Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®

INSANITY ®

Transform your body in 60 days with the most intense workout program ever put on DVD. Shaun T will push you past your limits to get the hardest body you've ever had. Plus 4 FREE gifts!
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2927 Reviews) 2927
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,927 reviews
5 stars
2,274
4 stars
174
3 stars
51
2 stars
34
1 star
32
2,477 out of 2,565(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY ®
Review 1,341 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're doubting of doing this, don't. It's insane! Dig deep and do it!. I'm in love with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,342 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity...it is insanity!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this program! After I finish Insanity, I'm going to start training for a half-marathon. I chose Insanity because it is cardio to the extreme but also tones and sculpts. My youngest son is 10 months old and I needed something to tighten and strengthen my core back into shape...and it is working!!! I'm 26 days into this program and I can't say enough good about it! I'm hooked...and will continue doing these workouts mixed in with my half-marathon training! A+++!!! (I'll write another review when I've completed the program!!!)
Additional Programs: Turbofire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, quick results, completely doable for a non-fitness pro!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,343 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FEEL GREAT

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SCS MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have done the first month and feel great, I have alot of energy and looking forward to getting that t-shirt. I will be doing more than 60 days for what im looking for, but know that Im looking good cause my wife is noticing the loss. What I really want to know is if you keep doing good how many t-shirts can I get!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,344 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
My husband & I decided to try out Insanity since we have a Caribbean Cruise coming up in April of 2012, but we purchased it from
someone else who didn't want there's anymore cause they said it was extremely difficult. Needless to say my husband & I have been each others motivators. We are on our 6th week of Insanity & have seen a huge difference in weight & muscle tone. Yes this workout is very intense but its worth all the sweat & tears!!!!! This is definitely the kind of workout you will never master because you just want to keep on pushing yourself to the extreme. Thank you & KUDOS to Shaun T. & his team!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,345 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you Shawn T

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am currently on day 10 and since then I have gone down 17 pounds. I have gone from a size 38 jeans to 36. This is insane but worth it.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,346 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

When do you start losing weight??!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, ON, CAN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been on this program for 2 weeks now and have not seen any changes in my body.
I have been eating healthier, been doing the exercises and i have not noticed a change in my body size or weight. Lost NO INCHES or WEIGHT?!
the workouts are insane and I do dig deeper to push myself but with NO RESULTS.
why do the put people who have been doing the program like forever and not using people who might need to lose more than 20 lbs on the video for "normal" people to see how to make it work for them with the instruction of Shaun T.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,347 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its up to you whether it works or not

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is a great product that I highly recommend. You go at your own speed. It doesnt matter wheter your a beginner or extremely advanced the exercises are very doable. Shaun T and the other workers get tired to so you don't feel to bad about yourself. It's an extremely fun and works great home video. Why not try it! Just look at the before and after photos!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,348 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely great!!!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from newy York, ny
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved it! it is seriously the best workout ever and it super hard.. but it's expensive
Additional Programs: turbo fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,349 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good addition to my other exercise videos.

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bath, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have just finished week number 3. I'm 5' 1" and weigh 108. My aim is not to lose weight (though I have lost 2 pounds), but to get in better shape. Some of my clothes were getting a little tight and I've already noticed a difference. I agree with the others who say it is not for beginners. I'd recommend the Slim In 6 series before trying Insanity. I've been exercising since high school (I'm 53) and find some of these moves challenging. I do have to modify a couple of them. I'm definitely seeing an improvement however. When I took the fit test the second time, I did much better. I usually exercise 4-5 days a week, so doing Insanity 6 days a week is something to get used to. So far, I've kept up. I think Shaun is a great motivator. Just when I think I can't do anymore, it seems as if he is screaming at me personally to keep going and it works! I also like how he explains every move while you are doing them because it's too hard to watch the TV at the same time. I'm glad I bought it!
Additional Programs: Slim In 6
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,350 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a member of the US Military I felt like I was in pretty good shape until I did the fit test the first day and it kicked my butt. Over the past month my wife and I both have doubled our results from our first fit test. I have done many different work outs including P90X and I would recommend this work out to any one. Like any work out program you do you have to dedicate your mind, body and soul to the program. I promise any one that is looking at doing this you will see amazing results if you dedicate yourself 100%! Thank you Shaun T
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,351 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need a hug from Shaun T!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Az
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A month ago I posted on Facebook that I needed a trainer but this trainer needed to be handsome so it would be easier to go to the gym, well long story short I found Shaun T (Handsome) I didn't know I was gonna hate him as much as I luv him because he makes me work really hard =/ Been doing this program for 3 weeks now, this is a great, exhausting and insane workout, the only thing I don't like is that I don't get a hug from Shaun T as motivation @ the end of each workout ;D I still have a long way to go but luv this program! :D
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,352 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Insanity

