Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for INSANITY® Fast and Furious

INSANITY® Fast and Furious

Get a 45-minute INSANITY workout in just 20-minutes! We're talking maximum results in minimum time. Shaun T takes you through jacks, jumps, and all the cardio you can stand - kicked into over drive. It's short but dynamite! (+$2.95 s&h)
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Review 1 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brighton,England
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! i did not expect this DVD to be so good!
This is a serious workout in a short time which will have you gasping lol!
I've completed insanity and focus t-25, but wanted something for when i travel or just to change things up a bit! extremely happy with this!
It does the job nicely. and if my heart rate monitor is correct (which i believe it is) i can burn around 400 odd calories in this workout alone, with every muscle group getting a blast ;) No brainer! try it !!!!
Shaun T is absolutely fantastic! he really wants to help everyone, which i think is wonderful. And he's so much fun to watch!!
PS. i'm 43 but feel 20 thanks to fitness lol!
Additional Programs: Insanity & Focus T-25(inc Gamma)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: sound is a little low in places but hey! :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this produc is AMAZING!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from eagle pass, texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for the people that say that the audio quality of not good or that they can not hear shaun t well you try talking while doing insanity and I bet that not a "peep" from you will be heard, he's trying his best people c'mon, if you can not handle this workout go back to your Zumba classes. This is one of the best workouts ever and at the end I can clearly see that I sweat as much as with the 40 minute workouts!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, hear shaun t loud and clear
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insanity fast & furious

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from merseyside, england
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic workout I love this...I've been doing it a week now & can see changes to my body already...I've also now got my husband doing it...we are both enjoying it and can't wait to see the end result. Insanity has now changed my life for the better we are going to continue with after fast & furious & start other work outs that ShaunT has done. We highly recommend anyone to give this ago if you like to sweat & feel like u did a good work out this is defiantly for you.
Additional Programs: none yet but will be after this :)
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from piedmont, south carolina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall a great workout I enjoy challenging myself and shaun t does that with this dvd
Pros: Met expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not great quality but a good workout

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After recently competing Insanity I was expecting to breeze this workout. However I found it very challenging but great fun at the same time. It's hard to believe that a workout this short can kick your butt but it does. I've only done this once but I enjoyed it a lot so will do it a lot in the future alongside others
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: challenging, great if you're short on time
Cons: poor quality sound
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was This A Demo Workout??

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was this a demo shot prior to Insanity or a demo for the new T-25. This video is far from polished, and very rough.
This is shot in the corner of a gym, next to a boxing ring where the Sean T and the 2 other people look a little cramped for space. The begining of the workout the camera is too close to Sean T. The audio is not good and hard to hear at times. Durning the stretching part Sean T can't keep his balance doing the flaming stretch and laughs about it. There is a hand that goes over the camera at one point of the workout . During one of the jump moves nobody can complete the exercise. And to top it off during the cool down the guy in the back has to leave the workout because he is having a coughing fit!
This seems way to "raw" to have been any sort of finished product that was intended for distribution. I believe it was a demo of some sorts that Beach Body just put out to make some extra $$ from the insanity success.
Overall just stick with the Insanity workouts and don't waste your money on this. You WILL be dissapointed with this if you are expecting the same quality as the Insanity workouts.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very raw, poor audio, poor quality compared to insanity
 
My product recommendations
 
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for those days you are short on time.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Willard Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Once you push pay it is go time. If you put the effort in with this sort video you will still get the results. My heart rate is up. My calories are burning. I feel great after! And just try to keep up! And I love seeing even the pros get winded and stop to catch their breath!! Awesome little video with a big punch.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Duanesburg, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought Insanity F&F a while ago. I have not stuck with it (my own laziness) but I absolutely love the workout when I do it... I am 39, weigh 187, and my son (age 20, 150 lbs) can not do the whole 20 minutes with me. I can not give a rating on results as of yet. But, I would highly recommend any of Shaun's workouts to anyone who wants to utilize their own body as weight, as opposed to barbells and free weights. I say get this, and DIG DEEP!
Additional Programs: Rockin Body, 10 Minute Trainer,
Pros: Met expectations, good audio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome work out

