Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.76 out of 5
4.793 out of 5

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2957 Reviews) 2957
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,957 reviews
5 stars
2,301
4 stars
175
3 stars
51
2 stars
35
1 star
33
2,505 out of 2,595(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1,341 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Insanity is beast. I'm 15 and I've been doing insanity for a little over 2 weeks and I've lost 5 pounds already! I started out not able to do a whole warmup without taking a rest. But I've done it twice now and it's incredible. Everything on my fit chart has increased from day 1. I definitely recommend this product all the way. Insanity all the way baby!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,342 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love you Shaun T!!!!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AB, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im 30 years old...i have 3 kids and i needed something to help me get the body i had before i had kids...well im am sooo glad i went with this one!!!! it is insane but ohhh do i love it!!!! i saw results after the first couple of weeks only....its crazy!!!
looooove it!!!!
Additional Programs: turbo jam, turbo fire
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,343 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 weeks In!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am writing this review early since I am only five weeks completed but I know if the next five weeks are anything like the first 5 I will be impressed! I am a long time gym member but do to lack of time and travel I made a choice to try Insanity. Not knowing what a "weighting guy" would do with a " jumping in front of a TV program" would do for me I was very nervous. It's a great program and it not "a jump in front of the TV" a all. Nicely done Shawn T!!
Additional Programs: 1st Insanity then P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,344 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's hard and it works.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This workout out is the definition of a love/hate relationship. I wanted to quit the entire time but I kept pushing, taking breaks when I needed and pushing on. The results are undeniable. 30lbs in two months. Wish I would've taken the before/after pictures so I could get the t-shirt. Guess I'll settle for the lack of love handles.
Additional Programs: P90X/+
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, didn't need to buy equipment.
Cons: it's not easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,345 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE ULTIMATE WORKOUT!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a 38 year old who has always been quite active until a few years ago. I work as a full time Martial Arts Instructor and recently found my students where much fitter, stronger and training much harder than me. I felt like I needed a really good pick me up and workout challenge. So, i'm two weeks into the 60 day challenge and I must say it's the hardest set of workouts I think i've ever done! I feel stronger, fitter and manage to get through the workouts that Shaun T delivers everyday. I've not had much weight loss but feel much fitter, stonger and healthier. Brilliant workout dvd's!!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,346 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results from a great product!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fieldsboro, NJ
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now obviously you'll need to put in the work, but people this is an amazing and effective workout program! I pushed play for the first time in September 2011 (150lbs) unhealthy, unhappy, and just plan sick of being fat! On my 60th day I had lost 14.6lbs and a total of 13 inches (chest, bicep, waist, thigh, hips)!!
I'm about to start Round Two of Insanity to lose the remaining 15lbs and have no doubt I will succeed with Shaun T's guidance!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, price seems high but it's worth it!, shaun t is nice to look at!, leaves you with a sense of accomplishment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,347 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Check Dvds before warranty runs out

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bath, New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm downgrading my original review for value. Like a few others on this site, a few of the dvds I have don't work. I'm just starting the second month. I still like doing this routine and am getting results. However, when I tried to play the first dvd in the second month, it wouldn't work. I bought my set second hand. Actually it was third hand as the man I bought it from told me he bought it used. He also admitted the reason he was selling them is because he only tried the first 2 dvds and couldn't do it, so probably had no idea some didn't play. My set came with 13 dvds, so it must be an older version. Anyhow, of the 13 dvds, 2 don't play at all and 2 start to play, then skip. If I had bought this new and paid full price, I'd be pretty upset if I found after the warranty expired that some dvds were defective. When you receive the package, you should play each dvd first and make sure they play.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: some dvds do not play
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,348 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Cumberland Pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Second day of Insanity. . . I Just started doing these workouts and i can already feel my body getting stronger. Ive seen so many people get ripped with this method ; so i thought i might try it too.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: i can feel my body working
Cons: it's a little hard when you first start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,349 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INSANITY IS AMAZING!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE INSANITY!!! When I started INSANITY I was 281.1 pounds! It was hard and I couldn't keep up, but if you push yourself and commit to doing the program you can do this program and see INSANE RESULTS! I'm on my 3rd round of INSANITY and I've dropped 60 POUNDS!!!! I LOVE THIS PROGRAM AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!!!
Additional Programs: Hip Hop abs. and Power 90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow program
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,350 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monessen pa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really cant believe it and my abs are popping out for the first time in my life. I am so pumped. Thank you! Took only 2 weeks but i plan to finish of course!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,351 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME WORKOUT

