Beachbody Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Beachbody
Shop Fitness Programs or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

Hollywood's fun fitness duo combine yoga, dance, and body sculpting to help you get flat, sexy abs, and a firm, lifted booty. Features titles from Yoga Booty Ballet LIVE! ®. Plus get 3 FREE gifts to keep worth $60.00.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Review 1 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results every time!! Fantastic energy!!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these dvd's over 5 years ago and I still get Amazing results!!
I have also shared them with many friends!! Great job ladies!! Love it!!
Additional Programs: only this one and love it!! wish I could get the extra cd's without the other cd's. I already own them!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, works at my level
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is fun

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toutdale, Oregon
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a friend of mine get me to start this program with her. We have a group of about 7 of us and we have only done it 3 times, but I am already noticing results. I even had someone ask me if I had lost some weight. I was so happy to say yes, but it wasn't in the way I had expected. I had gained 5 pounds of muscle. My BMI had gone down almost a complete percent, and I am only on the light and easy level (for now). Thanks!!!!!
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, fun and never boring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from laurel delaware
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoga booty ballet really works everyone at the ymca is doing it in groups and there abs and booties look fabulous.I recommend this product to everyone.
Additional Programs: slim in six
Pros: Very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For those interested in weight loss

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arvin, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently finished my first month of YBB: Ab & Butt Makeover and lost fifteen pounds in the first month. I'm currently in my sixth week of consistent working out with this program and I am completely happy with the results so far. After my first month, I have been losing on average about one to two pounds a week. I've never used fitness programs before and really just used running to maintain my weight, but about a year ago, I fell off the exercise train and ballooned from 165 to 205 so I had to do something about it because gaining forty pounds is just unacceptable.
I'm 6'2", which may make it seem like I'm just being superficial about my weight, but my body felt and looked out of shape. I'm twenty-three and my doctor even told me my blood pressure was not great.
I was always used to losing weight quickly which didn't give my body time to tone and I'm happy that my body is toning and losing weight at the same rate. YBB has proven to be effective for me because it's non-competitive and the instructors motivate me to "work on it" and get "better at it."
YBB is campy, but I'm not opposed to to that at all.
I use my own diet plan which is fruits and veggies based with moderate portions of lean protein, little to no starches and fats; I only drink water (6 -8 large water bottles a day) and green tea and have reduced my red and white wine consumption to only four glasses a week. Even though I drink wine and am considered a regular drinker, I always limit it to one glass per setting and I have still lost weight. I also never eats starches with my wine.
I started YBB on 09/17/12 and plan to use YBB for six months straight until 03/03/13 which will give me six months of consistency with this program. I hope to drop forty-five pounds to be at 160 lbs. After that, I want to begin INSANITY in order to challenge myself and build more muscle. Wish me luck!
Additional Programs: None
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, easy to follow, beginner-oriented, good for those interested in weight loss
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For Beginners Only!!!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These DVD's must have been made for people who have never worked out in their life. I consider myself a beginner, and I am also about 80 pounds overweight. These workouts were too easy even for me. I put on 1 lb. wrist weights during the cardio portions, and still didn't break a sweat! The toning sections on a couple of the videos were good, but that is not enough for me to recommend the whole set. The workouts are fun, so if you are already in great shape,
these might be ok to do on lighter days, but if you are looking to lose a lot of weight and inches, move on, you won't find that here.
Pros: fun, the instructors do a good job
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Challenging

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After buying and completing "Insanity", I thought purchasing another Beachbody product would be a good idea. Unfortunately, this choice was a bad idea. I suppose if someone is overweight and leading a sedentary lifestyle, this set of DVDs might be a way to start. Personally, I found the two women extremely annoying; I did not like the fact that there is not a clock/countdown on the video - I didn't know how much time was left; there was not any example of moves, they just went from one thing to another. Maybe I was just spoiled by Shaun T. and his cadre of beautifully fit bodies, because this was the complete opposite.
Additional Programs: Insanity
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You girls rock!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Geelong Australia
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a newly trained PT so i work out alot. I have never found any work out that makes me feel so good about myself on completion as Yoga Booty Ballet. It is enlightened and fun, but also taps into that part of the human psyche that ensures you get not only physical but mental results, not just whilst working out, but all the time. I have also never found anything that helps so well with fluid retention. Rock on girls!
Additional Programs: Used cardio cabaret, hip hop abs and the yoga booty ballet
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations, helped detox
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i did not like it

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i have 7 beach body workouts. i liked them all except this one. waste of time and money.
Additional Programs: p90x, insanity, turbo jam, slim in 6, chalean extreme, turbofire, brazil butt lift
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from manitoba canada
Uses accompanying nutrition program: Yes
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Im sorry but i ordered this workout thinking that it would help sculp my body and it was a disappointment! It is very hard to follow they go thru it to fast and really dont get any results! very dissapointed waste of money!
Additional Programs: Insanity and hip hop abs
Cons: Not effective, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Results

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Valencia, CA
Uses accompanying nutrition program: No
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy these workouts for quite a few reasons.
-I tend to over work my self with too many weights, or spend too much time in the gym so I appreciate having a timed workout that has been professionally planned.
-Usually I bulk up pretty easy so I love the dancing, yoga, and ballet just enough strength training to where I feel sore in a productive way but I'm not weighed down by muscle. Definitely feeling the dancer type muscle formation.
-Definitely have seen results. After just two weeks I could tell my legs and abs were definitely more toned. I can feel the difference with my clothes and have received compliments already!
If you want an intense workout out with lots of sweat this isn't really programed for that but I really do like these workouts!
Additional Programs: Power90
Pros: Very effective, Met expectations
 
My product recommendations
Power 90 ®
4.8 out of 5(179)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps you consistent

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Because the workouts never feel like "exercising," you get through them fast and you remain consistent because you look forward to the workouts. Perfect for people who to hate exercise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great focused workouts

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from LA
I like to mix these workouts in with other cardio and strenght training because they're great to keep away boredom and will definitely make your booty sore!
Pros: targets problem areas!, fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Please add the visual digital clock/timer to video

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Please add the visual digital clock/timer to all the videos for Yoga Booty Ballet. Digital clock/timer is very helpful when I have to gauge my workout time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

PostedApril 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great system love Gillian and Teigh Keeps me interested its fun and you really feel it Lost the few extra pounds needed and toned up in a month
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love these two women. They are amazng i have been doing these programs along with yoga for three years. Always feel refreshed and great everytime really thank you so much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
I love YBB. It really tones and shapes your body. I really feel physicaly and emotionally better with each workout. Plus I lost 20 pounds in four months. I have tried many DVD's but always come back to YBB.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

PostedJuly 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
These DVD's are great. If you are looking to spice up your work-out these are worth the money. I'm a runner and was getting bored, these DVD's are the best because you do not even feel like you are working out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

PostedJuly 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yoga Booty Ballet is the biggest bang for your buck and efforts in my opinion. I'm 38, have had 2 kids and love how long, lean and tone it makes me feel and look. I also love how relaxed and energized I feel after the workout. I tell all the soccer mom's about it...try Yoga Booty Ballet...it really works and is fun too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

PostedJune 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE YBB . IM LOOSING INCHES AND MY MIDSECTION AND BUTT HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE TONED IN MY LIFE. IM A BELIEVER AND WILL NEVER GO BACK TO ANYTHING ELSE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yoga Booty Ballet ® Ab & Butt Makeover

PostedJune 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
HEY MI NAME IS DIAMOND JONES AND I AM SO UNHAPPY WITH MY BODY.I SEEN YOGA BOOTY ON TV AND I WAS LIKE I NEED TO GET THE DVDS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>