Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for LES MILLS COMBAT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Beachbody.

LES MILLS COMBAT

Carve a lean, chiseled body in just 60 days with this fearsomely intense, utterly exhilarating, Mixed Martial Arts—driven workout. LES MILLS COMBAT combines calorie-scorching moves into fat-shredding sequences for outrageous body transformation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
119 out of 122(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LES MILLS COMBAT
Review 1 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite stress-relief and much more!

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love, Combat. Lost 5 pounds and over 10"! It took me several months to complete it, but it was worth it and it's my favorite BB program so far.
Additional Programs: Chalene Extreme
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Addicted

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so glad I purchased this workout. I got hooked on the MMX workouts in P90x3 and when I saw this I wanted to give it a shot. The workouts are fun, high energy, and will kick your butt. I love the variety between the fighting routines and the HIIT and upper/lower body focused ones. Also, I really like that they throw in some ab focus on different workouts rather than just doing the abs only routine. These workouts are a fantastic and fun all over body improver. Also Dan & Rach are hilarious! P.S. Get the Gloves! They really make a difference.
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X2, P90X3, Insanity, Insanity Asylum
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thiells, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Dan and Rach. they are so motivating and funny. this workout is so much fun the time goes by so fast and you work up a serious sweat. their training is easy to follow and you pick up the moves very quickly. so happy I decided to try it. cant go wrong with these workouts.
Additional Programs: T25, Turbo Fire, 21 day fix, 21 day fix exreme, PIYO, Beach Body On Demand
Pros: Very effective
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it! body combat change my life

PostedOctober 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from corpus christi tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I was concern about my weight a 11/2 ago..I was over weight , I started slowly going for 4-5 mile walks going to the gym for 3-4 months never did see progress.I starting looking on line and saw bodycombat ! I was like OK let me try it ..it came in by mail started the first day its intense workouts at first for the first month I will drag..I finish the program I lost half of my weight I saw progress tonning..my arms omg love it ..I was a size 8-12 know I'm a size 2-4 love the results ! Still working on my abs though ! And haven't quite body combat..! This program is the best one you can buy ..d I reccomend it ! Thanks for changing my life less mills ☺
Additional Programs: right know just body combat and i had tried insanity too..but body combat my favorite
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
Cons: a little expensive but worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun!

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is definitely the most fun I've had working out. I've tried insanity and t25, not to say those aren't also great, but I like the whole mma training style. The music is great. The trainers are so motivating. And they make me feel like I'm doing something great for myself, which I am! It's so much fun and I feel like I can push myself to new limits! I definitely give this 5 stars!
Additional Programs: Insanity, t25
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Johnston, RI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a person who works out religiously 6 days a week and have used many different DVD programs including Insanity and Turbofire, and most recently, Taebo. A friend bought this program and loved it, so I tried one of her DVDs-the 60 minute ultimate warrior Combat. So much fun! Dan and Rach are really motivating and entertaining (plus I love the Aussie accents!) and the routines are fun, challenging, but not grueling (such as Insanity). Before I knew it, the DVD was over, I was dripping with sweat and couldn't wait to get up the next day to do it again! I plan on purchasing the whole series!
Additional Programs: Insanity, Turbofire, Turbo Jam, Tae Bo
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Beachbody Product... at Least it Was

