Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.76 out of 5
4.793 out of 5

Customer Reviews for LES MILLS COMBAT

LES MILLS COMBAT

Carve a lean, chiseled body in just 60 days with this fearsomely intense, utterly exhilarating, Mixed Martial Arts—driven workout. LES MILLS COMBAT combines calorie-scorching moves into fat-shredding sequences for outrageous body transformation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.921 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
111 out of 114(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LES MILLS COMBAT
Review 1 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
This is great. I was a little hesitant to purchase this because I have never been into boxing. I decided to do this program after I heard a physical trainer say that after this program she was in the best shape of her life. I am 34 and have previously completed Les Mills Body Pump and Brazilian Butt Lift also. Presently I do Zumba. I loved Les Mills Pump and got in great shape with it, so I considered doing it again. I also loved the Les Mills Pump team (including Dan and Rachael of Les Mills Body Combat). I am glad I decided to try this. I did the first work-out yesterday (30 min). I was without breath a couple times throughout the work-out and by the end my face was red and I was soaked! My whole upper back hurts in the right places. Furthermore, the work-out was fun. I was beat this morning and it was hard to get up, so I left work-out #2 for the evening. Tonight is dumbbells day and I can't wait. I will be posting an updated review as I continue. But basically so far I can tell how it burns fat with interval training. Again, I will post updates.
Additional Programs: Les Mills Body Pump, Brazilian Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Million Stars

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I initially purchased this program in October 2014. I left a review at that time only a week into the program. I am now on my second round of the program and i am doing every move more precisely and with better technique. I honestly never had a serious weight concern but I've always fluctuated 15 pounds up and down and I was never toned or fit. I did Insanity first in early 2014 and besides it hurting my body on daily basis it did a great job. Problem is that it wasn't fun at all, very grueling. This program is a lot more effective and a lot nicer to your body. I simply can't believe how fun it is and I'm honestly in the best shape of my life, even better than after I completed Insanity (which we all know is very effective). Beachbody, I beg you fine folks, give us more Les Mills Combat!!! Thank you!!!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mississppi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These workouts are the best I have done from videos...EVER! As far as I'm concerned, Sean T has nothing on these guys! The instructors are phenomenal and I sweat every single time! I haven't finished yet, but I already see changes! These are the best EVER!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, Different, Proven Results

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Koronadal, Philippines
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried quite a few different workout videos but nothing compares to Les Mills Combat. I owe my 6 packs and my V shaped lower abs to this amazing workout video. The most important is that the workout does not bore you out! It's just simply fun... everyone at the gym is asking me what workout im doing because they are really amazed.
Really looking forward to more videos from Les Mils Combat!
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this program!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, AL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prior to Les Mills Combat, the only Beach Body program I had done was Insanity. I was looking to continue my workout regime after Insanity and took a chance on Combat after hearing about a friend's experience. I was not disappointed!!! The music and energy in this workout just pumps you up, and it is SO MUCH FUN! I am on week #7 and haven't missed a workout yet because I'm THAT into it! I look forward to doing each and every workout on the schedule.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun energetic, great music
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity Graduate

