Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.792 out of 5
4.828 out of 5
4.344 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Turbo Jam ®

Turbo Jam ®

Rock your workout for a rock-hard body with Turbo Jam. Chalene Johnson packs each workout with calorie-blasting kickboxing, body sculpting, and the hottest dance music. Plus you get FREE Turbo Sculpting Gloves to supercharge your results!
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(671 Reviews) 671
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 671 reviews
5 stars
267
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
4
294 out of 306(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turbo Jam ®
Review 1 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun easy workouts

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from winston salem,nc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I've never really been someone who likes to workout, and when i did, it always felt like work. I got turbo jam because I attended a class at my gym, and liked it. Chalene has transformed my whole life! This workout is so fun, that you forget you're even working out. I've lost almost 30 pounds in a little over a month! Her success is REAL people! I can't go a day without working out now. Thanks Chalene!
Additional Programs: t25, INSANITY
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like this product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love turbo jam and the results it has given to me and friends, but I wish there were more videos to purchase after so many years of doing the same ones.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun, even months later

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guam
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE TurboJam. I don't sell Beachbody products, but just have to say how much I love these workouts. At first, I admit, I was uncertain because they seem a little outdated, but after a couple videos, I did not care one bit because I was having so much fun! I worked out to it for 4 months in a row, wanting to do more. I love it.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

be careful if you are by yourself

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Canton, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the Turbo Jam Vido set about 8 years back and gave it a try. I have struggled with my weight for 14 years now and wanted to do something about it, then I saw an infomercial about Turbo Jam. It looked fun, and something different than running on a treadmill. When I started to use it, it took a while for me to learn all of the steps, because there is a specific way you have to do things s oyou dont hurt yourself. Like when you turn your hips a certain way and make sure you dont lock your elbows. I am not good at that, escpecially with nobody there to tell me that I was doing it right. After several months on my first round, while I felt like I was getting a great workout, i was hurting, like not your normal muscle aching, it was like I was twisting something funny, so I quit. Recently, I picked Turbo Jam up again to give it another try. Same problem, only this time....I tried a different video "kick ,punch,jam". Maybe I am just stupid, but I cannot follow along with that. Chalene is a great motivator, but she calls out way too many things at once. I like repetition,but she will call out one step one rep, then another, then another, then combine them ,all in a matter of seconds and I barely have time to think about what I am doing. Not a fan. I KNOW it can produce great results, IF you have a trainer to show you the proper way to do things and you can do a lot of fast pace stuff...I know Mindy is low impact but it's still the same amount of moves in the same amount of time. I wish there was something a bit slower to start off with....
Cons: not good for beginners
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Believe It!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honeoye Falls, New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing Turbo Jam 4 to 7 times a week for less than 2 months, and I have lost 15 pound! More importantly, I have lost inches: 3" off my hips, 2.5" off my waist and 3" off my bust (back fat!).
This workout is so flexible when it comes to impact. I have been following the low impact routine suggestions and each time I workout I am becoming more comfortable with the routines. If you have any doubts about this working...look at what I have lost!!
I have bad knees and hypothyroidism. I love that Turbo Jam and making smart eating choices have given me results. I will never diet again! The emotional stress and hunger are not worth it.
Thank you Turbo Jam! I feel like I am getting my sexy back!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longtime Turbo-Jamer

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City, SD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Turbo Jam for years....and it had always been my go-to when I want a really great, fun workout. At one point, I wasn't doing anything...and had gotten really out of shape. I have always been involved in sports, but being out of shape is miserable.
I began working out again this past year. I realized recently that I needed something to amp things up for me and began doing Turbo Jam again. I had forgotten just how much I love doing this workout!!!
Can't thank people like Chalene and Beach Body enough!!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never get bored

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I'm 51 years old, and as long as I have been working out, preferred some kind of cardio boxing method. I have owned the Turbo Jam DVD set for about five years now, and I love it so much! Chalene is so motivating, the music is great, and I feel like it's a "new" class every time I pop the DVD in. I have never been bored with this workout. And I feel so much better about myself, my progress and my health each time I do it.
No matter what fitness level you are at, you really can still get a workout, at your own speed. Chalene and her crew are awesome!
Additional Programs: Yoga, Beauty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dropped 10 lbs in 4 weeks... no joke

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had done Turbo Jam to get ready for my wedding and after a few years married I gained about 15 lbs. While my husband was away in military training (7 weeks) I decided to get out of my tight size 6 clothes. In 4 weeks, doing my favorite workout the Punch kick and Jam DVD, I went back down to my size 4 and had fun doing it. I love how motivating and funny Chalene is. She helped get all my aggression and stress out. Easy to follow but intense. LOVE IT!!!!!
Additional Programs: P90X & now Turbo Fire (my favorite)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, so much fun!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great before the Real Training

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, NC
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started Turbo Jam about three years ago. I was 17 and needed to get fit for USMC (Marine Corps) Training. I used all the DVDs and did them every day. I got fit fast, in only 4 months! I upped my speed in running from the cardio and could lift more from the Turbo Scuplt. And due to my busy days, I could do the twenty minute ones like that!
It is great to lose weight and get fit fast. Those who want to go beyond, I recommend Turbo Jam first, then go on to harder workouts like Insanity. I'm in the Service still, and still use this. Its great and gets all that energy out.
Thanks Turbo Jam!
Additional Programs: Insanity
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

