Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout

Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout

Lift your booty in less time! In this 20-minute precision toning workout, Leandro takes aim at your trouble zones and helps you transform them, using a simple hand towel. The routine is short, but results can be dramatic! (+$2.95 s&h)
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
72 out of 82(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Review 1 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout program!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been in pretty good shape my entire life but always had issues with my butt...I thought running was supposed to be the answer, but it trimmed me down everywhere EXCEPT my butt which remained a little too cushy for my liking...and let's be real, I wanted to look good naked. I purchased BBL to work on the problem areas and I'll admit that I was skeptical of the results the infomercial had promised. Thankfully I was way wrong! I FELT the effects in less than 24 hours when I could barely move to get out of bed the next morning, and I SAW effects in about 7 to 10 days. If you stick with it consistently it will give you great results and they are all fun workouts...I need to switch things up in order to stay motivated and this is one of the only routines I can actually be persistent with, complete the whole program, and start over and do it again!
To the reviewer who claims you have to have hardwood floors in order to do this program, you must have 70s shag carpeting because I do these workouts everyday in my small carpeted apartment and I have no issues!
There was also a reviewer who claimed that the "Cardio Axe" video/workout was terrible because of some cinematography issues. Yes, I will admit they could have done a little better with some of the shots and I could have gone without the extra glamour shots of the girls that serve no purpose whatsoever, but this doesn't make or break your ability to do the workout. It took me probably about two to three times of doing "Cardio Axe" to become completely coordinated to the point where I could do all of the moves efficiently. Don't give up on it...it's a great routine! And yes, while Leandro's Portuguese accent may be hard to understand at times, again...you can still do the workout...and he's genuine and motivating!
If you have time to watch TV or surf Facebook for an hour a day you definitely have time for Brazil Butt Lift because that's as long as it takes...I'm a full-time nursing student and I can still somehow find the time. I am so glad I purchased this program because it truly works...you just have to make the commitment and effort!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: you won't be able to walk the next day
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got this video after having my first baby, after exercising couple of months my body got into better shape then before i got pregnant. I am after my second pregnancy now and exercise by this cd again the results are start showing already. my but have never looked better even after 2 pregnancies.
Good Luck
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most effective weapon for my "Bum Bum"

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PR
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi! I'm actually 34, and a mother of 3, as a Latin woman I've been fighting with the size of my bum bum, my thighs and my hips, although I've never been overweight, those are my problem areas because as a child and as a teenager I had a sedentary life. I've been on diets, at the gym and I've Never seen any results until now that I'm with BBL program, let me tell you it Really Works, ok? Just weeks after I started this program I began to see the difference, my abs are tighter, my hips are smaller, my thighs and legs are toned and my Bum Bum, is getting really amazing it has a better shape and is firmer! With the sculpt program I'm beginning to see my upper body(chest, arms, back) are toned and I really like how they look. I recommend it 100%!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EFFECTIVE workout in a short amount of time