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did Insanity for 6 months, my first Beachbody program. It was crazy tough but my new body speaks for the effectiveness of the workout. I look better than ever and I sure worked hard for it. "I can't wait to do Insanity today" said NO ONE, EVER :) I decided I needed a change about 3 weeks ago. I was going to purchase Asylum but Les Mills Combat caught my eye. I love martial arts and I did Karate when I was a kid. I ordered the Ultimate Warrior kit (NOTHING is tougher than Insanity so I knew I'd be ready for the challenge). 1 week in, I'm REALLY loving it. Mixed martial arts combined with cardio and some weight training. I honestly can't wait to work out every single day. The next morning I feel PAIN (the GOOD kind of pain) all over my body, especially shoulders and back, the type of muscle pain I never felt with Insanity, not even in the beginning. The sweat drips off me just as it did with Insanity but I'm actually having a ton of fun doing Les Mills. Contrary to Insanity, I can keep up almost 100% of the time which tells me it's not as tough on my body, but nonetheless, it does appear to be effective. I find myself rewinding the DVDs mid workout just to be certain I get all the martial arts moves right. When you perform Katas you must get your breathing right, tighten the correct muscles and literally transform yourself to a warrior state of mind. When you do all these things, you will DRIP with sweat and transform your body even while doing these lower intensity moves. Watch the basics video and watch the intensity on Dan's face as he performs the moves. Punch hard, firm and PROPERLY to see the best results. Use your feet AND your core when you punch otherwise if you just stand there and throw your arms and legs around you're wasting your time. Dan and Rach are GREAT and all the accompanying trainers also have excellent technique and are very upbeat. The workouts always have a lower intensity level trainer on the side so if you can't jump or throw your body around you still have a lower intensity workout option. HONESTLY, NOW I CAN'T WAIT TO WORK OUT EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!! :)
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You sweat and feel the burn in your abs and legs

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chester, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little bit hesitant to do this program but I gave it a try and I really like it since my middle section has shrunk; the participants in the program are annoying since they are always lip singing specially the blond hair girl gets supper annoying by doing weird facial expression while you are stretching at the end of the work out but I just don't care or don't look at the screen only at Dan and Rach which are the main 2 coaches what it matter the most is that this program works and gives you results and make your abs, legs and shoulders burn and makes you sweat like crazy; I really like it.
I had done INSANITY with no diet program so I didn't loose any pound but I challenged myself, I did P90X3 which is great with a calories track and I did loose 12 pounds and which this LESS Mills my waist is super smaller and I had lost 2 pounds but I havn't really track my intake calories which is basically super important to achieve results in these kind of programs.
Additional Programs: INSANITY, ASYLUM 1 & 2, P90X 3
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, work the entire body
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome workout series

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nothern California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really feel this in my arms, shoulders, back and glutes, and I sweat up a storm! If you like martial arts workouts, you'll love Les Mills Combat. If you think you don't like martial arts workouts, this will convert you. The music is great, and I like how Dan and Rach sing out the most inspiring lyrics, and cheer you on. Love it!
Additional Programs: ChaLEAN Extreme, Hip Hop Abs, Rockin' Body, Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great cardio & strength
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic - Fun Workout

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've done P90x, X3, T25 and a couple of others I can't list here., Combat is by far the most energetic and fun workout that I have done. Great music, great host and yeah, a great workout. Lacks a bit in strength training, but you will get an amazing workout as long as you go full out and don't slack off.
Additional Programs: P90x, P90x3, T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of all :D

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fort lauderdale,Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Les mills combat made me fall in love with marital arts .....combat is also i can't wait to get up in the morning to work out i am not suffering during my work outs actually i am having tons of fun if you watch the basis DVD you will learn the proper form i highly recommend it.
i love how sore my muscle are next day "good sore"
i wish i can see them in person ...love you guys
and beachbody you forgot to send me my bonus DVD >:(
Additional Programs: p90x,21 fix, turbo fire, some insanity, les mills pump
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun, keep you motivited, very profesional trainers, music is a blast
Cons: teambeachbody didnt send my bonus dvd
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unleashes your inner warrior!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I LOVE this product! Les Mills Combat is something I just discovered and I am already in love. For years I've been trying workout DVDS and gym memberships but always get bored or too exhausted to continue the regimen. With Les Mills Combat I can't wait to press play every day. The workouts make me sweat like never before but I feel energized, strong, and like a real fighter. I find myself pushing harder then ever before. In the first week I already could feel a difference in my core, shoulders, and butt! Can't wait to see the results at the end of 60 days!
Additional Programs: 21 Day Fix
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best! Incorporates cardio and interval

