Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Turbo Jam ®

Turbo Jam ®

Rock your workout for a rock-hard body with Turbo Jam. Chalene Johnson packs each workout with calorie-blasting kickboxing, body sculpting, and the hottest dance music. Plus you get FREE Turbo Sculpting Gloves to supercharge your results!
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(615 Reviews) 615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 615 reviews
5 stars
212
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
5
237 out of 250(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turbo Jam ®
Review 1 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turbo Jam

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jessup MD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I discovered Turbo jam in 2008 and as years have passed my weight has fluctuated...when I want to shed and sculpt back into shape I always pop in my turbo jam. I lost my series a few times over the years but it's worth re-ordering, the results are always amazing. Thanks Turbo Jam!!!
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing features and tons of fun

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hays, KS
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried so many work out videos and programs and recently I remembered my cousin talking about this one and that we had used it a couple of years prior and how fun it was. So I bought this program for myself and I am still in love with it and I have been keeping up great. I love the host and all the encouragement she offers during the workout.
I am excited to do this every night of the week I have changed my eating habits and the portion amounts and I couldn't be happier
Additional Programs: i tried 21 day fix and just couldnt keep up it was a great program and amazing workout i just am not able to go at that pace
Pros: Very effective
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Testimony

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from bedford ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter gave me the cardio party workout and the 20 minute learn and burn I started out with that one and worked my way up to cardio party......Here is the most awesome thing about it I lost 40 pounds doing this in like three months and the upside to this is Im disabled and was able to modify the workout for me which I did the whole workout seated. So when she says that maria lost 75 pounds doing this workout and her feet never left the floor she is nothing but telling the truth
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, able to modify to my abilities, great for beginners, fun
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this workout soooo much!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenfield, IN
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have done turbo jam on and off for the past six years. I started out at 220 lbs and couldn't figure out the right way to move my feet so my knees hurt a lot and it kept me from doing it consistently.. at least that was my excuse. I always went back to turbo jam because it was the only workout that was FUN and that I really enjoyed! Fast forward six years and I am 31 years old with two kids and ballooned up to 250 lbs and had finally had ENOUGH! I broke out the turbo jam and started doing it every day. I do cardio AND ab jam daily as well as drinking lots of water and eating much much less. 4 months into it I'm doing the workouts 4-5 days a week and I'm down to 180 lbs!! I feel soooo much better about myself and I am so motivated to continue and find more of Chalene's workouts to try because I just love her energy! I recommend this to every single person who asks about my weight loss and I encourage everyone to at least try it for a couple weeks. Couldn't be happier with my results!
Additional Programs: I have tried T25 but I didn't do so well. I wanted to get in better shape before trying it again. And that time is coming very soon :)
Pros: Met expectations, Very effective, so much fun!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ARG
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I liked the product but I would probably try another one next time.
Pros: Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awesome Needs friendly customer service

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monroe,La
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I placed my order in 2009 and i bought the package of 11 DVDs Including 5 Rocking workouts, Fat Blaster, Lower body Jam, Cardio Party mix 2 & 3, Turbo Jam live Booty Sculpt + abs, Cardio party remix, Punch Kick and Jam, Kickin Core & Total Body Blast. i also ordered the Lifetime replacement. Now its 2015 and i needed to use little extra pounds and i called in turbo jam customer service and asked to get a lifetime replacement. i talked to a Cheyenne and she was very rude to me.. I finally got in touch of the correct dept and they told me my account was linked to someone else account. they never could send me a my lifetime replacement to me.. i am going online and purchasing something else... but if you want to purchase turbo jam and dont need call customer service this is perfect for you... I used the Turbo Jam workouts in 2009 and 2010 to drop 30 pounds for college freshman weight. I loved the fun and familiar music as well as the positive and motivating energy of Chalene Johnson. I adore this program and eventually became certified to teach Turbo. Since then I've done several other of Beachbody's workouts but Chalene's are always my favorite. Turbo Jam is my "soul mate" workout and my go-to for keeping an active lifestyle. ultimately you've got to find a workout that's best for you. If you're into cardio, dancing, punching, and kicking around your house while jamming to actual familiar music, then I think you'll enjoy Turbo Jam.
Additional Programs: Nothing
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not effective, need friendly customer services
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2005 version and Better now than ever

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first bought Turbo Jam - Punch, Kick & Jam and 2 dvds set with 5 Workouts. A lot has happened between then and now. I had weight loss surgery and lost 100 pounds and kept it off. I tried to get into an exercise routine but never seemed to succeed in making the commitment. About a year ago, I joined weight watchers and my lost the last 20 pounds. And gained a love of exercise. First came out a different set of dvds but I got bored quickly. So, out came Turbo Jam. And suddenly I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I can do all six workouts, even the kicks (pitiful as they may be). When Chalene says I know you are loving it, I actually answer her out loud and say yes. I was surprised when I saw the date on the dvds - 11 years later and of all the newer routines I own, this has fast become my favorite.
Additional Programs: Various spot areas - upper body, lower body, legs - purchased over the years
Pros: Met expectations, fun, variety of workouts, easy to follow modifications
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Ledge,MI
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I lost the bulk of 70lbs doing turbo jams 20 minute workout! Love it... I do cardio party 6 days a week and I'm seeing definition that I've never had in my entire life!
Pros: Met expectations
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Turbo jam has changed my life I've never felt better. I'm never board with my work out and the trainer makes it so much fun to do she has high spirits. I love that.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Turbo Jam!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zanesville, OH
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I know that everyone has their own workout that works for them, but I just wanted to share how much I absolutely LOVE this workout series! Chalene is awesome at keeping your momentum up! I bought Turbo Jam after my son was born in 2006. I loved them then, but somehow lost focus! I just pulled them out again about a month ago and realized how crazy I was for quitting back then!! I am down 7 lbs and tightened so many areas I didn't think was possible! Thank you Chalene and BeachBody!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, entertaining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mo
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
So far I love the workout. Just got started. So in thirty days I will update my review. No complaints so far its fun. Photo is day 1.
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has helped me lose 50 lbs twice!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tarzana, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had two babies in the past four years. I have a total of four boys and my first experience with Turbo Jam, my youngest son (at the time) was 12 years old and I lost a total of 50 lbs. I then had another baby and after his birth I lost 50 lbs. again by using Turbo Jam alone. I just had my last and final son, who is now two. I have currently lost 30 lbs and I am working my way towards my final goal of an additional 35 lbs. to go for a total loss of 65 lbs. I know Turbo Jam can take me there.
Additional Programs: Hip Hob Abs, Brazil Butt Lift
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun easy workouts

