Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for LES MILLS PUMP

LES MILLS PUMP

Get lean. Get strong. Get results. With LES MILLS PUMP you can work out just 3 times a week to get world-class results. You'll ignite calories, burn fat and get stronger, without bulking up. This 90-day program includes 7 workouts, 1 barbell, 2 safety clips and 2 set of weighted plates, 5 lbs. and 10 lbs., the Get Lean Nutrition Guide with 7 day Jump Start plan, and the Lean, and the Strong & Unstoppable Fitness Guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98 out of 105(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LES MILLS PUMP
Review 1 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Ga
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Les Mills work outs and I am so glad that Beachbody and Les Mills have teamed up to bring us World class fitness. The work outs are excellent - spring for the upgrade package---it is well worth it. You will see results and you will transform your body. I also did the combat dvd----included wth the upgraded package----incredible!!! Please Beachbody keep the Les Mills workouts coming---and get us more combat dvds as well. All of us Gym Rats out here want Les Mills Spin program brought to us too- -if you ever get the chance to do a spin class in the Les Mills program---you wont want to do any others. Thanks Beachbody!!! Keep up the good work and keep the Les Mills dvd's coming!!!
Additional Programs: Almost all of them!!!
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Truly disappointed

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
The only reason my rating isn’t even lower is because I never actually made it to the workout yet. But to pay the kind of money I paid for this package and receive equipment that is of such poor quality is outrageous.
The safety clips will not stay on and the weights are not even close to being secured on the barbells. I had to call customer service and they are supposedly sending out a new set of safety clips.
Beachbody is one of the leading names in fitness. I really expected more from them.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, and as challenging as YOU make it!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd been an aerobics/step/weight lifting instructor in a local gym for many years, and now, at 54 years old, after 20 years of high-impact classes coupled with some horseback riding falls, I've just found myself not as physically capable of doing what I really WANT to do and always felt able to do in the gym. It is frustrating to say the least. I'd been taking the LMP classes at a gym near my home, but I always walked away feeling like I was going downhill, getting old, and irritated that many of the women could do more weight than I could simply because my back, knees, elbows, shoulders just would not handle the weight I was really capable of lifting muscle-wise!!!!
Then I saw LMP available for home use!! I've just been absolutely thrilled with the entire package. I do have a gym at my home now and can do LMP with the weight I can handle, modifying some moves and tempos that hurt my joints or back and not feeling like a total failure when I get finished because now it's just me working out!!! I push myself to my capabilities but, after shoulder surgery 6 months ago, know when to be careful.
While I know some of this is just my own silly competitive nature, I enjoy my workouts sooooo much more now, with the added benefit that I am also able to work out and do classes at my own convenience, something that, to me, is also very important as I travel quite a bit for work.
Bottom line is this workout is just terrific. Some of the other reviews saying it's not hard enough!?!?! Put more weight on!!! Believe me, it's as hard you want to make it!!! And for me, it also gets your heart rate up -- particularly the squats, lunges and clean and press. Is it the same CARDIO effect as running or a combat class? No. That's not what it's meant to be, but it is fun and challenging! If you pay attention to the instructors breathing hard after one of the sets, you can see and hear how difficult the workout can be. Those guys and girls are in EXCELLENT shape, and even they're struggling at times!!!
As far as the package itself, the instructors are great, and you have the option at the beginning of the DVD of turning off their instruction during the workout and just watching the screen for written cueing if you don't want to hear the chatter. The bar is padded -- which is great -- and the DVDs offer a number of different workouts that you can tailor to your home routine. I usually do 25-30 minutes of cardio on my recumbent bike before I do Pump and then a 55 minute DVD of Pump. I've seen some complaints about the stiffness of the clips that hold the weights on. I have found that if you turn the bar in the opposite direction of the way you're trying to open the clip, it works great!! Very easy then.
There's only one thing I wish had been included in the package. I would have liked to get two of the 2.5 pound weights along with the 5- and 10-pound weights. I did end up purchasing them after the fact. They're not very expensive, but it would be nice to get them with the package. I also hope in the future they come out with other DVDs of Pump that we can buy to vary the workout. All in all, though, an excellent purchase!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LMP is addicting