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW! I have tried all of the "insane" workouts from beachbody (insanity,p90x,p90x3,t25,t25 gamma) and this is by far the best. Dan and Rach get me motivated to work out. It isn't all cardio (although majority of it is), there are a couple of strength training exercises as well to kick start the fat burn. I would highly recommend this program to anybody.
Additional Programs: Insanity, p90x, p90x3, T25, Gamma
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, gets you motivated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this DVD!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MD
I'm only on the 5th week but I absolutely love this one. I can always feel that it has worked my muscles the next day. I hate cardio so this DVD is right up my alley. I wasn't overweight to begin with so I haven't lost a ton of weigh but have noticed more muscle tone.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great intensity & enthusiasm

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried just about everything (except P90X and Insanity) through BeachBody and I love their programs however, I always get bored!!! I am one of those that feels that if I am not bouncing around and profusely sweating then I am not working out. I know that not to be true though. I have always loved marital arts and this program has a little bit of everything. Rach is such an inspiration...she is so incredibly fit (and ALWAYS keeps up with the guys) and Dan has this intensity that is infectious...even when you are ready to quit he looks you in the eye and goes even harder!!! They make you go even farther. I also like that it is complete meaning that at the end there is a stretch and cool down period which a lot of programs forget that part. Overall, the first program that I have stuck with and will continue!
Additional Programs: slim in 6, Brazilian butt lift, Chalene Extreme, Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great intensity, great enthusiasm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love kickboxing, so when I saw this workout, I knew I had to try it. And I loved it. The music is just right, the trainers are hyped and the workout is intense. I'm on my second round of the program. Love the kick start 30 the most. there is so much energy and the music is fantastic and coordinated with the workout. Totally recommend this workout. My abs are defined and I've gotten leaned. Love, love it. Thanks beachbody.
Additional Programs: T Focus 25 and Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Les Mills Combat

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These workouts are FANTASTIC. They were everything I was looking for in a workout program. The instructors are knowledgeable, fun, motivational, entertaining. The music is rocking, best music ever in a workout program. On those days I don't feel like working out these workouts motivate me and keep me going. They keep my heart pumping and my abs working. My only wish is that there were more workouts or I lived somewhere I could do the workouts live. I have recommended these workouts to several of my friends and they all love them.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X3, Insanity, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun, great music, great instructors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best workout ever

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lost weight, I have abs I look and feel good and my son it's doing it thanks guys
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Beachbody Workout I've Done

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been doing Beachbody workouts for a few years now and have done programs, such as P90X, Insanity, and T25. I love all of them, but Les Mills Combat is my favorite program! I love the fact that it doesn't require much equipment, but what I really love about this program is the music. It's so upbeat and it makes me want to keep going and never give up. I love the workouts and the trainers Dan and Rachel as well. They are so motivating and inspiring and make me put more effort into my workouts. I have done round 1 of this program and very pleased with my results. I've lost weight and built muscle as well. It's amazing how much you can work up a sweat in so little time (Combat 30), because the workouts are so intense! I recently started round 2 and can't wait to see more improvement. I never get bored of doing these workouts.
Additional Programs: P90X, T25, Insanity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this workout program!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love home workout programs. We live in a small town with no gym anyway so I'm always looking for a good home workout. Been doing this for a long time - think "Sweatin to the Oldies" with Richard Simmons - lol
Did P90x but it was hard to get in those long workouts consistantly & wanted something that I could stick with. Loved the Kenpo since it reminded me of a Tae Kwon Do class I had back in college. So I was looking for something with marial arts skills in it & found just what I was looking for in Les Mills Combat!
And there are modifications for all skill levels so you get out of it what you put into it.
Now if you like dance workout programs this probably isn't for you but if you want something to kick your bootie while your learning how to do some bootie kicking of your own you will love this!.
Additional Programs: P90X; Power 90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Littleton CO
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing this for over a week now and I just have to write a review, I love this workout it is upbeat you never get bored. I am only a week in and my body is already changing and mind you I have over 100lbs to lose and I can still do these videos! I would tell everyone to give this a try I already have my sister doing it with me and she loves it as well! Love Love Love the trainers also they keep you smiling and keep your heart rate sky high :)
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>