Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Shakeology ®

Shakeology ®

An ultra-premium nutritional health shake that provides the widest array of superfoods, vitamins, and minerals from around the world in a nutrient-dense but low-calorie formula. One that can?t be replicated anywhere. Only $4.00 per day! (30-day supply)
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(794 Reviews) 794
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 794 reviews
5 stars
588
4 stars
104
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 star
44
720 out of 794(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shakeology ®
Review 1 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These are the nastiest things I've ever tasted.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I gagged trying to drink them...they taste like perfume!!! while they do curb your hunger they are horrible to get down!!
Fitness Programs: Brazilian butt lift
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used the Shakeology last year that was not the vegan and it was great. The vegan strawberry and chocolate are aweful. Sending them back. Like drinking straw, too bad the old version was really good.
Fitness Programs: Chalene Extreme, P90X, Turbo Jam
Cons: Poor taste, Low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tastes horrible!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, WI
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have tried both the greenberry and chocolate, tried at least 20 different recipes, and each one tasted absolutely horrible. I lost like a pound or two after a month, but it didn't keep me full at all. I actually started snacking more since I couldnt stomach the whole shake. I honestly don't understand how people can stand this stuff.
Fitness Programs: Insanity, Turbo Fire, P90X, Hip Hop Abs
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stomach pain

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pgh pa area
I did lose weight, but after a month started having stomach pain and discontinued use
Pros: Great taste
Cons: stomach pain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible aftertaste

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas texas
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got my first order of chocolate with greenberry a month ago. The greenberry tasted like chemicals but I liked the chocolate my coach gave me some packets of the new chocolate since I could not do the greenberry....yikes the new chocolate has same horrible aftertaste..as greenberry did..I cancelled my orders I cannot choke this down. Please fix this
Cons: Not effective, Poor taste, Low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No refined sugars?????

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Read the label they claim, No refined sugars or artificial sweeteners
yet the ingredients show: fructose and Stevia.
Hmmm, I did not know that fructose and Stevia grew on trees.
Cons: use cane sugar or nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I hoped for.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southington, CT
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was looking forward to start using this product based on everything I read about it. I started each morning out with a shake which did jump start my day but it also kicked my digestive system into high gear. I have a 1 1/2 hour commute that I struggled to make without a couple of bathroom stops. I thought if I eat breakfast first (I would eat something very healthy) then have this mid morning that might help but it did not I would suffer from some bad cramps and way to much toilet time. I had to stop using it. I also hate the aftertaste of stevia. I bought myself a high speed blender and make my own green smoothies for a much lower cost and the health benefits are great, no more crashes during the day and my skin has cleared up. My blood pressure has dropped 10 points and no digestive problems things are actually better with the green smoothies.
Fitness Programs: P90X and P90X+
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE TASTE AND LEFT FEELING BLOATED

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from salt lake city, utah
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was so excited to buy this product and boost my weight loss.....I felt bloated all day and all three flavors taste horific. i would not recommend this product.
Fitness Programs: p90x , insanity, insanity:asylum - hybrid program
Cons: Not effective, Poor taste, cost, bloating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Holy Grossness... All Around

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The taste is horrible and left me feeling so bloated. I tried it as a meal replacement for breakfast. It's been 4 hours and I feel like crawling under my desk and sleeping. I'm still bloated, I'm exhausted and just feel gross overall. I will never use this product again!!
Fitness Programs: Insanity Workout
Cons: Not effective, Poor taste, Low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been waiting years (literally) for Beachbody to finally supply their Vegan customers with an alternative - and what they came out with - is certainly NOT what I had hoped for. All you can taste is the chemical sweetener taste... Not something I need to choke down - with so many alternative flavors, etc it's extremely disappointing. You missed the mark - by a WIDE margin on this one - I would take it off the market and redo your formula as soon as you can!
Fitness Programs: P90X, Insanity
Cons: Poor taste, gritty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointing

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami Beach, FL
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had heard wonderful things about the product, so although I prefer to eat my calories, I was eager to check it out.
I tried a chocolate shake, blended with a mix of almond milk (per the rep's suggestion) and skim milk. I thought the texture was off-putting and it had a dreadful, chemical taste to it. It did absolutely nothing to quell my appetite - although I had just ingested about 230 calories, I was ready to eat again in about 30 minutes.
All in all, I would prefer to eat real, whole foods rather than drink a meal replacement shake.
Cons: Not effective, Poor taste, Low quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was looking forward to the release of the Tropical flavor of Shakeology as I'm not really a fan of chocolate flavored shakes (and I refuse to try the Greenberry due to a lot of negative reviews). Unfortunately, I was pretty disappointed with the way the tropical flavor turned out. It is VERY gritty and the flavor wasn't very pleasant either. I'm sure that it probably has some great benefits when you use it but its hard to get those results when the taste/texture of the drink is barely tolerable. Drinking this for 30 days seems more like punishment than something I would want to look forward to. The taste of this product makes it definitely not worth the price Beachbody charges. I'd definitely recommend getting a sample packet before buying the 30 day supply to see if tropical shakeology is right for you.
Fitness Programs: P90X, P90X+, Insanity, Asylum, P90X2
Cons: Poor taste, very gritty texture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Love Beachbody but not Shakeology

