Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®

Rockin' Body ®

Get a hot Rockin' Body with Shaun T's high-octane dance party that will have you sweating off the pounds to all your favorite dance-floor hits! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
14
127 out of 149(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®
Review 1 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DVD and Audio issues

PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from GA
The music is louder than his voice on the cardio DVD. It's so loud that you can't hear his instructions...it was a horrible audio mix in post production. I have to just go along with his movement and try to hear his instructions in between the song's lyrics. I also received a defected DVD, it stops at the end during the cool down. Thank goodness because I can do my own cool down. Other than that, so far...his exercises are great and exactly what I was looking for. Just wish I could hear his instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!! Positive and uplifting! !

PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hattiesburg MS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Found out that what everyone has said about getting in your 40's is true. I'm 45 and the reality of a changing body has finally caught up to me. I've always been a fit athletic person, even after having 3 kids. But nothing lasts forever so doing these videos to stay in shape is more fun than work!! I love the music .. the moves are fun, and to keep it interesting I'll come up with interesting hip hop outfits to humor myself!! Losing inches, firming and tone is what I'm after and achieving. For those that say their gaining... muscle weighs more than fat !! And you have to keep in mind what you eat people! ! So bottom line you get what you put in and I am super pleased!! Thanks Shaun.. and you can touch my abs to use as an example! ! Lol
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, helps with depression, fun entertainment, feel energetic and youthful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok. Don't like how he feels on the women

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's an ok workout video. I prefer my zumba videos for better cardio. I don't like that he goes around touching all the women on their abs and waist as they are dancing. Like he was coping a feel. I am not uptight about that sort of thing, generally, but I didn't want my kids watching it and thinking it was ok for your teacher to touch you like that. ugh
Additional Programs: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inches lost but no lbs??

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from North carolina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I started the rocking body videos three weeks ago faithfully and have not seen any difference on my scale, I actually gained two pounds. I am very careful with my diet and have cut fat down by about 80%. I absolutely love this workout. I am 58 and it is challenging enough for me. I am still recovering from three major surgeries within the last two years so I follow Tanya on the videos. I sweat like crazy and feel like I did a great workout but I am puzzled by the weight gain. Is there anyone else that is having this issue? Please tell me that my fat is turning into muscle......and that I will see the number go down on the scale soon. I am not going to stop because I can tell the difference in the way my clothes fit. I thought the numbers would go down sooner. Responses please.
Additional Programs: None yet
Pros: Met expectations, fun, keeps my attention
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great work outs

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Alice Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I was really getting into the dance workouts they are very motivating the only problem I'm having is the DVD issue. They have sent to me 3 times but it seems that after 3 or 4 uses they start to freeze up. Too bad because I really enjoyed them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fun fat burning routines.

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it. They are engaging, challenging and real fat burners. The music is okay but I like listening to Beyoncé as an additional motivator.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
u all are like the rest you never show fat people or overweight exercising its always the people in shape
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing; it changed my whole life! I lost 6 pounds the first week, 8 lbs the next and 6 lbs the week after that. 20+ Lbs in 3 months. I've lost so much weight! It was a little challenging at first, but once you get used to it, it's nothing! I want to thank you Shaun T for changing my life! I would recommend this to anyone. Anyone can do it if you have the motivation! Thanks once again! T25 is next!!! :-)
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You might hurt yourself trying to do this workout. He goes pretty fast, and if you are not a pretty good dancer it will be way over your head. I thought I was good, but turns out I have no rhythm or moves. Not as simple a workout as advertised...
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective, not for everyone, not as easy as commercial said it would be.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program is excellent ..

