Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Shakeology ®

Shakeology ®

An ultra-premium nutritional health shake that provides the widest array of superfoods, vitamins, and minerals from around the world in a nutrient-dense but low-calorie formula. One that can?t be replicated anywhere. Only $4.00 per day! (30-day supply)
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(794 Reviews) 794
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 794 reviews
5 stars
588
4 stars
104
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 star
44
720 out of 794(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shakeology ®
Review 1 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix AZ
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shakeology is healthy and tasty product. However, it can be improved to be even better. The foil baggie that the product came in is a poor choice. It is very difficult to reseal and store. I would much prefer the shakeology in a plastic canister with a screw on lid.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: impracticable container
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for Overall Health Improvement

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been an athlete; however, I knew I wanted to improve my overall health. That is when I decided to start using Shakeology. It not only has helped me to lose weight and improve my cholesterol, but it has allowed me to work out more intensely for longer periods of time. I also have more energy throughout the day. I highly recommend this product if you're looking for something that's easy to incorporate into your diet, as well as something that's effective at making you healthier in every sense of the word.
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You've got to try it!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Nebraska
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never written a review for anything, EVER. But I am so pleased with this product, I just had to. I have ALWAYS been hesitant of supplements of any kind. I have a degree in exercise science and also a masters in health promotion and vowed to myself I would never take any sort of supplement – well here’s the however. However, since I started college to present day, I have struggled with minor IBS and bloating. I removed certain foods that I thought might be causing this, but nothing was working. My friend was talking up Shakeology one night and I rolled my eyes at her, but I looked into it anyway, checked the reviews, and decided to try it out considering nearly everyone who tried it had satisfying results. Plus, whenever I buy fruits or veggies I end up throwing half of them away, so why not?
I have been replacing breakfast with a shake 5 days a week and I feel amazing! No more bloating, no IBS, craving control, and a little weight loss without even trying. I can't say enough great things about this product!
Pros: Very effective
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taste is amazing!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint Robert, MO
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried many different products similar to Shakeology but this product far suprasses anything I have ever tried.
With so many possible combinations of flavors from adding bananas, almond milk, coffee etc., you could literally go months with a different taste each day. That's great especially for those days when you want something different.
The taste is amazing but more importantly it helps fight cravings, keeps me full, and make me feel good about providing by body with the nutirtion that it needs to be strong and fit!
Great job Beachbody, this one is a home run!
Fitness Programs: Les Mills, P90X, Turbofire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: a little pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes you feel great

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An awesome product...... but a question....... does anyone know if shakeology is organic and non GMO?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product delivers on it's promises

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sheboygan, WI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried a 10 day challenge of Shakeology and it really works, it does everything it says it does and I would recommend it to anyone. I love it and it is very delicious, I didn't like the chocolate shakes that much but just adding strawberries improved it for me. I would take this forever if it didn't cost so much, that is the ONLY downside to this product. Way too expensive, but if you have the money to spend this is the best product out there for a healthier lifestyle.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: cost
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diabetes help

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 years and 5 months ago I was told I have type 2 diabetes and had to start taking metformin. 2000mg a day to start. The Dr said I will never stop taking metformin and may have to go on insulin injections if I dont change my habbits fast. I shared my predicament with a friend and they told me about shakeology. I admit I did start paying closer attention to what I eat but due to other physical ailments have been unable to get the proper amount of exercise. I started slow and skeptical on my shakeology adventure, 6 months after I was diagnosed. 1 drink a day and a balanced diet after a week I noticed my resting sugars were dropping, not a point or two but 10 points and I had more energy. ^months later was my second A1C check and I was back in the low 6 range the Dr asked what I was doing because this was great progress from a 7.2 just year earlier. I gave him a sample of the shakeology and told him what I had changed. He called the following week and said he wanted to send the sample for testing and that it and my slightly reduced diet were working very well to help my situation. The following checkup was 6 months later and my sugars resting and after meals was within normal ranges for a non-diabetic and he advised I could cut my medication in half. This continues today my check up 3 weeks ago had an A1C of just 5.4. My metformin is down to only 500 mg and the Dr. says if I lose 20 more pounds I can stop taking it altogether. I started shakeology at 1 drink a day for the first 3 to 4 months I have between 1 and 2 a day now and the Dr has cleared my health ailments to start light exercise and once I am under 300 lbs says I can even try P90x. I walk 2 miles a day now and feel great plus my meds ar 1/4 of what I started. Thanks beach body and shakeology.
Fitness Programs: will start p90x very soon
Pros: High quality
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The old mix

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What happen to the old shakeology mix? It tasted much better! Is there some way i could buy it?
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY !!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I crave this stuff and it taste so good. I actually look forward to breakfast and the there it is done. Taste delicious.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, convenient
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE Shakeology

