Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.761 out of 5
4.797 out of 5
4.333 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®

Rockin' Body ®

Get a hot Rockin' Body with Shaun T's high-octane dance party that will have you sweating off the pounds to all your favorite dance-floor hits! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
134 out of 151(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®
Review 1 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a Workout

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This DVD was NOT a workout. I was not even sweating after completing it. If you want a real workout still with Insanity or T25 for a beginners start. You will not see any benefit of this DVD set.
Additional Programs: Insanity, P90X, T25
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin Body Rocks

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This program was a good mix of fun dance routines and more difficult body shaping workouts. It would be an adequate transitional program to do between Hip Hop Abs, which was easier and Insanity which is harder. I enjoyed it very much because it was both challenging and the time flew because it was fun. I also liked the "Never Diet Again" book that came with the program and used several of the recipes.
Additional Programs: Insanity and Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, family enjoyed it
Cons: some workouts showed people from the back, didn't always show feet during routines, no program specific shirt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Re: Rockin Body

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Harbor, WA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I started with Hip Hop Abs, when I went to my computer to look up Shaun T, when I seen that he had more workout videos. I was looking for more workout videos so i wouldn't get bored with Hip hop Abs. Now, I am doing both programs, Beachbody Challenge, the results are amazing. i also did not know how to hip hop dance, now I do, he will also teach you to dance, so you can take it to the dance floor. Beachbody gives you 60 day trial and it is well worth every penny. Shaun T. will have you in shape in no time. I also use there supplement Activi multi vitamin, also, helps with weight loss.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just have fun & say, "Bye bye lbs!"

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashburn, VA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sometimes you just want to dance but you don't want to go to a club, friends are few and time is limited. Just enjoy Shawn T's moves...don't worry if age or whatever prevent you from doing it all ... DO WHAT U CAN & stick with it! Everyone needs to accelerate their heart rate at least 20 minutes a day for a healthier body. He's adorable, he's my virtual boyfriend even though he is married. Pounds WILL fall off. Your body WILL tighten up. He'll make u laugh. It's time for the beach people. Let's do the d a r n thang!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

definitely worth it

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from west virgina
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two weeks in and I'm actually still sticking with it. Most videos I've tried (even ones for "beginners") I quit after one go because I can't do everything on them and I get frustrated. This is easy to follow and still manages to get me sweating! 4 lbs off in the first week alone! I'm very happy with it!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow
Cons: shaun can be a little goofy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from spanaway. washington
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just did my first workout, which was the Mark, Move & Groove, and WOW! I loved it, it was only 15 minutes but I am sweating and it was really fun. I was going to do the Hardcore Abs workout but I decided to follow the routine that came with it.
I read a lot of reviews and some people said they didn't like it because sometimes Shaun T is corny, while that is true, I just laughed, it didn't effect the workout.
Would I recommend this to my friends, family or even a stranger? heck yes!
Additional Programs: None yet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

God awful!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VT
Do not waste your money on these! The music is awful for one. Maybe I'm not used to seeing Shaun T dance & act like a fool but he definitely does on this. Grade A cheesy. I didn't even break a sweat & my heart rate was barely elevated.
Additional Programs: Insanity, Les Mills Pump
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fun!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pomona, Ca
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today was day 9 since I started the program and I'm having a blast!! My first week I lost 2 lbs and lost 1 in. off my waist, 1 in. off my hips and 3/4 in. off my thights. I am super happy with my results so far and looking forward to my next weight/measurement day on Friday.
The only thing I don't like about the program is the Rock It Out workout, and the only reason being is that I have a permanent wrist injury that prohibits me from doing the floor work. It was my understanding that this was a "floor free" workout. I adjust the best I can, but don't get the full benefits from that workout.
Overall, very happy
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So much fun