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Prosper, TX
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been a supporter of Beachbody and their products since 2004 and I have always had great results with these products. However, after ordering Shakeolgy and using it for less than 3 weeks I had to return it because everything that Beachbody claims it will help you with seemed to be just the opposite for me. I am already in very good shape due to my workout schedule and diet so I thought that adding Shakeology to the mix would just make things even better but I was wrong. After using the product I felt bloated and constipated and it also seemed to bring down my energy level down to the point where I didn't feel like I had the energy to workout. The only bright spot for me was I actually did like the taste of the chocolate flavor. It was thick and creamy when mixed with ice and skim milk and I looked forward to having the shake on the taste alone. Sadly though after a few weeks I needed to return the product because I just didn't feel like I was reaping all of the positive benefits that it claimed would happen. Also, the price is quite high but I do understand the value of the product based on what goes into it when compared to the amount of whole food you would have to purchase to get the same nutritional value from one shake. I won't go as far as to tell people not to try the product because everyone is different in how their body reacts to different foods. The great thing is that if you don't like it you can always return it within the 30 days and get your money back. Who knows, it may just work for you but unfortunately I did not get the results I was looking for.
Fitness Programs: P90, P90X
Pros: Great taste
Cons: Not effective, Low quality, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I really wanted to love it...

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Falling Waters WV
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
But the taste of the chocolate...I mean...the smell, the taste, UGH! I really think perhaps I received a bad batch or something. Other reviews advised they loved it, their kids or grand kids loved it, but I just can't stand it. I really wish I could maybe send mine back and try another flavor...it's a waste sitting on my self and I spent soo much money on it. Beacbbody- is there a way to get a replacement or any other type of flavor?
Fitness Programs: Insanity, P90X, Brazil Butt Lift, Rockin Body
Cons: Poor taste, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i recieved the berry flavor. The first i smelled the product then after tasting it i wanted to throw up. Everyt time i think of it the smell and taste makes me gag.......
Cons: Poor taste, grassy taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible taste

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got the chocolate mix, based on all the reviews thinking it would be good or at least decent. But really it tastes horrid. No matter what i put in the shake i could not get past the bad taste. So no i would not recommend this to anyone.
Fitness Programs: Insanity and Brazil Butt lift
Cons: Poor taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I actually gained fat and had acne

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kamloops, BC
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried the Shakology by starting off with the cleanse, which was tough but I did tend to lose 6 lbs in 3 days. However, I went back to eating clean food and the Shakeology once a day and gained 12lbs. My clothes were snug and tight and people were commenting on how I looked FAT! I also broke out with acne and my digestive system was irregular. I have been off this product for about a week and down 3lbs, no more acne and regular in the bathroom.
Fitness Programs: P90X and P90X2
Cons: Not effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Review

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry, I found the product to cause me several stomach and digestive problems. I tried it for 2 months with little to no effectiveness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Outrageous waste of money

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nova Scotia, NS
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i love insanity and p90x and support them with all my heart so i expected nothing less when i bought shakeology. I was wrong. Since i had been taking shakeology every morning for eight weeks and every second week i had gotten sick with either a head cold or something worse, constant indigestion, and loss of energy. The only time i have felt good is when i started to eat REGULAR HEALTHY FOOD instead. I found this product burnt through my money and actually put a halt in my fitness. It did not crush cravings, i actually gained weight while on this product. This is a waste of money and does not work, very very very upset with this product, will never buy this again. You want health? use insanity and p90x, follow a real diet free of this and other things like it.
Fitness Programs: p90x, insanity
Cons: Not effective, expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shakeology ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just Really Bad Taste

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Guaynabo, PR
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can not attest for its nutritional value, maybe it works; I just wasn't able to stomach this product. Greenberry is really awful, Chocolate is plain bad and muddy.
I have made several attemps with different recipes, it just doesn't work for me.
Fitness Programs: P90X, Insanity
Cons: Poor taste
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>