, I sleep better and I can't wait for the next workout. ShaunT does a great job of keeping me motivated even from the television. I am going to continue with his workouts as long as he continues to do this! Love it! Thank you Shaun.. You have changed so much for me!! A Montana Mama
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,345 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard, but worth it!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first few days are the hardest, but before you know it, you're looking forward to the workouts. Addictive. Expect to be insanely sore after each workout for the first couple weeks. I mean, can barely get up and walk, sore. You know that you're engaging ALL of your muscles with each workout. There's a definite change in your body in just the first couple weeks. Totally worth trying!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, addictive!, dvd rotation keeps things new and fresh
Cons: need decent amt of space to move around
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,346 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Butler, Pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I tried to have a baby for years. We were unable to have a baby. With all the meds that the doctors had put me on kept putting more weight on both of us. We started to get ON OUR WAY, and start INSANITY... I must say, we looked wonderful! We had eleven days to go, and I found out that we were having the baby that we have always wanted.. The doctors say it was due to getting in shape and working out.. We would like to say THANK YOU SHAUN T. and your awesome program, INSANITY! We are starting again. WE ARE ON OUR WAY!!!!
Additional Programs: Tony Horton's Power 90
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,347 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Horse Cave, KY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most amazing workout ever. This was my first week and I have lost 15.4 pounds, 9 inches and 1 dress/pant size. Not only is the loss there, but I can really see the results. My arms and legs are getting definition in them. It has absolutely pushed me to and even past what I ever thought I could do. When I finished a workout the sweat was pouring off of me, but I found that I loved that feeling and could not wait until the next workout.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,348 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity is beast. I'm 15 and I've been doing insanity for a little over 2 weeks and I've lost 5 pounds already! I started out not able to do a whole warmup without taking a rest. But I've done it twice now and it's incredible. Everything on my fit chart has increased from day 1. I definitely recommend this product all the way. Insanity all the way baby!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,349 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love you Shaun T!!!!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AB, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im 30 years old...i have 3 kids and i needed something to help me get the body i had before i had kids...well im am sooo glad i went with this one!!!! it is insane but ohhh do i love it!!!! i saw results after the first couple of weeks only....its crazy!!!
looooove it!!!!
Additional Programs: turbo jam, turbo fire
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,350 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 weeks In!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am writing this review early since I am only five weeks completed but I know if the next five weeks are anything like the first 5 I will be impressed! I am a long time gym member but do to lack of time and travel I made a choice to try Insanity. Not knowing what a "weighting guy" would do with a " jumping in front of a TV program" would do for me I was very nervous. It's a great program and it not "a jump in front of the TV" a all. Nicely done Shawn T!!
Additional Programs: 1st Insanity then P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,351 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's hard and it works.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout out is the definition of a love/hate relationship. I wanted to quit the entire time but I kept pushing, taking breaks when I needed and pushing on. The results are undeniable. 30lbs in two months. Wish I would've taken the before/after pictures so I could get the t-shirt. Guess I'll settle for the lack of love handles.
Additional Programs: P90X/+
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, didn't need to buy equipment.
Cons: it's not easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,352 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE ULTIMATE WORKOUT!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a 38 year old who has always been quite active until a few years ago. I work as a full time Martial Arts Instructor and recently found my students where much fitter, stronger and training much harder than me. I felt like I needed a really good pick me up and workout challenge. So, i'm two weeks into the 60 day challenge and I must say it's the hardest set of workouts I think i've ever done! I feel stronger, fitter and manage to get through the workouts that Shaun T delivers everyday. I've not had much weight loss but feel much fitter, stonger and healthier. Brilliant workout dvd's!!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,353 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results from a great product!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fieldsboro, NJ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now obviously you'll need to put in the work, but people this is an amazing and effective workout program! I pushed play for the first time in September 2011 (150lbs) unhealthy, unhappy, and just plan sick of being fat! On my 60th day I had lost 14.6lbs and a total of 13 inches (chest, bicep, waist, thigh, hips)!!
I'm about to start Round Two of Insanity to lose the remaining 15lbs and have no doubt I will succeed with Shaun T's guidance!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, price seems high but it's worth it!, shaun t is nice to look at!, leaves you with a sense of accomplishment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,354 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Check Dvds before warranty runs out

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bath, New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm downgrading my original review for value. Like a few others on this site, a few of the dvds I have don't work. I'm just starting the second month. I still like doing this routine and am getting results. However, when I tried to play the first dvd in the second month, it wouldn't work. I bought my set second hand. Actually it was third hand as the man I bought it from told me he bought it used. He also admitted the reason he was selling them is because he only tried the first 2 dvds and couldn't do it, so probably had no idea some didn't play. My set came with 13 dvds, so it must be an older version. Anyhow, of the 13 dvds, 2 don't play at all and 2 start to play, then skip. If I had bought this new and paid full price, I'd be pretty upset if I found after the warranty expired that some dvds were defective. When you receive the package, you should play each dvd first and make sure they play.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: some dvds do not play
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,355 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Cumberland Pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Second day of Insanity. . . I Just started doing these workouts and i can already feel my body getting stronger. Ive seen so many people get ripped with this method ; so i thought i might try it too.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: i can feel my body working
Cons: it's a little hard when you first start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,356 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INSANITY IS AMAZING!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE INSANITY!!! When I started INSANITY I was 281.1 pounds! It was hard and I couldn't keep up, but if you push yourself and commit to doing the program you can do this program and see INSANE RESULTS! I'm on my 3rd round of INSANITY and I've dropped 60 POUNDS!!!! I LOVE THIS PROGRAM AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!!!
Additional Programs: Hip Hop abs. and Power 90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow program
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,357 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monessen pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really cant believe it and my abs are popping out for the first time in my life. I am so pumped. Thank you! Took only 2 weeks but i plan to finish of course!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,358 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME WORKOUT

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pawnee, Ok
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started the Insanity program with my wife on the 6th of February, 2012. The best workout out I've ever had to do. Believe me I needed this. I haven't met my expectations due to just starting the program. I'm 35 years old and my wife 27 and we needed a pick me up. A pick me up out of the couch type problem. Just a week and a half into the program I have more energy and can breath better than before. Breathing better was a big thing for me. I've been a daily smoker since I graduated highschool in 1995. I don't need to loose much weight but wanted to slim down my mid section. Just being able to breath better and have more energy is a huge leap toward success to me. I quit smoking a week prior to starting the program. Insanity gave me the initiative to quit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,359 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm in Love with a workout!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been working out for a month faithfully, so when I started Insanity I was nervous and excited. I just finished the first week and lost 2lb and 2.5"! I have a long way to go until I can complete all of the exercises, but I'm hooked.
The workouts go so quickly, and they're not boring. Seeing all those amazing bodies just motivates me to get in shape! I have always hated running, but I can't get enough of this workout.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,360 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gibbons, AB
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just feel so great after each workout that I'm actually excited to wake up and workout! Just simply amazing!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 ... 138 next>>