Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Whey Protein Powder

Whey Protein Powder

Lose weight while developing lean, sexy muscles with this low-fat and great-tasting supplement packed with 18 grams of high-quality whey protein!* Chocolate or Vanilla.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Whey Protein Powder
Review 1 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A boon for seniors

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy, strength, stamina and general health are constant problems as one gets older, especially past 65. I have found that having signifigantly integrated whey protein and whey liquid into my diet has not only helped with recovery from physical stress, but has helped with my energy levels in general, my physical strength, stamina and also my alertness level. Being high in protein my hunger is less frequent though I usually eatg several small portions a day. My blood tests have shown my general blood health to be quite good. It mixes with almost anything and I can use it in recipes as for pancakes, smoothies, even mashed potatoes. I love to make cupcakes with it. My city has virtually no outlet, so I must order by email. Service has been prompt and the product of very high quality. I also drink a carbonated soft drink style whey product from Iceland and it is also delicious. Tastes like lemonade. Added: My wife says I smell great. She enjoys it and probably uses it faster than I.
Fitness Programs: None. Normal exercize regime, climbing stairs, walking, etc.
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective, portability, ease of preparation, versatility, the food of the future, promotes general well-being, satisfying without satiating, i think it promotes gut health.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montreal, Canada
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely taste, not too sweet! Can be blend with anything! I just LOVE IT! :D
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: High quality, Great taste
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The sweetner is natural, which is important

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albany, GA
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes it has fructose, which is a good thing...it natural ingredient found in honey, tree and vine fruits, flowers, berries, and most root vegetables, It is an ingredient that is absorbed directly into the bloodstream during digestion. That's what we as body builders are looking for, something that will help the protein get in the blood stream faster. And don't mix eggs with any protein shake...it will take up to two hours to get into your system.
Pros: Great taste, Very effective
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Drinkability

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gilroy, CA
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only been using this supplement for 10 days and I have never taken Whey Protein before so I do not have anything to compare it to. I ordered the chocolate flavor, and when mixed with milk tastes phenomenal, just like chocolate milk. Even if you mix it with water it is pretty good (tastes almost like that drink Yoohoo) Definitely worth trying, I know it is another shake to take post workout but it is really delicious. I actually look forward to taking this one.
Fitness Programs: P90X
Pros: Great taste
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting protien bars

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the variety pack. Compared to other protien bars I have tried these bars are amazing. The calorie count is great, too. My only complaint would be the price.
Fitness Programs: p90x
Pros: Great taste
Cons: price
-5points
11of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

don't worry about the fructose

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
fructose is just a simple sugar found in fruit. it's actually beneficial to eat some simple sugars after a workout, but there are only 3 grams of sugar in the shake so it really isn't significant
+4points
15of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

contains fructose

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
read recent harvard medical reviews on fructose...this product contains fructose
Fitness Programs: p90x
Cons: fructose
-32points
18of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a very good thing to use if you want to become healthy and look over ten years younger and it makes you feel fantastic. :D
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
-12points
13of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Inglewood, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit skeptical when I first ordered this because I hadn't had much luck in finding a whey protein shake that I didn't dread having to drink! I had tried many before, mainly from GNC, and I was never satisfied with the taste. When this came in the mail I tried it asap and was amazed by how smooth and creamy it was.. and it actually tasted like chocolate!
Fitness Programs: INSANITY, INSANITY: THE ASYLUM, BRAZIL BUTT LIFT, HIP HOP ABS
Pros: High quality, Great taste, Very effective
+20points
40of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whey Protein Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MN
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It tastes like chocolate! It's a good replacement. Tastes best with milk, but is fine with water.
Fitness Programs: Chalean Extreme
Pros: High quality
-37points
21of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whey Protein Powder

PostedJune 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is the only protein powder I have found that does not contain sucralose, ie. Splenda. That is, except for the VERY expensive Shaklee stuff. Flavor is very good and it blends well. I like the chocolate flavor with milk and ice in the blender. Keeps me going between meals. Throw in a banana for even more gusto. Good stuff. I'm getting more.
-56points
70of 196voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whey Protein Powder

PostedApril 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Unfortunately I don't like the fact that this product has artificial ingredients.
-22points
43of 108voted this as helpful.