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from winston salem,nc
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
I've never really been someone who likes to workout, and when i did, it always felt like work. I got turbo jam because I attended a class at my gym, and liked it. Chalene has transformed my whole life! This workout is so fun, that you forget you're even working out. I've lost almost 30 pounds in a little over a month! Her success is REAL people! I can't go a day without working out now. Thanks Chalene!
Additional Programs: t25, INSANITY
Pros: Very effective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like this product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love turbo jam and the results it has given to me and friends, but I wish there were more videos to purchase after so many years of doing the same ones.
Pros: Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun, even months later

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guam
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE TurboJam. I don't sell Beachbody products, but just have to say how much I love these workouts. At first, I admit, I was uncertain because they seem a little outdated, but after a couple videos, I did not care one bit because I was having so much fun! I worked out to it for 4 months in a row, wanting to do more. I love it.
Additional Programs: Hip Hop Abs
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

be careful if you are by yourself

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Canton, Ohio
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the Turbo Jam Vido set about 8 years back and gave it a try. I have struggled with my weight for 14 years now and wanted to do something about it, then I saw an infomercial about Turbo Jam. It looked fun, and something different than running on a treadmill. When I started to use it, it took a while for me to learn all of the steps, because there is a specific way you have to do things s oyou dont hurt yourself. Like when you turn your hips a certain way and make sure you dont lock your elbows. I am not good at that, escpecially with nobody there to tell me that I was doing it right. After several months on my first round, while I felt like I was getting a great workout, i was hurting, like not your normal muscle aching, it was like I was twisting something funny, so I quit. Recently, I picked Turbo Jam up again to give it another try. Same problem, only this time....I tried a different video "kick ,punch,jam". Maybe I am just stupid, but I cannot follow along with that. Chalene is a great motivator, but she calls out way too many things at once. I like repetition,but she will call out one step one rep, then another, then another, then combine them ,all in a matter of seconds and I barely have time to think about what I am doing. Not a fan. I KNOW it can produce great results, IF you have a trainer to show you the proper way to do things and you can do a lot of fast pace stuff...I know Mindy is low impact but it's still the same amount of moves in the same amount of time. I wish there was something a bit slower to start off with....
Cons: not good for beginners
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Believe It!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honeoye Falls, New York
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing Turbo Jam 4 to 7 times a week for less than 2 months, and I have lost 15 pound! More importantly, I have lost inches: 3" off my hips, 2.5" off my waist and 3" off my bust (back fat!).
This workout is so flexible when it comes to impact. I have been following the low impact routine suggestions and each time I workout I am becoming more comfortable with the routines. If you have any doubts about this working...look at what I have lost!!
I have bad knees and hypothyroidism. I love that Turbo Jam and making smart eating choices have given me results. I will never diet again! The emotional stress and hunger are not worth it.
Thank you Turbo Jam! I feel like I am getting my sexy back!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longtime Turbo-Jamer

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City, SD
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Turbo Jam for years....and it had always been my go-to when I want a really great, fun workout. At one point, I wasn't doing anything...and had gotten really out of shape. I have always been involved in sports, but being out of shape is miserable.
I began working out again this past year. I realized recently that I needed something to amp things up for me and began doing Turbo Jam again. I had forgotten just how much I love doing this workout!!!
Can't thank people like Chalene and Beach Body enough!!
Additional Programs: P90X
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never get bored

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
I'm 51 years old, and as long as I have been working out, preferred some kind of cardio boxing method. I have owned the Turbo Jam DVD set for about five years now, and I love it so much! Chalene is so motivating, the music is great, and I feel like it's a "new" class every time I pop the DVD in. I have never been bored with this workout. And I feel so much better about myself, my progress and my health each time I do it.
No matter what fitness level you are at, you really can still get a workout, at your own speed. Chalene and her crew are awesome!
Additional Programs: Yoga, Beauty Ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turbo Jam ®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dropped 10 lbs in 4 weeks... no joke

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had done Turbo Jam to get ready for my wedding and after a few years married I gained about 15 lbs. While my husband was away in military training (7 weeks) I decided to get out of my tight size 6 clothes. In 4 weeks, doing my favorite workout the Punch kick and Jam DVD, I went back down to my size 4 and had fun doing it. I love how motivating and funny Chalene is. She helped get all my aggression and stress out. Easy to follow but intense. LOVE IT!!!!!
Additional Programs: P90X & now Turbo Fire (my favorite)
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, so much fun!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>