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first did this workout at Fit Club thinking it would be a piece of cake. I am in excellent shape (I am a CPT and a martial artist)
This workout kicked my butt. I felt it in all the right spots...it hurt so good.
For those who said it hurt your knees...your form was probably off. I have had knees form a car accident and I didn't feel a thing in them.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great value
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Netherlands
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am only in my third week, so I am not sure if it will meet expectations, but OMG what a horrible work out! I can feel the muscles working, so I hope the results will be as promised, but this is by far the worst dvd ever seen. The music is clearly put on afterwards, cos none of the people in the vids are in sync with it. Then the people on the beach and the people inside are not in sync with each other, and the people in the same place are often not in sync with each other and with Leandro. The shots are rarely of the whole body, but seem to focus mostly on gyrating middle sections, so you can never see a whole move properly. The only effective work outs are bum bum, high and tight and sculpt, the other ones are a waste. Leandro is unintelligible half the time, seems to be mumbling somewhere in the background, which is annoying if you are trying to do a move, cos you have to stop and watch what they are actually doing half the time. I hope the results are worth it, cos the frustration surely isn´t!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: feel the muscles working
Cons: horrible director!
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
My con is this workout is for those who have hardwood floors, and my lovely little place is all carpet. Duh! That's a thumbs down towards marketing.
However, this is a very short, intense, targeted workout and I love it! If you find this difficult, you're probably not well coordinated or well balanced (which is fine) because this is as simple as it can get.
"IF YOU PLAN TO PURCHASE THE SECRET WEAPON WORKOUT AND HAVE ALL CARPETING, USE THE LARGE FURNITURE GLIDERS, THEY WORK JUST AS GOOD".
Pros: Very effective
Cons: how about saying hardwood floors needed!
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard work major payoff! Buy this now.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fl.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
User submitted photo
I am 49 years old and was up late one night and decided to watch the infomercial. I am tripping out about turning 50 so I decided to purchase this. I started in early May of 2012. My body has totally transformed. It looks like I am in my early thirties and I feel great. What surprised me is how this works everything! My abs are toned my arms are toned my legs and butt totally firm and no cellulite. This is not an easy work out by any means. They give you a program that is you follow, you will see results. You will be sore, but no pain no gain. Leandro is adorable and an excellent trainer. I have coached other women my age to keep going and they are seeing the same results. I bought a white string bikini and let me tell you it looks great. I am almost finished with the 60 days and am really excited and can't say enough about this program. It is also nice to get up out of bed and do this in your home. No one staring no embarrassment and no fancy gym clothes needed. If you are looking for real results, stick with this program and just do it. And no, I am not a beachbody employee.
Pros: Met expectations
+32points
38of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout works!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not going to lie-this workout is not easy. I would not reccomend it for beginners. I run about 3-5 days a week and feel like I am in decent shape, but even with all the running I did not have definition in my behind. My butt kinda just sagged into my thighs. I started doing this workout and no joke I saw (and felt!) results after the first workout. I try to do it 3xs a week. I saw a dramatic difference after about 3 weeks of using it. My skinny jeans fit better, and my husband keeps commenting on how good my behind looks. I also have so much more confidence in my bathing suit now. It used to cut into the sides of my butt making it look fatter and now it looks perfect! I cannot say enough good things about this workout!! I can't wait to see the results keep coming as I continue with this workout.
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: not for beginners
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Brazil Butt Lift (Cardio Axe workout)

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
I'm not sure if I would recommend this workout or not.
I tried the Cardio Axe video, and while my initial impression is that it will be a fun workout, I find it extremely frustrating.
The main problem with this video is the way they chose to edit it. The Cardio Axe workout is fun because it has a dance vibe to it, and Leandro tries to incorporate dance moves from Brazil. So far, so good. The problem is that in order to learn the steps, you need to be able to see the full body of Leandro and the others in the video - and "full body" includes their feet. Whoever edited this video often (and quickly) cuts away from full body shots, which include the feet and are helpful from an instructional point of view, to pointless shots of a gyrating female torso, which do nothing to instruct the viewer on how to do the actual moves. I assume there is some footwork going on below that torso, but I just can't see it.
Leandro also does a series of combinations, but while he transitions from one move to the next, the shot is rarely a full body shot that lets the viewer see how to do the actual move. There are shots of the hips and torso, but that doesn't really help the viewer to learn the steps. Because these transitions are never shown on the video, who knows what they actually are, and there's no chance to learn them because the full body shots that the viewer actually needs to see were edited out.
The end result was that I found this video extremely frustrating and not at all satisfying. It's particularly frustrating because it seems like it would be fun, but I couldn't get into the moves because I simply couldn't see what they were. The video kept jumping from shot to shot so I could never orient myself and get comfortable with a particular move/step/combination.
I would seriously recommend that Beach Body take the footage that it has shot and reedit these videos - using more full body shots and fewer cuts that just serve to disorient the viewer. It would make it a better product and more useful to the customer.
Cons: poorly edited, hard to follow moves
+36points
48of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever!!!!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San antonio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am petite and i did not really have any weight to lose, which actually can pose as a challenge because i could never figure out a routine that helped me tone my body. I ordered brazil butt lift and, ladies, it really works!!! I followed the fitness plan layed out by leandro in the booty guide and OMG, i look amazing! Like any workout you have to put in the effort. But i will preach all day, you follow that guide and eat well, you will see results before the end of the month!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works if you work!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brazil Butt lift was the perfect addition to my workout routine. I've always had trouble with my more "pear shaped" body and after only 3 weeks I can see the difference. There are different programs to follow depending on your body type so there is some customization for every person.
I follow a healthy low calorie diet and live an active lifestyle yet even I get the benefits from Brazil Butt Lift. The "high and tight" workout is tough and somedays I dread doing it but know it'll pay off. My BF even enjoys doing the workouts with me and he too gets sore afterwards.
If you're looking to really tone your lower body, I absolutely recommend Brazil Butt Lift.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great overall program