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This DVD pushes you to the max in a short period of time. Fits my early morning routine perfectly. I love the fact that it's only 20 minutes but yet i'm bagged when it's done. I've showed it to friends and had them try it and they couldn't even finish (some of these people work out on a regular) I rotate this DVD with the Fast and Furious Abs day to day love it and will keep rocking these for a long time. Worth the money all the way!
Additional Programs: Insanity & Insanity Fast and Furious Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, pushes me to the max
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comes in handy!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Medina, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife bought this DVD for me for Christmas this past year and I'm glad she did. I have put it to great use. I have two small kids, 3 1/2 year old daughter and 9 month son. Plus my wife works full time on different days (RN). I work full time(construction/roofing) plus go to school part time as well. It's perfect to fit into a busy schedule when I cannot do the full insanity workout DVD from the set. It has come in very handy.
Additional Programs: insanity DVD set
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, make more dvd with different moves
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I was Looking For!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my Fast and Furious DVD and did it for the first time last night. It is everything I wanted!! I did month one of Insanity 60 day program and due to vacation and an overwhelming school schedule, I fell out of the routine. No excuses, but it helped me to learn that an hour workout by myself was a little long and hard for me to keep up with no one else around for motivation. (Trust me when I say I could look at Shaun all day though!) I also hate the treadmill and the eliptical- those are just not for me and it makes me negative about working out. Fast and Furious is perfect for me though- tough, sweaty, heart-pumping, muscle-attacking and quick! I know I will get in shape with this DVD! I didn't think it was hard to hear at all and I think the muscle confusion and flow of the workouts is amazing. I did the workout, as I will everyday, after a 2.5 mile walk with my dog and I recommend something like that so you have an ample but low impact warm up so you are ready to jump in! I will be adding Power Half Hour too....summer here I come! :) Thanks Beachbody!
Additional Programs: Power Half Hour
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, quick and effective, perfect for those who need cardio but hate running
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To the point

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montreal
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did this workout for the first time this morning. This is a great option if you wanna squeeze in a workout when your short on time. Ive completed insanity 3 times, asylum volume 1 twice, but I wouldn't say this workout was easy! You will recognize many moves from the second month of insanity. Sound quality a little poor, needed to put my TV louder than usual but no big deal. Overall great 20 minute workout.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs, Insanity, Asylum Volume 1
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great work out.
I prefer to make the time to do a full Insanity workout but when I can't, this is much better than having a day off.
20 mins, perfect.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great workout, time saving
+27points
88of 149voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

workout

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i have been told its only for beginners....... I feel so deflated.... I like shaun t approach,,,, but again noone wants a large lady wanting a major change..
very upset
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-2points
82of 166voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh my goodness...!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from DE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I workout to the regular Insanity package daily...however... I have the Fast & Furious in case I sleep in accidentally. I have run through the normal package without oversleeping until the other day. I threw in the F&F disk and just about died. I could keep up, but it is aptly named so it kicked my butt good.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+22points
49of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value, great workout

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the DVD a while ago and despite what everyone else says about the quality and not being able to hear sexy Shaun T. I disagree. I believe the video had great quality. I could hear what he was saying and the first day felt like boot camp which can only mean great results will come from this workout! I'm excited to see where my body ends up this summer! I know I'll finally be able to wear a bikini!! I LOVE THIS DVD!!
Additional Programs: Hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+22points
36of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost body fat gained muscle!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ft worth TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all the reviews, several that complained of quality, so yes the quality of the video wasn't great but that wasn't what I bought it for, it was however good enough. I wanted to know if I could make it through an Insanity workout for 20 minutes. I needed results in 20-30 minutes and that's what I got, I've been at it for 3 weeks and I can see a difference in my body. Which rarely happens for me. I'm a small person and I don't develop muscles very fast, (I don't bulk up easily) I've have several injuries so I have to modify some of the moves but I still get the strength and cardio that I was looking for!!! and thus I've gotten the results that I wanted, I have lost Body fat and gained muscle in just a short period of time. THAT"S WHAT I WANTED, THAT'S WHAT I GOT!!! the quality of the video is secondary to the results, which I got, I just had to turn up the volume, the moves aren't hard to follow, by the third time through you will about have it memorized, and still be challenged by the program. Now I want the whole 60 day set and I feel confident that I will be able to complete it. Money well spent! thanks Shaun T
Additional Programs: I've tried several but never liked them before this one!
Pros: Met expectations
+15points
23of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to Hear but You'll Get Sweaty

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just received my F&F workout dvd and I just finished my workout. I agree with the other person who said that the DVD is hard to hear (audio quality is just not as good as the others) but it is still a good work out. After the first workout, you'll remember the moves and the sound wont be as important anyways.
I wouldn't use this workout disc in replace to the rest of the dvds (if you have the Insanity set, that is), as it's still just 20 minutes and can only do so much over time. This will be nice to have for those times I need to squeeze a quick workout in though.
I would recommend this to someone looking for a quick but invigorating workout.
Additional Programs: Insanity 60 day program
Pros: Very effective
Cons: audio quality
 
My product recommendations
 
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, hard workout...no excuses!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elmhurst, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered INSANITY Fast & Furious because I was feeling a little burned out after the INSANITY 60 day challenge (despite the amazing results). I needed something quick but challenging for my body. I'm in the middle of week 2 and I'm already feeling similar results to the 60 day challenge. I plan on using this to get me back in the habit of working out every day, and eventually incorporating it with the original INSANITY workouts. My only complaint is the sound...hard to hear Shaun T's encouraging comments throughout the disc. But, I highly recommend!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, quick and demanding!
Cons: hard to hear shaun t :(
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for INSANITY® Fast and Furious
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pros and Cons

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alamosa, CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to hear, needs to continue with cues. but good!
Pros: good short workout
Cons: needs to contine with cues on up downs
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>