Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.759 out of 5
4.793 out of 5
4.828 out of 5
4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Slim in 6 ®

Slim in 6 ®

Lose up to 25 pounds in just 6 weeks with the low-impact workout anyone can do. Trainer Debbie Siebers combines cardio with light resistance moves to burn fat and sculpt your abs, thighs, and buns fast! Plus get a FREE Slim Training ® Band worth $20.00!
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 301 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
140 out of 153(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Slim in 6 ®
Review 1 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from united kingdom
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely brilliant
I don't enjoy going to the gym so slim in 6 is ideal,it is my type of exercise and in the comfort of your own home where no one can see you.
Wow ,,,only been doing it for 4 weeks but the results are amazing.I feel so much better already,in body and mind.
Additional Programs: insanity,too hard
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than going to the gym!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from southern california from long island NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I bought Debbie's Slim in 6 program in 2004 when I was 24 and extremely unhappy with my body. I recruited a friend from college and we kept eachother motivated n did the workouts at my house nearly every night. The results were quick which kept us doing it again n again. I lost 40 pounds n wore a bikini for the first time in my life! My friend also lost about the same. Only difference is she "kept it up" and I did not. Frankly I got lazy again. Here I am 9 years later in not so bad shape but still not feeling beach worthy. I joined a bootcamp gym which is pricey but am no longer seeing results......results like I got with Slim in 6. I still have my old dvds but am purchasing the newer version I saw on tv today because I think new music and people would get me going again. Looks like the workouts are about the same which is what I want. Hoping to get my 24 year old beachbody back by summer and I'm pretty sure this will work just as well as it did back then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I never write reviews, but I feel the need to this time. I am 40 yrs old and started the program 2/1/13. My start wieght was 164 lbs. and a size 12-14. It has only been 24 days into the program and I now weigh 156 lbs, that it 8 lbs lost. I average about 2 lbs a week or so. I did disc #1 for a good 3 weeks and just recently started disc #2. First time I did disc 2 I had to sit down and rest for a good 20 min.'s after..whew..it's tough! I have lost 1 in. off of each arm, 1 in. off each inner thigh, 1.5 inches off off my belly, and 1 in. off of my hips! I feel great and am so pleased w/ this dvd workout! I do it 5 to 6 times a week and did a complete "over-haul" on my diet! I read all 265 reviews before I bought this dvd set and they were very helpful and inspiring, so I thought I should "give back" and write about my story! I can't wait to see what the next 3 weeks are going to do for me! I predict/am hoping for a -12 lb. loss @ the end of the six weeks! I wish all of you good luck with your weight loss/helthier life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so good ! 3 rd day and I see results already ! Debbie is a wicked trainer ! I love slim n 6
Additional Programs: P90x
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Repetitive with really boring music

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from frankfurt, Germany
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plus points
Debbie Siebers comes across as a nice friendly lady
3 different CDs with 3 appropriate workouts
Intensity increases per workout
Feels like you are toning all muscles
Good for people with low fitness levels or to start off with for people with much weight to lose.
Negatives
Really boring non motivational music - WHY?????
(however can turn music off and train to own CD - I did this)
Each workout should last 14 days. Was bored as the exercises are easy to comprehend.
The trainer is not really motivational
Not good if your fitness level is reasonably high
6 weeks is obviously not long enough if you have too much weight to lose.
Additional Programs: turbofire
Pros: friendly trainer, 3 different cd workouts, for people with low fitness
Cons: Did not meet expectations, boring music, get tired of workouts, non motivational
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing! I love it!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northampton, England
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim in 6 has been the best thing I have done this year! I love it, Debbie has changed my life completely I love my new body!!
Get slim in 6, you wont regret it :) x
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

by far awesome

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from iowa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hvave done this workout since 2011 , i have many work out series and this one has worked best , I watch my food , and work out lots , I decided I was doing something wrong and couldn't shake the last 10 lbs... well I decided I was giving this a shot and wasn't going to look at other work out but give this 6 strait week, only taking 1 day off a week. I got frustrated as nothing not a lbs shed.. than the 5th week came and wow inches were lost and only 1 lbs. so I finished the 6th week and more inches and few more lbs , and in the next six weeks it just enhanced the wonderful results.. I just keep on I stray from time to time only to gain inches and go back to this work out , I love the love impact on my body the time and the fact I'm not bouncing around all over. Mostly love the results .... Thank you great great product and I have referred many . last winter I think 6 people bought it on my results only .
Additional Programs: turbo jam, brazil butt lift, borrow insanity, yoga booty ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, will be able to do this no matter what age i am
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, Ca.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I origanially purchased the Debbie Sieber's Slim in 6 in VHS,currently re-purchasing them in DVD,and love it. I completed the six week program and was very happy with the results. I use the tapes twice a week as part of my cross training maintance. I also purchased Brazilian Butt Lift. Between these two tapes, and outside activities, it's a great combonation for my cross trading routine and prevents me from becoming bored.
Thank you Debbie and Leandro, for creating a fun workout.
Additional Programs: brazilian butt lift
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the results!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lansing mi
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am starting this 6 week program today. It has been a while since I did this program and I remember the incredible results I had.........before marriage and kids. (136lbs down to 124) So I am going to push through these next 6 weeks and see what results I can achieve. My main goal is 8lbs and to maintain a healthy weight and feel great in my clothes. The music is the only thing that gets me, it's so boring. So I crank up some work out music on pandora and get my work out done!
If you stick with it, you will see results!! Best of luck!!
Additional Programs: Chalean, turbo jam, turbo fire, insanity, hip hop abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: boring music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
debbie seibers and slim n 6 is terrific. best and most effective workout ever used. begins with basics and increases intensity. good for both beginning and advanced workouts. nice overall introduction back into low resistance training. thank you debbie!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Results - need to have strong will to commit