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked this program - it was a little tough getting used to, but once you get through each video once and get the hang of his style and the moves, it's a great workout. It actually works. I used to have a nice "bum bum" until I had kids, I needed something to shape it back up and this did the trick. After only 2 weeks I started noticing results. It's a little too short (4 weeks) but you can run through it twice. It would be nice to have more videos to change things up a bit (there are only 5), I may purchase the deluxe to add different videos and continue but feel they should have just been included in the 1st round - I guess they are just wanting to make more money. Many people said he was off-beat and annoying and I almost didn't buy it because of that. But, it's really not as bad as they said and I kind of like them switching between the beach and the gym so the scenery changes and you don't get bored staring at the same people and the same room every day for a month or more. Many also said you can't see their legs to know what they're doing - that's not true. If you've never worked out to a video before, I guess you might get a little confused, but I think that would be hard. I would recommend it.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Asylum, P90X, Chalene Extreme, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: get some older women in the video (30+), add more videos w/out having to pay more
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No secret...

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perhaps the DVD SET of 4 works well but this ONE DVD "secret weapon" is a joke. I am a graduate of P90X and so incredibly happy with that program and results. But this DVD falls short of variety, inspiration and fun. The poor girl in the DVD, though fit and adorable, looks bored and even confused by the lack of variety. Leandro's timing is off and the overall look of the filming is cheap and seems quickly made. It is probably a huge money-maker for the company and a loss out of my pocket. Sad to be disappointed.
Additional Programs: P90X
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT is great! After first week I can feel and see my butt lift.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the booty

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from long island,ny
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first review but I had to write. Being in my late forties every
woman knows it is very hard to lose weight and inches at this age but
this is the first product that has shown results. My legs and butt have always been my problem areas and they are very resistant to change especially the saddlebags, but these videos work . Many people have noticed the shape of my lower body has changed. I am very impressed and feel great. Thanks!!
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Bum Bum workout!

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
This 1 month Booty workout is awesome! I can see a difference in my butt. Just finished the month workout today! Feel really good about this. I will definately add in High and Tight to other work outs. Love the burn! Sculpt is good for a whole body workout! Hits every muscle! Love it! Cardio axe is a bit cheesy so I substituted Insanity or other cardio for it. Definately try it if you want to tighten your bum. :)
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X, Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, definately tightens and tones!
Cons: little cheesy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheesy but EFFECTIVE!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was excited to buy this because it was a work out routine that finally focused on my trouble areas....the bum bum and thighs. I tried it and almost stopped because it was a bit cheesy and the dance steps threw me off. But I decided to keep trying it and was amazed at the results!! I've lost inches in only 3 weeks. I used to do P90X before my pregnancy and loved it and after the pregnancy decided to do P90X and Insanity. This worked better for me!! Brazil Butt Lift had better result in a shorter amount of time than the other two. I still love those other work outs but I think this works better when I'm out of shape and then I should move back into those later. Thank you BBL I'm loving the fact that I can fit back into my clothes again!!
Additional Programs: P90X, Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fast results
Cons: cheesy:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brazil Butt Lift ® Leandro's Secret Weapon Workout
Based on the average of (65) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
58 out of 65 recommend this product