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Allendale, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was saddened to learn of the split between Beachbody and Les Mills. I have done P90X 1 and 2, as well as Insanity and T-25. Of all the workouts... Les Mills Combat is the best I have done. I never get bored with the exercise routines (no annoying jokes) and am dripping wet when I am done. I was hoping that Beachbody would add more programs to this product but I hear now that BB and Les Mills have gone their separate ways. That's really too bad. Now what??
Additional Programs: P90X, P90X-2, Insanity, T-25
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, never gets old, will whip you into shape
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
this is by far the best work out package Ive ever seen and done! i lost 6 pounds and 2 inches in just 3 weeks. they keep you motivated and on your toes, they don't stop to talk while they working out, they are right there with you through the whole thing! the results are INSANE!!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, the best, love it!!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
This is great. I was a little hesitant to purchase this because I have never been into boxing. I decided to do this program after I heard a physical trainer say that after this program she was in the best shape of her life. I am 34 and have previously completed Les Mills Body Pump and Brazilian Butt Lift also. Presently I do Zumba. I loved Les Mills Pump and got in great shape with it, so I considered doing it again. I also loved the Les Mills Pump team (including Dan and Rachael of Les Mills Body Combat). I am glad I decided to try this. I did the first work-out yesterday (30 min). I was without breath a couple times throughout the work-out and by the end my face was red and I was soaked! My whole upper back hurts in the right places. Furthermore, the work-out was fun. I was beat this morning and it was hard to get up, so I left work-out #2 for the evening. Tonight is dumbbells day and I can't wait. I will be posting an updated review as I continue. But basically so far I can tell how it burns fat with interval training. Again, I will post updates.
Additional Programs: Les Mills Body Pump, Brazilian Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Million Stars

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I initially purchased this program in October 2014. I left a review at that time only a week into the program. I am now on my second round of the program and i am doing every move more precisely and with better technique. I honestly never had a serious weight concern but I've always fluctuated 15 pounds up and down and I was never toned or fit. I did Insanity first in early 2014 and besides it hurting my body on daily basis it did a great job. Problem is that it wasn't fun at all, very grueling. This program is a lot more effective and a lot nicer to your body. I simply can't believe how fun it is and I'm honestly in the best shape of my life, even better than after I completed Insanity (which we all know is very effective). Beachbody, I beg you fine folks, give us more Les Mills Combat!!! Thank you!!!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mississppi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These workouts are the best I have done from videos...EVER! As far as I'm concerned, Sean T has nothing on these guys! The instructors are phenomenal and I sweat every single time! I haven't finished yet, but I already see changes! These are the best EVER!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, Different, Proven Results

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Koronadal, Philippines
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried quite a few different workout videos but nothing compares to Les Mills Combat. I owe my 6 packs and my V shaped lower abs to this amazing workout video. The most important is that the workout does not bore you out! It's just simply fun... everyone at the gym is asking me what workout im doing because they are really amazed.
Really looking forward to more videos from Les Mils Combat!
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this program!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, AL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prior to Les Mills Combat, the only Beach Body program I had done was Insanity. I was looking to continue my workout regime after Insanity and took a chance on Combat after hearing about a friend's experience. I was not disappointed!!! The music and energy in this workout just pumps you up, and it is SO MUCH FUN! I am on week #7 and haven't missed a workout yet because I'm THAT into it! I look forward to doing each and every workout on the schedule.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun energetic, great music
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanity Graduate

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did Insanity for 6 months, my first Beachbody program. It was crazy tough but my new body speaks for the effectiveness of the workout. I look better than ever and I sure worked hard for it. "I can't wait to do Insanity today" said NO ONE, EVER :) I decided I needed a change about 3 weeks ago. I was going to purchase Asylum but Les Mills Combat caught my eye. I love martial arts and I did Karate when I was a kid. I ordered the Ultimate Warrior kit (NOTHING is tougher than Insanity so I knew I'd be ready for the challenge). 1 week in, I'm REALLY loving it. Mixed martial arts combined with cardio and some weight training. I honestly can't wait to work out every single day. The next morning I feel PAIN (the GOOD kind of pain) all over my body, especially shoulders and back, the type of muscle pain I never felt with Insanity, not even in the beginning. The sweat drips off me just as it did with Insanity but I'm actually having a ton of fun doing Les Mills. Contrary to Insanity, I can keep up almost 100% of the time which tells me it's not as tough on my body, but nonetheless, it does appear to be effective. I find myself rewinding the DVDs mid workout just to be certain I get all the martial arts moves right. When you perform Katas you must get your breathing right, tighten the correct muscles and literally transform yourself to a warrior state of mind. When you do all these things, you will DRIP with sweat and transform your body even while doing these lower intensity moves. Watch the basics video and watch the intensity on Dan's face as he performs the moves. Punch hard, firm and PROPERLY to see the best results. Use your feet AND your core when you punch otherwise if you just stand there and throw your arms and legs around you're wasting your time. Dan and Rach are GREAT and all the accompanying trainers also have excellent technique and are very upbeat. The workouts always have a lower intensity level trainer on the side so if you can't jump or throw your body around you still have a lower intensity workout option. HONESTLY, NOW I CAN'T WAIT TO WORK OUT EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!! :)
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You sweat and feel the burn in your abs and legs

