Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®

Rockin' Body ®

Get a hot Rockin' Body with Shaun T's high-octane dance party that will have you sweating off the pounds to all your favorite dance-floor hits! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
9
128 out of 143(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®
Review 1 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So much fun

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corona NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Me and Shaun have a love hate relationship. Just when you think you have sweat and workout enough he pushes a little bit more. That to me is total motivation all while having fun!!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awesome!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seaford, DE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love Rockin body! This product is perfect, especially for someone who lives to dance. I followed the four week workout plan and lost a total of 23 pounds! I recommend this product to everyone I meet whether they agree looking to lose weight or not lol! Shaun T. Is a great coach and keeps the workouts simple so anybody can do it!
Additional Programs: hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, price very reasonable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exhilarating!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delmar, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am 57 years old and I love this dance routine. After two weeks I already see sizable results. I also go to Planet Fitness two times a week but this addition was very much needed for the extra strengthening I needed.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best workout sets I have ever done! Shaun T is fun, organized, likeable, and every good thing I could want in a trainer!! He really is the best. If you do one of these workouts and aren't crazy about it, pick another and you will find a few favorites. I can't say enough good things about Shaun T and Rockin Body!! When I started, my weight was at a plateau, but after 8 or so weeks I lost a bunch of body fat and at least 5 pounds, which was the stubborn 5!! Now I want to lose 5 more, and have complete confidence that I can do it with Rockin body and Shaun T!!!
Additional Programs: hiphop abs turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout is so fun and so effective!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, mi.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, I started with hip hop abs and loved it! Then I got rockin body and I'm having so much fun that it doesn't seem like I'm even working out, and I've lost inches in only a couple of weeks! I love to dance so this is perfect for those who do and Shaun t breaks each move down so it makes it easy to follow. Not to mention that he's also good to look at! I hope he makes more workout DVDs soon! Would highly recommend to everyone who wants to sweat and have a good time working out with results too!
Additional Programs: P 90 x, p 90 x plus, and p90x 2
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Anyone can do this video

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kernersville, nc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am 6’ 7” and weigh 274 when I first started. I started doing Rock it Out, Hard Care Abs and Party Express on 12/26/2014. The warm up was tough but I stuck with it and now I am down to 244.6. That is a total of 29.4 pounds. I start T25 on Monday and I am looking forward to the work out.
Additional Programs: This was my first one but I start T25 this Monday
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las Vegas Nevada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shawn got me moving. I've lost 4 inches from my butt and 3 inches from my waist. In order to reach my fitness goals I need a more powerful workout. It was a good start but my body hasn't transformed as much as I hoped.
Additional Programs: Brazilian butt lift
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still Trying

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I have been doing this working for 5 weeks now. I have not seen the weight loss as of yet (only 6 lbs lost) I am amazed by my total inches lost in 5 weeks with little to no weight lost. Total inches lost over 5 weeks is 18.5 with most being my my waist and legs.
I do my workout in the morning so I do not get the benefit of the music or anything but what I do like is that he moves from one exercise to another right when you are getting tired. I also like that you can do the same work out at different levels. The one thing he keeps saying is "if you got it then join me" Lots of jumping. I am unable to do the jumping yet but maybe soon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work out regularly and wanted to try something different. I have Turbo Fire (made by Beach Body) and saw great results from that. When I first started Turbo Fire it was a huge challenge. I made it through the program but after a couple of years of it on and off, I was looking for something new. I have done many Insanity DVDs and like them but it is intense. Starting Rockin Body has been less intense than Turbo Fire and Insanity but really fun. I am still burning a lot of calories! It is fun to dance....even though I am not that coordinated....and sweating a lot. This is great for a beginner and a fun way to change it up for others looking for something new. I am using the wrist weight bands it came with so I feel that helps give it a challenge. I will still need to add more intense workouts regularly but Rockin Body is giving me something to look forward too and a new way to get my grove on. I will say the "setting" is a little bit "cheesy". It is supposed to replicate a rock and roll staging area, but once you start moving you forget all that!
Additional Programs: Turbo Fire and Insanity
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the many options this product has

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Rockin' Body, I have been doing it for only 3 days but already, I can feel a difference. After getting out of the military I let myself go, It is time for a Rockin' Body again! I love that I can get great ABS without getting on the floor, cant wait to see the results on day 30!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this product for Christmas and I have been using it and in just 2 days, I feel and look better. This product is amazing and you should try it. It works and the results are crazy awesome!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, extreme results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not like at all

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have done these saun t workouts and have been very satisfied but this was not what I expected at all. The way he talks in this one I felt was not professional at all and how he comments over and over how sexy he is and the sweat glistening of his body and the humping of the floor and all the content I felt was way to inappropriate for a workout DVD. So I will be returning this and not recommending this to anyone I know!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Paris, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am almost through week 2 of Rockin' Body and already seeing the results. I am definitely happy with it. In week one, I lost 4 pounds, an inch off of my hips, 2 inches off of my waist and 2% body fat. Shaun T has a way of making this a fun experience that doesn't feel like the same old boring thing. My husband is even impressed with the results so far.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, lots of fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
User submitted photo
I would like to know if they have this program for people 50 and over. Some of these dance moves are to hard for older people.
Additional Programs: make them for 50 and over. these are to fast and hard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia ,MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This was the first time I have ever used a workout video and I loved it. I'm a mother and a full time nursing student and this allowed me to work out and still keep up with life!!!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Videos Work!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only used Rock It Out and Hardcore Abs six days a week for 5 months and have lost almost 50lbs. If you stick to the schedule you will have success!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best workout DVDs out there!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started off doing Insanity which I LOVED and started seeing results instantly but decided to give Rockin Body a try and I love it even more! It's so much fun. I started about a month ago and lost 10lbs which I believe I could have lost way more if I would eat better and push my self a little harder in the workouts. Shaun T is very motivating and I can't wait to wake up every day and pop my DVD in. Thanks for a great workout!
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this workout program

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
It works every part of your body and makes it fun. You don't feel like you are even exercising. I used it on the opposite days of my running at gym...my favorite is Rockin It Out...very intense
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from indep
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i started rocking body and it really works i didnt think it would work i love it my 13 year old does it with me
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE Rockin' Body!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a TERRIBLE dancer and Sean is not only working my body but also giving me moves! I'm absolutely one hundred percent satisfied with this program. After ONE WEEK, I was able to do ten pushups! I couldn't do three to save my life. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Rockin' Body or any of Sean's other programs to anyone who is interested in having fun while exercising.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, i'm learning how to dance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>