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northeast Rhode Island
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helped program is excellent I did it as instructed I ended up very muscular yet lengthy and burn a lot of fat I had a hourglass figu Anybody could do this program from starters to people who are already in top shape for I had done insanity before I did this one and this one Helped me maintain my figure .
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, easy
Cons: on days for 2 dances time consuming
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best workout ever

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Land, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my Rock in body pack, back in 2009 and 2010. This is the only workout that I've been able to stick with because it is fun and Shaun T is GREAT!!!. I love his sense of humor which makes it easier to continue the workout when you're thinking of quitting. When I first got the DVD I was in my late 50's and I didn't think I could ever keep up but after continued use I did. I lost 10 inches and 30 POUNDS. I recommend this to everyone that's struggling to loose a lot of weight and need to get motivated to exercise.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, motivational, fun
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a Workout

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This DVD was NOT a workout. I was not even sweating after completing it. If you want a real workout still with Insanity or T25 for a beginners start. You will not see any benefit of this DVD set.
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X, T25
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin Body Rocks

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This program was a good mix of fun dance routines and more difficult body shaping workouts. It would be an adequate transitional program to do between Hip Hop Abs, which was easier and Insanity which is harder. I enjoyed it very much because it was both challenging and the time flew because it was fun. I also liked the "Never Diet Again" book that came with the program and used several of the recipes.
Additional Programs: Insanity and Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, family enjoyed it
Cons: some workouts showed people from the back, didn't always show feet during routines, no program specific shirt
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Re: Rockin Body

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Harbor, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I started with Hip Hop Abs, when I went to my computer to look up Shaun T, when I seen that he had more workout videos. I was looking for more workout videos so i wouldn't get bored with Hip hop Abs. Now, I am doing both programs, Beachbody Challenge, the results are amazing. i also did not know how to hip hop dance, now I do, he will also teach you to dance, so you can take it to the dance floor. Beachbody gives you 60 day trial and it is well worth every penny. Shaun T. will have you in shape in no time. I also use there supplement Activi multi vitamin, also, helps with weight loss.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just have fun & say, "Bye bye lbs!"

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashburn, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sometimes you just want to dance but you don't want to go to a club, friends are few and time is limited. Just enjoy Shawn T's moves...don't worry if age or whatever prevent you from doing it all ... DO WHAT U CAN & stick with it! Everyone needs to accelerate their heart rate at least 20 minutes a day for a healthier body. He's adorable, he's my virtual boyfriend even though he is married. Pounds WILL fall off. Your body WILL tighten up. He'll make u laugh. It's time for the beach people. Let's do the d a r n thang!
Pros: Met expectations
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

definitely worth it

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from west virgina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two weeks in and I'm actually still sticking with it. Most videos I've tried (even ones for "beginners") I quit after one go because I can't do everything on them and I get frustrated. This is easy to follow and still manages to get me sweating! 4 lbs off in the first week alone! I'm very happy with it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow
Cons: shaun can be a little goofy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from spanaway. washington
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just did my first workout, which was the Mark, Move & Groove, and WOW! I loved it, it was only 15 minutes but I am sweating and it was really fun. I was going to do the Hardcore Abs workout but I decided to follow the routine that came with it.
I read a lot of reviews and some people said they didn't like it because sometimes Shaun T is corny, while that is true, I just laughed, it didn't effect the workout.
Would I recommend this to my friends, family or even a stranger? heck yes!
Additional Programs: None yet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

God awful!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VT
Do not waste your money on these! The music is awful for one. Maybe I'm not used to seeing Shaun T dance & act like a fool but he definitely does on this. Grade A cheesy. I didn't even break a sweat & my heart rate was barely elevated.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Les Mills Pump
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fun!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pomona, Ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today was day 9 since I started the program and I'm having a blast!! My first week I lost 2 lbs and lost 1 in. off my waist, 1 in. off my hips and 3/4 in. off my thights. I am super happy with my results so far and looking forward to my next weight/measurement day on Friday.
The only thing I don't like about the program is the Rock It Out workout, and the only reason being is that I have a permanent wrist injury that prohibits me from doing the floor work. It was my understanding that this was a "floor free" workout. I adjust the best I can, but don't get the full benefits from that workout.
Overall, very happy
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So much fun

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corona NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Me and Shaun have a love hate relationship. Just when you think you have sweat and workout enough he pushes a little bit more. That to me is total motivation all while having fun!!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>