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corona NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Me and Shaun have a love hate relationship. Just when you think you have sweat and workout enough he pushes a little bit more. That to me is total motivation all while having fun!!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awesome!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seaford, DE
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love Rockin body! This product is perfect, especially for someone who lives to dance. I followed the four week workout plan and lost a total of 23 pounds! I recommend this product to everyone I meet whether they agree looking to lose weight or not lol! Shaun T. Is a great coach and keeps the workouts simple so anybody can do it!
Additional Programs: hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, price very reasonable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exhilarating!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delmar, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I am 57 years old and I love this dance routine. After two weeks I already see sizable results. I also go to Planet Fitness two times a week but this addition was very much needed for the extra strengthening I needed.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best workout sets I have ever done! Shaun T is fun, organized, likeable, and every good thing I could want in a trainer!! He really is the best. If you do one of these workouts and aren't crazy about it, pick another and you will find a few favorites. I can't say enough good things about Shaun T and Rockin Body!! When I started, my weight was at a plateau, but after 8 or so weeks I lost a bunch of body fat and at least 5 pounds, which was the stubborn 5!! Now I want to lose 5 more, and have complete confidence that I can do it with Rockin body and Shaun T!!!
Additional Programs: hiphop abs turbo jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This workout is so fun and so effective!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, mi.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, I started with hip hop abs and loved it! Then I got rockin body and I'm having so much fun that it doesn't seem like I'm even working out, and I've lost inches in only a couple of weeks! I love to dance so this is perfect for those who do and Shaun t breaks each move down so it makes it easy to follow. Not to mention that he's also good to look at! I hope he makes more workout DVDs soon! Would highly recommend to everyone who wants to sweat and have a good time working out with results too!
Additional Programs: P 90 x, p 90 x plus, and p90x 2
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Anyone can do this video

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kernersville, nc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am 6’ 7” and weigh 274 when I first started. I started doing Rock it Out, Hard Care Abs and Party Express on 12/26/2014. The warm up was tough but I stuck with it and now I am down to 244.6. That is a total of 29.4 pounds. I start T25 on Monday and I am looking forward to the work out.
Additional Programs: This was my first one but I start T25 this Monday
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las Vegas Nevada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shawn got me moving. I've lost 4 inches from my butt and 3 inches from my waist. In order to reach my fitness goals I need a more powerful workout. It was a good start but my body hasn't transformed as much as I hoped.
Additional Programs: Brazilian butt lift
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still Trying

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I have been doing this working for 5 weeks now. I have not seen the weight loss as of yet (only 6 lbs lost) I am amazed by my total inches lost in 5 weeks with little to no weight lost. Total inches lost over 5 weeks is 18.5 with most being my my waist and legs.
I do my workout in the morning so I do not get the benefit of the music or anything but what I do like is that he moves from one exercise to another right when you are getting tired. I also like that you can do the same work out at different levels. The one thing he keeps saying is "if you got it then join me" Lots of jumping. I am unable to do the jumping yet but maybe soon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work out regularly and wanted to try something different. I have Turbo Fire (made by Beach Body) and saw great results from that. When I first started Turbo Fire it was a huge challenge. I made it through the program but after a couple of years of it on and off, I was looking for something new. I have done many Insanity DVDs and like them but it is intense. Starting Rockin Body has been less intense than Turbo Fire and Insanity but really fun. I am still burning a lot of calories! It is fun to dance....even though I am not that coordinated....and sweating a lot. This is great for a beginner and a fun way to change it up for others looking for something new. I am using the wrist weight bands it came with so I feel that helps give it a challenge. I will still need to add more intense workouts regularly but Rockin Body is giving me something to look forward too and a new way to get my grove on. I will say the "setting" is a little bit "cheesy". It is supposed to replicate a rock and roll staging area, but once you start moving you forget all that!
Additional Programs: Turbo Fire and Insanity
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the many options this product has

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Rockin' Body, I have been doing it for only 3 days but already, I can feel a difference. After getting out of the military I let myself go, It is time for a Rockin' Body again! I love that I can get great ABS without getting on the floor, cant wait to see the results on day 30!
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this product for Christmas and I have been using it and in just 2 days, I feel and look better. This product is amazing and you should try it. It works and the results are crazy awesome!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, extreme results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not like at all

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have done these saun t workouts and have been very satisfied but this was not what I expected at all. The way he talks in this one I felt was not professional at all and how he comments over and over how sexy he is and the sweat glistening of his body and the humping of the floor and all the content I felt was way to inappropriate for a workout DVD. So I will be returning this and not recommending this to anyone I know!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>