Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for LES MILLS PUMP

LES MILLS PUMP

Get lean. Get strong. Get results. With LES MILLS PUMP you can work out just 3 times a week to get world-class results. You'll ignite calories, burn fat and get stronger, without bulking up. This 90-day program includes 7 workouts, 1 barbell, 2 safety clips and 2 set of weighted plates, 5 lbs. and 10 lbs., the Get Lean Nutrition Guide with 7 day Jump Start plan, and the Lean, and the Strong & Unstoppable Fitness Guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
100 out of 108(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LES MILLS PUMP
Review 21 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this set!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sturgis, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love PUMP! I think it's fun, challenging, and motivating. My only complaint is the weights that come with the set. I wish I would have just purchased the DVD's from E-bay or something. I do not use the weights that came with my set. I purchased weighted bars instead. They're easier and you don't have to mess around witht he cheap plastic clips on the Les Mills set. If it weren't for the weights, I would have given this 5 stars. I would also like to see more DVD's produced for the home user, like me, to purchase.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: quality of weights supplied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Workouts ok...Equipment substandard

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have many, many beach body programs. I like them all very much. This one, to me, is just fair. I have waited 3 weeks before giving a review to give it a fair shake. I find that there is too much talking between sets; therefore a waste of workout time. The clips on the barbell do not fully secure the weights. One side is worse than the other.
The workouts are ok, but I feel they are a little bit boring. The music is good...I do like the selection.
The price, because of the quality of the equipment is way too high. And last, there isn't enough cardio incorporated into this program, for me.
I do not plan on returning it because it would most likely cost a fortune to ship. Spent too much already.
Sorry to be negative, but just not all that into it.
Additional Programs: P90x, Chalean Extreme, Slim in 6, Slim Series, Turbo Jam, Turbo Fire, Power 90, BBL
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Equipment issues but still great

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brighton. Colorado
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This program was perfect for me! I'm 30, mom of 3. MY MOM did it with me and she has knee issues. You can really feel it afterwards, and the results?!?! AH-MA-ZING!! I did 30 minutes of cardio in the am, then the first video of pump, then same thing at night and I lost 18 lbs in a month and a half. The trainers in this video are super fun and motivating, and the moves are SUPER SIMPLE. No complex choreography to follow, just very basic moves that feel great and deliver great results!!
COMPLAINT: the weights that you get don't match the ones in the video, and causes a problem for free weight workouts that are in some of the videos. the ones you get will scrape up your knuckles if you do the moves. I complained and complained and was essentially told "too bad". BUT the weights are fine for everything else in the program... if they made that 1 change I'd give it 5 stars.
Pros: exceeded expectations
Cons: weights didnt match video caused issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best workout I've ever done!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Les Mills Pump is very addicting. For the first time ever in my life, I look forward to exercising. The workouts are intense, but exciting at the same time. I was hesitant on buying the ultimate package, which includes Les Mills Step, Combat, and Sport... and now I'm so glad I did. It is well worth the extra money. I just can't get enough of the Les Mills workouts! It is worth the investment.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great innovative, exciting workout

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I love les mills pump. I have been exercising on and off for years, but I could not seem to keep with a particular program. I love this one because It is effective and the instructors are focused and the workout is so fun. Try this workout ,you will love it.
Additional Programs: turbofire, P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: want more dvd's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am currently a 252 lbs woman. I used to weigh 344 lbs but have lost 92 lbs in the last 6 months after surgery. I have always hated exercising but before surgery, I started going to the Body Pump class at my gym I joined. I was easily twice the size (if not 3 times) of everyone else in there. 50 minutes into the class, I had to leave to throw up but I went back and finished. I loved it!! I felt stronger after each class. I started going twice a week for about 2 months before surgery. After surgery, I wasn't able to get motivated at all and I also couldn't afford my gym fees any longer. I was pretty bummed because the only exercise I really seemed to like was Les Mills Pump. About a month ago I found out that you could order the home edition. I had to do it!! Since I've received the program, I have faithfully done it every other day for about 3 weeks now. I've gotten my enthusiasm for working out again. And I've found out that since I've lost 92 lbs since the last time I did it, I am able to do even more of the exercises. It's easy to follow since they have multiple instructors. Speaking of instructors, they have great personalities and I love working out with them. I also appreciate all the modifications that make working out easy for anyone no matter what shape they are in. I would and have recommended this to everyone. It is amazing! My new goal isn't to get skinny...it's to get STRONG!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, addicting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE Les Mills Body Pump

