Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply

Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply

Enjoy this creamy, delicious, low-calorie meal in a glass when you're on the go! Its balanced mix of carbs, fats, and proteins provides sustained energy and satisfies your appetite. Chocolate or Vanilla.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 out of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Review 1 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should be illegal how good this is

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my tub yesterday, and had my first shakes last night and this morning. The first one I made with some skim milk, and after it was done blending, I waited a minute or so, and went to blend a little more before drinking. To my complete surprise, the consistency had thickened into this creamy, delicious chocolate shake. Today, I thought the water might "water" it down, but the same thing happened!!
These shakes are ridiculously good. If you didn't know they were so good for you, you'd think it was dessert. Since I'm just starting to use them as a meal replacement, I still get a little hungry before the next mealtime, but I also know it'll take a few days for my body to adjust. In the meantime, I'm already looking forward to drinking another one of these. I can't recommend these highly enough... Just on taste ALONE, they're worth the price of admission.
SO GOOD!!
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: High quality, Great taste
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a fan

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not in the best of shape but I have recently been working on getting better with my habits. One has been to start eating a better breakfast (previous? a pop tart). I was skeptical but tried this out anyways. I have lost about 6 lbs just switching my old pop tart breakfast with this (with limited working out and too much eating out due to time constraints lately). I definitely feel like I have a lot more energy during the day and feel full after drinking a shake.
I like the taste, personally I have a bit of a sweet tooth but I don't think it's overwhelmingly sweet (my wife isn't a fan of super sweet and she likes the taste too). I add half a banana or a few frozen strawberries or other fruit to change up the taste but would drink it without (and sometimes do). I have only tried the chocolate so far.
Fitness Programs: P90X & Les Mills Combat
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected.......

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, the taste. Any other meal replacement product I have tried in the past has always had a taste, let alone a smell, that would lead me not to finish the whole container. I read the reviews about the chocolate flavor so, I decided to try that. It tastes very good! Then I was also concerned about some of the reviews here that said it was very thick and that you had to run it through a blender. I was hesitant about that as well because I am lazy at 5 A.M. and didn't want to fool with a noisy blender. Well, I have blender bottles that are plastic that come with a wire ball that you place inside. 8 oz 2 percent milk, a scoop of the meal replacement, shake it for a minute or so and it was completely smooth and absolutely no lumps! I am very pleased with this product for it's taste and ease of preparation.
Fitness Programs: Slim in 6, P90X
Pros: Great taste
Cons: absolutely none!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mix is great!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vallejo Ca
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have ordered this 2x in the chocolate flavor, alot of people say it doesnt teast good with pretty much anything. Well for me it tasted great I mix mine in my blender I add ice and a little milk and water, it comes out very creamy and filling. I have used a shaker bottle before with water and the mix not as good but not horrible, millk and water mixed give it a better taste. It handles my cravings great and gets me through my day, this make it easy to stay on track with my weight loss journey. I will definitely be ordering this meal replacement shake again! My energy definitely has improved compared to other replacement shakes ive used. Overall im glad I found this it has really helped me!
Fitness Programs: insanity ♡
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, delicious
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tastes Gross

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I didn't think I was a picky eater. In fact, I'd say that, to lose weight, I'd do a lot of things. I couldn't choke down this shake, however. I tried making it twice--once with regular water and ice, and once with almond milk--both times, I was grossed out and couldn't finish the shake. It smells okay, but it doesn't taste like chocolate at all. It mostly tastes kind of chemical-y. I couldn't tell you whether I felt full or satisfied or whether the ingredients are top notch, because I never made it past the first sip.
I can say, though, that I'm really pleased with how easy the return process was.
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Cons: Poor taste
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from virginia
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a bad habit of skipping meals almost every day and it`s effected my health in a very negative way.So,I decided to find an alternative....and the chocolate meal replacement looked perfect.I was honestly expecting it to taste terrible considering most replacement powders do.To my surprise it was really good!! I put one scoop of it in a blender along with 1cup 1% milk,a banana and a tbs of peanut butter and honey...it was thick like a shake and tasted great...best of all it keeps me healthy,full and i`ve lost weight! I`ve always loved Beach Body workouts but now i love the supplements to. :)
Fitness Programs: P90
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, gives me more energy
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low calorie and keeps you full for hours

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fircrest,Wa
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like Beachbody's meal replacement shakes. You get lots of nutrition and plenty of protein for so few calories. It blends well with water and ice, a lot of shakes I have tried taste awful without milk.
You can add fruit and other ingredients to this shake to make it fun.
When I use this shake I stay full for hours. I love it! It's a great way to keep your calories in check while getting quality nutrition.
Makes for a wonderful evening snack to take the edge off as well.
I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a cost effective shake that tastes delicious!
Fitness Programs: Turbo Fire, Turbo Jam, P90x
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, delicious
-18points
13of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed to find a replacement to the shake I had been using from another program. Tried protien powder but hated the icy consistency, looked at other shakes but sugar was to high. So after months of looking tried the beachbody chocolate.
I mix it with some greens, a teaspoon of chia seeds, half a banana, ice and low cal almond milk. I decided to add a bit of unsweetened cocoa, the shake on its own was not very chocolate tasting. Consistency is creamy, good taste. Could be a little less sweet for my taste though. Keeps me full til lunch. Over all pretty happy with it.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great taste - keeps me full!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MI
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product about 3 weeks ago, I've tried several mixtures based on reviews...so far my favorite is 1/2 cup 1% milk, 1/2 cup water, 1 tbls of peanut butter and 2 ice cubes - mix in the blender.
Sometimes I also add 1/2 banana.
This is a great tasting product, I found if I use a full cup of milk, it's too thick. I also noticed if you make it the night before it gets thicker when it sits in the fridge over night....or even for a few hours.
This product keeps me really fully & I really enjoy the taste. Now I just need the weight lose to start!!
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will keep buying Meal Replacement Shake!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use Vanilla. I prepare it with almond milk. Stir it in my shake cup, add two ice cubes and shake. Easy to prepare and is pretty smooth. I have prepared it in the blender which made it much smoother but I don't want to spend that much time everyday.
I usually eat for breakfast with a banana. It is filling and I feel energized all day. I also feel that my nutrition requirements are met.
Unlike Shakeology, the Meal Replacement Shake is suitable for my wheat allergy.
So in summary, it tastes good, is easy to prepare, is filling, and is very affordable!
Fitness Programs: Turbo Jam, Chalean Extreme
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great ideal for obtaining nutrients and to trim