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln England
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this programme. Being advance already I didnt need the first two DVD's but did them anyway and the results have been great. I wasnt big to start with but now i am more toned and have more energy. The only thing i will say is you need a strong will to do this at home, its not always easy so make sure there are no distractions. The routines are good and with the added bonus of slim and 6 pack you'll b e in your bikini in no time at all.
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun and effective, sweat and tone at the same time, debbie knows her stuff, hints and tips in the corner
Cons: can be a little repetative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works! What do you have to lose? Go for it!!!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hat goes off to Debbie Siebers in this incredible DVD Slim-n-6 series! It works! You can transform your body! I am 47 years old and have been using Debbie's Slim Series for several years now. My girlfriends tease me and tell me I have a body like a "super model" and my boyfriend tells me that I look awesome - "I don't know too many 20 year olds that look that good!" Sold yet! Just give it a try! It works! And although I eat healthy on a regular basis, I will not, and have not, given up my three sins: chocolate, coffee and red wine! After all I am Italian! Thank you Debbie and Beachbody for a great workout and keeping me in shape!
Additional Programs: P90, Beachbody DVD, Rockin'Body
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, feel great, look great, more energy, strong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but Gets old quick

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim in 6 is a GREAT product and you do see results if you are consistent. However, after the 2nd dvd it gets boring. The music is very boring and it did not motivate me to finish. But between the first and 2nd dvd I saw results instantly. I just wish I stuck to the complete workout plan
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for beginners!!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Linton, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was new to working out when I got this set of videos. They are great for those just starting to work out. They were a bit hard on the knees and I felt like they concentrated too much on the lower body, but I lost 13 pounds and 5.25 inches in the first 30 days! You can't argue with results like that!!
Additional Programs: P90X, Insanity, 10 Minute Trainer,
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great for beginners, easy to follow moves
Cons: hard on knees, concentrated too much on the lower body
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elgin, Tx
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my slim in 6 pack 1 1/2 week ago, I already lost 2 lbs and lost 2 inches on my left thigh and 1 inch on my right. I am in the middle of Ramp It Up and WOW is all I can say!! Debbie is a great instructor. I am so excited to see what I will look like in 6 weeks!! I highly recommend this product to anyone who can set their mind to losing their weight they don't want. With Slim in 6 you can do it!!!
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so easy to use and is amazing!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from London
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so impressed with this product, I have never used a programme with such great results. It has been two weeks and for the first time in my life I have already achieved a flatter toned stomach. I have never been over weight but I wanted to find a fitness programme to help tone my entire body. Debbie is amazing and comes across as such a down-to-earth and caring a instructor. The DVDs are fun, easy to learn and not intimidatIng. I love this product and would recommend it to everyone I know, whether you need to lose weight, tone up or just want a programme to help stay in shape. Thanks Debbie!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Ne
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first ordered this program 5 years ago and at that time I lost 75 lbs in the 6 weeks.
Now after two kids I look forward to starting up again to lose the baby weight . Love Love Love this program!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor product

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from london
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i was so disappointed when my slim in 6 came, none of the dvd,s worked on any dvd player in the house after looking at other reviews it might been because its only for a u.s region, if this is the case why sell it in the uk . i ordered new dvd,s only to have the same problem and the dvd,s were of poor quality and were badly scratched . i got so fed up i had to return the whole package. very unhappy with the whole thing.
Additional Programs: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i find this much easer than going to the gym

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from england yourkshire
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only just started slimin6 i have just finishde my 1st week.When i finish all six do i start fromthe begining agin???realey enjoying it so far
Additional Programs: none
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Slim in 6 ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best I have experienced yet! Slim in 6 really works and it is very simple to follow. I recommend it to anyone wishing to lose weight and get in shape
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>