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, NE
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have been doing LMP for a year now. I am primarily a cyclist and this workout helped me improve last summer, think it was all the squats! The music and coaching helped me do way more squats than I would ever have done otherwise. Knew I needed to add a barbell routine to my workouts and am so glad I "invested" in this workout. I am 56 and kept hearing to add weights for bone and muscle strength. I did go out and purchase a set of 2.5 weights as a transition into higher weights. (5 to 7.5 to 10 to 12.5, etc.). Now I want to add Combat to my workout.
Additional Programs: Yoga Booty Ballet (yes, I still do this), Rockin' Body
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Program

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from arkansas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this program, didn't lose a lot of weight, but shaped up my body, I got tone! Out of all the Beachbody programs I have this one is my favorite!! Some one said "not for cardio addicts" no it's not, but I personally don't like a lot of cardio I hated Insainty & T25 got so bored with both of those, I couldn't even finish. This program has 3 cardio dvd's and they are great! I love all the Trainers. This is to me an overall balanced program a mix of cardio & strength!!
Additional Programs: P90X3, Les Mills Combat , Revabs, Chalean Extreame, Brazil Butt, Insanity, T25, 10 Minute Trainer
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for cardio addicts

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm sure this is a great product if you like weight lifting, but I was totally bored with it. I had great success with Insanity and was excited to move on to the next challenge. While the program is challenging, you don't get an exhausting workout and the instructors are honestly too cheerful and upbeat which really annoyed me. I want to get yelled at and feel like I'm going to puke at the end. I think there are weightlifting people and cardio people, and while this program might be great for others, it was definitely not for me.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: targets muscles
Cons: not enough challenging cardio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Les Mills Pump has quick results BUT . . .

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My gym switched to a Les Mills Pump class from a rival group class. Les Mills Pump does have an immediate effect, even on someone who has been working out hard and regularly. BUT Les Mills Pump has some exercises done on the knees, and past 65, NO ONE should do these -- so offer modifications for them please. . . . Also, throw away the music that has long silent gaps near the ends of songs. When I'm using challenging weights, I like to hear the end coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want to get lean? Do LMP!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This program makes doing weight training FUN! The best part about this program is how well the music works with the moves - you're thinking about the beat or about the song and before you know it, the track is over! The trainers are incredible and each track and progression is designed to get you lean in a hurry. Before I knew it, my arms and legs were not only getting stronger, but were showing more tone than ever. It's an awesome program and I look forward to completing it again soon! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun, easy, engaging way to get fit.
Additional Programs: TurboFire, Les Mills Combat, ChaLEAN Extreme
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Memphis TN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
At first I wasn't too impressed i thought the 1st phase was too easy but as the 2nd & 3rd phase began so did the results. I also made sure to eat well & pump did the rest. It's tough & when the instructors say 'you can feel the change' its true. I feel strong & energized. I lost about 0.5 to 1 inch in most areas. Others mentioned the abs weren't tough but i found them to be challenging, i used weight & really focused. i got noticeable results.Glad I stuck with it and now want more!
Additional Programs: Insanity, p90x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great overall, lacks ab's

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
Love doing this work out class at my gym, but it seems like each new release, the ab track gets worse and worse. Can we please try to do more intense abs and less buttocks/thighs/awkward pornographic thrusts during the ab track? Overall though, excellent work out!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

definitely not for weight loss

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nacogdoches, Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did all 90 days and only real improvement is in the legs. Lots of squats! They say get fit and lose weight. You'll get stronger but I actually gained 6 pounds and bmi stayed about the same. No improvement in abs whatsoever. Overall I would recommend power 90 or Spartacus workouts from Men's Health for total body fitness.
Additional Programs: power 90, hip hop abs, 10 min trainer
Cons: Did not meet expectations, over priced for results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy with the equipment and I love the program

