Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.762 out of 5
4.797 out of 5
4.375 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Slim Series ®

Slim Series ®

Get maximum results with minimal impact! Debbie Siebers takes Slim Training ® to the next level with 6 advanced workouts that help you totally reshape your body without high impact. She combines intense cardio with greater resistance so you can get the lean, strong body you've always dreamed of. Plus get Debbie's easy-to-use diet tools FREE!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Slim Series ®
Review 1 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision i have made

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utica, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw the infomercial on this on Sunday morning, decided to buy it and is extremely happy with my results and decision. I have lost over 40 pounds and 46 inches total. I feel better then I did in high school and I'm a mother of three.
If you stick right to her routine and are faithful with it, you WILL see results. No question about it. Debbie definitely knows what she is doing!!
Additional Programs: Les Mils Combat
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I always come back to Slim Series

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocean City, MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought Slim Series 6 years ago after enjoying Slim in 6. I was the thinnest I have been in my adult life! I like trying new things so I moved on to Turbo Jam, which I love for the moves, music and energy. Great results, but never got the tone that I had with Slim Series. Since then, I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and had a baby and stopped working out on a regular basis. I would break out my Slim Series and Turbo Jam DVD's but didn't do them routinely. Today I did Tone It Up and expected to do only about 20-30 minutes of it, because I'm not very fit, but before I knew it, I was done with the entire workout! It's a difficult program, but no "Insanity". If I can do it, you can do and get excellent results. Debbie is very motivational and sweet, not overbearing! I hope she comes out with new ones soon, maybe a bit shorter for us moms and hopefully with better music.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, non overbearing instructor, complete body workout
Cons: music could be better, would be nicer if shorter workouts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from west chester, PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will be honest, I have always been looking for the "quick fix" and have finally realized there is no such thing. I'm 46 and 5'4" and when i started the program 161lbs.
i started with the quick start for 6 days, just to get me started. I am now on week 3 of the program and could not be happier with my results.
while the scale is down only 8 lbs, there is a huge difference already in my body. especially my belly, butt, and legs. my measurements are already down 3 " in my belly, 2" in my hips and 2" in each leg.
I feel stronger and much more stamina.
It takes time, I'm on Ramp it up now and I have to dedicate an hour every day. I get up at 5:15 and i feel amazing all day long, I'm ready for bed by 9:30 but it is so worth it...
while i'm only 1/2 way through the 6 weeks, i really feel like this is a program i can stick with on going.
Debbie makes you realize you can make it through, very encouraging and relateable.
I know I cant do a P90 or an Extreme workout.
this is perfect for me :)
thank you beach body!!!!
Additional Programs: 10 min trainer, slim in 6
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim in 6

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Co springs Co
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the slim in 6 videos and i must say they are really a workout . I am 49 yrs old and decided to give it a try and i was pleased with the results i got from using them toned and shaped a lot of things up even though i have not lost much weight i was able to go down 2 pant sizes and got my waistline back that i have not had in a long time. I am now waiting for the slim series to come so i can start using them Debbie is a great instructor and it will be great if she came out with other workout videos
Thank you
Carolyn B
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Slim Series

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, il
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started out doing Slim in 6 about 4-5 years ago, ordered the new version when it came out, and then ordered Slim Series. I loved them all, and believe they are some of the best video workouts available. I am now 51, and love the results. Slim Series, especially Tear It Up, definitely works your entire body. Like many other people, I would like to see new "Slim" videos from Beachbody, and would like to have better music!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a beachbody fan for about 8 years. I have tried lots of programs but always stayed away from Slim in 6 and Slim Series because I heard they were boring. Well, they're not the most exciting, but I Iove them for that reason. Just get down to business like P90 but Debbie really works the legs unlike anyone else. I used to do Turbojam and Hip Hop Abs, but I have never felt as tight and toned as I do with Debbie in 3 short weeks of doing her programs. Even though they say it doesn't bulk, P90X really bulked my shoulders up and I already have broad shoulders. While I haven't lost weight yet, my body is getting smaller and my arms and shoulders have tone that I have never seen before. In less than 4 weeks too! I start sweating within 10 minutes with Debbie. I will do these forever. I will say if you have weak knees Slim Series may be too much, but get to work and the program can't NOT work for you. Thanks Debbie. I hope you come out with new workouts soon.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, P90X, Hip Hop Abs, P90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fast results, minimal equipment needed
Cons: long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from reno,nv
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing slim series for about 3 years now. It is a very effective program target all women problem area. I am 62 year old, I got a lot of comment all the time, People don't know me hardly believe my age. Thank you Dabbie! I highly recommend it .
Additional Programs: slim in 6
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Just Works !!!!!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ga
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I have been doing these workouts for over 5 years now and all I can say is that these workouts really work. I like to try new workouts and so over the years I have left and tried other things but I always keep coming back simply because this workout program just works. I don't know what it is about them but you get results very quickly. I also wish Beachbody would remaster them and change the music on them and advertise them. They are worth it Beachbody. And whats up Debbie, when are you gonna come out with another series in line with this one but even more advanced? Patiently waiting on you girl. I know you got it in you. Step your music game up though.
Additional Programs: Power 90, P90x, Turbo jam, Turbo fire, Chalean xtreme, Pump, Rev abs, Brazil Butt lift, Slim in 6, slim series.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Slim Series!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought Slim Series almost eight years ago, and I still turn to it when I want to get an awesome full-body workout. No one works legs like Debbie, whom I kindly refer to as, "Debbie '8-More-Reps' Siebers." The workouts are sometimes long for the time I have in the mornings, but even after eight years, I still make time for Slim Series workouts in my weekly routine. The workouts will get you strong and lean, and Debbie makes you want to push yourself to do more. It's awesome!
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, Power 90 Master Series, Power 90X, Slim in Six
Pros: Very effective, great pace minimal equipment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great DVDs for one hour + Sweat

