Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.761 out of 5
4.797 out of 5
4.333 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Power 90 ®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Beachbody.

Power 90 ®

Tony Horton's 90-day boot camp features fast and effective circuit-training workouts to transform your body in as little as 35 minutes a day. Plus get Tony's 6-Day Fat Burning Express plan FREE! Save over 33% for a limited time!
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 208 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
164 out of 168(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Power 90 ®
Review 1 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

DVD Quit Working

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
I used the DVD twice and on the third time would not work. I have no other issues with DVDs working in my player
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for older individuals

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis , IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Common sense advice encourages following your own pace. Exercises can be performed in modified forms. I never did the 6 day a week pace or follow their diet. But I was fit enough to pass a fitness test in the military. I am 60 now and use the exercises in modified form and only 3-4 times a week with added treadmill ( not part of DVD ). Strongly recommend for those with mild physical limitations. Hope Tony updates it for us older folks.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a workout that's fun and produces results

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using the total body workout for about 6 months now and have to say it is the first time I've stuck with it thanks to Tony and company. He makes it fun and worthwhile for me. I feel like I have a real coach every time I hit my workout and have seen great results for the first time in many years. If your looking for a great workout Tony Horton's total body workout is the one I would recommend.
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, Manitoba
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was always very active, slim and fit, farming and 5 children. But as MS progressed I wanted to keep my good muscles active.
I saw Beach Body Power 90 and decided to try it. I knew I couldn't achieve anything in 90 days but I stuck with it, eventually keeping up to Tony and "aced" the first 2 1/2 tapes. I couldn't believe it - MS and doing this, but by following the step by step tapes, I gradually got stronger. I became addicted - just couldn't miss a day of exercise.
I became strong, trim and fit. One day I was the victim of a head-on collision. It was when 8 firefighters carried me out of my wrecked car that I over heard notice how fit I was "you don't see very often" A broken ankle that went untreated for 9 years stopped my ability to keep fit the way I wanted to
Thank you Tony and Power 90!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow, tony was encouraging, addictive, exhilirating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Program For The Unfit!!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a married, 39 year old mother of 2 teenage boys and weigh 236...I was tired all the time and wanted to make a change so I was better able to keep up with my sports playing boys as well as start a healthier eating lifestyle for all of us. My husband agreed to try it with me and supported me. I was going to get the P90X at first till I did more research and realized it was WAY beyond my level of fitness, so I researched some more and found the Power 90 which was perfect.
I followed everything (except the supplements, too pricey) to the letter...read all the booklets, I took the prep week to get organized, make a plan, bought myself a good multi vitamin and some vitamin C, had the hubby take the scary "before" pictures and got the groceries. I watched the videos through once just to see before I joined in...I was thinking "this is going to be easy, I may need to start on the second phase first." I have to say I was VERY humbled after actually doing the first work out! It kicked my butt, I had to modify several things throughout, but I made it through. I thought there was no way I could do it 6 days a week and still walk! But I did...I think the vitamins helped in the recovery because although I was sore, it was a good, mild kind of sore where you feel like "yeah, I did something good for myself". The diet has been very easy to follow, I am never hungry and the cravings have ended. After the first week I felt amazing, healthier and had more energy...and I lost 8 pounds!! The weight loss slowed down after the initial week but in 30 days I have lost...get this...17 pounds!! The day 30 pictures were so exciting to see side by side with the day 1 photos...I was not expecting to see visible results. I was amazed at the differences and really would encourage everyone to take the photos...they are such great motivation! I am super excited to continue and can't wait to take my day 60 photos! I will say that you really do have to commit, hard core commit, to completing the 90 days. The videos do get boring, it is repetitive...but it works! That is why I like the photos...they keep me going. It is hard to see the differences in yourself when you see yourself every day...the photos made me as excited to keep going as I was to start the program. I am on day 45 and I have lost a total of 23 pounds!! This is the best program I have ever followed and the best results I have ever gotten!!
If you are looking for something that will fit in to your life, is easy to follow and a healthy eating plan that is easy to stick to as well...look no further, this is it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, delivers what it promises!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman at 56 with a 6 pack!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking at my shifts and changes week 8 of the lean p90x program and noticed my six pack is coming back....love being healthy and strong and what a difference from week one, getting through half the workout to today where I am really working strength and form!...thanks Tony Horton and Beach body, so glad to have this awesome program front and center in my life!
Additional Programs: turbo jam, turbo fire, YBB
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It simply works and produces results

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did this program 3 years ago and just started it again a month an a half ago. I have maintained a good diet and the pounds just come off but more importantly my fitness level increases dramatically. You can't go wrong with this. Tony makes it fun, quick easy but you have to stick with it and trust me, the results will happen.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decide, Commit, Succeed

