Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Shakeology ®

Shakeology ®

An ultra-premium nutritional health shake that provides the widest array of superfoods, vitamins, and minerals from around the world in a nutrient-dense but low-calorie formula. One that can?t be replicated anywhere. Only $4.00 per day! (30-day supply)
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(794 Reviews) 794
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 794 reviews
5 stars
588
4 stars
104
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 star
44
720 out of 794(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shakeology ®
Review 161 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Holy Grossness... All Around

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The taste is horrible and left me feeling so bloated. I tried it as a meal replacement for breakfast. It's been 4 hours and I feel like crawling under my desk and sleeping. I'm still bloated, I'm exhausted and just feel gross overall. I will never use this product again!!
Fitness Programs: Insanity Workout
Cons: Not effective, Poor taste, Low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix AZ
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shakeology is healthy and tasty product. However, it can be improved to be even better. The foil baggie that the product came in is a poor choice. It is very difficult to reseal and store. I would much prefer the shakeology in a plastic canister with a screw on lid.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: impracticable container
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly delicious.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not talking about lucky charms either. I decided to spend the money on this product, and it has given me more than I could ask for. Not only am I seeing results physically, but I am also noticing a better mental clarity. Thanks for the great product friends.
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San diego
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Got Shakeology about a week ago. Was a None Beliver. Boy was I Wrong. The Chocolate Shake. Just with water & Ice Blended. Is Amazing. in adition im Doing Insanity. Almost Done. Could Not Lose those Last few pounds after Shaleology. Done. Lost the 5 pounds!!!!
Fitness Programs: insanity p90x
Pros: High quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vanilla Flavor

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chittenango, NY
I really enjoy using the Shakeology Product....I just wish they would come out with a vanilla flavor so you can have more options with shakes and change them up a bit (adding strawberries, pumkin berries etc.). Otherwise I do enjoy them in the morning!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy and makes you feel good

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Shakeology is the only weight loss shake I've really enjoyed. It tastes like a real shake and the recipes add variety. You won't get bored drinking a shake everyday. Also, I felt full and more energized. It is pricey, but still a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just Really Bad Taste

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Guaynabo, PR
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can not attest for its nutritional value, maybe it works; I just wasn't able to stomach this product. Greenberry is really awful, Chocolate is plain bad and muddy.
I have made several attemps with different recipes, it just doesn't work for me.
Fitness Programs: P90X, Insanity
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Duluth Georgia
I love Shakeology and my teenage sons love it as well. We use the chocolate flavor and add a banana or peanut butter.
I ordered the wild strawberry flavor and find it a bit gritty. When i mix the chocolate with the strawberry it is very good.
Fitness Programs: Slim in 6
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible taste

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got the chocolate mix, based on all the reviews thinking it would be good or at least decent. But really it tastes horrid. No matter what i put in the shake i could not get past the bad taste. So no i would not recommend this to anyone.
Fitness Programs: Insanity and Brazil Butt lift
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
The ingredients on the right side of the product are very good, but the ingredients on the left side (vitamins etc.) are not natural but synthetic and should be changed to natural for a great product.
I would love to see this changed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good flavor and filling

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the chocolate and my daughter likes both of the flavors. I have been trying to re-order for the last seven days but the web-site seems to have problems. Can't fill my cart. Would be nice if there was a phone number to order from.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfies that sweet tooth!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried all the flavors and by far, the Chocolate is my favorite. It satisfies that sweet tooth and sweet cravings I get. In fact, I now get to where I crave this!! I would LOVE to see some other flavors - especially VANILLA!!
Pros: easy to make
Cons: bit pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product tastes great but it is too expensive.

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Riner, VA
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have really enjoyed the chocolate flavor. I like to mix it with peanut butter and a banana. It works great! I can really see a difference in how I feel everyday. I will probably not get this again because it is really expensive.
Fitness Programs: 10 Minute Trainer
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I have noticed no difference

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The claims and accolades for this product must be very subjective because it has not helped me to take off any weight. I have found that a regular calorie-reduced diet and excersize regimen without Shakeology is as effective.
Fitness Programs: none
Cons: Not effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CT
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have only been using shakeology for a month and have noticed changes. i have only tried the chocolate, love it, best chocolate flavor compared to most protein shakes. i have noticed my nails are harder. i have more energy.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taste AWFUL!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Decatur, Al.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great product but the taste is awful. The greenberry was suppose to have a fruity taste, yuk. Haven't been able to figure out exactly what it taste like. Chocolate is ok, add fruit to either flavor to make them tolerable.
Fitness Programs: P90X2
Pros: High quality, Very effective
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Schererville, IN
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to have bad cravings for candy, ice cream and sweets in general!! After about a month of drinking Shakeology my cravings got less and less and now after almost 5-6 months I rarely have cravings for sweets at all!!
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just plain awesome

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from oregon
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shakeology is just plain amazing, ive looked and looked, and you CANT find what you get out os shakeology in another shake or suppliment ANYWHERE!!! which makes it that much easyer!! one shake= ALL the good stuff!
Fitness Programs: p90x, turbofire
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chocolate!!!!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Station, IN
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh My Stars, I just tried the chocolate shake with coconut milk, right after my work out, for the first time WOW! I think I might just lose this weight after all. It's super thick and creamy and taste great.
Fitness Programs: Shaun T's Hip Hop ABS
Pros: High quality, Great taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used the Shakeology last year that was not the vegan and it was great. The vegan strawberry and chocolate are aweful. Sending them back. Like drinking straw, too bad the old version was really good.
Fitness Programs: Chalene Extreme, P90X, Turbo Jam
Cons: Poor taste, Low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>