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from HI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this for a month now, I've just gotten my second month supply in, at first i wasn't use to it but then i forced it and now I'm used to it. I take it twice a day and it really does keep me full, I do insanity and take it during lunch and omg do i feel so much better and energetic, another chocolate shake at night before i sleep, I don't feel like a coach potato as I'm getting more and more active. Providing me with a balance nutrients, i gotta say though i really did slimmed down on my weight, it's a secret haha (:
Mahalo
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
-2points
16of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great meal replacement

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Wichita,Ks
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this because it was a better buy than the Lean Shake I was using . This has less calories and fills me up much better and lasts longer . I mix this with a scoop of whey protein and a little dry fat free milk . It is real thick and hard to mix and must use a lot of water but works great . I do not eat in the morning usually but sometimes drink this before exercising . I use this at lunch time mainly and do not eat anything except some carrots and pickles to snack on until dinner and not even hungry . very filling .
Fitness Programs: trying to use the slim in 6 dvd's . hard workout when you have been sitting on the couch for most of your life . It is taking some getting used to but I think it is great .
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, fills you up and sticks with you
Cons: add more water stir with mixer
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, MO
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I seriously LOVE this stuff!!! I've tried Slim fast before and the taste was horrible and I starved to death!! With these meal replacements I'm not hungry between meals and they honestly taste amazing! I always add in a lil extra to mine. I always do a cup of ice, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1 cup water, and either yogurt, frozen fruit, or if I want to cure my sweet tooth I'll add in a tablespoon of pudding (any flavor) I've lost 5lbs this month and I honestly don't feel bloated, hungry, or tired. You have to give it a try!
Fitness Programs: Rockin Abs,
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product with results!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Salem, MA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would highly recommend this product as it tastes great and it works! This is the first time I have used a product like this and I am amazed at how effect it is. The chocolate taste is great and it's very filling. I have it with a full bottle of water and it lasts until I have a morning snack. I have noticed a difference as I have lost at least a couple of inches in my waist and five pounds in about two weeks of using it. I will continue to use this product for the future.
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product helped me lose 60 lbs under 6 months

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i don't understand the people who have reviewed this product saying that the taste is poor. i only had the chocolate and i think it's delicious and the hunger blockers truly worked for me. i had a winning mindset which also helped. i have recommended this to many friends and have seen nothing but results. i started with 1% milk but that seemed to make the shake too thick. i changed to skim milk and it tastes fantastic! will definitely use this again in the future.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, reasonable price
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looooooooooove it!!!!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
This meal replacement is so awesome!!!! It taste so delicious! Not even one bit awful taste in it! No grit in it at all!!! I use my little Gnc blender with a little crushed ice and water. It mixes well and it is an icy chocolate shake. I can't tell you how pleased I am about this product!!! I don't know about the other people who said it doesn't mix well or it tastes bad. Theyare waaaaaaay off! Try it! You will love it like me!!! It s a great product!!!!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They call this product delicious?

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saint John NB
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Today for the first time I tried the Shakeology meal replacement mix. I first tried the Berry then another recipe with the Berry, then finally one with the chocolate mix. Now I have to confess, I take cod liver oil every morning (liquid formula, not pill), without flinching, so when I say Shakeology tasted Horrible, I'm not exaggerating! I'm upset that I purchased a two month supply, which has no other place to go but down the toilet!
Cons: Poor taste
-49points
22of 93voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Filling, tastes good if mixed with powdered milk

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The key to getting the right consistency and taste for these in my opinion is to dissolve the product in water as on the directions and to then add powdered non-fat milk flakes to desired consistency and taste. These shakes are filling and taste much better than any other meal replacement shakes I have tried. Plus, by using the powdered milk, you don't need to keep a supply of perishable liquid milk product handy (e.g. at work).
Fitness Programs: 10 minute trainer
Pros: High quality, Great taste, filling
Cons: cost
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No longer skeptical

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little concerned by some of the reviews I've read. Some said it was nasty, not effective, and not worth the investment. I've tried many products and for the first time, an actual "meal replacement" product made me feel full. I love the taste and adding it to water and a few ice cubes is all I need. I drank some 2 1/2 hours ago and still feel full. Seems like a winner to me!!!! If anything changes, I will re-post.
Fitness Programs: Insanity and Turbofire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, and a good investment!
+20points
26of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meal Replacement Shake; 30-day supply
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic potion!

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This formula really has everything you need to keep your digestive system up and running, and it even keeps your immune system functioning properly with the right amount of nutrients per serving. I've lost almost 10 pounds in 2 weeks while taking this once a day with plenty of vegies/fruits/snacks in between. It's a great way to start dieting and burning fat when beginning your quest to sculpt your body to perfection.
Fitness Programs: INSANITY
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
Cons: thick consistency
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>