Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for LES MILLS COMBAT

LES MILLS COMBAT

Carve a lean, chiseled body in just 60 days with this fearsomely intense, utterly exhilarating, Mixed Martial Arts—driven workout. LES MILLS COMBAT combines calorie-scorching moves into fat-shredding sequences for outrageous body transformation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.915 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
103 out of 106(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LES MILLS COMBAT
Review 1 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic - Fun Workout

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've done P90x, X3, T25 and a couple of others I can't list here., Combat is by far the most energetic and fun workout that I have done. Great music, great host and yeah, a great workout. Lacks a bit in strength training, but you will get an amazing workout as long as you go full out and don't slack off.
Additional Programs: P90x, P90x3, T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of all :D

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fort lauderdale,Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Les mills combat made me fall in love with marital arts .....combat is also i can't wait to get up in the morning to work out i am not suffering during my work outs actually i am having tons of fun if you watch the basis DVD you will learn the proper form i highly recommend it.
i love how sore my muscle are next day "good sore"
i wish i can see them in person ...love you guys
and beachbody you forgot to send me my bonus DVD >:(
Additional Programs: p90x,21 fix, turbo fire, some insanity, les mills pump
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun, keep you motivited, very profesional trainers, music is a blast
Cons: teambeachbody didnt send my bonus dvd
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unleashes your inner warrior!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I LOVE this product! Les Mills Combat is something I just discovered and I am already in love. For years I've been trying workout DVDS and gym memberships but always get bored or too exhausted to continue the regimen. With Les Mills Combat I can't wait to press play every day. The workouts make me sweat like never before but I feel energized, strong, and like a real fighter. I find myself pushing harder then ever before. In the first week I already could feel a difference in my core, shoulders, and butt! Can't wait to see the results at the end of 60 days!
Additional Programs: 21 Day Fix
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best! Incorporates cardio and interval

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW! I have tried all of the "insane" workouts from beachbody (insanity,p90x,p90x3,t25,t25 gamma) and this is by far the best. Dan and Rach get me motivated to work out. It isn't all cardio (although majority of it is), there are a couple of strength training exercises as well to kick start the fat burn. I would highly recommend this program to anybody.
Additional Programs: Insanity, p90x, p90x3, T25, Gamma
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, gets you motivated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this DVD!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MD
I'm only on the 5th week but I absolutely love this one. I can always feel that it has worked my muscles the next day. I hate cardio so this DVD is right up my alley. I wasn't overweight to begin with so I haven't lost a ton of weigh but have noticed more muscle tone.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great intensity & enthusiasm

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried just about everything (except P90X and Insanity) through BeachBody and I love their programs however, I always get bored!!! I am one of those that feels that if I am not bouncing around and profusely sweating then I am not working out. I know that not to be true though. I have always loved marital arts and this program has a little bit of everything. Rach is such an inspiration...she is so incredibly fit (and ALWAYS keeps up with the guys) and Dan has this intensity that is infectious...even when you are ready to quit he looks you in the eye and goes even harder!!! They make you go even farther. I also like that it is complete meaning that at the end there is a stretch and cool down period which a lot of programs forget that part. Overall, the first program that I have stuck with and will continue!
Additional Programs: slim in 6, Brazilian butt lift, Chalene Extreme, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great intensity, great enthusiasm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love kickboxing, so when I saw this workout, I knew I had to try it. And I loved it. The music is just right, the trainers are hyped and the workout is intense. I'm on my second round of the program. Love the kick start 30 the most. there is so much energy and the music is fantastic and coordinated with the workout. Totally recommend this workout. My abs are defined and I've gotten leaned. Love, love it. Thanks beachbody.
Additional Programs: T Focus 25 and Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Les Mills Combat

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These workouts are FANTASTIC. They were everything I was looking for in a workout program. The instructors are knowledgeable, fun, motivational, entertaining. The music is rocking, best music ever in a workout program. On those days I don't feel like working out these workouts motivate me and keep me going. They keep my heart pumping and my abs working. My only wish is that there were more workouts or I lived somewhere I could do the workouts live. I have recommended these workouts to several of my friends and they all love them.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X3, Insanity, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun, great music, great instructors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best workout ever

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lost weight, I have abs I look and feel good and my son it's doing it thanks guys
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Beachbody Workout I've Done