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 49 year old female and I have tried many diets in the past to no avail. My daughter recommended Shakeology to me as I am not a breakfast eater and a huge Pepsi drinker. I have been on Shakeology for 5 weeks and have lost 9 pounds and have not had Pepsi in a month. I have no cravings for junk food and the thought of a greasy hamburger makes me ill. I am totally floored by Shakeology. I have not felt this good in a long time and I can't wait to see the benefits for me a year from now. I am so committed. I highly reccommend it to everybody.
Fitness Programs: I am not doing any fitness programs as of yet, but will be trying the Yoga Botty Ballet.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, easy to make
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome new Formula!!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morris, PA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently signed up to be a coach and had never tried Shakeology before... I tried the Chocolate first with great success! I lost 6 pounds in one month!
I then decided to give the new formula Greenberry a try. All I can say is YUM YUM YUM! I am so impressed with it! I drink it with coconut/almond milk and nothing else! I love it!! I am so glad they improved the flavor!!!
Now my biggest decision is which flavor to chose!! ahha!
Fitness Programs: I have done p90X, Insanity, BBL, 10 Minute Trainer, and am waiting ever so patiently for Focus T25!!!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, so very yummy!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Taste is horrible!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was very excited about trying this product and had done lots of research before ordering. This is a very expensive product so I wanted to make sure I was going to get a quality product. I could not get over how nasty it tasted. I tried several different recipes they recommended and it tasted like straight up chalk. I tried chocolate and wanted to suck it up and complete the month. I ordered strawberry and I couldn't get one sip down. It was horrible! I ordered both vegan so I don't know if that made the difference. I really wish the taste was better. If so, I would still be using the product. Customer service was great with returning my product.
Fitness Programs: Insanity
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working well so far

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very skeptical when starting this program and did it knowing I'd probably only buy one bag and then stop. I am now on my third bag and I love adding it into my daily routine.
We've found the chocolate to be the best flavor. Did not care for the tropical. My favorite way to make it is almond milk, a banana, the chocolate powder, some PB2 and ice. Tastes almost like a recees cup in a shake.
My husband and I have continued to lose weight using this, in addition to routine exercise and a change in our diet. It has helped my digestive issues disappear and I feel great when using it.
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh... My... Goodness

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crestview, FL
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all, Chocolate Shakeology is... AMAZING! I find myself craving it all day long. Shakeology is probably the only thing I crave, besides sushi, but I have a slight addiction to sushi.. that's beside the point. Today is day 3 using Shakeology and I hope this review isn't premature but I ABSOLUTELY LOVE it so far. Besides the incredible taste of both chocolate and greenberry, my energy level, on a scale of 1 to Tony Horton, is probably almost to Tony. That definitely came in handy today because my workday has been ridiculously crazy AND I forgot my lunch. For the past couple of days I haven't had to eat my morning snack and today with no lunch, I think I'll be able to make it until after work whereas before, I would have killed over from hunger, and this is only day 3! I cannot WAIT until breakfast tomorrow morning! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Shakeology!
Fitness Programs: P90X, soon to start Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, energyyy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting and healthy - can't top that!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic! For years, I've choked down protein shakes, trying various ways to make them palatable. I was skeptical that Shakeology would taste any better. Wrong! I ordered the chocolate Shakeology and was blown away. Just using water and a little milk, it tastes like I'm drinking chocolate cake batter. For variations on the base chocolate formula, the product comes with a one-month calendar showing a different recipe you can make each day. My only complaint is the bag -- I wish it came in a plastic tub like the Results and Recovery Formula (also an outstanding product, by the way).
I'm using this as a supplement rather than a meal replacement. I can see how this might be a meal replacement for some people, but if you're doing one of Beachbody's more intense workout programs and you're at the point where your body needs more calories, then this seems insufficient to replace an entire meal -- much better used as a snack between meals.
Fitness Programs: P90X, P90X2, Insanity
Pros: High quality, Great taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These are the nastiest things I've ever tasted.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I gagged trying to drink them...they taste like perfume!!! while they do curb your hunger they are horrible to get down!!
Fitness Programs: Brazilian butt lift
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Haven't lost any weight

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
I've only been using this for a week, but I haven't lost any weight. I've actually gained a pound. It does keep me full for a few hours, but then i have to eat again. I thought the purpose was to replace one meal a day with shakeology and lose weight. Hasn't happened yet. I bought the chocolate and it tastes pretty good. I guess I'll finish the month supply and see if it works. Haven't had any more energy than normal either.
Fitness Programs: P90x
Pros: Great taste
Cons: Not effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is a delicious shake, it has a great taste!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from phoenix Az
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I try this product I lost 7 lbs. my first week. It has a great taste and It helps you reach your goals. You can mix it up with fruits for better results.
Fitness Programs: hip hop abs
Pros: High quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish the taste would not have changed.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The first time I bought this product in chocolate I loved it. When I repurchased it had a new chocolate flavor that I do not like. Other than that I like the product. I usually have it in the morning and it fills me up and not hungry for hours. I will finish the bag that I have but wlll not repurchase again until they change the flavor.
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used the Shakeology last year that was not the vegan and it was great. The vegan strawberry and chocolate are aweful. Sending them back. Like drinking straw, too bad the old version was really good.
Fitness Programs: Chalene Extreme, P90X, Turbo Jam
Cons: Poor taste, Low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>