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chester, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little bit hesitant to do this program but I gave it a try and I really like it since my middle section has shrunk; the participants in the program are annoying since they are always lip singing specially the blond hair girl gets supper annoying by doing weird facial expression while you are stretching at the end of the work out but I just don't care or don't look at the screen only at Dan and Rach which are the main 2 coaches what it matter the most is that this program works and gives you results and make your abs, legs and shoulders burn and makes you sweat like crazy; I really like it.
I had done INSANITY with no diet program so I didn't loose any pound but I challenged myself, I did P90X3 which is great with a calories track and I did loose 12 pounds and which this LESS Mills my waist is super smaller and I had lost 2 pounds but I havn't really track my intake calories which is basically super important to achieve results in these kind of programs.
Additional Programs: INSANITY, ASYLUM 1 & 2, P90X 3
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, work the entire body
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome workout series

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nothern California
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really feel this in my arms, shoulders, back and glutes, and I sweat up a storm! If you like martial arts workouts, you'll love Les Mills Combat. If you think you don't like martial arts workouts, this will convert you. The music is great, and I like how Dan and Rach sing out the most inspiring lyrics, and cheer you on. Love it!
Additional Programs: ChaLEAN Extreme, Hip Hop Abs, Rockin' Body, Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great cardio & strength
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic - Fun Workout

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've done P90x, X3, T25 and a couple of others I can't list here., Combat is by far the most energetic and fun workout that I have done. Great music, great host and yeah, a great workout. Lacks a bit in strength training, but you will get an amazing workout as long as you go full out and don't slack off.
Additional Programs: P90x, P90x3, T25
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of all :D

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fort lauderdale,Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Les mills combat made me fall in love with marital arts .....combat is also i can't wait to get up in the morning to work out i am not suffering during my work outs actually i am having tons of fun if you watch the basis DVD you will learn the proper form i highly recommend it.
i love how sore my muscle are next day "good sore"
i wish i can see them in person ...love you guys
and beachbody you forgot to send me my bonus DVD >:(
Additional Programs: p90x,21 fix, turbo fire, some insanity, les mills pump
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun, keep you motivited, very profesional trainers, music is a blast
Cons: teambeachbody didnt send my bonus dvd
 
My product recommendations
LES MILLS PUMP
4.7 out of 5(114)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unleashes your inner warrior!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I LOVE this product! Les Mills Combat is something I just discovered and I am already in love. For years I've been trying workout DVDS and gym memberships but always get bored or too exhausted to continue the regimen. With Les Mills Combat I can't wait to press play every day. The workouts make me sweat like never before but I feel energized, strong, and like a real fighter. I find myself pushing harder then ever before. In the first week I already could feel a difference in my core, shoulders, and butt! Can't wait to see the results at the end of 60 days!
Additional Programs: 21 Day Fix
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LES MILLS COMBAT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best! Incorporates cardio and interval

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW! I have tried all of the "insane" workouts from beachbody (insanity,p90x,p90x3,t25,t25 gamma) and this is by far the best. Dan and Rach get me motivated to work out. It isn't all cardio (although majority of it is), there are a couple of strength training exercises as well to kick start the fat burn. I would highly recommend this program to anybody.
Additional Programs: Insanity, p90x, p90x3, T25, Gamma
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, gets you motivated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>