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been doing Beachbody workouts for a few years now and have done programs, such as P90X, Insanity, and T25. I love all of them, but Les Mills Combat is my favorite program! I love the fact that it doesn't require much equipment, but what I really love about this program is the music. It's so upbeat and it makes me want to keep going and never give up. I love the workouts and the trainers Dan and Rachel as well. They are so motivating and inspiring and make me put more effort into my workouts. I have done round 1 of this program and very pleased with my results. I've lost weight and built muscle as well. It's amazing how much you can work up a sweat in so little time (Combat 30), because the workouts are so intense! I recently started round 2 and can't wait to see more improvement. I never get bored of doing these workouts.
Additional Programs: P90X, T25, Insanity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this workout program!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love home workout programs. We live in a small town with no gym anyway so I'm always looking for a good home workout. Been doing this for a long time - think "Sweatin to the Oldies" with Richard Simmons - lol
Did P90x but it was hard to get in those long workouts consistantly & wanted something that I could stick with. Loved the Kenpo since it reminded me of a Tae Kwon Do class I had back in college. So I was looking for something with marial arts skills in it & found just what I was looking for in Les Mills Combat!
And there are modifications for all skill levels so you get out of it what you put into it.
Now if you like dance workout programs this probably isn't for you but if you want something to kick your bootie while your learning how to do some bootie kicking of your own you will love this!.
Additional Programs: P90X; Power 90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Littleton CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing this for over a week now and I just have to write a review, I love this workout it is upbeat you never get bored. I am only a week in and my body is already changing and mind you I have over 100lbs to lose and I can still do these videos! I would tell everyone to give this a try I already have my sister doing it with me and she loves it as well! Love Love Love the trainers also they keep you smiling and keep your heart rate sky high :)
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this program after listening to a friend of mine rave about the Combat classes she was taking at her local gym. Since I'm more of a home workout person, I picked up the Ultimate Warrior package and jumped in. This is by far the best program I've bought from beachbody, which is saying a lot as I'm a huge fan of Shaun T and Tony Horton.
Dan and Rach are fantastic, they give helpful training tips throughout, and are very motivating. Combat is so fun, the music is hype, and you can easily dial up the intensity as much as you want/can. I like that in additions to the martial arts based combat workouts, you get core, stretching, upper body, lower body, and plyo...the Ultimate Warrior package is definitely the best choice if you can swing it, as the additional workouts really round out the program.
I've been amazed at how much strength you can build just by punching and kicking, on the days that I have the upper body workout I still get surprised by how many push ups I can do and how much weight I can lift. I was sure I'd lose some of that when I started Combat, but I've only improved. My core and legs have leaned out more than ever...this program will definitely deliver results!
I really hope that Beachbody released more Combat workouts will be released, or put out a home version of the another Les Mills program.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X2, Insanity, Asylum 1, Asylum 2, T25, Les Mills Pump
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ditto-- More Combat Please!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love to workout. I've been running marathons, dancing, swimming, weight training and personal training others for 10+ years now. I was never a fan of workout videos because I couldn't find any that were intense enough to make me feel like I actually got a workout. After having my second baby though, I knew that I wasn't going to be getting out to run as much as I'd like, so I started doing research and soon found some videos that I liked, continued searching and trying new things and got hooked on kickboxing videos.
I don't remember how I first heard of Les Mills Combat, but I was intrigued from the moment I saw the ad. I wavered back and forth for months--didn't want to spend a lot of money on something and have it flop. Finally though, I ordered the basic program. Some months after the birth of my third baby, I popped in the first DVD and have been completely hooked since.
The workouts are fun. The music is great. Dan and Rach are really likeable and good trainers. You get a serious workout, even with the "easiest" of the videos (Combat 30). Of course, how much of a workout you get is dependant on how much effort you put in, but even on bad days I work up a good sweat, and on a good day...well, I'm pretty sure I've reached that 1000 calorie burn they mention on the ad. Back to my pre-pregnancy weight and size, have muscle definition all over the place, and I feel like I'm actually learning some basic martial arts.
My one request is for more! Give us a Combat 2!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun!, hardcore workout
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Dan & Rach Combat DVD's

