Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.757 out of 5
4.197 out of 5
4.159 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®

Rockin' Body ®

Get a hot Rockin' Body with Shaun T's high-octane dance party that will have you sweating off the pounds to all your favorite dance-floor hits! Plus get 4 FREE gifts to keep!
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
13
124 out of 143(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rockin' Body ®
Review 21 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still Trying

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I have been doing this working for 5 weeks now. I have not seen the weight loss as of yet (only 6 lbs lost) I am amazed by my total inches lost in 5 weeks with little to no weight lost. Total inches lost over 5 weeks is 18.5 with most being my my waist and legs.
I do my workout in the morning so I do not get the benefit of the music or anything but what I do like is that he moves from one exercise to another right when you are getting tired. I also like that you can do the same work out at different levels. The one thing he keeps saying is "if you got it then join me" Lots of jumping. I am unable to do the jumping yet but maybe soon
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work out regularly and wanted to try something different. I have Turbo Fire (made by Beach Body) and saw great results from that. When I first started Turbo Fire it was a huge challenge. I made it through the program but after a couple of years of it on and off, I was looking for something new. I have done many Insanity DVDs and like them but it is intense. Starting Rockin Body has been less intense than Turbo Fire and Insanity but really fun. I am still burning a lot of calories! It is fun to dance....even though I am not that coordinated....and sweating a lot. This is great for a beginner and a fun way to change it up for others looking for something new. I am using the wrist weight bands it came with so I feel that helps give it a challenge. I will still need to add more intense workouts regularly but Rockin Body is giving me something to look forward too and a new way to get my grove on. I will say the "setting" is a little bit "cheesy". It is supposed to replicate a rock and roll staging area, but once you start moving you forget all that!
Additional Programs: Turbo Fire and Insanity
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the many options this product has

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, Fl
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Rockin' Body, I have been doing it for only 3 days but already, I can feel a difference. After getting out of the military I let myself go, It is time for a Rockin' Body again! I love that I can get great ABS without getting on the floor, cant wait to see the results on day 30!
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina, NC
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this product for Christmas and I have been using it and in just 2 days, I feel and look better. This product is amazing and you should try it. It works and the results are crazy awesome!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, extreme results
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not like at all

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have done these saun t workouts and have been very satisfied but this was not what I expected at all. The way he talks in this one I felt was not professional at all and how he comments over and over how sexy he is and the sweat glistening of his body and the humping of the floor and all the content I felt was way to inappropriate for a workout DVD. So I will be returning this and not recommending this to anyone I know!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Cons: Did not meet expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Paris, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am almost through week 2 of Rockin' Body and already seeing the results. I am definitely happy with it. In week one, I lost 4 pounds, an inch off of my hips, 2 inches off of my waist and 2% body fat. Shaun T has a way of making this a fun experience that doesn't feel like the same old boring thing. My husband is even impressed with the results so far.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, lots of fun
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
User submitted photo
I would like to know if they have this program for people 50 and over. Some of these dance moves are to hard for older people.
Additional Programs: make them for 50 and over. these are to fast and hard
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia ,MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This was the first time I have ever used a workout video and I loved it. I'm a mother and a full time nursing student and this allowed me to work out and still keep up with life!!!
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Videos Work!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only used Rock It Out and Hardcore Abs six days a week for 5 months and have lost almost 50lbs. If you stick to the schedule you will have success!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best workout DVDs out there!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started off doing Insanity which I LOVED and started seeing results instantly but decided to give Rockin Body a try and I love it even more! It's so much fun. I started about a month ago and lost 10lbs which I believe I could have lost way more if I would eat better and push my self a little harder in the workouts. Shaun T is very motivating and I can't wait to wake up every day and pop my DVD in. Thanks for a great workout!
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this workout program

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
It works every part of your body and makes it fun. You don't feel like you are even exercising. I used it on the opposite days of my running at gym...my favorite is Rockin It Out...very intense
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from indep
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i started rocking body and it really works i didnt think it would work i love it my 13 year old does it with me
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE Rockin' Body!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a TERRIBLE dancer and Sean is not only working my body but also giving me moves! I'm absolutely one hundred percent satisfied with this program. After ONE WEEK, I was able to do ten pushups! I couldn't do three to save my life. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Rockin' Body or any of Sean's other programs to anyone who is interested in having fun while exercising.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, i'm learning how to dance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 53 year old woman at the end of menopause. I bought these videos in April and have been doing them religiously. As of today I have lost 50 pounds! I am down six sizes. I now exercise everyday and kayak at least once a week. Last week I was able to swim over two miles... thanks to these videos, healthy eating, and exercise I am the woman I want to be.... I have truly gotten back my "groove". Thank you very much!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, helps you be the person you want to be
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these exercises... its fun and working!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
46 year old stay at home mom, started the program 4weeks ago, and LOVED it, already showing a little bit of results and I am happy, doesn't feel like a chore to do Shaun-T's ROCKIN' BODY,
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin' Body is GREAT!

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, VA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Rockin' Body few days ago. I have not completed a full week yet and already lost 1 lb!!! Shaun T is an AWESOME instructor. He gives out a super positive and encouraging vibe through out the workouts. I stop doing exercise years ago. Then, when I saw The Rockin' Body program advertisement, I thought it was perfect to start over again. The Rocking' Body program is easy to follow--yet challenging, and super fun :)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nj
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 39 an have had trouble getting the last 10 baby pounds off.
So me and my 10 year old started this last week.
It is easy to follow and if you can't do what shaun is doing, there is someone doing modifications of each move. its alot of fun and friendly for all ages
Additional Programs: insanity
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was fun as well as a nice challenge

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Rockin' Body has been a lot of fun to do every day and has worked out well for me. Loved the music and Shawn keeps the workout interesting.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mclean, Il
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started Rockn body three weeks ago and I love it. I have seen a awesome difference in my body, I am 59 and I am enjoying every minute of this workout. It is easy to follow and very effective.! Love it, Can't wait to see how I look after 6 weeks.!!
Additional Programs: Insanity check
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Rockin' Body ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Easy Work Outs!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Quakertown, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This program met all my expectations and then crushed them! I lost 12 pounds my first time through the complete program and am on my second time through. Sean T is an excellent instructor and the work outs are easy to follow. I was a little nervous that I wouldn't be able to keep up but there is a modification for every move in every program. I would recommend this to any body looking for a fun work out.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>