30lbs in 3 months

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. John's, NL
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased TurboFire a few years back, and man oh man was it hard! After figuring out that Turbo Jam was much easier, I decided to give it a try. I lost 30 pounds over three months. That's 10 pounds a month! I didn't think I was that overweight, but I guess I was. I went from a size 15 to a size 11, and I felt great about it. Now, I slacked off after my quick summer workout, but I'm read to get back into it once again, and I'm going to stick with it this time! Turbo Jam is great for anyone, anywhere at any age.
Additional Programs: TurboFire, Insanity, Brazil Butt Lift, T25, Rockin' Body, Hip Hop Abs, ChaLEAN Extreme
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This program has every feature a person needs !

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I am a 54 year old mother of two and grandmother of 4 . I found myself being lazy and gained a lot of weight ! I weighed 220lbs. I began with Turbo Jam about a year and a half ago and I am proud to say that I now weigh 120 lbs !! For the first time since I was a teen ager I can wear size small ! I am addicted to the work outs and look forward to them every day..Though there are days that I'm so busy that I don't have much time. But Turbo Jam includes a 20 minute workout for those busy days ! My body is toned and I can wear the most beautiful clothes and my husband can't believe his eyes ! These workouts also help me in many other ways..I have always had trouble sleeping , but now I do not . Though it gives me an enormous amount of energy it also relaxes me . I have gone from a size 3X or 22 to a size 6 !! I love , love , love these workouts and I have purchased the Turbo Fire workouts. But have not started using them yet ..I believe these workouts have saved my life !! I would MORE than STRONGLY recommend them to anyone that is ready to really commit to taking their life back and living it to it's fullest !!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LIKE IT, I LOVE IT!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Turbo Jam for several years and love every second of it. I never get bored and look forward to every work out. In a work related incident, I severely injured my hip, however, with Dr. approval I was able to easily modify the work out to accommodate my recovery maintaining my health. I love this product because it is fun, simple to start, challenging and easily modified for all six of my children's wide age ranges to use. We utilize the turbo jam family to improve our family. It really is the best.
Additional Programs: I just purchased Chalene Extreme, very excited!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun work out

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blaine, MN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best and most fun work out.....I hunger to go pop in Chalene and enjoy every minute. Quite inspiring especially when I started seeing rips!! my arms getting defined, a definite line in my abdomen and just the plain great feeling good about myself. Thanks Chalene. My grandchildren have the routine down now....music and all! The music is awesome too!!
Additional Programs: Turbo Jam set ---
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceburg Indiana
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look forward to daily workouts using Turbo Jam. Great variety of programs allows you to choose the right workout for your time frame. Often I will perform a cardio workout in the morning then the sculpting in the evening. Its always great to do weights then cardio though it fits my schedule!
Its an energizer and given me the insight to want to get back into my best fitness status for my life.
Thanks Chalene!
Additional Programs: 10-minute trainer
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

burn away fat and have fun!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These dvd's are great!! I love the music and Cheyannes high energy. She makes you want to put everything you've got into each and every move. After a rough day at work, I don't want to get yelled at by some bootcamp instructor, I want to let loose, and tighten up with Cheyanne! She makes you work for it, but I was definetly rewarded with a loss of 32 pounds in 3 months!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

turbo jam

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from south africa
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hi i have been using this for a while.... everything works perfectly from cardio to burn to sculpting.
i have a problem though...... the ab jam is not working at all.... HELP ME PLEASE..... what can i do?
Additional Programs: turbo burn, sculpting, cardio, ab, 20min work out
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ms
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Turbo jam is awesome i love it. ive lost 45 pounds with it and i am still on my journey. to loosing weight with it.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My friend and I have loved Insanity, Slim in 6, and Brazilian Butt Lift. After a couple of weeks attempting Turbo Jam, we realized it was better to go back to one of the workouts we reached results through. Beachbody has great products, but this is not one of them.
Additional Programs: insanity, slim in 6, brazilian butt lift
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KIcks my butt

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I bought this program a couple of years ago. I tried and failed to make it a part of my regular routine so it sat on the shelf. I rationalized it by telling myself it was ok because I have Multiple Sclerosis and I'm tired. And just about every other excuse I could come up with. Within the past 2 weeks I have kicked my own butt into action and remind myself I am worth the work for my health and my kids. I'm only 38 and can't make peace with the shape I'm in. So Chalene and her big smile and goofy demeanour help me keep going. Even when I have to stop the DVD because she's KILLING me. lol. But I am so worth the effort!! Thanks for reminding me of that Chalene
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, keeps me motivated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

5 workouts

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Results 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i like turbo jam but i did not lose any lb did it for 6 months 5 days aweek my husband got it for me i have all 7 dvd mix 1 2 3 only like 1 . 2 and 3 are to fast for me
Additional Programs: 5 workouts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>