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from washington DC,.
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
before I start this, I did P90 for 8 weeks so far and then I decided to add Slim Series in some days so I don't have to repeat the same workout. I only did Shape it up and firm it up for few days and I can tell you now, if you are a woman who wants to tone up and look great in dress with flat abs and Great Lower body order this two combination P90 and Slim Series. I do 2 days- Shape it up, Firm it up and then continue P90 for the rest of the week. I also Run/Walk after workout 3 times a week so it work out well with these workout. I have done many workouts and none works like these. I even done Slim in 6 and I lost only 5lb. I was 110 with Slim in 6 and gained back again to 128.. I quit workout for only 3 months and gain so much so I started back again to these DVDs. I canceled my Gym membership. Gyms are Waste of money. Now with these workout,I look good and I can even fit in my( size 2) pants now. as far as weight I am down to 118 again which I still need 8lb left to back to my original size. but I gained so much muscle compare to before.
another tips I have done with these was only eat healthy food, No salt, No Greasy food, Add Juice to my diet, eat regular meal but small portion. Tony and Debbie both are great instructors and you will get result. to start it will be hard but after 2 weeks you get addicted!
Supplement I took with these : B12, Calcium, Ginseng, fish oil, Slimming Formula.
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam, P90X, P90, Slim in 6, Shaun T, Slim Series
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real results!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Series is amazing! You don't need to be a dancer and you don't need expensive equipment...just the dvds, 3/5/8 lb weights and a mat. Debbie also uses an exercise band, but you can modify with weights. I like that there are lots of reps...you truly work every muscle. And each workout modifies the exercises so that when you rotate all the dvds you've REALLY worked your body for the week. I also love that there's a LOT of focus on glutes (butt!), thighs and abs...along with upper body moves for a balanced look. I quit my gym membership because all I really need is Slim Series!
Debbie is also very likable and real....she really stresses form.
Bottom line...not for the "lazy" or those wanting an easy workout. If you want REAL RESULTS...you gotta work for it...and Slim Series works you!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, great full body work, nice emphasis on women's "problem" areas
Cons: none!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from atlanta,georgia
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I have done slim in 6, slim series and slim series express and have had great results. If you are looking to lose weight, get toned and be in great shape these are the workouts to get it done. My only issues with these workouts is that music is boring. I would really love it if Debbie would come out with a new series with workouts more in line of the slim series workouts but with more fun, motivating, upbeat and more enjoyable music. The music on slim series is annoying. Come on Debbie, I'm waiting on your next level series workout with some really awesome music. I gave you 5 stars because your workout programs really work, no gimmicks.
Additional Programs: turbo jam, p90x, power 90, hip hop abs, brazilian butt lift, Chalene extreme and rev abs.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
Cons: boring music selections
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uncomplicated and awesome

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Erie PA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this program! I started out with slim in 6 and graduated to the slim series. I would encourage anyone wanting a great body to get this . I have used this series for many years and have lost weight and kept an awesome shape. Debbie does a great job of challenging you while keeping the moves uncomplicated and the results fantastic! You do not have to be a professional dancer or former cheerleader to be able to remember the moves. It is so effective and Debbie is so supportive and encouraging you will feel like she is a good friend.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slim Series ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This series is tough but very effective. The slim series really targets those problem areas for women!!!! I lost 30 pounds with this series.
Additional Programs: slim in 6, turbo jam, 10 min workouts (Tony Horton's), and Insanity.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, lost inches everywhere, quick results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slim Series ®

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased slim in 6 just 7 weeks ago and i acheived amazing results my abs are smaller my thighs my arms and my face i have tried many products and equipment and diets and i tell you nothing has worked like slim n 6 i dont know what it is it just works i tell every one I know please just try it it really works. i have not been this size since i was 26 i am now 56 thanks so much debbie thank you vonn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Series ®

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
I recommend slim in 6 because it really works, and its fun to do. I noticed results a few days after I started the program. Thanks Debbie, your videos have transformed me and now I feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Series ®

PostedFebruary 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I strongly recommend Slim Series for anyone who purchased and mastered Slim in 6. Slim Series takes it to the next level and breaks through plateaus by adding variety and weight training. I do one of the Slim Series workouts each day of the week, with Burn It Up on the 7th day. It has greatly improved my fitness level. To continue seeing changes, I now vary the order of the workouts within the week and add pure cardio 3 days per week. Thank you, Debbie. Slim Series is a great program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Series ®

PostedJanuary 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
i have two of the dvd tone it up and shape it up i love these series it's much better then slim in 6 it's long tone it up is 60 min and shape it up 72min but the time goes by realy fast good job debbie make more dvd like these love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.