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pawnee, Ok
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started the Insanity program with my wife on the 6th of February, 2012. The best workout out I've ever had to do. Believe me I needed this. I haven't met my expectations due to just starting the program. I'm 35 years old and my wife 27 and we needed a pick me up. A pick me up out of the couch type problem. Just a week and a half into the program I have more energy and can breath better than before. Breathing better was a big thing for me. I've been a daily smoker since I graduated highschool in 1995. I don't need to loose much weight but wanted to slim down my mid section. Just being able to breath better and have more energy is a huge leap toward success to me. I quit smoking a week prior to starting the program. Insanity gave me the initiative to quit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,352 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm in Love with a workout!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been working out for a month faithfully, so when I started Insanity I was nervous and excited. I just finished the first week and lost 2lb and 2.5"! I have a long way to go until I can complete all of the exercises, but I'm hooked.
The workouts go so quickly, and they're not boring. Seeing all those amazing bodies just motivates me to get in shape! I have always hated running, but I can't get enough of this workout.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,353 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gibbons, AB
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just feel so great after each workout that I'm actually excited to wake up and workout! Just simply amazing!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,354 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a great work out

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York Westchester
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Its great work out video seeing amazing results. My story starts in May 23,2011 I was 226 age 16 I first started doing P90x i did it for 120 days over the summer it was very difficult but I kept digging deep. By time I wanted to try a new program an I saw Insanity. I looked at Insanity an order from beachbody.com . During my life changing results I've earn everything I did my own diet I knew whats right from wrong an loved it. I started my Insanity challenge once when I first order it but I stop everything I thought I was going back to my old life but in December 9th 2011 I told my self "I got this" I kept going again for 60 days today February 12, 2012 an took Insanity challenge. Ive seen amazing results I love working out my whole life has change. Thank you Shaun T and Tony Horton for making this life changing videos.
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,355 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

on my 2nd week

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from uk lancashire
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well bought this dvd need something to give me a good kick .
on my 2nd week i acctually cant wait to press play .
at 5 ft 8 and 263 lbs i was massive. was going to a gym but no motivation,
well result are looking good , no more aching from exercise, i feel my musscle tone has started in my legs i feel stronger and best bit is lost 6lbs so far so 1st wk looks good lets hope it continue
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,356 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A few hiccups re UK crossover

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from UK
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I cannot download the extra Fit Test pages as its saying that the link on the site is damaged, so I can only d/load the Daily Journals for the foods. I would've preferred a booklet as big and thick as the P90X one, where it tells you each workout in detail, plus additional info. Could've been better than it is.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,357 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Week three

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morristown , TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on week 3 of insanity. Before I started I thought I was working out by doing crunches every day and shooting basketball (WRONG). This workout takes me to a level that I have never been before. After the first day I thought I was going to pass out and that was just the fit test. As time goes on I look foward to going home and working out. I feel a lot better and sleep better. I just want to say thank you to Shaun T. He is a great motivator. When you think you cant do one more push up or one more power jack some how he makes me find the strength to do one more.
Additional Programs: None but after Insanity I am going to get ASLYUM
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,358 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my new body

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, I'm going into week 4, and already seeing major results! I love my new body and can't wait till week 8. I can't stop looking at my body in the mirror and noticing the results. I was seriously contemplating on getting liposuction but no need for it now. Oh and I sure don't mind looking at that fine man (Shaun) on the video working out 6 days a week!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, new wardrobe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,359 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy way to get ripped with fast results

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This whole dvd set is packed with tons of workouts and exercises that will help you gain muscle and lose weight instantly!!! It also includes excellent and motivational tips and guidelines that can help you gain the results you desire faster! Shaun T's Insanity videos are by far the most effective way to transform your body and gain the results you've been searching for!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,360 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!:D

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm young and very fit. I got this for my dad and he did it and got good results. I decided to try it. At first I had to take lots of breaks now I can push through it. I'm stronger, faster, and more flexible. Years of gymnastics didn't prepare me for this. It truly is insane. I love it!!
Additional Programs: p90x, turbo jam, hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 ... 138 next>>