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried multiple programs for losing weight and toning. Gyms, aerobics (at home and in the gym) weight lifting (at home and in the gym) TaeBo, Pilates, etc...etc...
HUGE results with Body Pump. I have never been so excited to work out and I'm sure it's because I started seeing results so quickly. I've been doing it for 3 months now and I can't believe the difference in my body! I still have more toning to do, but I'm actually bummed on the days I have to do cardio and can't go through a routine.
I feel great! Love it, love it, love it.
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, it's fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Les Mills Pump Has The Best Trainers

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been doing the program for 3 weeks now. I am already loosing weight and inches. I will be 50 this summer and want to look my best. This program is easy to follow with no crazy balancing moves or super long workouts. Combined with alternate cardio and following the 1500 calorie per day meal plan is easier than you think. Bottom line is that you feel good after each workout for your accomplishment and look forward to the next one. Thank-you!
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, love the music, trainers are motivating, love the rep effect
Cons: can't hold on to the weights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Weights and Clips!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This program is a great way for amatuer to get started and build up to be a weight lifter. However, I have two complaints:
1. The weights are not the same that are in the video. They are incredibly hard to hold, especially if you ave small hands like myself. Because of this fact alone many would give this a lower rating. So be warned!
2. The clips are absolutely useless! I had to buy Lock Jaw clips in order to use the bar and weights.
Additional Programs: P90
Pros: great for amatuers
Cons: weights not the same as in video and clips didn't
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, A home version!!! SCORE!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from US
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've done this workout for years at G***'s Gym. I have always loved this workout and had wonderful results with it. Since moving, I have not had access to the Body-pump workout, and I've lost a lost of my muscle tone as a result. I'm SO incredibly happy, and grateful that FINALLY!!! -a home version exists of this workout. I also have to say, the home version... is PHENOMENAL! -and it does Not Disappoint! My one and only gripe is that the safety speed clamps are terrible quality. The clamps I received with my order do not fit the bar correctly, literally they do not clamp all the way down. I have had to use several rubber-bands bunched up on the outer area of the clamps to keep them in place. Beachbody customer service generously offered to send me replacement clips free of charge, hopefully they will work out better than the original pair!
Pros: Very effective, same set up as in the gym classes awesome!!
Cons: speed clips are a very poor fit & cheaply made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice routine but music is atrocious

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yuba City, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I know that the people who choreograph these programs must be in their thirties because it is reflected in the God awful music they choose. When I do my Body Pump routine I see a lot of gray haired people in these classes. You are losing these people and interest in Body Pump because of the hip hop, Adele, Pink angst people who compose these classes with that foul oration. Baby Boomers are still 47 million strong and imagine if just once, just once mind you if you had some music from the 40's, 50's 60's or 70's that your twenty-thirty something programmer had to do a little research and not just the pick the latest musical dribble to do Body Pump with!
Rich V.
P.S. I do Body Pump on the east coast as well and the people there are just as annoyed as in California
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional, fun, and effective