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a non-motivated, 30lbs overweigtht, smoker for years. I decided to get healthy 2 years ago and was introduced to BB from a friend. I viewed Body Combat on the BB website and thought this is the workout for me. So pleased and insanely addicted to Dan & Rach and the whole Combat team. Music is awesome- love the workouts- and most of all I love the instructors. They are witty and fun and make this workout even more enjoyable. I have seen wonderful results and continue to do Body Combat as my routine . My only request is that Dan and Rach can put out a Body Combat 2- some new moves for those of us who love Combat.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Brazil Butt Lift, T25
Pros: Very effective, fun, great instructors, best workout, music
Cons: need more combat dvd's - please!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and Effective

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite cardio workout. I own several dvds and Combat keeps me coming back. The music is motivating and Dan and Rach are fabulous instructors. With so many time and workout variations, you can choose one that fits your day. GREAT complement to Les Mills Pump. Please make more of both!!!!
Additional Programs: Les Mills Pump Chalene Extreme Turbo fire Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun, great music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite workout I've ever done!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NWA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About 5 years ago I use to take ALL the Les Mills classes at my gym, they discontinued and replaced it with a "similar" classes. They were not as much fun it was very disappointing. Within mths I stopped going to the gym. So to see a home version is very exciting to me. I love how they start each move slowly to help you learn the steps (and catch your breath) and then picking up pace for a higher intensity to get ripped. I purchased the DVD set Body Combat and less than 2 weeks I'm already seeing results. I now take it to work and a group of us use our training room and work out at lunch. Its awesome!!!! Thanks Les Mills for making this available for home use.
Additional Programs: Hip hop Abs
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WE NEED MORE RELEASES!!!! PLEASE AND THANK YOU

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eunice, La
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a customer of Beachbody for 8 years now. I started with Chalene Johnson then I moved on to Les Mills Body Pump and now Les Mills Combat. I wish to GOD that Beach body would FOLLOW UP and make more releases to these AWESOME Les Mills workouts. If you work out at home and use these dvds faithfully you tend to get BORED OUT OF YOUR SKULL after about 10 to 12 months of doing that!!!! How are we supposed to keep FIGHTING THE FIGHT if we are bored with the current dvd's. I now know what is going to come out of the instructor's mouth before they say it and I tend to get bored with the music. When I first get my new workouts I am sooooo PUMPED and I love the music but come on people, we need NEWNESS. Me personally, I will bye new videos and I know other people have expressed the same frustration so I JUST KNOW that the GOOD people at BEACHBODY will deliver and give us MORE new releases of Body Pump, Body Attack, Sports Attack would but awesome but I won't be greedy! Seriously, we need to continue with being healthy so come on and have a heart and give us MORE releases of Les Mills!!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, make you feel like an athlete, will make you feel alive
Cons: i need more releases
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this program! I got great results, and I loved how there were different schedules depending on how often you wanted to workout. The trainers are great and the workouts are so much fun!
Additional Programs: TurboFire, P90X, Focus T25, Les Mills Pump, TurboJam, Chalean Extreme
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For starters, I have tried a lot of different workouts, Beachbody and otherwise. About 3 years ago I decided to get back to exercising and lost a significant amount of weight with daily exercise and diet modifications. I prefer running but don't love the treadmill, and obviously running outside has inclement weather issues. I did tons of Zumba classes, enough that I got sick of it. I've tried Turbo Fire, Insanity, T25, and other workout videos like Jillian and TaeBo. I like kickboxing, and although I hadn't heard much about Les Mills combat, I thought I'd give it a try. It is SO MUCH better than TaeBo or Turbo Fire! If you enjoy this type of workout, or think you might, please do yourself a favor and try Les Mills Combat. I think you will be pleasantly surprised! It's hard enough that I feel like I've gotten a good workout, but I'm not sore and exhausted. I like Shaun T, but his workouts are just not for me. I sent T25 back. Even though it's only 25 min, the dread factor was so high that I couldn't bring myself to do it any more. There is no dread factor with Combat that I've found. I love Dan and Rach. They're entertaining and fun and the workouts really fly by. With kickboxing, it's all what you put into it. If you kick and punch like you mean it, it works. The boxing intervals are great, but there's lots more to it. I also love the music they chose for this. I find myself singing along ("Come on feel the Noise" - who doesn't like that song?!) and it makes the workouts more enjoyable. I definitely like this music better than the Turbo Fire music. Turbo Fire is the same concept, but I enjoy Combat much more. Combat seems much more "genuine" - Turbo Fire has an element of being "fake" that I can't get past.
Combat is probably my favorite BB workout so far!!
Additional Programs: Turbo Fire, tried Insanity and T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>