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Farmingdale, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This program works once you DECIDE to do it & you COMMIT to do it
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Hello All, allow me to write my assessment of this product. I am a 25 year Male, who did not use to work out for the last 4 years. I let my self loose and I reached 200 lbs which was high for me considering I am only 5'10". I was depressed because of my unhealthy eating habits and my weight.. One fine day, my buddy recommended me to do P90X but after going thru reviews, I found its too difficult for me and I ordered a P90.
Excited, I received my package in email and I started my first day but it was hard for me. I left it in the box and kept it in my wardrobe for a good 2 months. Then one fine day, i just made up my mind and started doing the exercises and also tried to maintain my eating habits as per the guides. I did for 45 days but then I had to stop as I fast for 1 month and let me tell you, only 45 days of it and I am 19 Lbs down, 3 inches off my waist and my stamina has increased a lot. I am energetic and never lethargic now. Its great, i was 2 weeks into my Level 3-4 but then I stopped. I will be resuming it again in august but since I am fasting, I am already maintaining my diet.
One word about the product is that the bands which came with it broke in 3 weeks. Beachbody should really improve the quality of their bands. Otherwise a fantastic Product.. Thanks Tony for changing my life!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Califirnia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I and our 2 adult children just finished the first 30 days and took our photos and measurements. WOW! What progress! It''s great seeing the inches disappear and our bodies getting toned. I have a long way to go, but we're moving in the right direction. Thank God for this program that I can do at 55!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too easy and basic

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from upland, ca
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i would consider it great for beginners but it is much too easy for anyone who has a fitness base. If you do cardio once a week and get some kind of weight workout a few times a month, this would be too easy. However, for people who have no fitness knowledge, or very obese, this would be a great program. Also, the 3 workout in the next level are simply the first workouts lengthened - same exercises. The 2 issues combined led me to become bored very easily.
Pros: great for beginners, fast paced
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Commitment = Results

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Oh
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Following the birth of my son, I ballooned up to my highest weight ever. I calculated my BMI with my scary-high weight and realized I was as close as could be to entering the "obese" category. I decided that enough was enough. I didn't like how I looked and wanted to get healthier and gain more energy for my son. I thought about doing P90X, but after a lot of research, decided that I would be in over my head. I shifted my focus to the next step down and found Power 90. I began the workouts and never missed a day. I didn't follow the eating plan religiously, but I did use it as guidance and was very strict about eating healthier. The first week killed me, but I knew it would get better. Like Tony says, "Just push play". I did every day and started noticing results after the first week. I only weighed myself once a week in order to track my weekly progress rather than getting hung up on the ups and downs of a particular day. I consistently dropped anywhere from 1.5 - 4 pounds almost every week. The results made it easier to stick to the program every day because I wanted to keep losing more. The results and hard work you put in also makes it easier to stick to a healthier eating plan because you don't want to sabotage the sweat and effort you put forth and risk not seeing the benefits you are hoping for. I went through a couple of cycles of Power 90 and then moved onto a couple of cycles of the Power 90 Master Series. I lost 58 pounds and looked so skinny that my family worried that I was losing too much. (This made me laugh as I have NEVER been called too skinny in my life!) I eventually moved onto 10 Minute Trainer as a maintenance program and that worked well, even allowing me to drop a few more pounds. I know that was a long story, but this program works wonders. Just embrace the challenge and can stay committed to "just push play" everyday.
Additional Programs: 10 Minute Trainer, Power 90 Master Series
Pros: Very effective, exceeded expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting back to what works

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hauppauge, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been overweight most of my life- mostly because exercise has never really been fun for me and the rest of my family has always put a positive emphasis on junk food. But one day while in my 20's I saw Tony on TV and thought... I can do that! and I did. Ordering power 90 changed my life! I ordered the VHS at the time and it gave me such confidence! I felt amazing for the first time in my life. I used it for years and felt great but as time went on and situations arose, I started making excuses "I'm tierd, I'll do it tomorrrow" and the pounds crept back on. So now.... I'm 100 lbs heavier and 37 years of age - and I am starting power 90 all over again (on DVD this time) because #1 I know it works #2 if you do it in the am for 45 minutes you feel ready to face the stress of the day with no problem! and #3 I want to feel confident again! it's hard at first don't get me wrong... but Tony is quirky and fun and can push me through at 5am. I love this product and am looking forward to day 90!
Additional Programs: 10 minute trainer
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best first program out there!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finished day 90 today and felt the need to write this review. I lost 26 lbs, 5 inches from my waist, 20 bpm from my resting heart rate and 9.5% of my body fat. I have never been successful at any program ever and was with this one. It has changed my life and I will never go back to being the fat guy I was. He's dead to me!
One caveat, you do need to change the way you eat to have the most success. I tracked everything I ate and stuck to my goal calories based on my BMR. I also watched my macros to keep the protein at 40% and carbs at 40%. This worked for me and I bet it will work for you.
There is no magic, but if you press play everyday and eat good foods it will work for you.
Additional Programs: Going to do P90x with Hip Hop abs next
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: can get boring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, I found something that actually worked