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a former fitness instructor, I look for a program to be professional, fun, motivating, and effective. Les Mill's Pump is all of that and more. However, we do need more DVD's to keep the excitement going. Once a person gets to the longer workouts, there are only 2 to choose from. I have memorized the music and rhythms and I feel my body is adjusting to those particular workouts. Please make more. I am confident that all enthusiasts will beg to purchase further workouts.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, motivating, fun, professional
Cons: need more dvd's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME WORKOUT!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have done Les Mills Body Pump at the gym in the past - I was unsure if I was going to get the same enjoyment from an at home workout. This workout is AMAZING! Great instructors to keep you motivated. I love that it comes with several DVD's, including Flow. The only mistake I made was not going for the upgrade to include the Combat DVD. Hope that Les Mills Pump will have new releases.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Monticello, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing Les Mills BodyPump for the last 5 years at the local Gold's Gym and find that it is the best workout to keep me in shape and looking my best! With 2 small children and working full time, I find it next to impossible to get to a class on time and find a spot as Body Pump is the most popular class at my gym. I just received my Les Mills Pump yesterday! I purchased the basic set but will be ordering the upgrade immediately. I already did my first workout yesterday and I am in LOVE! I was a bit skeptical that it would be as good as the classes at my gym but you did it! I cannot wait to spread the word to all my friends that are in the same situation as me. I only hope that you will come out with more DVD's. The best part of Bodypump is that you don't get bored as new "tracks" are released ~every 2 months. I would definitely purchase new dvd's on a regular basis if made available! Keep it up Beachbody and Les Mills Pump! Of course, I will come back and post a follow up since this was only day 1. I was just so impressed with what I saw so far and had to rave!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New DVDS please!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE this Pump workout....having been doing it 3 times a week since May. PLEASE come out with a new set of programs/dvds...I'm getting a bit bored with the music, etc and would love a new, fresh set of Pump workouts! Thanks!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate tone, not bulk, inches and weight lost.

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seven years ago I was introduced to Body Pump. After starting, I lost 25 lbs and major inches in 3 months with eating 1500 calories, +cardio and BODY PUMP. I struggled for years, friends and family couldn't believe my transformation. Les Mills workouts are challenging but enjoyable. Excellent music, mixing up the moves, awesome ab tracks and powerhouse instructors who make working out more enjoyable. Stack your weight safely until you get proper form, then gradually add weight, you should feel the workout the next two days if not, weights aren't heavy enough...no pain, no gain...What are you gaining??? Strength... inches and weight lost=energy and increased self esteem. Good luck.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps me motivated!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love LM Pump! I have done Les Mills Body Pump in gyms for more than 10 years, and I was so excited to see it part of Beachbody. I look forward to working out with this program, and do it more than 3x/wk. I enjoy the music and the team. I did the program for 3 months with great results, took a 5 month break (summer sports) and had to start all over again. Have been doing now for 4 months, lost 15 pounds and 2 sizes. I alternate between the two 55 minute DVD's, but am SO ready for new programs. Part of Les Mills Body Pump was that it sent out new programs every 6 weeks or so, and I loved that since it never got too routine. Beachbody needs to get with this schedule. Also, so glad you now have 2.5 wts. which allow me to gradually up the intensity. This is my favortie BB program yet, and highly recommend it for women who want to be lean and fit (not men who want to build bulk).
Additional Programs: P90X grad, TH 10-minute Trainer, Rockin' Body, Insanity, just ordered LM Combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: 2 full program dvd's not enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Les Mills Pump is great for the older gym rat.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Troy ,MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 57 yrs old and took the last decade off from any focused fitness program. My kids have various Beach Body products that I just really could not keep up with so, I was really excited when I saw the Pump Fitness informercial. Initially, I thought the weight of the barbell was a joke. After the 800 rep class I was the one not laughing. The classes are well done, easy to understand and follow and the instructors make you feel like they are your regular workout buddies. For all you "old" gym rats, who have a history of pushing a lot of iron back in the day Pump Fitness is definitely a way to feel that great pumped feeling again.
Additional Programs: p90x, Insanity and Brasil Butt Lift
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, reduced my waist to hip ratio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will make you lean

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warren,OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Bought Les Mills Pump over 6 months ago, love the routines. I have went down 3 sizes and lost 15 lbs. Never have felt so leaned and toned. I wish i would have done the before and after pictures. And this is the first time I have ever had so many people comment about the way I look. I tell everyone about this program, is definitely worth the price. I also wish they would come out with more dvds
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, Turbo Fire
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LES MILLS PUMP
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent workout

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from miami
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really recommend this workout! i love it...it is really good and you see the results.....music is awesome!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>