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pompano Beach , FL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I was always depressed about my weight and tried a number of exercise programs including a few that are overly expensive. I got caught watching a commercial channel and Insanity Workout Program caught my attention all I could hear was my husband saying " honey you tried all these different workout programs give up already" ..it sounded a bit weird coming from him since he was in the Marine Corps for 4 years and their motto " Pain is weakness leaving the body " was what motivated me to get up and call. After getting my Insanity workout package it sat there a week until one Saturday morning I got up and couldn't fit my pants I said " that's it , I am done". I got the dvd put it in the dvd player got my bottle of water and started doing INSANITY. I LOVED IT....I was drenched in sweat by the time the work out was over and I felt amazing....I started to lose the weight and my friends asked me how i am doing it . I smile and said " are u ready for INSANITY? "
Pros: Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,353 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does Exactly What It Says

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dover, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To occupy my time while deployed with the military, myself and two others did the entire 9 weeks of this program. I made a point to complete each workout as it should be done an push myself for no other reason than to say I completed it. The results however are better than I could have ever imagined. I lost 20 pounds and 3 inches off my waist. I have a six pack and have never looked or felt better in my life. I have been married for almost 14 years and my looks at me like she did when we first met. Thanks Shawn T.!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,354 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insane

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Martinsville, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Took me a while to get use to it but when i got it...i started seeing mad results. Now I'm healthier and fitter then I've ever been. Thanks Insanity!!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,355 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waverly, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I do not believe in a lot of these commercials selling things to change your body in a short amount of time. But i had a friend that tried Insanity. He got amazing results, and then I saw the commercial and that alone got me pumped and excited about it. Of course I just had to ordered it and i never looked back. It's amazing, it's energizing, and absolutely INSANE. I lost 34 pounds in 60 days. I love it and I'm hooked.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,356 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from college station texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Im an ex marine coming out of bootcamp I was in the best shape of my life now 18 years later I wanted that back my wife bought it for her but she wasn't ready for the commitment it take for this work out. I am now at the end of my third week lost 8 pounds and myself I see no drastic changes I feel the difference inside because each day I can do more and go little bit longer. I work 10 to 12 hour days six days a week if I have the time so do u
Additional Programs: marine corps bootcamp
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,357 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Insanity is great program. It is a very intense workout, but totally worth it. I had great results and plan on doing this program again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,358 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Before I was pregnant with my son, I weighed in at 177...far too big for my frame. I'm 5'4". At the end of my pregnancy, last weigh in before he was born, I hit 204 and wanted to jump off a building, baby or no baby. After he was born I was determined to get myself back to where I was actually proud to look in the mirror. I started doing TurboJam again, but decided to try something else. In January 2011 I bought Insanity and immediately started. Without question, this is the hardest exercise regimen I have EVER done. I lived through the joint pain, muscle aches, spasms, etc. It has been a year since I have started this program and I'm pleased to say I'm down 50 LBS and several (double digits) inches. I was a size 14 before getting pregnant and now I wear a size 4, which hangs on me! I wish I had taken before pictures in a bathing suit, but I HATED myself and could not do it.
Additional Programs: Slim in 6, Turbo Jam, Tony Horton 10-minute trainer
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,359 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this fitness program is very satisfying! i would recommend this product to anyone whose on sports training, planning to lose weight, or simply wanting to tone up their bodies. Ive been doing this for about three weeks now and wow, Shaun T. is a great motivator. In just three weeks, i was already seeing results. Im a high school athlete training for track. These extra workouts really help you out. it builds speed, stamina, and endurance. my legs were starting to tone up as well as my core. remember, these results vary on how much effort and commitment you put yourself to it. INSANITY ALL THE WAY!!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 1,360 for INSANITY ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You better bring it,

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado springs, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Insanity was pretty crazy but I made it through. The workouts will bring you to your tipping point but that is a good thing. I just finished the full program and am very proud that I made it through although I never at any point thought I was going to make it. I feel my cardio and core are in much better shape but I didn't loose hardly any weight. I lost a bunch when I did the P90X program so maybe I am at the weight I should be comfortable with at my age. (40 in March). It was more difficult than P90X with different results. I would like to have better music during the workouts to help you get through them but Shaun T was awesome. Thanks for helping an almost old man get in better shape.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 ... 136 next>>