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Island, NE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have tired a lot of workouts. I'm 25 years old and been trying different work outs since high school. Zumba, Jullin Michaels, Yoga, and many other videos that just didn't seem to be much fun or effective. I was told about power 90 from a friend, I started it and by the first week I couldn't believe how much of a difference I seen, I lost a few pounds. I'm on day 40 now and I've lost over 10 lbs and a few inches. I do it everyday, it's part of my life now, I love it, it's short and fun and I can see a differnce which is suprising but I've already told 3 others and they ordered it to. Thanks Tony, your program actually works!!
Additional Programs: I have ordered the 30 mintue Ab Burner, Thigh Burner and Butt Burner
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun, simple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been doing this program for not quite a month. It made sense for me to start here, because I have never done a program like this before.
For someone just starting out with a structured but intense program like this, Power 90 is perfect. It starts out with simple stretches, simple low-impact cardio, simple exercises with weights - all while concentrating more on form than pure intensity.
It's up to you to bring your own intensity to at first, match what they are doing it and the pace, but eventually doing it at a pace that you feel pushes you.
I love this program, because it gives me the freedom to learn without doing some of these extreme exercises that as of right now, i simply can't do. I have lost 20 pounds since the 25th of February. I feel better, I'm stronger and in better shape.
It will be some time before I can look in the mirror and see really noticeable changes, but the most important thing about this program for me is that I can tell, week-to-week, that things are getting better.
My body fat was over 31 percent. It's now down to 26.5 - in under a month. My BMI was over 33 and I am now just four-tenths of a point from breaking that 30-barrier.
There might be other programs out there just as good for beginners. But this is the one I picked up, and I wouldn't have another. Tony always emphasizes form, a realistic pace for you and making sure that you get out of it what you put into it.
I actually look forward to these workouts, pushing myself to get better each day. A month ago I couldn't tie my dang shoes without exhaling first. Now I can actually touch my toes.
It's been great for me. I can't speak for others and how it would be for them, but consider me an ardent supporter of Power 90.
Additional Programs: this is my first program
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, enjoyable, insructive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great starter program....

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Catawissa, PA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own P90X and was totally intimidated by its extremes. I am 46 y/o, about 30lbs overweight, and probably pre-arthritic. My goal is to loose weight, bulk up a little, and to increase flexibility. I am only 30 days in and I feel much better. I love that Tony Horton continually says go at your pace and emphasizes not getting injured. Supplements are great also. Just get up and do it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent workout

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fabulous workout program. It is not as time consuming as P90X therefore is much more doable for a busy person. When I was doing this workout on a regular basis I was fitter than I have ever been and I"ve been a distance runner most of my life. My abs and arms were strong, not just my legs as was the case when I was only running. As a runner, the cardio part was not particularly difficult for me but the overall body workout was challenging. Unfortunately I haven't done this workout in a while and can't find my dvd. I"m back here hoping to be able to get a replacement. I plan to get back and stay on this workout.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great workout
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just got this in on Friday, and started it Saturday night. Well, the materials are easy to understand. It doesn't look like much... a few pamphlets, two slim-packed DVD's, a measuring tape, and resistance bands. My box was missing handles for the bands, but that's being taken care of.
Due to not reading thoroughly, I technically started the wrong program on the first day. Should have been Circuit I & II, and instead, I chose Cardio/Power Yoga/Abs. As a certified couch potato & desk jockey, I get very little exercise aside from climbing the three flights of stairs to/from my apartment every day... meaning my stamina, well, sucks. I'm about 30- pounds too heavy, and at 48, feel it.
Well... as the subject line says -- so far, so good! The exercises are easy to follow and presented well. They're very low impact and for the most part, quite easy. Note that by this, I mean easy to perform, not easy to do repeatedly. They WILL stretch muscles someone like me isn't used to using, and show you your beginning limits... but that's ok. Tony designed this system for a complete beginner and stresses that keeping up with the demonstrated pace or even range of motion isn't important to start, but rather form and continuous motion. The plan is for you to work up to it... to slowly build your flexibility, strength, and stamina. Last night being Day 3, it's way too early to see a change. But I FEEL a change! Many of my muscles are sore, but not too bad. It feels GOOD to do this and I know I'll be sticking with it!
It's funny... after each workout -- despite the fact that I can't yet keep up or go through all the reps yet -- I feel like, "that's it?" It seems so low impact, so easy, so quick. But I FEEL it!
So, Mr. Muscleman in 90 days? Don't know about that -- but who knows? Worst case, I can already tell I'll be lighter, fitter, stronger, more flexible, and have greater endurance. Besides, I bought this as a pre-trainer for P90X. Feels so far like a wise and useful investment.
No matter what your body type, however, or how out of shape you are... biology is biology, and this WILL improve your condition! Given that you can always send it back, I say, give it a try!
Will add more here as time goes on.
Additional Programs: That I've actually STUCK with? None. This will be the first!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: missing parts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Power 90 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cottage Hills, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not new to working out and at first, I thought this was going to be too easy. It isn't hard, but it is very effective. I don't like the "dancy" type of work outs and this one is just plain, good old fashioned exercise that is choreographed in the right sequence to get the most out of it.
Additional Programs: Turbo fire, turbo jam, Chalean Extreme, Slim in 6, Brazil Butt Lift, Slim Series, P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>