Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®

Rockin' Body ®

Get a hot Rockin' Body with Shaun T's high-octane dance party that will have you sweating off the pounds to all your favorite dance-floor hits! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
13
125 out of 144(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®
Review 1 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fun fat burning routines.

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it. They are engaging, challenging and real fat burners. The music is okay but I like listening to Beyoncé as an additional motivator.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
u all are like the rest you never show fat people or overweight exercising its always the people in shape
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing; it changed my whole life! I lost 6 pounds the first week, 8 lbs the next and 6 lbs the week after that. 20+ Lbs in 3 months. I've lost so much weight! It was a little challenging at first, but once you get used to it, it's nothing! I want to thank you Shaun T for changing my life! I would recommend this to anyone. Anyone can do it if you have the motivation! Thanks once again! T25 is next!!! :-)
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You might hurt yourself trying to do this workout. He goes pretty fast, and if you are not a pretty good dancer it will be way over your head. I thought I was good, but turns out I have no rhythm or moves. Not as simple a workout as advertised...
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective, not for everyone, not as easy as commercial said it would be.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program is excellent ..

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northeast Rhode Island
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helped program is excellent I did it as instructed I ended up very muscular yet lengthy and burn a lot of fat I had a hourglass figu Anybody could do this program from starters to people who are already in top shape for I had done insanity before I did this one and this one Helped me maintain my figure .
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, easy
Cons: on days for 2 dances time consuming
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Land, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my Rock in body pack, back in 2009 and 2010. This is the only workout that I've been able to stick with because it is fun and Shaun T is GREAT!!!. I love his sense of humor which makes it easier to continue the workout when you're thinking of quitting. When I first got the DVD I was in my late 50's and I didn't think I could ever keep up but after continued use I did. I lost 10 inches and 30 POUNDS. I recommend this to everyone that's struggling to loose a lot of weight and need to get motivated to exercise.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, motivational, fun
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a Workout

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This DVD was NOT a workout. I was not even sweating after completing it. If you want a real workout still with Insanity or T25 for a beginners start. You will not see any benefit of this DVD set.
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X, T25
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin Body Rocks

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This program was a good mix of fun dance routines and more difficult body shaping workouts. It would be an adequate transitional program to do between Hip Hop Abs, which was easier and Insanity which is harder. I enjoyed it very much because it was both challenging and the time flew because it was fun. I also liked the "Never Diet Again" book that came with the program and used several of the recipes.
Additional Programs: Insanity and Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, family enjoyed it
Cons: some workouts showed people from the back, didn't always show feet during routines, no program specific shirt
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Re: Rockin Body

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Harbor, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I started with Hip Hop Abs, when I went to my computer to look up Shaun T, when I seen that he had more workout videos. I was looking for more workout videos so i wouldn't get bored with Hip hop Abs. Now, I am doing both programs, Beachbody Challenge, the results are amazing. i also did not know how to hip hop dance, now I do, he will also teach you to dance, so you can take it to the dance floor. Beachbody gives you 60 day trial and it is well worth every penny. Shaun T. will have you in shape in no time. I also use there supplement Activi multi vitamin, also, helps with weight loss.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just have fun & say, "Bye bye lbs!"

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashburn, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sometimes you just want to dance but you don't want to go to a club, friends are few and time is limited. Just enjoy Shawn T's moves...don't worry if age or whatever prevent you from doing it all ... DO WHAT U CAN & stick with it! Everyone needs to accelerate their heart rate at least 20 minutes a day for a healthier body. He's adorable, he's my virtual boyfriend even though he is married. Pounds WILL fall off. Your body WILL tighten up. He'll make u laugh. It's time for the beach people. Let's do the d a r n thang!
Pros: Met expectations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

definitely worth it

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from west virgina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two weeks in and I'm actually still sticking with it. Most videos I've tried (even ones for "beginners") I quit after one go because I can't do everything on them and I get frustrated. This is easy to follow and still manages to get me sweating! 4 lbs off in the first week alone! I'm very happy with it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow
Cons: shaun can be a little goofy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from spanaway. washington
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just did my first workout, which was the Mark, Move & Groove, and WOW! I loved it, it was only 15 minutes but I am sweating and it was really fun. I was going to do the Hardcore Abs workout but I decided to follow the routine that came with it.
I read a lot of reviews and some people said they didn't like it because sometimes Shaun T is corny, while that is true, I just laughed, it didn't effect the workout.
Would I recommend this to my friends, family or even a stranger? heck yes!
Additional Programs: None yet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

God awful!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VT
Do not waste your money on these! The music is awful for one. Maybe I'm not used to seeing Shaun T dance & act like a fool but he definitely does on this. Grade A cheesy. I didn't even break a sweat & my heart rate was barely elevated.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Les Mills Pump
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fun!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pomona, Ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today was day 9 since I started the program and I'm having a blast!! My first week I lost 2 lbs and lost 1 in. off my waist, 1 in. off my hips and 3/4 in. off my thights. I am super happy with my results so far and looking forward to my next weight/measurement day on Friday.
The only thing I don't like about the program is the Rock It Out workout, and the only reason being is that I have a permanent wrist injury that prohibits me from doing the floor work. It was my understanding that this was a "floor free" workout. I adjust the best I can, but don't get the full benefits from that workout.
Overall, very happy
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So much fun

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corona NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Me and Shaun have a love hate relationship. Just when you think you have sweat and workout enough he pushes a little bit more. That to me is total motivation all while having fun!!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awesome!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seaford, DE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love Rockin body! This product is perfect, especially for someone who lives to dance. I followed the four week workout plan and lost a total of 23 pounds! I recommend this product to everyone I meet whether they agree looking to lose weight or not lol! Shaun T. Is a great coach and keeps the workouts simple so anybody can do it!
Additional Programs: hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, price very reasonable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exhilarating!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delmar, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am 57 years old and I love this dance routine. After two weeks I already see sizable results. I also go to Planet Fitness two times a week but this addition was very much needed for the extra strengthening I needed.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best workout sets I have ever done! Shaun T is fun, organized, likeable, and every good thing I could want in a trainer!! He really is the best. If you do one of these workouts and aren't crazy about it, pick another and you will find a few favorites. I can't say enough good things about Shaun T and Rockin Body!! When I started, my weight was at a plateau, but after 8 or so weeks I lost a bunch of body fat and at least 5 pounds, which was the stubborn 5!! Now I want to lose 5 more, and have complete confidence that I can do it with Rockin body and Shaun T!!!
Additional Programs: hiphop abs turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, excellent
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout is so fun and so effective!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, mi.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, I started with hip hop abs and loved it! Then I got rockin body and I'm having so much fun that it doesn't seem like I'm even working out, and I've lost inches in only a couple of weeks! I love to dance so this is perfect for those who do and Shaun t breaks each move down so it makes it easy to follow. Not to mention that he's also good to look at! I hope he makes more workout DVDs soon! Would highly recommend to everyone who wants to sweat and have a good time working out with results too!
Additional Programs: P 90 x, p 90 x plus, and p90x 2
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Anyone can do this video

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kernersville, nc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am 6’ 7” and weigh 274 when I first started. I started doing Rock it Out, Hard Care Abs and Party Express on 12/26/2014. The warm up was tough but I stuck with it and now I am down to 244.6. That is a total of 29.4 pounds. I start T25 on Monday and I am looking forward to the work out.
Additional Programs: This was my first one but I start T25 this Monday
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>