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, Alabama
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have recently moved back to my home town and had to cancel my gym membership because there is not a gym close to home. I was so happy to find Les Mills Pump because I didn't want to give up on weightlifting - I had been lifting weights at the gym for a while and had just gotten to where I had built up some strength in my training. I was thrilled when this came in the mail - not only did it give me a bar that was easy to assemble and comfortable to lift, along with about 30 lbs worth of weights to add to it ( a set of five lb and a set of ten lb weights you can order more if you need more ) - but I was delighted to discover that the workouts have almost everything that I had been learning to do with the weights at the gym! They have a version of power cleans and dead lifts along with squats and chest presses! For me it is also a huge plus that the bar is not as heavy as the bars at the gym it is much more comfortable to assemble and easy to use. Haha it feels good to be able to add weight to the bar-- when I was working out at the gym, because the bar at the gym weighs almost 25- 30 lbs by itself, for some exercises I had to build up strength just to lift the bar. I am almost gleeful that this bar is not as heavy as the bar at the gym that is a tremendous help to me.
Les Mills Pump is a total body workout using exercises very similar to what I learned in the gym just with slightly lighter weights, a LOT more reps, and instructors on the dvd to help you remember exactly how to do the exercises safely. It's a very challenging program but very well done, and they provide very reachable goals in the dvd workouts. You also get a variety of different weightlifting workouts to choose from along with Flow which looks like yoga stretches, and an ab core workout. There is lots of room to grow with this program and I am excited to see that there is plenty to do with it. Seeing how much I am going to love this entire series though, I wish I had gotten the ultimate kit though that had the combat dvd and the step moves. I wonder if there is a way to go back and order it separately?
I can't wait to spend some time with this dvd series and see how far the program takes me! And I am so happy to be able to do weightlifting with instruction on all the weight training I needed and missed, with equipment I love from great trainers on the dvd at home! Thank you Les Mills!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, equipment is easy to use, great variety of workouts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

56 years young and still rockin' a bikini

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I started working out with weights more than 20 years ago using the original "F*R*" videos and have pretty much kept exercising over the years. That company went to the dogs, however, when they sold their stake to some big video company. I played the original 5 VHS tapes until they wore out. I was thrilled to discover Les Mills, because they've expanded on the same concept and included the newest exercise science, and this product is AMAZING. Weight training is truly the "Fountain of Youth" for women, and nothing else will keep you toned, fit, healthy, and strong like this type of workout.There is enough variety in the DVD's to keep things new, and you will never outgrow this program, because you just keep adding weight when it gets too easy. On days when I am busy, I do the short workouts, and use Les Mills COMBAT on alternate days for cardio. (Mixing up your workouts is the most effective way to see quick results). Unlike other older reviewers, I like the music they play on the DVD's; I find myself wanting to work out when I hear them on the radio! LOL
I recently lost my job because the company closed down in my town. I gained about 25 pounds because I am an emotional eater, like most women are, and I couldn't even bear to look at my free weights. I started working out again a month ago, and have already lost 9 pounds. Women use going through menopause as an excuse why they can't lose weight, but it just isn't true. If you cut out sugar and processed food, drink lots of water, supplement with products like Shakeology and lots of green foods, and lift weights, you DEFINITELY will lose those pounds.
That said, I agree with other reviewers about the mandatory weight set. Clearly included just to make more money for Beachbody. I already had all the weights I needed, and I watched an auction site for several weeks trying to buy just the DVD's before giving in and purchasing the entire program through my Beachbody coach. The quality of the weight set is sub-par, and the clips are useless. The clips work free after each exercise and you either have to keep tightening them, or buy new ones, like I did. The bar itself is kinda chintzy, too.
This program will absolutely be effective for anyone willing to put in the time to DO it. Les Mills is my favorite of all the Beachbody programs I own.
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X, TurboFire, Brazilian Butt Lift, Les Mills COMBAT
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, motivating
Cons: weight set is sub-par
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost fat & now look LEAN:)

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started this workout several months before my wedding. The results were exactly what I wanted- I lost weight (from 165 to 145- I'm 5'8"), gained muscle, and looked toned. I wore a strapless wedding dress without being self conscious- I knew that I looked great!
I've continued doing the workouts because I love them. The trainers are energetic, knowledgeable, and motivating. I look forward to my workouts now.
Thank you for creating such a fabulous workout program!
Additional Programs: Chalene Extreme, P90X, Les Mills Combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing workout!!!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this workout!! I bought it a few months ago but just recently committed myself to it. I now work out six days a week early in the morning before work. It gives me energy to last me throughout the day. I cannot wait to see the amazing results in 90 days. I pair this workout with Turbo Fire (alternating days) I'm so excited that I'm on this journey! Thank you Beachbody for supplying the community with such powerful tools!!!! Thank you......I will post pictures in the coming months!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from arnold, md
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have done other workouts from beachbody, but leslmills pump blew me away.it is challenging, but results are fast. i love the instructors, and the music. i am 50 years old, and determined to have a fantastic body. i give this workout 5 stars. i love weight training. if you want a hard, lean body, than order this program.
Additional Programs: turbo jam, charlene, p90x, turbo fire, and slim in 6.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Program!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I seldom, if ever, take time to submit product reviews. However, this program deserves some recognition. My wife and I are on week eight and have both realized noticeable results. My wife has lost nine pounds and I have lost five. I am certain that the results would be more dramatic if we ate just a little better and drank less beer and wine. Not that we pig out and drink like fish, but we both have busy careers and can't eat as well as we should at work and then like to enjoy a relaxer or two when the kids go to bed. I should also point out that my wife does not have much to lose and has never been able to shed those last few pounds. Well, Pump is doing it. We did Insanity last year and were satisfied, but it is a bit redundant and Shawn T. is so annoying that it is a deterrant. Insanity is also somewhat taxing on your body. Almost every workout involves jumping and bouncing around. While Pump does not have a dedicated cardio workout, the high reps. will get your heart rate going. What is the best result of all? The way we both feel! No, I don't work for Beach Body either. Just very satisfied.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, program leaders are not annoying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Addicted!! Love Les Mils

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did Les Mils programs in the Gym for a long time but now with kids and work and life I can't fit the Gym into my schedule...SO when I saw that I could buy a home program of pump I ordered it right away! I LOVE IT!! I have the deluxe package with combat, attack and step and I'm so glad I upgraded...it's worth it! I am addicted...I can't wait to workout and you see results. When I finish the 90 day pump program I am going to order the Combat program and still keep doing pump. The only thing I wish is that they release more videos!!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this set!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sturgis, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love PUMP! I think it's fun, challenging, and motivating. My only complaint is the weights that come with the set. I wish I would have just purchased the DVD's from E-bay or something. I do not use the weights that came with my set. I purchased weighted bars instead. They're easier and you don't have to mess around witht he cheap plastic clips on the Les Mills set. If it weren't for the weights, I would have given this 5 stars. I would also like to see more DVD's produced for the home user, like me, to purchase.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: quality of weights supplied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Workouts ok...Equipment substandard

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have many, many beach body programs. I like them all very much. This one, to me, is just fair. I have waited 3 weeks before giving a review to give it a fair shake. I find that there is too much talking between sets; therefore a waste of workout time. The clips on the barbell do not fully secure the weights. One side is worse than the other.
The workouts are ok, but I feel they are a little bit boring. The music is good...I do like the selection.
The price, because of the quality of the equipment is way too high. And last, there isn't enough cardio incorporated into this program, for me.
I do not plan on returning it because it would most likely cost a fortune to ship. Spent too much already.
Sorry to be negative, but just not all that into it.
Additional Programs: P90x, Chalean Extreme, Slim in 6, Slim Series, Turbo Jam, Turbo Fire, Power 90, BBL
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>